Average rating:

5
out of 11139 ratings.

Inspiring

by iamdoublea on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very clever show. I’m listening, learning & applying the info.

New Listener

by harleyquinnzel on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve only listened to three episodes but I’m impressed and intrigued. I was looking for something more meaningful to listen to besides my local shock jocks, the depressing daily news, and overly sexualized music. I have taken a lot away from the emotional bids topic and look forward to discovering and learning from past subjects.

Young and Applicable

by lanemelancon on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a 19 year old college student in a small city in Louisiana called Lake Charles. I am a graphic design major and own my own business where I market and promote business and realtors as well as weddings using videography and photography. I look forward to every Art of Charm podcast because it is truly changing the way I interact with friends, family, significant others, and even clients. I highly recommend this podcast to everyone.P.s It wouldn’t be an Art of Charm episode if AJ doesn’t say “delve into...”😂

Solid, quality content, great place to start personal dev

by djparker443 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really good subject selection, and I really appreciate the authenticity of AJ and Johnny. I’d really like to ask a personal question, and have a concern of mine addressed. I would love to know what happened between Aj and Jordan. It seems a little bit swept under the rug and as a listener of both I’d appreciate clarity and truth on the matter. ( if this has already been addressed and I am unaware I apologize.) Not to take sides, only genuinely curious to understand.

Scripted & Meager

by Quin T. Senshall on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Jordan Harbinger made this show what it is today. He was a great host and brought the charisma to AOC. Unfortunately, he’s no longer with the AOC “family” and it is VERY evident. Don’t waste your time, go listen to the Jordan Harbinger show; the TRUE Art of Charm.

Awesome!

by 🚬1988 on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the lightheartedness and vibe of the new show. Your old host is a little to cynical for my taste.

Great topics

by ray_dorn24 on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hey Guys,I love the podcast and it’s topics. They only issue I have is you both taking such big swallows on the mic. Maybe take a pause and swallow or take a drink.Other than that the show is great.

Disappointed

by Paulprogolf on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Disappointed in the current content. While I somewhat understand the process of going back to your “roots” or whatever the reason is, the show had become so much more and that’s the reason I had continued to listen. Tried a few shows without Jordan as host and I’m sorry but I just can’t get into it.

Where’s Jordan?

by Bob287333 on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It’s not anywhere near as interesting as it used to be. Also, The guy with the gravelly voice drives me up the wall… I keep wanting to clear my throat. I’m out.

thought this was a parody

by UndercoverHetero1983 on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I actually thought this show was a parody or something and was confused when I heard an episode with the former host who is actually really good at interviewing. I've since found his new show and will obviously be leaving this one behind. This was true comedy (scratchy no-talent guy with the ridiculous hair -insecure much?) and the other guy whose aloof arrogance shines through so clearly. It's like someone found the C-team from that show Workaholics and gave them a podcast to ruin.

No more Jordan?

by 90sCalledTheyWanTheirJacketBak on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was listening to this podcast sequentially from old to new and just found out Jordan left. I found out because the show went from being the best show in iTunes to total garbage selling some dating program for what I can only assume are 20-something virgins. What a shame.

Revolutionary

by Easy_Churlish on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

AoC is the Jedi response to the pick-up dark side. Thank God someone finally made a program that combines all the right sources of knowledge on this topic.

