Average rating:

5
out of 3948 ratings.

The Giant CODBLOPScast

by Lord Beefious on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Well, if Jeff is hot for it expect an hour or more of effusive coverage...anything else...good luck. Your one stop destination for all the hot news on Jeff Gerstmann's weekend staring at his hoarding tendencies. Want to know what games the other co-hosts are playing? Too bad...you will only hear about some esoteric nonsense that Jeff got up to.

My favorite podcast

by HordleDor on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Haven't missed an episode in over 6 years. These guys are great.

An old glove

by Cherry Chandler on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

giant bombcast has moved through my ear holes for years and it will always continue to do so. My life changes, and so does theirs, but we keep going together

It’s real good

by itssupergood on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s really good

Good but.

by Nduxs on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

More swearing than necessary.

Good hang

by j0seph ballin on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fun guys to listen to, but sometimes attempts at humor can seem a little strained. But I feel bad writing that because when you listen enough these guys will seem like your buds

6 stars?!

by Benovin Stancciano on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So good it gets 6!!! The Beastcast is better tho

The best of the best and then some

by mrjuanchoCA on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

GiantBomb is the best video game podcast. Unbiased, hilarious, and in-depth. 5 STARS!

Best game podcast around.

by NextogoGames on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There just isn’t a better group of people talking about video games than the whole Bomb crew.

For the discerning listener

by Mpangya on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A weekly dive into video games with some of the best in the industry. It’s a weekly dose of gaming for the discerning gamer. Dan Rykcert: A National Treasure, shows up sometimes.

Good pod

by Ricktor Johnson on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love game.

Best podcast on the block

by McSwizzle on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since 2012 and in those 6+ years this is the only podcast I’ve never missed an episode of. The crew is a fantastic combo of knowledgeable, funny, and genuine. I consume all of their content I can find including sister podcasts such as the Giant Beastcast and All Systems Goku.

Love giant bomb

by AfterTheFire111 on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really love this podcast and crew. I have enjoyed coming somewhere to listen to adults give legit reviews and insight on games. But recently it just feels like every other game site. Ben is very annoying. He absolutely kiiiiiiills conversations. All the memes and stupid questions like “what’s everyone’s favorite donut?” Very dumb and annoying. The new young members to the team just really make it feel unoriginal and lacks the maturity of the giantbomb I grew to like.

Perfects

by JBG4 on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

True Podcast Wizards!

Legendary Podcast

by Pass More on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only video game podcast you need. These guys are immensely knowledgeable and have decades of experience in critically thinking about games and the industry as a whole.

This podcast is so bomb

by Paolicchi69 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These dudes make me laugh out loud during my dull job and also occasionally talk about games. Great freaking show!

Very negative, hardly excitable, too cool for video games

by Bartona04 on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

If you like the “too cool for school” attitude, and video games, this is for you. They don’t get excited about anything. They criticize unnecessarily and without playing enough of games before they tear them apart. I’ve been a listener for a while and I liked the addition of Ben Pack, but when I heard Jeff and Brad discussing God of War recently, it was the last straw. I understand criticism is necessary, but it has to be genuine and not just a coupe guys trying to make sound bites and condescending criticism. Nothing is good enough for Giant Bomb. Go listen to Giant Beastcast!

Final Review

by jbjsekhf;aef'kaw on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hello,In the past I wrote that I had trouble listening to your show due to Mr. Pack’s voice. Unfortunately, that hasn’t changed. Moreover, I think that your content is stagnant. I can accurately guess your “hot takes” on an issue before you even start talking. Your “edgy,” pseudo-contrarian takes on gaming are in reality the established orthodoxy. I have no doubt that you enjoy widespread appeal among white, 30-something males, but I find your milquetoast critique wanting. I no longer plan on listening to your show.

My favorite podcast

by G Grizzle on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you like video games? Do you like funny and knowledgeable people who talk about video games? Download this podcast. Enjoy staying up to date on video game news, hearing expert opinions on current games, occasional talks with developers in the industry, and an all-around good time of a podcast with the Giant Bomb West crew.

I gave up on it

by Warrhamster on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It got tiring listening to Jeff complain about whatever game he was playing for about 1/4 of the show.

2 Thumbs Up

by Max N on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Bombcast has been very good to excellent over a 10-year period (as of this review). The core of the podcast always remains while the staff has changed over the years. Informed video game banter, off topic escapades, and coverage of the current events of the video games industry.

Good... but unoriginal

by Waporditi on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

To start off, I like these guys and think that they do good work. But, I do sometimes feel like their opinions are the opinions of everyone else in game journalism. Of course they would make PUBG game of the year. Of course they would put cup head on the list, and, generally having different opinions about things than most of the people I hear from, I tend to dislike a lot of things they state as a result. So, definitely recommend, but with some caveats.

Excellent game criticism and general discussion

by mikedaws0n on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I think perhaps the most valuable thing the bombcast provides is that it's not afraid to criticize games. It's far more honest about the quality of a hyped-up game than a more mainstream form of games criticism normally provides. It can also be really funny. The group, particularly Gerstmann, have an excellent sense of humor. Not only that, but even off-topic discussion can be a fun listening experience.

