Average rating:

5
out of 11031 ratings.

why?

by RankOneSeven on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why would anyone listen to this anymore? It's so disappointing that this came recommended from a friend just for me to find out the host left the show. It's not worth the time anymore. The back-catalog is great, but anything recent is a waste of time unless you like listening to Marge Simpson's chain-smoking sisters rant about the same thing for an hour.

from one of the best to one of the worst

by flabbazabba on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm not sure what happened to this show but the host left and now it's two egomaniacs rambling and trying to fill the shoes of the previous team. Take a pass on this one and move along.

Solid show on behavioral dynamics

by 202807131039 on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

(Star) production value(Star) entertainment value(Star) relevant topics that positively impacts listeners (Star) structured response to listeners questions(Star Pending) tailored responses to listener questions

A+ Excellent Insight

by beattrain on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A+ Excellent Insight

Unsubscribe

by JustAnotherGuy1989 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was an avid listener for a couple years, was digging Jordan and Jason’s content. Now your guys’ show titles say it all with the cliche “the art of” this and that and whatever other BS you come up with. Do yourself a favor and look up The Jordan Harbinger Show.

Back to hookup artist roots

by OK fitzgeezer on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Jordan was trying to pull this podcast to a place that wouldn’t be embarrassing. This podcast is probably perfect for those in high school, but there are too many good podcasts, to waste time listening to Jonny and AJ. It’s just too shallow of interesting content.

Charming Mistake

by rpverT88 on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The only reason this podcast is still on my phone is because of everything Jordan Harbinger built before he was forced out. I don’t listen to any episodes Jordan is not apart of, the show has lost its charm.

don't have what it takes

by AdamCarollaFanUpInHere on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You guys do realize creating a podcast is a skill, right? You can't just sit in front of a microphone and start rambling incoherently while misusing common words and talking with your hands in exaggerated fashion.Listening to this show is like watching Animal from The Muppets try to have an intelligent conversation using a vocabulary of about 20 words while laughing at his own 'jokes' in between each sentence.

horrendous

by MauToTheMauMau on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Found this show based off a recommendation from a friend (turns out, he meant for me to find The Jordan Harbinger Show, not this one). I can't believe anyone would listen to these guys. Then again, there are people who like Carrot Top, or being peed on, so I suppose these two clowns can also get an audience.

don't practice what they preach

by FusterCluck dot org on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I just had it with these guys. Been to a couple of their free events and scoped out a bunch of their content. I just can't reconcile what these guys claim to be versus what they actually are. Examples abound, but one that sticks out is the crazy-haired one, Johnny, getting uncontrollably drunk and sloppy on multiple occasions in front of his potential and existing clients. This is your brand? This is your company? Is this what you represent? Further, the aloofness, the cooler-than-thou Hollywood air these guys put on is just so tiring. I'm over it.

Way more practical now that Jordan is gone

by NCHanson on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to listen to AoC a few years ago. I found their "toolbox" episodes super helpful in personal/social development with lots of practical advice that I could apply to my life. After finishing the back catalog in the toolbox I found many of the interview based episodes with Jordan to be lacking in focused practical applications, despite Jordan's espoused mantra about practicals being the focus. Jordan's guests were often times only tangentially related to the subject matter that I came to the show to learn as well. Jordan is a great interviewer and chooses interesting guests - he makes a great show. It's just that if you're looking for take aways to change your life it's not as helpful listening to sprawling, unfocused (on action) discusion. I actuall stopped listening to AoC after a while. My friend I turned onto the show when I was digging it told me Jordan was gone and it's all toolbox style episodes now so I decided to check in again. Best decision ever. It's everything I loved about those early toolbox shows, but all the better for the experience they've accumulated. It's so funny that I read annother comment that said the show seems like just an advertisement for their bootcamp, because that's how I felt about it when Jordan ran it. Before the practicals were sparse, making it seem like you HAD to do a bootcamp to really get the info. Now there's so many practicals that it doesn't feel as much of a tease just to get you interested in attending the bootcamp. These new episodes are fantastic. Can't help but wonder how many of the new negative reviews are from people in Jordan's extensive social network or were listening to the show for reasons other than just social development. I do think AJ and Johnny at times sound painfully like they're reading from their notes, especially on the intro and outro as well as the sponsor testimonials. I'm listening to Jordan's new show too (although I feel his lack of restriction of topical focus makes it not quite as good as when he was on AoC), but you discount AoC at your own loss.

