Average rating:

3.5
out of 47 ratings.

Love tyler

by Nicktheman007 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He's the best

I like it, but it has its hangups.

by Ruisey on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

From what I've heard, which is only a handful of podcasts, some were better than others and the quality of discussion varies. I LOVED the Interstella 5555 podcast with talk of space vaginas, Star Guitar, and garbage bags full of drugs, all of which I find hilarious. I listen to this at work (I work for the Gap) and they brought up the Gap's commercials, which was very meta for me. Tiger & Bunny pod was very good as well, and made me remember all the things that made that series great. On the other hand, they do go off-topic sometimes quite a bit, such as in the Tokyo Magnitude 8 podcast. But I still enjoyed that podcast enough that I had to rewatch TM8 asap. Other times, one or more of the people talking about the animated series haven't seen all or much of the series in question. I'm caught between a 3.5 and a 4, so 4 it is. I will keep listening!

A very fun show!

by PlanetX1 on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Generation Animation is a very fun podcast to listen to. The hosts have a great dynamic with each other, there is a good variety of different shows they cover, and best of all, they aren't unfunny in the slightest.

Love the podcast but have a few concerns

by kari ann on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I listen to this podcast every week. I even have found a few new shows to watch because of it. The hosts are well informed and funny, i find my self laughing my self to tears. But there are a few problems the include: sound coming in and out, the descriptions for the shows are not always clear, also sometime epoides do not get uploaded (the gravity falls revisit) and lastly sometimes there a lact of staying on topic.

Generation Animation is the bees knees

by zakkurreyy on Apr 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh heck, I love this. Tyler is bae. I want this podcast to hug me and never let go. 5 stars. Would bang.

Premiere Animation Podcast

by inkedpen&blankpaper on Dec 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great podcast for anyone who enjoys animation as a genre in all media (movies, cartoons, anime, etc).

Pretty Fun, Very Loose, Cartoon Discussions

by Feldoran on Jan 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is overall a pretty great listen. The hosts all have their own topics they are ecstatic to talk about, and play off one another very well. After having listened to every episode here for the last month at work I feel a connection to the hosts and can have fun even when they are discussing something that I don't care for.That said there are a few issues I take with it. Bianca will at times take very negative and absolute stances on things that she doesn't enjoy. Tyler becomes a non-member during most discussions on shows with Anime involved, and cuts out quite often.Despite this though I wouldn't change the hosts for anything and eagerly await whatever may come next.

Informative and fun cartoon-themed podcast

by Behonkiss on Mar 21, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Discovered these guys late last year and have been listening to them a lot since. They consistently update on a regular weekly basis, have solid opinions and some fun factoids to share about the various animated series and films they review, and are entertaining, plain and simple. Highly recommended!

New and Improve. Read this review

by Trendingdanny on Feb 07, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Disclaimers: reviews before 2013 are invalid as show as new concept that what it was and different hosts Soild show that reviews either a movie or TV anime shows that one of the host enjoyed. Its a quick hour to an hour and a half all host are likeable and don't go off in any tangents that are off topic.I recommend starting on their Pixar review as teasers on how they do things and if you like listen to the rest of their catalog as this now is not time sensitive.Host Felipe, Dave and Bianca are awesome. Tyler has his moments too

I LOVE GRAVITY FALLS

by Ne12or3 on Nov 10, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

I LOVE DIPER AND MABEL!! WATCH GRAVITY FALLS FRIDAYS TO SEE WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT FROM DIPPERS GIRLFREND TALIA

D:

by CrickettheWolf on Oct 26, 2011
Rating: ★★★★☆

Last couple podcasts don't work! Other than that I love this!

Great Podcast

by JoshuaGraham on Oct 23, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

One off the best podcasts I've listened too in a long time.

Terrible

by Jorgeaboy on Oct 01, 2011
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This pocast suks. They try to be funny but fail. And they give spoliers when reviewing.

