Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Articulate and well researched!

by MyRoyboy on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim has done his homework! He investigated the authenticity of the Bible and the proofs of the resurrection. I challenge unbelievers to follow the evidence not just throw unfounded rhetoric at Jim’s claims.

Finally! Training, not just teaching

by ScottyWeeks on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Jim for your ministry. I have been a follower of The Way for 30 years. But your simple understanding of the reality of truth, I am not just a follower, but an Ambassador and leader for The Way of Christ.

Deeply Practical

by Brandon the NW Southerner on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a host of apologetics podcasts. This one brings the ideas to the street. Great insights from a homicide detective to the claims of the gospel and Bible. The flow of thought is seamless and easy to follow. Makes the complex easy to understand. I don’t agree with his views of the state of the dead and eternal hell fire, but I completely respect his approach to these and other subjects. Even if you disagree with his views, you can still glean much from this podcast. Be ready to be equipped for Christian service! This will remove the fear, trepidation and gray area associated with mobilizing your faith. J. Warner Wallace, tip of the hat to you sir!

Thought provoking

by cookiemonster_sl on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First, I have to give my perspective. I’m a lost soul who disconnected from a “church” I never felt close to. I searched for analytical proof myself, albeit sporadic and not very dedicated. I have recently had some life changing events and decided it was Time to revisit my questions. “Full disclosure” I have listened to 20 or so podcasts over the last few weeks. So my review is limited. But I must add that there are noticeable trends in Jim’s approach to apologetics. First, it is obviously biased. Jim is arguing a point and I appreciate his stance as I hope anyone listening to this would be open too. That being said, he is a self professed previously atheist. It gives him a relatable twist on his apologetic approach. I love his historical/fact based testimony often involving antiquity. He seems to be systematically breaking down, what he believes, are falsities. All are backed up with evidence that he believes to be true. What is truth? That is a question I once heard josh McDowell ask. I would love to have Jim and josh in a locked room with the most devout and educated atheist and hear their discussion of Christianity. Tangent. Sorry. Anyway, if you are looking for someone to challenge your beliefs, strengthen your resolve, and educate you historically along the way, this podcast is for you. Whichever side of the fence you sit on. Ultimately if you believe Christianity is true or not, if you don’t answer the questions you have ( and if you don’t have questions then your just being ignorant) this podcast will challenge you In Ways that is healthy and righteous.Thanks Jim for offering up the time and effort that you have put forth to help others answer the questions that drive all of us.

Evidence not speculation

by Gabeskypala on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen. Take note. Dig into the evidence for yourself instead of taking a biased stab at the content from ignorance and prejudice.

James is a genius!

by Mandy040404 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just wanna say that I have learned so much from you and your books. I have them all I think lol My little sister (she’s 32 now) is a proclaimed atheist. Her reasoning was: “It just doesn’t make sense.” I am learning your techniques to help her see that it does make sense and hopefully, if it’s God’s will, I can lead her to Him. Thank you for equipping me with the invaluable tools that I need. God Bless You!

When the Bible doesn't fit the evidence, he sides with the evidence.

by Seraphim R. Bauer on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I am all for evidence based faith, but Mr. James Warner Wallace has a fallacious and almost idolatrous bias towards "evidence." After reading from his blog and listening to him for some time, it has become patently obvious to me that whenever he cannot explain certain biblical passages that stand in diametrical opposition to mainstream science, he will not double down in favor of the biblical claim. Instead, he will erect foolish straw man arguments against the biblical passages to demonstrate why they do not really mean what they say, in order to make himself look "reasonable" as he painfully forces the biblical claim to line up with the current scientific consensus. And when the biblical passages prove too difficult for Mr Wallace to force into his evidential paradigm, he will pull out a bunch of legalistic loopholes (entirely out of thin air) that allow him to interpret the passages as being completely silent on the matter; anything to keep himself away from having to directly challenge the mainstream interpretation of the historical and empirical facts. This has lead me to conclude that the Cold Case Christianity podcast is more so an apologetic of popular scientific interpretation and it's unquestionable authority, rather than of Christianity and the authority of the Bible, since Wallace will not so much as dare to question any of the explanations offered by today's scientific community! However, Wallace does feel perfectly qualified and comfortable contorting, distorting, reinterpreting, and putting the Bible through a nauseating kaleidoscope diverse and mailable interpretations. All in all, I can not see how any thinking Christian who believes in the ultimate authority of Scripture would not find his apologetic lacking. I therefore cannot recommend it, and even caution against it.Similar to James W. Wallace are:Frank TurekAndy StanleyWilliam L. CraigMichael R. LiconaJustin BrierleyRichard Burridge

Fun

by radsabat on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A good show

My favorite podcast ever.

by Katherine Matthen Grinstead on Aug 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't say how thankful I am that you do this podcast. Every time I tune in I'm blown away by your answers and the thought you've put into them. I'm a chronic doubter and I really struggle in my faith and this podcast helps me so much. I like the way you teach us to think and criticallly evaluate information. Please don't ever stop doing this podcast.If you are struggling with doubt or have questions or need a way to defend your faith to people, this is your channel. I can't recommend it more highly. If you tune into just one apologetics podcast, this is the one. Detective Wallace is really terrific.

Intelligent and easy to understand

by Cajuntrucker on Oct 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr Wallace makes some difficult things very relatable. I find I am a much more well rounded Christian and defender because of this podcast.