Sales fest for the socially retarded

by TieLord77 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to love this show, and listened to it well after Jordan left. It's a complete mess now, and gone so far backwards it's sad to see. The new hosts are just not good at teaching, either in an audio format or in-person. I took the bootcamp and it was a huge waste of money, time and energy. A handful of us got refunds on it as well.I see a few positive reviews here that are recent, but mostly 1-star reviews. It's not hard to see that their constant pushing for reviews is getting people to leave them, but I can only imagine the type of person that responds to the new episodes of the show. Honestly, the interviews Jordan ran were so intelligent, and the newer episodes so low-end, I would think that anyone digging this show now is the type of person who struggles just to get by in every day life. I would only recommend this show to a pre-teen who has absolutely no idea how to act in public, which is coincidentally how I view the two muppets who run the show now.

Favorite podcast

by Dan Haney on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a long time fan 4 years now. ..I am loving the Toolbox episodes that are weekly now. I loved Some of the interviews before, but this is why began listening in the first place. Though I know it is a 180 from the previous incarnation of this show, but I really like the new stuff.

Off to listen to the Jordan Harbinger Showing WAS

by Leelayoga3 on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

👎🏽

Go listen to the Jordan Harbinger Show!

by OldWeasel on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys don’t have the stuff that made this show great... not without Jordan Harbinger

The Jordan Harbinger Show

by Nick L Brief on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you’re looking for the reason why this show is rated 5 stars, go listen to the Jordan Harbinger Show. You’ll find 5 star value there.

Not the same

by Cream Chee$e on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Unsubscribed once Jason and Jordan GOT FIRED. These guys don’t know how to put a good show together. Everyone check out the Jordan Harbinger show

One long sales pitch

by BilliamJackson on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’m halfway through a podcast and all they’ve been talking about is what they’ve done at their classes, what they’re gonna do at their classes, why they’re classes are the best, and other useless preamble. There’s been no concrete advice, it’s just one long sales pitch.

This woman is Smitten! It’s perfect, I could listen forever.

by ames7844 on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I happened to start listening when Johnny and AJ first took over. I had no idea past episodes were hosted by anyone else. This review may be useless to men, because, I am a woman. I have to say, when Johnny laughs I smile, it’s one of the top ten laughs I have ever heard. These two guys are my kind of guys. Rust belt 40 somethings who are down to earth, honest, enthusiastic, smart and so, so charming. I wish there were more episodes with Johnny and AJ to listen to. I just had to post this after reading some of the haters reviews that reflect what would seem to be misguided loyalty. The “height of arrogance” post/review really got me. A fundamental skill in life is to not compare others, nobody is the same. Of course the show is different. That does not mean you have the right to say, give up. I am an artist who has experienced people saying, “hey you stink, that guys better, you should give up.” Hey BuckWillie74, it’s ok to say you just don’t like it, you don’t have to tear people down. And based on your bully review, I think you have a lot to learn about how to treat others. I would never be interested in a man who tells someone “why would you even try”. Jordon is doing good with his podcast, good for him, that’s awesome. I went back and listened to some of the past episodes with the other guys. It’s not for me. The main difference really seems to be self development. I get something I can apply right away in my life, for example, do not try to be funny. Easy simple advice. If you are a man thinking, “ya this review is useless, who cares if a woman thinks Johnny and AJ are charming” Remember...... you are looking for help to be charming ........ with woman.....

Disappointed

by Brainwars brainwars brainwars on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The show is not the same without Jordan and I am honestly unsubscribing and moving on to Jordan's show. Topics are boring and not as interesting as it used to be.

The height of arrogance

by BuckWillie74 on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Really guys? Why would you even try to continue this show after Jordan and Jason left? You're delusional if you think this isn't a fool's errand. This show is absolutely terrible now.EVERYONE is jumping to The Jordan Harbinger Show. I literally heard about this from a former sponsor of your show too. Even THEY left. They saw the writing on the wall early on from what I can see.

Down the drain

by NCrevival on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Podcast was good until jason and Jordan got fired, now it’s trash.

Might be a good show...

by Kristopher Schmetzer on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

But can’t get past the smoker voice.