HyJact'd

by phonex on Feb 26, 2009
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Great podcast up to the Abenobashi Episode. after that the hosts got kicked off (editing had been done to the next one to say somthing different). the hosts made a new podcast named hyjact'd if you liked it up to abenobashi you will like hyjact'd.

A great show with a little something for every one.

by Urd10467 on Jan 24, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening to the show about a year and a half ago and haven't stop since. Even when I don't agree with them or have not ever heard of the show there talking about. That's how funny and crazy these guys are. There is a good range on the show of people who worship anime to those who just see a show or two hear and there. So you get a good mix of views.

My favorite

by Thehappygoth on Sep 03, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

My first anime podcast and I will never stray, Lucid and the gang never gets old. Anime Pulse has nothing on you guys!!! :-)

The Truth

by frozensound on May 22, 2008
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast is not one of the best, but it's not the worse. There are worse, much worse. The idea of people getting together and putting their input about a show is a good idea, but the moderator needs to keep the show on topic. Relevancy is a good thing despite what people say. The hosts are good to talk too, but to listen too is not that great. Having input by being in their chatroom or being on the show is the true enjoyment of this show. It is not a bad show without having input. The hosts do have good input, it is just not as good.

Great Podcast

by Alan Sing on Mar 24, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

A great and entertaining podcast that I highly recommend.

Unfortunately Subpar

by GiggleMac on Feb 19, 2008
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Found this by accident as I was searching for something else. I saw that they had an episode discussing Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex, a personal favorite, so I thought I'd check the episode out. I am all about podcast created in an apartment, but this was unbearable. Horrible audio problems, speakers that cannot stay on topic, and a total lack of enthusiasm or adult level communication. At one point a speaker said that the audio was having issues, and the host laughed and continued to let the show go on whilst giving any listener still actually listening at this point a headache. I'm all about indy, but this is elementary.

Lacrimosa from the forums, here. I love this podcast!

by thatsmahlon on Feb 16, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

ART&R is one of the few podcasts I subcribe to, and for good reason! They're funny, vivacious, and with a variety of opinions, you really can get the gist of what they are reviewing. (Of course with ALL the spoilers a fan could ever want...) You come to love this podcast in sweet time, and when you do, please come join us on the forums for a chat. ^_^ This podcast is the only one out there that I know of that lets the listeners get a word or two in. Anime Round Table and Review is worth it! ... So, yeah. Five stars. =D

Finally! An Interesting Podcast!

by annaoblake on Feb 12, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best anime podcasts I have listened to. It's funny and entertaining.

Awsome podcast

by Sephraman on Feb 07, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are in my opinion the best anime podcasts out there. Each one of you guys brings your own unique take on the animes you review. Your show is a good listen anytime or anywhere,wehter your at work,in the car,or just sitting at home. Its also cool how you include your fans by letting them participate in the podcast. So keep up the good work and keep the reviews coming.

AWESOME!

by Phantom 1 on Feb 05, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey guys, well, I listen to a lot of anime podcasts and some of them are actually good. But yours will always hold a special place in my heart because it's the first one I evern listened to. Nevertheless, you are hilarious, thought-provoking, dirty, and intelligent all rolled into one. Keep up the good work.

The podcast with possibly you as a guest.

by thekitsune on Feb 02, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

Lucid Dream, Yomiko, Gabe, and Zahooee. These four are great people who talk about one anime per podcast, and aren't afraid to rip apart anime. But, if you happen to like a particular anime, and they are going to discuss it, you can ask to be on the show. That way, you can help lift up the show or tear it down, or even actually debate it. Their shows tend to be long, but their banter is amusing. However, if you want anime news or manga reviews, this is not a podcast with those things. Either way, if you have a strong opinion about a certain anime and they're covering it, you can either be on the show or take the fight to their forums; or both.

I am First WOOOO (ric flair style anime way)

by LCHime on Jan 25, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

It's LCHime here just wanted to say i love this freaking show i listen to it everytime i play rpgs or smackdown vs raw. Keep up the amazing work. I will always listen to you guys always. Hugs, Kisses and Free Japanese Candy -LCHime