Johnny’s Voice (Not made for the airwaves) But Solid Content

by Son of Maryland on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Look: while the podcast has transitioned, the basic skeletal makeup of what originally attracted me to AOC (Pragmatic, thoughtful, and practical science based advice and systems for improving in all phases of life) remains intact.Johnny and AJ are featured now and while AJ appears to have vocal coaching and naturally sounding pleasant voice, when I listen AOC and Johnny comes on: I want to turn it off. This isn’t take away from the content orValue Johnny provides. I want to provide balanced feedback. When my ears can withstand his grainy, throaty, grating audible contributions to the topic at hand: he’s great! He’s know what he’s saying people. But Lord have mercy I cannot stand his voice. I guess it’s kinda strange to leave that comment, but I can’t be only one who feels this way. I might be in the minority, and frankly, I realize how insensitive this can be to the person whom I’m critiquing. But I do feel that presentation and packaging matter a least a ‘little bit’ when you as manufacturer provide something for consumption, and I just feel like Johnny would be better suited to be a ‘content contributor’ than the face of the operation. (Jordan and Jason you guys!)Think Seth Rogan and Evan Goldberg. They’ve brought us Knocked Up, Super Bad, and Pineapple Express. But Evan never stepped from the behind the camera and Seth has appeared in these films critical acclaim. He’s keep the ship moving and hopefully you guys can too. I still listen because the topics are interesting. Maybe more guests!?!? Just trying to help while being honest. Best,LoyalBleedingEarsListener

LOVE!

by Shellbelleri on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found this podcast and I love it! I’ve shared it with my husband and he loves it! I’ve shared with friends and if they will love it is TBD, but I’m sure they will. My ONLY criticism, if you can call it that, is that there is no Bootcamp for women. We have a lot of the same anxieties, insecurities, and low level behaviors that keep us down in our personal lives and at work. That being said, when can we expect the AOC 4 Women??? 🤩 Glad and thankful K found AOC! Keep up the great work!

Oh My God!

by Ccr9217 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am 51 years old, the daughter of a psychologist and politician. I have been working to better myself my whole life. I have finally found a podcast that has meaning and the ability to change lives! Thank you so much.

The show isn’t the same without Jordan

by QuidProHo on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to love this show so much, I had been a listener since 2012. And then Jordan left and the show is completely useless. No more amazing guests and no more insightful interviews. It’s literally garbage now: it’s turned into listening to old guys try to teach dudes how to pick up women. Luckily Jordan has a new show so I recommend you listen to that.

unbearable

by iSangWithSammy on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wanted to like this one, and I did love the earlier episodes until the host switch. Now it's a mess, and the one guy sounds like an old cranky drunk.

Informative but semi sexist

by shmalon on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is great but there are comments thrown in that ring sexist. I don’t think it’s intentional but it is a bit off putting. I’ll continue to listen, though, because I think the content is valuable and smart.

Not the same anymore

by banking1234 on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Podcast is not the same without Jordan. Find him at the Jordan Harbinger Show. All the same great guests, interviews, and topics that he provided when he was running this podcast.

used to work here, don't believe the hype

by FormerAOCstaff on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I had a front-row seat for this company for some time. AJ and Johnny are not the guys you want to learn 'charm' from, that's for sure. Jordan may have gotten fired, but he should have left years ago. All these guys did was be negative, say rude things about him and others (in fact, about anyone who they thought was doing better than them somehow). There's also a level of paranoia and delusion here with these two. In fact, 99% chance they blame their negative reviews on Jordan instead of the fact that they ruined a once-great podcast and tormented their employees. Nothing is ever their fault, of course.Anyone who has left, including myself, has always been better off because of it.

unimpressed

by MaxStr33ter on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I was a huge fan of this show but recently went downhill. Back catalog is good. Met AJ in real life and thought he and Jordan were actually the same person. Later met Jordan. Night and day difference, and it's clear why Jordan was the figurehead of this business. I'll be following him from here out.

not a fan

by Alan Alda's Evil Twin on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Seriously, what happened to this show? I used to recommend this to everyone, and now I have to go around telling everyone to disregard, the show has been taken over by these guys. I met both in person: a Bon Jovi reject and another guy who talks about Jordan so much it's like he's got a crush on him. What an unmitigated disaster.

I remember when this show was good

by taobao frontline on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

...and now it's taken a mighty fall.I also met AJ and Johnny in person. Absolutely not impressed at all. Johnny drinks until he can't even talk.

