Average rating:

5
out of 13437 ratings.

Simply The Best

by Newsyoucanuse on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But....we need more content

Wow!!!

by Defile Pope 196 on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After every episode, and often periodically within each episode, your mind is blown. Expanded and required to the point that you sit with your jaw dropped in horror, awe, and amazement. In countless occasions, I was that weird guy on the train with wide eyes and open mouth glaring at nothing because I was in shock. I highly recommend The Destroyer Of Worlds and the Blueprints For Armageddon series with much respect to the Hitler vs Alexander snippet. Thank you, Dan for enlightening me in a part of my life where I do not have the time to read my precious books!

Literally the best thing I’ve found in the last 2 years

by The Chocolate Squirrelador on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan has given me hours of entertainment with the two podcasts he does and the bonus interviews and everything else he has online. I would recommend the series on the fall of Rome, the Mongols, and the Eastern front of WWII.

Excellent deep dives

by Alex from New York City on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never knew I loved history until I started listening to Dan. His show blows me away.

What the history channel should be!

by Blue Earth Jim Danndy on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Trually an engrossing expierence. What you wish your history class could be! Amazing storytelling!

Awesome, detailed historical accounts.

by MichaelNathanKing on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan's gift for storytelling and enthusiasm is infectious! This is an excellent podcast.

Awesome Podcast

by DuffDizzle on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening this week. Totally obsessed with the Blueprent for Armageddon series. Currently on Episode 3 of 6. Cannot wait to listen to the other subjects

Epic Podcast

by Nicolas_P4 on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of the best of all time. Obviously I just wish there was more. Net Neutrality.

Amazing!

by in2now on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish the history classes I have taken in school were so captivating! Excellent work and always excited for Dan's next episode to come out.

Where are all the episodes?

by P Rez on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There’s only like 7 episodes total... did they get deleted?

Learn while passing the time

by Jesscp13 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting! I love how in-depth each topic is covered. Would love for the episodes to be a little more broken up, but this is a great podcast for passing the time at work!

Well researched and diverse point of views

by idpkjgn on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hardcore history is perfect for a long road trip or a flight. As a non-historian, I am impressed by the varied array of sources Dan cites and the number of good questions he asks. Makes history intellectually interesting and entertaining at the same time which is very hard. Please keep going Dan !

Highly recommend

by Seecesar on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What else is the to say? Awesome podcast

Truly amazing

by ---Dom on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phenomenal podcast!! Just wish I could buy his other podcasts through iTunes.

Excellent!

by Gabasauruss on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The *only* criticism I have of the Hardcore History podcasts is this: they're so good that I don't want to listen to anyone else! Mr. Carlin truly makes the past come alive. 5 hour episodes seem too short. I am eagerly awaiting more content! I've recommended to everyone I know. Thanks for all your work, guys!

Tgrove24

by Tgrove24 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast with incredible amount of context on historical events.

Epic my fave

by Müx on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Epic

Simply the Greatest

by Ioityu on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is, in my humble opinion, the greatest historical communicator who has ever lived.

Fantastic!!

by Cheflmason on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is a wizard, makes history more than entertaining.

Best Podcast

by Johnny O 51 on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The amount of research and care put into every episode is mind blowing. Dan is brilliant and tells an accurate narrative of history, elevating the lives and humanity of the people involved.

Amazing detail

by P-LO39 on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening after I heard him on the JRE podcast. Amazing coverage of historical events. I would love to hear about Wars I have fought in like Iraq and Afghanistan. The battles we have had in both wars, Battle of Buritz and fierce fighting in the Pesh river valley and Khost providence battles. Until then I will relive them in my memories, dreams/nightmares.

Great listen!

by Wolf2ls on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just got done listening to the first episode and I’m hooked. Makes it easy to understand and learn. Plus makes it exciting.

Best history professor I ever had

by Iphone6plususer123456789 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not a second to miss.

Not sure what this guys talkin bout?

by Cwoodisgood on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

To me.....dude just goes on a long winded ramble without really a point, but maybe it's just over my lil pea brain

History made fun and interesting for ALL!

by Natbug Anne on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin uses his podcast to teach the world about all things historical. As he says, he does not have a “historical reputation” to protect so he allows himself to speculate and wonder, as most of us do, about all things ancient and historical. I love how Mr. Carlin carefully compares these historical events to modern day happenings. He reminds us that history does in fact repeat itself. His podcast brings exactly that to light, intentional or not! When he paints these ancient pictures with his masterful articulation, he shows all of us just how ancient folks got themselves into certain predicaments and, in turn, reminds us of the bigger picture! His words remind us what a few misguided choices can change over a period of say, 500 years. Thank you Mr. Carlin for your beautiful words, knowledge and unique thoughts. Sincerely, A new, grateful history loving fan.

My favorite podcast ever

by JoshiYoshiF on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is the best! The editing is amazing, it truly sounds like he just sits down and talks for 5 hours with no mistakes.

Can i submit 10 stars???

by sopera42 on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That’s my review.

Incredible

by Lucas W Harris on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally brings history to life. I don’t think many people have been exposed to history like this. Incredibly insightful and totally addicting.

