Average rating:

4
out of 173 ratings.

Great Content!

by YGlen on Dec 16, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Only wish it was longer than 60-seconds.

quick & easy

by Schlomo is my real name on Aug 21, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

Quick doses of light science. Nothing mind-blowing, but interesting nonetheless.

Interesting science tidbit

by SamIIs on Aug 05, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Great. Short & sweet. Worth adding to your queue.

Interesting Bites

by anyblock on Aug 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast provides interesting bites of information. I wish it were not two volume clicks louder than all other podcasts.

PLEASE Fix the 8006 Error

by MR WADT on Jan 08, 2013
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

GREAT podcast but I haven't been able to download any since late December 2012 - they all give an 8006 error. Same thing happens to all Scientific American podcasts. How hard can this be to fix?

What has happened to downloads???

by BV2003 on Jan 07, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love listening to all the 60-second podcasts -- but a week ago they stopped downloading from ITunes?? What has happened -- missing my podcasts!!!

Download broken

by Ty2Runr on Jan 06, 2013
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have been getting 8006 errors while trying to download any of the 60-whatever podcasts for the past couple weeks. Can this be fixed?

New Episodes?

by Kludgel on Jan 04, 2013
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why won't the new episodes play or download? When will this be fixed?

podcasts do not download to itunes

by Stuphy on Dec 29, 2012
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

None of your 60 second podcasts will download on itunes even after reinstalling podcasts and itunes

Amazing

by Phone Ranger on Apr 14, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't wait for a new week to come to get the next edition.

Science Nibbles

by Eph109 on Feb 27, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you are trained in science, these are great tid bits to keep your mind fresh

Love the content, but...

by Maunabo on Dec 07, 2011
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is one of the most enjoyable podcasts! But sanity check, is it just me, or does the intro and exit music cause everyone else a grating headache? As an avid listener, I have to sit at my computer and try to block out the music. Worth it for the content, but costing me a lot in Alieve...

60-Second Mind

by Guffgang on Jul 24, 2011
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Because the narrator has to make that 60 second dead line, the content is rocket fast and in many cases the content itself is skeletal. Your left saying to yourself, what.

Awesome!

by Dheiedbxksksnf on Jun 13, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Really interesting stuff.

It's GROWING!

by Deepspaceguy on Mar 31, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, but as each new one comes out, it always seems just a bit longer (90 second psyche). Yay! More SCIENCE. You can NEVER have too much science!

Psych me out!

by ~80schick~ on Jan 12, 2010
Rating: ★★★★★

I apologize for the cheesy title, but I really do love this podcast. Its informative, quick and a great way to keep my synapses snappin' Whenever I hear Christy Williams, I know i'm in for a treat. Keep up the great work! Your podcast is incredible

Stupid ads

by redpepper-sf on Nov 21, 2009
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I used to love these podcasts, until they began starting every one of them (along with 60-Second Science and 60-Second Earth) with the same car commercial. After one week of that, I had to unsubscribe from all three. I know SciAm has to pay for this free service somehow, but running the same annoying commercial over and over is a really bad idea, guys! It's the main reason people like me switched from radio to podcasts in the first place! You are going to lose audience, I guarantee it.

LOVE IT!!!

by hduns on Sep 18, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

They get so much fun information and little tidbits into 60 seconds!! I will listen to a bunch of these on the way to work in the morning. Literally, you can listen to one in an elevator ride up to your office in the morning. Definitely fun little topics and good to bring up and start a debate with friends!

Interesting but too crammed

by marfieinoz on Sep 08, 2009
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Interesting topics, and good for them for keeping it short & sweet. But it's too short for me. I often listen to them a couple times to catch everything they say, and it's often not quite enough. Five minutes would be better, so they can explain things just a tad bit more in depth.

Quick Mind JOLTS

by linds313 on Jul 18, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

Well-made. I love to play these on a busy day, and the quick one-minute podcasts require you to keep up the whole time while being able to quickly move on to others. I also love the material.

More interesting infobits

by XantesFire on Jan 14, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

Too bad it's not on daily.

Psych-O-Licious

by PodCastinator on Jun 25, 2008
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy this podcast... It's compact running near 2 min., (though I wouldnt mind it to be twice that long), is produced well, the information is very interesting and I enjoy the fact I get something meaty out of it. Oh, and the attitude of the voice artist as well as the overall production is appealing, likeable and professional. Keep up the good work and if anything.... add episodes 'more' often, simply not enough of them. And... you could even double the length and I'd be as pleased as a pea in it's pod. Good job

Scientific American has lost crediblity!!!

by Bronco46 on Mar 20, 2008
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

All of SA publications have been tainted over the last few years by their drift away from truly scientific observations published regardless of which side of an issue those observations may help, or hinder. It's sad to see a once respectable organization tarnish itself by sinking to the level it's currently at.

Short and Sweet!!

by Kit_Kat_ on Dec 28, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

I find it hard to listen to someone talk and talk and talk about a subject. This podcast is short and to the point, and is full of cool info!

Informative and Brief

by jeffheld on Nov 09, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent info in a timely fashion.

one of the best minutes of my day

by JakeNSober on Oct 28, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure what andhfhgfhg is on about but he's obviously gone off his meds. This podcast is a little gem and teaches me something new almost every day. Bravo to SciAm for its aggressive podcast strategy.

Quick Brain Stuff

by xty70 on Oct 24, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

Great to finally have a podcast that fits with the Web: fast and informative. New research distilled to 60 seconds...impressive and useful. Thanks.

Great

by Satan's Little Angel on Oct 19, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great for people who want to know more about psych. or want to just learn something smart. It helps you understand your brain more and how and why you act. It's really making me like psych. more!

terrible

by andhfhgfhg on Oct 14, 2007
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

other than some weird facts this podcast stinks

Great Conversation Starter

by Ms Sponge on Aug 30, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these 60-Second podcasts from Scientific American. They're always full of interesting information which is guaranteed to make you sound like the smartest person in the room when you casually throw it into a conversation with friends. This new Psych series sounds promising - the announcer has a great voice!