Average rating:

4.5
out of 869 ratings.

Perfect for Drive Time

by Keith1013 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, timely, and practical advice on how to save money on the things you are already spending it on everday. I highly recommend episodes 537, 541, 542, and 557 as they delve into IRAs and HSAs. Laura is very technical as an MBA, but relatable as an everyday person. The problem with financial well-being is a lack of awareness - you can't solve problems you don't even know exist. Laura highlights key trouble areas affecting most people, and offers great money-saving ideas you can take advantage of right away. Thank you for putting in all the hard work and helping bring this useful content to the masses!

Enjoyable to listen to on this $ubject

by 1josh8 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate the manner in which Laura covers her topic. She avoids the traps of many in others in this space by not talking down to us listeners, holding our interest and being relevant. I’m hooked!

Long time fan.

by tkbusch on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that it is down and dirty and keeps things simple.

Excellent information

by NanaJHP on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The episodes I’m interested in always provide good basic, as well as info pearls, to help me be in charge of my finances and avoid expensive mistakes. The presentation is very clear and always professional.

I LOVE this podcast!

by linney8 on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

MoneyGirl offers short concise episodes to get you thinking about your financial future. Highly recommend!

Always worth a listen

by 123andcounting on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if the topic doesn't pertain to me, I still find value in all of the episodes. There has also been a few instances where I was able to help and inform friends and coworkers based on what I heard on the show. Some of the topics can be a bit steep and I'm always grateful when Laura revists topics from time to time (repetition is good!)

Single & successful seeks financial guidance

by PA Alisha on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m fairly new to Podcasts but love audible books, so I thought I would give this a try. I want to broaden my understanding of financial concepts particularly for single successful women who are saving for retirement and eventually want to create an additional investment strategy to build wealth. I’ve been listening to Laura for almost a year and I’ve learned so much during this time. Thank you for putting together a show that is educational and thought-provoking. I look forward to new episodes weekly.

Money Girl

by DaveK26 on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent podcast for personal finance. I’ve listened for two years and have learned an enormous amount. Presented clearly with real world examples. A great use of your podcast time.

Lovely podcast but

by bougiesnobby on Jul 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love all of the information given but there’s one thing... is there anyway possible to listen to more episodes without going to the website? It’s confusing and takes so much time to scroll especially when I’m at work and can only listen and not use my phone as much. If this can be fixed this would be the best podcast ever!

Amazing podcast!!

by mimimeep on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has truly helped me examine how I can create the life I want with the income I have. Short episodes that are packed with solid advice. I love that Laura is very knowledgeable and explains everything clearly. It’s kind of like sitting down to talk with a financial mentor and I can’t thank her enough!

Packed with Great Info in Every Episode

by MMaharaj on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t get enough of these episodes— inspired and encouraged by the informed, accessible and eye-opening advice. Should be required listening for high schoolers, college students, and young professionals on their financial journeys; wish I had all this info when I was starting out— grateful for it now!

Thank you!

by ElizBetBoo on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love that the podcasts are succinct. You feel like you just did something good for yourself in a short period of time after listening. Info is well-explained with lots of resources available for further reading if choose. Great job Laura!

Great directions and explanation

by Beatriz269 on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am loving Laura’s podcasts from investing, saving and controlling spending tips, I am learning a lot.

Good but...

by $$$$ greed on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

She is very good at explaining but it gets pretty annoying with SO MUCH plugging for products and endorsing sponsors. Started looking for a different podcast after 10 podcast...

No Nonsense Financial Advice

by Avasgram on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great resource for any level of financial knowledge. Laura Adams covers one topic in a direct, no nonsense manner. It is so refreshing to not have to listen to a bunch of drivel since Laura gets right down to the nitty gritty.Thank you Laura.

Consistently Great Advice

by ValentinaDeLaSierra on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a consumer, this show is for you. I started listening soooo many years ago (like 10) and feel bad for not leaving a formal review sooner. Consumer law is my specialty, and that was what originally attracted me to this show. Now I recommend it to all of my OnMyComeUp.com clients who are trying to improve their financial situations through budgetting, debt settlement and credit repair. We started this business because there is so much false information out there, but Money Girl is the only one who has always kept it real. So many people who give financial advice never give reasonable advice for real people and always end up being spokespeople for buying gold or some other sketchy product. Not Money Girl. Her advice is impartial, straight to the point and for real consumers. I thank you for all of your consistent, rich :) advice.

LOVE IT!

by Mayvince on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing. The information is helpful and provides great insight for the individual(s) that seeks to increase their financial acumen. You leave each episode more intelligent.

Very informative and efficient

by Micah from Hawaii on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a nice podcast for the average working person trying to tighten up their financial lives.Laura, can you do a show on using a HELOC to pay off your mortgage faster? Is this a scheme or does it make mathematical sense? Thanks!

Love the show!

by Kmatic868 on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content learned a lot in a few episodes. Made this my micro habit during my commute for work.

Passing on the wise advice

by lcsw2bdoc on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the great information. I love listening and passing them on to my 3 nieces in their 20s so they start creating good habits early.

Great podcast, informative and inspirational!

by PaulaMcGann on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. The host really knows how to explain the topics in detail. She includes enough of the “what to dos”. Other podcasts just do an overview and tell you to buy whatever book. This podcast leaves me feeling informed and empowered to take action in improving my finances. It also is the boost I need to hear when I just want to go against my gut and make irrational purchases. Thank you for keeping me on track!

Thank you!

by HillaryGras on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Thanks moneygirl. You keep it short, informative and real!

