Average rating:

3.5
out of 248 ratings.

Very helpful

by Halejhdhhhv on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not your average way to learn Spanish

Ok

by sbecktacular on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The guy is good but the girl is a bit dippy

Dont be fooled by free daily lesson offer

by Oaklanderv on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Daily emails with links to 'free lesson' are a scam to get you to click on a paid subscription once you are on the site. Even then, different subscription $ levels unlock more content. You'll spend more wondering how much money you inadvertantly spending on this website than learning Spanish. Really dissapointed with this site.

Very bad teaching

by Microsoft team on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

What a terrible podcast, it's not even worth one star

WOW!!

by Turtle_t22 on Jan 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

It was amazing!! All I want to do is learn Spanish and all I do instead of music is listen to spanish pod 101!! It's a great first time experience and I'll always use it.!! Thanks!!

More videos please

by K£k£ on May 29, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

can you teach the most common spanish colors

HAS WRONG TRANSLATION!!!

by Homie g dogg on Oct 30, 2012
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

On the audio dated Oct. 30th the lady within 20 seconds of the recording translates "Cuando" as meaning "where!" Cuando doesn't mean where it means when. This was enough for me to not even get it. When learning a new language detail is key. If they are being this careless then I would have to recommend not to get it.

SpanishPod101 is the best

by James S D on Apr 09, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Cool, current, enjoyable. A chance to learn Spanish people use right now. I love it.

Lesson Notes

by kcpd4573 on Oct 18, 2011
Rating: ★★★★☆

After upgrading to iOS 5 the lesson notes are no longer accessible by tapping on the album art.

I love this

by Natureboydavid on Jul 31, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

This is very good it's helping me well

不错。

by Silvia213 on Aug 30, 2010
Rating: ★★★★★

感觉很实用,如果视频教学多一些就好了。

Ultimate Spanish Kit

by poquitospanish on May 14, 2010
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like that it's updated regularly. My favorites are JP and Fernando because they really take the time to explain what's going on in the dialogue, so you can catch up if you didn't get the context the first time. Did any of you get the Ultimate Spanish Learning Kit that they're promoting for $10 when you signed up to access the site?

Comprehensive Website with Tons to Offer - Excellent Way to Learn

by MobyCC25 on Feb 18, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

SpanishPod101 is very good. Their hosts are pretty fun, although Natalia speaks a bit fast for some people, I prefer it that way. Hear spanish from a native Spanish speaker of course. But what makes SpanishPod101 different from other podcasts is that they have an extremely comprehensive website. if you stop by their website, you'll see that they offer much more in terms of content than a lot of the other Spanish learning sites. My favorite is the grammar bank and the conjugation charts. The grammar bank is an explanation of a certain grammar point in Spanish. but what's cool is about that is that it'll link you to all the lessons they have where they go over that specific thing. So you can hear different dialogs and even different explanations of that thing. The conjugation chart is also very helpful as it has all the conjugations you need in spanish. All in all, excellent course with extremely comprehensive materials. highly recommended!! take it from, I've tried them all.

Great Information!

by alexanderthe123 on Jan 09, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

It's hard to believe that you can learn so much in only 10-20 minutes! The podcasts are packed with vocabulary, dialogue, grammar and cultural insight! No wonder this podcast is so popular!

A great spanish podcast

by forkyfork on Jan 05, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

SpanishPod101 is an awesome and customizable podcast. There are podcasts based on different difficulty levels, which is great for someone like me who has a basic knowledge of Spanish but still wants a challenge. There is so much content on the website. A lot of the stuff is free, but if you pay for a subscription, you get a lot of cool extras. This podcast is great for all types of learners and I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to learn or brush up on their spanish.

Very convenient

by aggttrew on Jan 02, 2009
Rating: ★★★★☆

Informative and easy to understand lessons that are very convenient in that you are able to listen in your car or anywhere you go.

Helpful and Enjoyable

by J Dawgistaken on Dec 20, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

I have checked out a few different Spanish language podcasts and I find this one the most helpful. It's pretty tough to learn a language via podcasts but SpanishPod does a good job of keeping the lessons interactive and interesting. I'm a pastor in a largely Spanish speaking part of town and I'm hoping this podcast will help me reach out to others in my community. Thanks SpanishPod.

Pretty much a lifesaver

by tavicake on Dec 20, 2008
Rating: ★★★★☆

I started using SpanishPod101 to supplement my correspondence courses in Spanish after I hadn't taken Spanish for a year. The podcasts basically saved my life, as I could hardly remember anything that I had learned. Really, you should try this if you already haven't.

Excellent Podcast

by John11 on Dec 17, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to these lessons. They are presented in a way that does not overwhelm you with grammar or vocabulary. I enjoy the interaction between the hosts. A must listen for anyone that wants to learn Spanish!

Excellent Compliment to Spanish Program

by Spanishgirl42 on Dec 17, 2008
Rating: ★★★★☆

Spanishpod101 is a great resource for enhancing basic language skills. The lessons are purposeful, the explanations are detailed, and the audio is excellent.

Great resource!

by zn120 on Dec 16, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Resource! Has helped alot with my spanish!

Deserving for iTunes top 20!

by marcus_97 on Dec 16, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

Spanishpod101 (like all 101 podcasts) have the best hosts. They work well together to teach you spanish! Spanishpod101 deserves to be in the iTunes 20 best podcasts, no doubt! Keep up the great work!

Stellar!

by esidarap on Mar 02, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

This is truly a stellar podcast. Great audio quality, excellent enunciation, informative explanations that aren't dumbed down. Best of all? Speakers actually speak with enthusiasm, a rarity it seems in language lessons. Subscribe now!

Brush up!

by chris672 on Feb 05, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

I took a few classes in spanish about 8 years ago, and thought I had forgotten everything. I picked up Spanishpod101 and decided to start with the easiest lessons. After listening to a few of them it all seemed to start coming back to me. Although I have mastered the newbie lessons, the beginner lessons offer something new to learn. The content is regular - and the best part for some may be the regional lessons. Although I doubt I personally will be able to remember all the variations - it definitely is fun to learn! Keep up the good work!

Not so much

by copykitty on Jan 25, 2008
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

SpanishPod101 lacks the charm of some of the other podcasts. The delivery sounds scripted and the explanations are often muddled.

Best Spanish Podcasts

by Matt.A on Jan 09, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

I've subscribed to Japanesepod101 for some time and had been waiting for a spanishpod101. Finally it has arrived, and I am very glad. The new lessons are frequent and well structured, just as I would expect. Also, the concern for providing a variety of spanish speakers is a nice touch to understand different dialect and pronunciation. They have even incorporated transcripts of each lesson viewable on an i-pod for free on each lesson, just like japanesepod. Finding a learning resource like this anywhere is hard, much less a free one. If you are actually reading this subscribe now.

Lessons from Around the Spanish World

by dodli on Dec 28, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

Still some work to do, but this podcast is one to watch! I've heard lessons from Peru, Mexico, Spain, and Argentina. Listeners are exposed to a great mix of accents and dialects, my personal favorite is Lisy from Peru! What a voice!