Average rating:

5
out of 10918 ratings.

Awesome episode 400 from the Toolbox

by Spiritual Yogi on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to be a great show until Jordan left. Now is a show of Hippocrates how teach and preach but don't follow what they speak. Frauds. Normally I don't write bad reviews but this had to be said. Move on and don't listeb

Used to be great

by Alex Anthony Lemus on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was subscribed for a few years. Used to be great when Jordan Harbinger was doing the podcast. Quality of the show has dropped a lot. Check out the Jordan Harbinger Show. He picks up where he left off.

Noooooo

by AlphaRaider76 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not the same without Jordan. Had to unsubscribe.

Lost quality

by AFR_Denver on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

After Jordan left, quality is bad. Now it’s just two guys talking about themselves...

Bad move

by Bburritt on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Show is just not nearly as interesting as it used to be with Jordan gone. I’ve unsubscribed and have moved over to his show

Keeping it real and practical

by Dwayne Castle on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently found AoC because of an interview with Jon Acuff but so much of the material on this podcast resonates with me that I’ve begun listening a bit more regularly. Hats off guys. I appreciate the real world application.

Something.. more specifically someone is missing

by imsteveshadey on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I tried. I really did. After Jordan left I said ok we will still get great info. I listened for a few weeks. It’s just not the same. The flow is off. The connection is off. It’s very mono-tone. Sorry guys, can’t rock with this podcast anymore. Maybe I’ll try again after a few months. Then again, maybe not.

Game changing stuff......pardon the pun.

by JinWha on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening for years, and there is always something good and useful to be taken away from the episode. Everything from your personal relationships to your networking skills, and business relationships will benefit from implementing what is taught here. Thank you for bringing this to the world. Love the show! -Shane, Seattle WA

Got a lot better

by Brandongblatt on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a fan forever since the pod came out and it is still great. I really like Jordan but I feel like it has gotten better without him already. The podcast has gotten its voice back. Diluted with self helpy run of the mill interviews you lose the original style that has made this podcast so popular to begin with. A lot of the original content and advice shinned through on the Friday episodes but it was jammed between average content. Very excited to see where this goes! This podcast went from number 5 or 6 in my pod queue to 1!

Dads On Fire Project

by Brunodagama on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a listener for long time of the show! I am finally taking the time to say THANK YOU!Please keep the good work coming man!Thank you again Bruno da GamaFounder of the Dads On Fire Project.

Different show

by Theend98484930 on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It’s different now, not bad but just realize it’s like a new podcast and can’t really judge it based on passed reviews. They should just start from scratch so they don’t miss lead anybody.

The Well Needed Father Figure

by Todor Papazov on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just wanted to stop by and say thank you to all wonderful team of The Art of Charm. As a person who was raised in a divorced family I always felt behind in my social skills and always wondering whats the reason. I was thinking that it's a gift to make a friends or to date beautiful women but after that i found this podcast and it changed my life. I started to be more social even though I am introvert, I start dating and I 10x my confidence. So thank you so much for what are you doing! You are the best!

Did Jordan sell his podcast?

by Georgiaguy80 on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not the same with new hosts. Worth an unsubscribe now.

Thank you

by Sleath123 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you guys for helping your listeners out. I have gotten so much help and value out of your guy’s nearly 700 episodes. The principals that you help us learn are the things I hope that I will teach my future kids. And I have actually missed you AJ. I went back and I noticed how wise you were and I back then and it is great to hear from you again.

Getting rid of Jordan and Jason...

by JD in the Zone on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Worst thing you could have done. This sounds more like Marg Simpson twin sisters sitting around a kitchen table. Quality of show has went down the drain since February 2018... to bad.

WAS a great show.

by F U!! on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It's been downhill for the last bit guys, it's not the same without Jordan.

That went downhill fast

by Natalia3693 on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is TERRIBLE without Jordan. Big mistake. Thank God Jordan started his own podcast! Bye Felicia.

AJ is the man!

by j0723 on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is great and AJ is amazing. He seems very laid-back and like a guy you'd want to have a beer with while he coaches you through life. Take a listen!

Used to be great. What happened to Jordan?

by Metallicaruff on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to be a great podcast. Within the last month or so the host Jordan Harbinger disappeared. Finally figured out he has his own podcast now. No reason to listen to this one in current format any longer. Albeit, there is a solid back catalog. Jordan was able to tease out great take aways from high performers. I would recommend the Jordan Harbinger show if you like the back catalogue.