Change the title.

by CC Ryders on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The title of the podcast is unfitting and unprofessional, and the host constantly asks for five stars, but I appreciate the content.

Thanks!

by Hollister768 on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Extremely helpful.

Inflormative not intimedating

by MoneyCocoon on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Money Girl podcast caters to all skill levels, all financial paths, and all money types. Started listening to the podcast when I decided to get out of debt. I thoght I would need to go to different podcasts as my finance outlook improved. Not the case. Already got over a hump? Stick around for a refresher coarse. It's all comprehendable and all good.

Excellent Podcast

by P**l I on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Timely and easy to understand financial information. Laura presents the subject matter in a clear and concise manner. Have definitely learned some thimgs here.

K.I.S.S.

by DeeSYoung on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it simple sweetie...and that is exactly what I get from this podcast! Important info in a decent amount of time, thanks!

Thank you

by Mets fan. on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show.

Love this podcast!

by Steve... Can on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for awhile. Should have reviewed by now. WONDFERFUL financial podcast. Straight to the point and spot on. Thank you for this free information!!!

Love it!

by Ms craftsman on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! It's easy to understand and hits on all the topics that help you get financially free.

Great money advice

by JojoV0000 on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Came across this podcast as I already purchased the book and googled the author. I was really glad to learn she had a podcast. Very helpful. Gives you tips about money managing and financial investments. I recommend this podcast if you’re looking to learn more about money and learn how to save as well as investing your money.

Great podcast!

by Michelle81509 on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate this podcast providing a variety of information on being financially responsible in a short amount of time!

Great podcast on Tax Reform

by CJ262006 on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really loved The podcast on how tax reform will impact us individually. You made a complex topic easy to digest. Thank you!

Very helpful and easy to understand!

by Bivenss10 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is exactly what I was looking as a young professional lacking knowledge on the basics of personal finance and retirement planning. Laura Adams delivers the information you need to know in easy to understand 15-30 min episodes. Thank you, Laura!

I love this show

by Rustygirlla on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

She does a great job of making finances simple and easy to understand. I have learned a ton since I started listening!

Practical and Clear

by ellengrace2293 on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a 20-something committed to a healthy financial start in adulting, I have appreciated this podcast. I like the variety of information and the clarity with which it is presented. Thanks!

Would give 6 stars if I could!

by DJ.Joe-Joe on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to several per day to try to catch up on all of the old shows. I'm a college male who enjoys learning about ways to save money. Thanks Laura!

Easy to understand!

by Steffi19111 on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Relatable

Consistently good

by Dark matter developer on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easy to listen to, very good audio and speaking quality. Excellent topic content.

Money Girl

by HRQueen on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very helpful!

Used to be better

by Eugeeeeene on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The show used to be so much better. It’s no longer “quick and dirty tips”. The podcast used to be 10 mins or less, and it was straight to the point. Now there are long-winded interviews interspersed with a lot of commercials, some of which advertise the stuff that MG developed herself. Some topics repeat themselves. Come on, Ms. Adams, you can do better (shorter and more succinct)!

A Great Financial Resource

by Todd Harris on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I regularly listen to about 12-15 different podcasts, but Money Girl is my absolute favorite. The advice is practical, easy to understand and always timely. Whether you are a financial novice or a seasoned money-guru, you’ll find good information and helpful resources.

Very helpful topics on finances.

by DanCQ on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your very own personal financial advisor.You can learn a lot and save money. What you don't know, is costing you money.

Great podcast!

by The-Disco-Ninja on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always find great tips from this podcast. It gets updated once a week and the episodes are always a manageble length (not a huge time commitment). I also recommend subscribing to her private Facebook group for additional tips.

LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!!!!

by sde1972 on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just making sure you read all your reviews! I LOVE your podcast! I am addicted to learning about what to do with the little money I do have, and how to find ways to generate more! I am also a Voice Over actor and AudioBook Producer! Look forward to your reply! Shannon

The best basic financial information

by Carmelo82 on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a long time listener of the podcast and read the book as well. If you want to learn in a easy way all the basics of what you should be doing to have a better financial future start with this podcast. The information I learned and implemented has paid enormous dividends. It truly has change the way and the reason I do what I do with my money. Thanks Laura!

Love this podcast!

by Bobbin 6381 on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast on my way to work and it has been so helpful for me! Definitely worth the listen!

Getting on track

by addeems on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to the Money Girl podcast for 3 years now. It has gotten me through the financial struggles of graduate school through to establishing benefits at my first full time job. What I love about the podcast is there is a topic for every stage of life and Laura makes everything simple and easy to digest. While my finances are still far from perfect, I at least feel confident that I am on the right track thanks to everything I've learned and continue to learn from the show. Thanks!

The Stuff We Should Have Been Learning in School

by AKAweezywee on Aug 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy how this podcast is simple, short, & to the point. Plus, Laura is very easy to understand. Though I have my Doctorate in Physical Therapy, I'm completely unknowledgeable about the financial world & I believe that for many people my age (30) our parents & school systems didn't do a good job of teaching us about finances, either because they didn't have knowledge themselves or just didn't realize how important it is to know. Laura's podcast, in my opinion, helps teach us the things we should have been learning in school early on (I don't mean in college). For someone with a lot of student debt (that are no longer low interest in my opinion) & who doesn't know much about IRA's, 401K's, ivesting in general, etc. this has been a wonderful podcast to listen to. Thank you Laura!

great podcast

by Girlgettingmoneysmart on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Money girl is awesome. I have learned a lot about personal finance. Easy and short but also detailed enough