Average rating:

4.5
out of 72 ratings.

Gunsmoke

by Tabletopsal on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite OTR cast and storylines.Hope to hear every William Conradepisode!

What a Gem

by Tanasi Honey Company on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What better way to spend an evening then listening to the old gunsmoke radio show thanks for uploading the content

Love Gunsmoke but Not Audio Quality

by Cyclelogicalgirl on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I'm grateful that someone is posting old time radio and I enjoy the show Gunsmoke. However, I am less pleased with the audio quality. Granted the tapes are old and there's only so much clean up one can do without completely remastering them but the audio is fuzzy & hard to hear sometimes. Worse, is when the show is interrupted by a sudden jump; sometimes backwards sometimes forwards. I have to assume the shows aren't like that in their original form. The quality is good enough for a free podcast but it's nothing I would ever pay for.

Good stories Bad quality

by JonPWick on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don't like how this podcast will put out stories that aren't whole. You will be listening to a story and then half way through it will end. Very annoying. And the adds are absolutely AWFUL

Love it!

by Wilryred on Jan 05, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing better than the classics!

Love them

by Awsome critic on Aug 13, 2010
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these these go great with other old westerns like tales of the teaxs rangers. I love these. :) :)

Amazing

by Zombieslayeriamawesome on Apr 21, 2010
Rating: ★★★★★

I think these shows are very entertaining. Great to listen to, very captivating. Each episode is like its own show. Amazing quality. I'm only 13, but i love to listen to these shows that my grandparents listened to, especially Gunsmoke!

Gunsmoke

by orbrad on Dec 16, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

This is as good as radio gets!

Brilliant

by Cjohann on Dec 13, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad more podcasts are getting put on. I love these stories!

Excited about additional episodes

by TheHistoric on Nov 03, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so excited that more episodes have been posted. Gunsmoke is definitely my favorite classic radio program. Please keep them coming!

Great stuff!

by JT n Louisiana on Jun 20, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

Big fun for the whole family. Good moral stories. Very entertaining!

Sweet!

by sing2ndn on May 10, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

alright a radio podcast of gunsmoke to listen to on the road! i like old shows like gunsmoke, andy griffith, hogan's heroes, etc...

Still The Best!

by gilmoreluva on May 18, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

Gunsmoke is a classic. I'm so happy it's on itunes!

Great Recordings of a Great Show

by Mack M on Feb 22, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

No one will argue that Gunsmoke was an exceptional series. What I find great about these podcasts is the quality of the audio. These are collectable recordings.

The best

by Rock MacMillin on Aug 28, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

This series is widely considered to be the best of the old-time radio programs. It's a feast for the imagination, yet perfectly accessible popular entertainment. An ideal companion for a long car ride!

I recommend it!

by AceOfSedaps on Jun 11, 2007
Rating: ★★★★☆

My dad loved the Gunsmoke TV show so when I found out there was a podcast I gave it a shot. I found out that the old radio show is even better than the TV show! If you are a Gunsmoke fan I highly recommend it, or if you're just an old time radio fan. The only thing I don't like about it is the music is much louder than the dialog and if you download a couple episodes you'll know what I mean.

3rd Generation Fan

by The Acorn on Jun 08, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

My Dad loved the television show, my Grandad the radio broadcast and I've done discovered that both are pret n' near unbeatable. Thanks iTunes.

Sweet

by CarolinaHeels<3 on May 06, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh yeah gun smoke baby!