Back catalog is worth listening to

by TerryB. on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is a hard podcast to rate. I initially found it in 2014 and subscribed though quality varied from episode to episode. Some guests were good. The pickup community stuff or shows dedicated to selling 'boot camps' were not. However, around a year or so later it really did hit it's stride and became a podcast worth listening to. Production quality improved. Jordan improved (a lot) as an interviewer. Guests were consistently good. However, in recent months, it's absolutley tanked. Jordan appears to have been replaced. Production quality has plummeted. Guests are a rarity and it has a pickup program jive again. Honestly, I haven't gotten through an entire episode in months and probably will unsubscribe. If you haven't heard it before, it's worth scanning through the back catalog and listening to guests you are interested in but I wouldn't subscribe to the new content.

Not the same without Jordan

by Anti-Ambiance on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This Podcast use to fantastic. Jordan was informative and had great guests on. These 2 guys are horrible. The information they provide is generic and a bunch of it is out of date. I listened to 4 shows and lost interests in each of them. Glad Jordan has his podcast.

met these guys in real life

by LeftySwank on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Met these guys in real life. Was not impressed (unless you count being impressed by Johnny's alcohol tolerance and AJ's ability to talk crap about people for hours on end without taking a breath).They don't practice what they preach. Seek advice elsewhere. There's a reason Jordan Harbigner and his team weren't getting along with these guys, and I was able to experience that first hand (and yes, I got a refund on the program -yuck).

why?

by RankOneSeven on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why would anyone listen to this anymore? It's so disappointing that this came recommended from a friend just for me to find out the host left the show. It's not worth the time anymore. The back-catalog is great, but anything recent is a waste of time unless you like listening to Marge Simpson's chain-smoking sisters rant about the same thing for an hour.

from one of the best to one of the worst

by flabbazabba on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm not sure what happened to this show but the host left and now it's two egomaniacs rambling and trying to fill the shoes of the previous team. Take a pass on this one and move along.

Solid show on behavioral dynamics

by 202807131039 on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

(Star) production value(Star) entertainment value(Star) relevant topics that positively impacts listeners (Star) structured response to listeners questions(Star Pending) tailored responses to listener questions

A+ Excellent Insight

by beattrain on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A+ Excellent Insight

Unsubscribe

by JustAnotherGuy1989 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was an avid listener for a couple years, was digging Jordan and Jason’s content. Now your guys’ show titles say it all with the cliche “the art of” this and that and whatever other BS you come up with. Do yourself a favor and look up The Jordan Harbinger Show.

Back to hookup artist roots

by OK fitzgeezer on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Jordan was trying to pull this podcast to a place that wouldn’t be embarrassing. This podcast is probably perfect for those in high school, but there are too many good podcasts, to waste time listening to Jonny and AJ. It’s just too shallow of interesting content.

Charming Mistake

by rpverT88 on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The only reason this podcast is still on my phone is because of everything Jordan Harbinger built before he was forced out. I don’t listen to any episodes Jordan is not apart of, the show has lost its charm.

don't have what it takes

by AdamCarollaFanUpInHere on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You guys do realize creating a podcast is a skill, right? You can't just sit in front of a microphone and start rambling incoherently while misusing common words and talking with your hands in exaggerated fashion.Listening to this show is like watching Animal from The Muppets try to have an intelligent conversation using a vocabulary of about 20 words while laughing at his own 'jokes' in between each sentence.

horrendous

by MauToTheMauMau on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Found this show based off a recommendation from a friend (turns out, he meant for me to find The Jordan Harbinger Show, not this one). I can't believe anyone would listen to these guys. Then again, there are people who like Carrot Top, or being peed on, so I suppose these two clowns can also get an audience.

don't practice what they preach

by FusterCluck dot org on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I just had it with these guys. Been to a couple of their free events and scoped out a bunch of their content. I just can't reconcile what these guys claim to be versus what they actually are. Examples abound, but one that sticks out is the crazy-haired one, Johnny, getting uncontrollably drunk and sloppy on multiple occasions in front of his potential and existing clients. This is your brand? This is your company? Is this what you represent? Further, the aloofness, the cooler-than-thou Hollywood air these guys put on is just so tiring. I'm over it.