One of the absolute best podcasts on the net

by Kingfisher429 on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Revised March 2018 - what happened to Jordan? Whatever you did to piss him off its time to fix it and bring him back. This stuff is not anywhere as good as it used to be. As a distance runner I listen to a lot of podcasts and Art of Charm is one of my absolute favorites. It is a myth that AoC is just for single guys in their 20s. It’s one of the most well programmed personal development podcasts for people of any age. This week’s episode with Aaron Walker is one of their best. Mr. Walker is not necessarily an internet personality like Tim Ferris (though Jordan has had him on as well). He is a down to earth guy in the middle of his career who has been wildly successful (at least by my definition). He has a stable family life, made a ton of money, seems to have compassion for others, and has plenty of insight into what works. Not only is Jordan Harbinger a terrific interviewer (which probably comes from extensive preparation) with great insight himself he obviously takes tremendous pride in the production quality of the podcast. Moreover, the show notes are very through and full of useful references. I recommend this podcast in the highest possible terms.

Bring Jordan back!

by KahrenFoxy on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

What the heck happened to Jordan? The podcast simply doesn’t work without him guys... the context has been nothing short of worthless since he left. Unsubscribed after over THREE YEARS of listening to and learning from AOC. So disappointing!

Very Informative!

by SoozieSunshine on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The most recent (2018) episodes of this podcast have been amazing! I feel like they really mirror what the Art Of Charm is about (and I should know because I teach the improv workshop). The current episodes have been insightful, personal, and helpful. AJ and Johnny really know their stuff. I also feel like I will be re-listening to these episodes every so often because they are timeless and will be good reminders when I start to veer off my desired path or forget the things I've learned. I can't wait for more!

Not the same

by LaughingClamCrew on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not the same without Jordan! It’s a shame they shut him out but luckily he moved over to another show 👌🏾

The final 2/3 of what I needed

by Norab1235 on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always been pretty socially awkward but I’m a photographer and I’m in college studying electrical engineering so my photography gigs are my only source of spendable income. You can’t get gigs if you don’t know how to talk to people. That is when I realized I needed to conquer my anxiety and awkwardness. My journey into conquering social anxiety and awkwardness started when I read Dale Carnegie how to win friends and influence people that helped but you can’t learn anything about tone or things like that from reading and eventually I discovered this podcast and Dale Carnegie is great but he is dead these guys are living in the 21st century and have audio and it’s one thing to read about how to speak to people but it’s a whole other level to hear about it. I’d recommend this podcast to any guy who has to speak to people for business or life in general.

Not the Same Art of Charm!

by brenttieri on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show without Jordan is terrible! Nice try guys!

Absolutely love this! This is my favorite podcast!

by GC230 on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am recently widowed and jumping into the workforce with eight girls from my late husband. Listening to this podcast has been such an Empowerment! I want to be the best me as a good example to my girls. I have learned so much. The only problem is I want to listen to the same ones over and over again! I’m never going to get through all of them! You guys ROCK!!!Ginamarie 😍

Use to be the best social science podcast

by It's van Nguyen on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Initially, I listened to Art of Charm podcast because Jordan Harbinger shared some smart and actionable tips that apply in practically any social setting. Jordan Harbinger is entertaining, thoughtful, and just intelligent. It’s tough coming up with consistently high quality content, but he nailed it. I use to wake up looking forward to listening to an episode while I’m getting ready to work in the morning, while I’m driving, or even when I’m cooking or working out. I use to recommend this podcast to friends, not anymore. I’m not a fan of the direction this show went, head over to The Jordan Harbinger show and listen to his new podcast! Art of Charm just isn’t the same without him. He’s the big reason this show became such a huge success. So bummed Jordan is no longer a part of this podcast.

Lost the star of the show

by Transporter187 on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

With Jordan gone the “show” seems to have become just a stale rehashing of old episodes over and over. I only hope they can keep the lights on long enough so that the toolbox episodes will be available to my kids when they get older.

Great podcast !

by Cobianvic on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You will not find recipes to success, but you will learn how to work in yourself to become the best version of you .

Don't let the name fool you

by doubledoc12 on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is about developing your social skills, emotional intelligence, and mental resilience. If you're looking to improve something about yourself, I can't think of any better resources than AOC and the Jordan Harbinger Show. AOC is an important resource for me in my personal journey, and you might find key insights that do the same for you. I recommend starting with whatever toolbox sounds relevant to you.

Deeper meaningful

by PaulStoltzfus on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am fascinated that these dudes aren’t coming from an angle of faith because they really could be. I guess the laws of kindness and human connection are universal! I love it.

New content is better than ever!

by KingofiTunes5762 on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving this new content! Honestly think you guys are at the top of your game. You've been doing this for 11 years but it seems like things are even better lately! Can't wait for the next episode.

Skip: Stripped of Quality

by MiaK8 on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Enjoyed AOC for years with Jordan. Now that Jordan is gone it is a complete waste of time. Skip

Jordon is gone ☹️

by njbsunshine on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast was only good because you had Jordan Harbinger!! It stinks now. I will only listen to the episodes where Jordan hosts them. Go to the new podcast with Jordan.. the Jordan Harbinger show. It rocks. Jerks on this show screwed up.