What a podcast

by Ppppppppppppppow on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing! Dan Carlin is the man. Well put, riveting, and thought provoking.

The Best!!!

by zoace88 on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thrilling stories and solid research behind it. Dan is a fantastic storyteller and great at creating a comprehensive narrative for seemingly complex events.

You must listen to this

by 28DelaysLater on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly....stop reading this and go download all the episodes

Absolutely Brilliant

by FourOneFivetoFiveOneOh on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Dan Carlin has a way of speaking about history in a way that takes the listener through epic tales across human civilization. The subjects he speak about often make the historical figures he speaks of portrayed as movie characters leaving the listener to decide if they are heroes or antiheroes, whether that moment in history made us better or worse off. While he often claims to not be a historian, he knows about 99.99% more than the rest of us

Great Historical Review of Last 100 Years

by Sean The Pod-God on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin tells the story of the last centuries most important events in a narrative that is linear and easy to digest but also gives you all the details, facts, and easter eggs history buffs crave. Recommed for anyone who wants to learn a thing or two or thousand about the 20th century

1 of the best

by hh941 on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

1 of the best podcasts ever. Maybe even the absolute best - I can’t think of a better 1. It’s clear Dan Carlin has to put in a huge amount of work to make each episode so each one is very special.

Listen to this.

by Blanefsr on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You look and tel yourself there’s no way that someone can pay attention for 6 hours. Well that assumption is wrong. It was my assumption and now I’m a lot more informed on the Celtic Holocaust of Caesar. Just try it while doing benign task that allow you give slight attention. Much love for Dan Carlin.

Hardcore history

by Beedubz76 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Idk how anybody can tolerate, let alone enjoy, six hours of arrogant, pompous, droning on & on constant repitiveness of dead horse beatings! Blah blah blah!

Greatest podcast hands down

by Seabastardo on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t think there would be any argument about it. This is the best history podcast out there. My introduction to podcasts and my introduction to a newfound love of history.

Great podcast and very informative

by Casalf724 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was well recommended. I love the perspective. Looking at the factors at play. This account considers the relevant events st the time both political and technological. Then it ties things forward so when could see the cause and effect. Looking forward to more episodes.

Entertaining but inaccurate

by Halejhdhhhv on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The Bible is without error and contains the words of life. Each word of the Holy scripture is inspired by God Himself.

Prophets of Doom

by Pics pick on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I purchased an old episode “Prophets of Doom” How do I find it?

Found him through Joe Rogan

by Ltaylor157 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this podcast listening to Joe Rogan. These are simply Brilliant podcasts. What a treat. The work and research it must take to do one of these must be....... A LOT!!!

Amazing

by Lanky7 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best history podcast ever!

How to Make a Podcast

by MrTho on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most compelling media experiences available, podcast or otherwise. Dan doesn't put out many episodes but each will be with you for a long time.

Best history pod in the biz

by JimmerJimJimsonJr on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just wish it posted more frequently! More like an audiobook than a podcast.

Thank you for what you do

by psyentologist on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish your podcast was around when I was younger...you have a talent for making such DENSE material accessible. Your project is an inspiration to me as a way of “humanizing” history.

The Hard Work and Scholarship Really Shows

by sugarpear on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m absolutely obsessed! Though I would love to get more episodes more frequently, as a history major and subsequent grad school dropout, I know all too well exactly how much work goes into putting together presentations of this magnitude, I don’t know how you do it, Dan, but I hope you never stop! It’s always a huge treat when I get the notification that a new Hardcore history episode has dropped. In the meantime, I placate my thirst with the more frequent Common Sense. Thank you so much, you and Ben, for all the hard work and extraordinary content!

Amazing

by @ceemoore on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The most intense, introspective and detailed history reports from Dan Carlin the god!

BEAUTIFUL CRAFTED ART!!

by Mjtboston on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply put, these podcasts are the best! I love Dan’s passion for his subject matter. I admit, I wish he would produce podcasts more often. Like most of us, I’ve listened to each podcast more than once and learn something new each and every time. I’m able now to afford to pay for the pleasure of Dan’s other offerings. I’ll keep on listening. Keep up the wonderful work. Oh, my teenage kids also love Dan’s podcasts.

Dan Carlin’s Hardcore History

by Barnrat1117 on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is not only tremendously informative, it is story telling at its finest. Dan Carlin clearly loves the subject matter and he can bring history to life seemingly effortlessly. Blueprint for Armageddon was absolutely brilliant. I was on the edge of my seat listening! Destroyer of Worlds is especially timely today. Even though I was alive during the Cuban missile crisis, I was just a kid and never really knew how frightening it was. Dan’s presentation brings it alive. If you love history, you have to get this podcast!

Better than college level history

by Mark Griswold on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

While Dan is not a historian, he definitely does a great job of playing one on TV. Weighing in at several hours a piece, these are not shows for the faint of heart but once you’ve listened to them, you’ll be all the wiser. Not only can you amaze people at parties, you’ll also have a better understanding of why history is important and its effect on the present and future.