Way more practical now that Jordan is gone

by NCHanson on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to listen to AoC a few years ago. I found their "toolbox" episodes super helpful in personal/social development with lots of practical advice that I could apply to my life. After finishing the back catalog in the toolbox I found many of the interview based episodes with Jordan to be lacking in focused practical applications, despite Jordan's espoused mantra about practicals being the focus. Jordan's guests were often times only tangentially related to the subject matter that I came to the show to learn as well. Jordan is a great interviewer and chooses interesting guests - he makes a great show. It's just that if you're looking for take aways to change your life it's not as helpful listening to sprawling, unfocused (on action) discusion. I actuall stopped listening to AoC after a while. My friend I turned onto the show when I was digging it told me Jordan was gone and it's all toolbox style episodes now so I decided to check in again. Best decision ever. It's everything I loved about those early toolbox shows, but all the better for the experience they've accumulated. It's so funny that I read annother comment that said the show seems like just an advertisement for their bootcamp, because that's how I felt about it when Jordan ran it. Before the practicals were sparse, making it seem like you HAD to do a bootcamp to really get the info. Now there's so many practicals that it doesn't feel as much of a tease just to get you interested in attending the bootcamp. These new episodes are fantastic. Can't help but wonder how many of the new negative reviews are from people in Jordan's extensive social network or were listening to the show for reasons other than just social development. I do think AJ and Johnny at times sound painfully like they're reading from their notes, especially on the intro and outro as well as the sponsor testimonials. I'm listening to Jordan's new show too (although I feel his lack of restriction of topical focus makes it not quite as good as when he was on AoC), but you discount AoC at your own loss.

Sales fest for the socially retarded

by TieLord77 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to love this show, and listened to it well after Jordan left. It's a complete mess now, and gone so far backwards it's sad to see. The new hosts are just not good at teaching, either in an audio format or in-person. I took the bootcamp and it was a huge waste of money, time and energy. A handful of us got refunds on it as well.I see a few positive reviews here that are recent, but mostly 1-star reviews. It's not hard to see that their constant pushing for reviews is getting people to leave them, but I can only imagine the type of person that responds to the new episodes of the show. Honestly, the interviews Jordan ran were so intelligent, and the newer episodes so low-end, I would think that anyone digging this show now is the type of person who struggles just to get by in every day life. I would only recommend this show to a pre-teen who has absolutely no idea how to act in public, which is coincidentally how I view the two muppets who run the show now.

Favorite podcast

by Dan Haney on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a long time fan 4 years now. ..I am loving the Toolbox episodes that are weekly now. I loved Some of the interviews before, but this is why began listening in the first place. Though I know it is a 180 from the previous incarnation of this show, but I really like the new stuff.

Off to listen to the Jordan Harbinger Showing WAS

by Leelayoga3 on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

👎🏽

Go listen to the Jordan Harbinger Show!

by OldWeasel on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys don’t have the stuff that made this show great... not without Jordan Harbinger

The Jordan Harbinger Show

by Nick L Brief on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you’re looking for the reason why this show is rated 5 stars, go listen to the Jordan Harbinger Show. You’ll find 5 star value there.

Not the same

by Cream Chee$e on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Unsubscribed once Jason and Jordan GOT FIRED. These guys don’t know how to put a good show together. Everyone check out the Jordan Harbinger show

One long sales pitch

by BilliamJackson on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’m halfway through a podcast and all they’ve been talking about is what they’ve done at their classes, what they’re gonna do at their classes, why they’re classes are the best, and other useless preamble. There’s been no concrete advice, it’s just one long sales pitch.