This show blows without Jordan

by rickhiggins on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Nice work ruining a good thing....AJ you are so lame and Johnny too cool with your leather jacket....why would anyone take advice from you. Lame lame lame. Anyone that pays you two turds for advice has problems

Excellent podcast

by Sally in houston on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been looking for an encouraging podcast and this is it! They give very practical and uplifting advice that can help make the smallest changes that eventually give the biggest results. Great job!!

Genuine and Informative for ALL listeners.

by Trimmercbjfddjjv on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast about two years ago, and I wish I had found it much sooner. The content is consistently excellent and the topics are pretty broad, but always relate to improving yourself as a person. Jordan is always genuine and funny in his interviews and the quality of his interviews drastically improves through the years. I have learned a lot from this podcast and have implemented much of the information into my own life and have even purchased one of their products online. I highly recommend this show to my friends and family, and anyone (man or woman) who wants to improve their social lives.

Favorite podcast

by Dan Haney on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a long time fan 4 years now. ..this is Art of Charm 2.0, really enjoying the change in focus recently. These guys are super knowledgeable and have taught me much. 6 stars for the toolbox’s and five plus for past interviews.

Life changing

by podcastlover88 on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

AJ and Johnny are in the business of transforming the lives of others for the better. The magic they have been doing behind the scenes for years without any of the spotlight is a testament to the kind of men they are and the company they helped to build. There are so many layers to The Art of Charm, both on and off the podcast. Absolutely worth a listen for all the nuggets of value that might change your life too.

Breaking News!

by Fellacopter on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Elderly man discovers method to retrieve Noel Gallagher’s haircut from 2002 and unironically place it upon his own head.

Still Great!

by i8thesaw on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Quality of content & audio has not skipped a beat since Jordan Harbinger left! Looking forward to more value-packed episodes every week. Thanks!

What happened

by Caveman1944 on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To Jordan? Hell I’ll listen to you guys too.

Values Preached v. Values Lived

by AMattis on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The irony of a company built in value delivery and values, cutting off its leg to spite its face is not lost on your once loyal fan base.

Downhill pretty much overnight

by Greg Drilling on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I fell in love with AoC because of the former host of the podcast, Jordan Harbinger. Not much has been made public, but Jordan is out, and it sounds like AJ and Johnny (maybe some other folks, too) got a little too big for their britches and kicked Jordan out of the company. Regardless of how it happened, there’s one thing I hope they realize: Jordan Harbinger is what brought AoC to thousands (maybe millions) of listens around the globe.Jordan Harbinger is what made a guy like me (classic music and politics geek) get interested in self-improvement/social awareness content.Jordan Harbinger WAS “the art of charm” to me and thousands of loyal fans. I gave the ‘new’ show a listen, but I only made it about 10 seconds in before I had to unsubscribe. This wasn’t because I was bitter. It was because Jordan WAS the art of charm. AoC isn’t like a broadway musical, where you can change the lead actor and everyone will still love the show. AoC was more like The Beatles, and Jordan was Lennon. All that is left to be said is, thank god for The Jordan Harbinger Show.

If you want to be better - start listening, then acting on what you hear

by AarG on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast isn't for everyone: if you want to stay lonely and disrespected, go get your ego stroked somewhere else. If, however, you are willing to learn and do some work, this show can help you find your blind spots and start healing your pain points. Yeah, a lot of the early content is about dating and relationship "game", but if you listen a little more carefully, you can learn stuff even there you can apply in a non-dating context to start, build and maintain the relationships you need to have a good, happy life. The newer stuff is more focused, more polished, and more pertinent to society and business as it is today.A small word to my fellow complete-ists - the feed is, understandably, abridged, as these guys have been putting this show on for over a decade, and not every episode is going to stay relevant forever. If you dig, you can find some of the "missing" ones around the Net, but in my experience, it's rarely worth the effort - the current stuff on-point, and that should be more than enough for you to start with.###UPDATE 2/22/2018In the first episode to follow the dismissal/departure of host and co-founder Jordan Harbinger (there are competing narratives), it’s pretty clear why he was the face and voice of the company for so long. Hopefully, AJ and Johnny will put as much into honing their podcasting skills as Jordan did. Today’s show was better than a lot of podcasts, but definitely lost a step compared more recent “Toolbox” episodes hosted by Jordan. Again, this is essentially a reboot of the show, and I look forward to the progress the new hosts make.

Not just for single guys!

by Ponygal18 on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As Jordan's comments state, this podcast is for everyone. Very valuable. Thanks for sharing.

Review

by Btexlbovicux on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Show is not as good without Jordan

What happened?

by The Bradley B on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

All of a sudden, no episodes air and then a new one is released without the personalities that made the podcast what it was????After some extensive searching, I found the Jordan Harbinger show- which apparently got all the on air talent from the former Art of Charm podcast... I’ll give this one a couple more shots, but it’s just not a sliver of what it was a few weeks ago.

Show moved ?

by Soulsonic1234 on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not sure what happened but this podcast was replaced with new cast? The original show moved to “Jordan Harbinger Show”

Dope

by D12brown13 on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aoc thanks again for the great show.