If you want to be better - start listening (up to ep692), then acting on what you hear

by AarG on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast isn't for everyone: if you want to stay lonely and disrespected, go get your ego stroked somewhere else. If, however, you are willing to learn and do some work, this show can help you find your blind spots and start healing your pain points. Yeah, a lot of the early content is about dating and relationship "game", but if you listen a little more carefully, you can learn stuff even there you can apply in a non-dating context to start, build and maintain the relationships you need to have a good, happy life. The newer stuff is more focused, more polished, and more pertinent to society and business as it is today.A small word to my fellow complete-ists - the feed is, understandably, abridged, as these guys have been putting this show on for over a decade, and not every episode is going to stay relevant forever. If you dig, you can find some of the "missing" ones around the Net, but in my experience, it's rarely worth the effort - the current stuff on-point, and that should be more than enough for you to start with.###UPDATE 2/22/2018In the first episode to follow the dismissal/departure of host and co-founder Jordan Harbinger (there are competing narratives), it’s pretty clear why he was the face and voice of the company for so long. Hopefully, AJ and Johnny will put as much into honing their podcasting skills as Jordan did. Today’s show was better than a lot of podcasts, but definitely lost a step compared more recent “Toolbox” episodes hosted by Jordan. Again, this is essentially a reboot of the show, and I look forward to the progress the new hosts make.### Update 5/29/18 - Nearly four months in, and, sadly, and much of the hoped-for improvement is still somewhere in the future. Plus the show has returned to its early mode of being an hour-long commercial for the bootcamps, minus the testimonials from bootcamp graduates. I get that the bootcamps are the principal revenue stream, especially after they killed all the other non-bootcamp programs, but this is getting tiresome. Hanging on, hoping it getes better, but not indefinitely.

Follow for a lesson in how to torch your brand

by lhamo2016 on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I reluctantly started to listen to AOC -- was really put off by the PUA bro-fest undertones of the brand's origins -- and stayed for the quality/depth of Jordan Harbinger's interviews. Yes, he is a bit hyper at times, but like another favorite James Altucher that seems to come from a place of genuine curiousity and respect for the people he engages with. Took awhile to realize what happened when suddenly Jordan was gone and the quality of the podcast tanked. Way to blow up a brand, guys. And what's with AJ borrowing Jordan's surname? Yeah, that reeks of integrity. You guys rode Jordan's coattails WAAAAY too long already. And apparently learned nothing in the art of charm given how you blew things up rather than pursuing a more civilized/noble path. Will be interesting to map the metrics on how quickly your listenership falls off and how quickly the Jordan Harbinger Show takes off.

lost its charm

by Creamerymusicaccount on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to be a fan favorite. Not into it anymore.

went down the tubes, and fast

by The holiest of all molies on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Super sad to see what's happened to this podcast. It used to be so good and now is terrible.Two stars because the back-catalog before the new hosts is good.

these guys are frauds

by johnny is a drunk, save your $ on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I bought their live program because I was a fan of Jordan (and still am). Since Jordan left, however, things seem to be in the toilet. Not only does the podcast COMPLETELY stink now (low quality audio, low quality content, terrible presentation), but their live program stinks as well. I have a HUGE list of complaints, and had them here until my review didn't submit. The short version is that these guys do NOT practice what they preach, and Johnny (the guy with the juvenile wanna-be rocker haircut) came to the house where the program was located and spent the entire night drinking with his stupid rock and roll loser friends from Hollywood. Why did I pay you jerks a PILE of cash to watch you get drunk and then outsource the program teaching to some random nobody? Thanks a lot. I hope you guys tank.

get it before it's not free anymore

by KoPhanGaaaaahn on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

UPDATED REVIEW MAY 2018: This show went really downhill after they got rid of Jordan (or he left, whichever it is). The two 'hosts' are not good and should probably stick to chasing chicks at bars.I took the live program years ago after hearing the show when Jordan was around. He was friendly and AJ (who is NOT related to Jordan yet uses Jordan's last name) and Johnny were stuck-up faux celebrity jackasses. Stay away.=====ORIGINAL REVIEW: I don't know if this will always be here. They should be charging for it. The value here is better than most paid products available, period. Enjoy! :D

well that de-escalated quickly

by SuperJenn29 on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Once was my favorite show, now a steaming pile of garbage. Thanks a lot AJ and Johnny for ruining this.

uninspiring and poorly produced

by Fugly Kid Joe on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I just can't take any more of this. Since the old team left this show has become nothing but drivel. Way to destroy a brand.

back to tech shows!

by McGeekVer on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This was one of the shows I listened to every day...until it hit the wall...hard.

from gold to rubbish

by Cristoballin on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show dropped from the top to the bottom so fast, they should get a medal....made out of dried cat turds.

meh

by FurbeesRUs or something on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Apparently this show used to be good. Listened to some recent episodes and if it ever had any magic, that left with the former host. Next.

