Average rating:

4.5
out of 30 ratings.



by Qadgjcsgkgzshijfdhojvshohfdulb on Feb 29, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★



Old time radio ROCKS!

by OR Trp on Apr 27, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Old time radio is wonderful, I am sometimes able to find it on my car radio during early morning travels through the small towns of our beautiful country. Oregon has several radio stations that play OTR. I am so very happy to have found these radio classics on Itunes and through the internet. My travels with the Ipod on planes and sitting by pools on vacation have never been more enjoyable. I remember listening to these classics with my grandparents and hope to carry on the tradition with my young nephews and nieces. It is a great way to have family time away from the TV and those darn video games. It may sound like I am an old fuddy duddy, but I'm actually only 40 and a police officer. It's very refreshing to relax to a clean and wholesome OTR show.Thank you so much for making this possible.TJR, Oregon

Pure unadulterated OTR

by sorrywrongsqueezebox on Mar 21, 2010
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that won't let you down: updated often (more than once a week); great variety; great curating; no commentary or self-promotion. I can't recommend Calfkiller enough. His efforts deserve a strong loyal following, and he's got a fan in me.

ck is that you?

by gimpox on Nov 19, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

wow what a great find, just getting started with the tolling of the bells and WOW it blew my socks off!

Great selection!

by OTR girl on Sep 17, 2009
Rating: ★★★★☆

Wonderful selection of common and uncommon shows. Thanks for the great show descriptions!

Great selection of OTR

by Breatle on Aug 13, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like your selection of shows. I especilly love that you don't feel the need to give each episode your own lead in. Keep it pure and let the shows speak for themselves. Thank You.

I Really Enjoy Old Time Radio

by SheilaMommy on May 17, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

I am 48 years old and have been interested in radio drama since as a teen I came across CBS Radio Mystery Theatre. Wherever I have lived or traveled I have doggedly searched the radio dials for otr stations. With podcasts, the internet has opened up a whole new avenue for accessing otr progrgrams. In this podcast I think I have found a goldmine! As a homeschooling mom I have introduced my children to this genre and they enjoy it, too. We find it stimulating to have our imaginations challenged and exercised by radio . Keep up the good work, and blessings to all who make these transmissions possible.

Who Doesn't Love OTR Reenactments

by Pisces59 on May 03, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a real find! If you like to watch old movies, you'll love to hear these old time radio classics, often performed by the actual stars! Access to free podcasts of this quality was a major reason I wanted access to the world of iPod.