This woman is Smitten! It’s perfect, I could listen forever.

by ames7844 on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I happened to start listening when Johnny and AJ first took over. I had no idea past episodes were hosted by anyone else. This review may be useless to men, because, I am a woman. I have to say, when Johnny laughs I smile, it’s one of the top ten laughs I have ever heard. These two guys are my kind of guys. Rust belt 40 somethings who are down to earth, honest, enthusiastic, smart and so, so charming. I wish there were more episodes with Johnny and AJ to listen to. I just had to post this after reading some of the haters reviews that reflect what would seem to be misguided loyalty. The “height of arrogance” post/review really got me. A fundamental skill in life is to not compare others, nobody is the same. Of course the show is different. That does not mean you have the right to say, give up. I am an artist who has experienced people saying, “hey you stink, that guys better, you should give up.” Hey BuckWillie74, it’s ok to say you just don’t like it, you don’t have to tear people down. And based on your bully review, I think you have a lot to learn about how to treat others. I would never be interested in a man who tells someone “why would you even try”. Jordon is doing good with his podcast, good for him, that’s awesome. I went back and listened to some of the past episodes with the other guys. It’s not for me. The main difference really seems to be self development. I get something I can apply right away in my life, for example, do not try to be funny. Easy simple advice. If you are a man thinking, “ya this review is useless, who cares if a woman thinks Johnny and AJ are charming” Remember...... you are looking for help to be charming ........ with woman.....

Disappointed

by Brainwars brainwars brainwars on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The show is not the same without Jordan and I am honestly unsubscribing and moving on to Jordan's show. Topics are boring and not as interesting as it used to be.

The height of arrogance

by BuckWillie74 on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Really guys? Why would you even try to continue this show after Jordan and Jason left? You're delusional if you think this isn't a fool's errand. This show is absolutely terrible now.EVERYONE is jumping to The Jordan Harbinger Show. I literally heard about this from a former sponsor of your show too. Even THEY left. They saw the writing on the wall early on from what I can see.

Down the drain

by NCrevival on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Podcast was good until jason and Jordan got fired, now it’s trash.

Might be a good show...

by Kristopher Schmetzer on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

But can’t get past the smoker voice.

If you want to be better - start listening (up to ep692), then acting on what you hear

by AarG on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast isn't for everyone: if you want to stay lonely and disrespected, go get your ego stroked somewhere else. If, however, you are willing to learn and do some work, this show can help you find your blind spots and start healing your pain points. Yeah, a lot of the early content is about dating and relationship "game", but if you listen a little more carefully, you can learn stuff even there you can apply in a non-dating context to start, build and maintain the relationships you need to have a good, happy life. The newer stuff is more focused, more polished, and more pertinent to society and business as it is today.A small word to my fellow complete-ists - the feed is, understandably, abridged, as these guys have been putting this show on for over a decade, and not every episode is going to stay relevant forever. If you dig, you can find some of the "missing" ones around the Net, but in my experience, it's rarely worth the effort - the current stuff on-point, and that should be more than enough for you to start with.###UPDATE 2/22/2018In the first episode to follow the dismissal/departure of host and co-founder Jordan Harbinger (there are competing narratives), it’s pretty clear why he was the face and voice of the company for so long. Hopefully, AJ and Johnny will put as much into honing their podcasting skills as Jordan did. Today’s show was better than a lot of podcasts, but definitely lost a step compared more recent “Toolbox” episodes hosted by Jordan. Again, this is essentially a reboot of the show, and I look forward to the progress the new hosts make.### Update 5/29/18 - Nearly four months in, and, sadly, and much of the hoped-for improvement is still somewhere in the future. Plus the show has returned to its early mode of being an hour-long commercial for the bootcamps, minus the testimonials from bootcamp graduates. I get that the bootcamps are the principal revenue stream, especially after they killed all the other non-bootcamp programs, but this is getting tiresome. Hanging on, hoping it getes better, but not indefinitely.