A formerly great show.

by Phil lbc on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This used to be a great podcast The format change at the beginning of the year has knocked down a few pegs. I wish the AoC team the best in the future but this is where I get off.

No longer any Art or Charm

by GBanton on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Since Jordan’s departure, the spirit of the entire podcast has changed. The tone and approach from the new hosts doesn’t align with over a decade of AoC foundation. New listeners may enjoy, but it’s no surprise long time AoC followers are leaving.

Diggin it

by grimkitty1 on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey guys,I just started listening to the Art of Charm podcast right at your 700th episode.Honestly I was a little confused why 2 guys are giving "charm" advice but I liked your dual Brutal Truths episodes and then after listening to your personal interviews with each other I finally got it. Johnny mentioned how you started this podcast to help guys get girls something along that line so =this podcast became clearer to me.Johnny on a personal note please quit smoking or cut way back. Your voice is so gruff its obviously from smoking. Having smoked myself on and off since I was a teenager, I rarely smoke now only when I see certain friends. Im also in my 40's and its just time to quit without hopefully sustaining long term damage.Great podcast. Still a little strange but the down to earth advice is good to hear and I believe we all need a dose of common sense reality checks from time to time. Keep up the good work!

AJ’s last name

by SMHackney on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why is AJ using the last name Harbinger?? That’s weird and wrong

Lost its substance

by Dillon415 on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This used to be a good podcast.

Better than it ever was!

by danielkueh on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to listen to the Art of Charm on and off about 3 to 4 years ago. Some episodes were interesting and there were definitely some insightful nuggets. As a host, Jordan Harbinger was good but I was never quite able to relate to him. Now that he has moved on, I actually like the show a lot better. I relate better to the personal stories of AJ and Johnny and I really enjoyed the last few episodes on high and low-value behaviors. Much food for thought. If anything, listening to these podcasts makes driving long distances much more pleasant. Please keep up the great work, guys!

Practical, Entertaining and Relatable

by ErDedo on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like how easy it is to relate to AJ and Johny. They talk about real things and have a practical approach toward dealing with all aspects of life. They share their real experiences and what they have learned to live a happier, healthier and more fulfilling life. Definitely recommendedEric

Great content | Immediately applicable

by Faulkein on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show talked about a lot of eye opening and interesting topics which are entertaining and helpful to my life. I recommend for anyone.

New show not as interesting without Jordan

by JaslFunds on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Too bad for this show. Without Jordan Harbinger on podcast this is just another bad podcast waiting to get cancelled. For real insight and take aways you can implement go listen to the Jordan Harbinger podcast.

[Update] Meh

by philcrocket on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Now that Jordan's gone it's not the same show. If you're looking for the same content and same people head over to Jordan's new podcast The Jordan Harbinger Show here on iTunes.[Original Review] It takes some guts to release this much information out into the public without any expectation of any money in return. Not surprisingly, AOC is a thriving business and is driven by the desire to provide value to everyone no matter who you are and what your situation is. Even 400+ episodes in, I’m excited to see what these guys come up with next!

Engaging and substantial

by JeffreyDavis11 on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Few podcasts with co-hosts can sustain interest for an hour, day in and day out. But these two do. Their complementary backgrounds and personalities, the caliber of their guests, and their eye toward helping people make this show shine above others.

Great perspective

by Chuckw123 on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently listened to episode 698 which focused on negotiating and conflict resolution - something I personally struggle with. The podcast was framed in a way that really helped give me a new perspective on how to view going into a negotiation or conflict resolution cycle. I actually had to use that sooner that I thought and was really happy with what I took from the podcast. Great stuff - would encourage anyone considering subscribing to do so!

Awesome episode 400 from the Toolbox

by Spiritual Yogi on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to be a great show until Jordan left. Now is a show of Hippocrates how teach and preach but don't follow what they speak. Frauds. Normally I don't write bad reviews but this had to be said. Move on and don't listeb

Used to be great

by Alex Anthony Lemus on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was subscribed for a few years. Used to be great when Jordan Harbinger was doing the podcast. Quality of the show has dropped a lot. Check out the Jordan Harbinger Show. He picks up where he left off.

Noooooo

by AlphaRaider76 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not the same without Jordan. Had to unsubscribe.

Lost quality

by AFR_Denver on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

After Jordan left, quality is bad. Now it’s just two guys talking about themselves...