British Bake Off is amazing!

by TheJoelness on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show guys, glad I'm not the only GBBS fan in gaming.

Best podcast 🙃

by Stratt O'casterr on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You missed a Tuesday.

yooo

by TheShowwoman on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this show is so gewd

My favorite gaming podcast

by JmDfs on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Long live Giant Bomb

Better Than the Beastcast - revised

by RickAndMorty4Ever on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If they focused solely on the gameplay aspects, it would be fine. SJW winds have blown in and caused them to think people care about their diversity and social commentary aspects. It is strange considering they often say this isn't a game for me, but they can't help from stating how they want the developers to make the game solely for them or "check their privilege." I'll still listen, but I have to filter out the social issue distraction.

Simply

by Dead gig on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best.

The actual best podcast in the Universe.

by Dealthy_Hallows on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sorry Vinny!

The best in the biz

by ReporterX-0908 on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

True game critics chat about the newest games and industry trends

Worth Listening to

by ACK32 on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best video game podcasts around. Funny and informitive

Pretty good overall.

by J-kyle on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Why does dude sound like he’s talking through scuba gear?

Awesome

by Cjohnson121 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Theyre old and jaded and critical and I love them. Great banter, honest opinions, and swearing. #SeizeTheMemesOfProduction

The second best podcast in the universe

by BlackMagic43 on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍 Hey listen

Good times!

by Heels24 on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast. Laid back. Entertaining. Good info

gamers gonna game

by your face likes this on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like robotic videogame journalist or streamers dialed up to 11! Then don't listen to this.These dudes like to play their games at a cool 64 degrees. Sometimes that Jeff dude does shoot promos...... brother! You learn, laugh and you will cry because you realize Skate 4 is not out yet

The Best

by TodVader on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best video game podcast.

Return of the LuchaDeer!!!

by Hype_Fiend on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So, I love GiantBomb, let's get that out of the way. When Dan left, the show took a very cynical turn. I'm not sure what was going on with Jeff, but he seemed to not be enjoying games anymore. Maybe that's unfair, but something was going with him, imo. However, with the addition of Ben, it seems Jeff has found his love of gaming again. He's more upbeat and positive/funny. Seeming like classic Jeff, when he and Ryan were absolutely killing it (not to mention Vinny), the show has really gotten great again. Ben is still finding his voice but is extremely knowledgeable and starting to gel nicely. Give the best in the biz a listen.

I don’t know what I’d do without them

by SketchStorm on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn’t even notice, but I’ve been listening to the GBcast for close to 5 years, they’ve just been a part of my life while at work. If you need time to fill. These guys are what you want, funny, and they help enunciate thoughts that I haven’t quite been able to put words to when thinking about games

Best podcast in the business.

by Gmans13 on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week. It's a very entertaining and genuine look at games.

To much filler

by Pookiebear136 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Averages around 2 to 3 hours long. It's great when their actually talking about video games. But they ramble off topic for to long in my opinion.

I Tried

by yungstud on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have no idea why this podcast is so highly rated. I listened to one episode where it was at least 12 minutes before they mentioned anything video game related. So I switched to another episode hoping it would be better. It's cool that they basically give full reviews of games sometimes but there is so much random banter, I stop paying attention and miss the name of the game they're talking about. If they would focus their discussion more, it'd be much more interesting to listen to and shorter (3 hours of banter? Seriously? I'm surprised they can afford the wasted studio time.). Also, it really bugs me that one of the guys curses every other sentence like a teenager. I'm a former sailor, so I can curse with the best of them, but come on. Have a little decorum for your audience.

Blah

by RickRod83 on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love you guys, but Ben sounds like a dying cancer patient and it makes my ears hurt.

Nothing else really like it!

by GamergaidenX on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to every new episode each week. Despite the long runtime each ep doesn't run on too long or too short, it's just right. The hosts are all charismatic and fun to listen to. their knowledge in video games is vast as industry diehards and it's so interesting listening to them talk about games and gaming culture. Not to mention their friggin hilarious! My favorite part of this show is when they find something truly remarkable, when a game comes along that takes them by surprise! I can imagine with all they've seen it's hard to surprise them and you can hear their genuine excitement. Too often in gaming podcasts, I find the hosts so full of ennui and pessimism. It's good to find a collection of gaming industry folks who still occasionally enjoy playing video games.Keep up the good work Bomb Boys!

Perfect Podcast

by Randalian on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Giant Bomb is a website about video games

In the Know

by WilCSUN on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're not listening to the Giant Bombcast, we don't really have anything to talk about, do we?

Ben is so annoying

by Jbird724 on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Ben is just trying too hard and his voice is really annoying. I'm not trying to be rude but man. Hard to listen to

Needs focus

by aeiron on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

40 minutes of off topic banter followed by hours of people talking over each other that's difficult to discern and a couple short conversations about video games for people who don't seem to know much about them.

One of the Best

by AwesomeNick94 on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best, here are some very specific and negligible criticisms:That one episode that was basically all about SCART cables or something like that was kind of painful but the rest are all great.Oh and Jeff can get a little too aloof sometimes.