Average rating:

5
out of 10099 ratings.

Herro Dan Carlin

by Thegamer90901 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this series though dan can we talk man to teen? You NEED to release the other 49 episodes I have stopped checking due to inactivity and nothing to listen to. So have a good day my urm, friend-thegamer90901

It’s dan friggin carlin what more do I need to say

by Moldy Taco on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to the mongol episodes at least 6 times now.

Essential podcast for history lovers

by Smackethdn on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is part of the holy trinity of history podcasts joining History of Rome and Revolutions.

Excellent

by fredburgram on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the variety of topics, hope Dan keeps it going for a long time. But it’s sometimes hard to find the time to listen to an entire episode

Fantastic

by Yhcdcxhb on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm going to buy the previous shows... some of the best stuff I've heard. It makes me wish I had a long commute again

Love

by Sh1t68847 on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

As a history buff it’s great to get to learn more while working!

Fantastic

by xXTruitt81Xx on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best history pod cast!

I just with there was more

by Idk Pick one for me on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I want more

One of the Very Best

by Bmad8907 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love history, but not how most teach it. Dan enthrals you with how he tells his stories and the facts he focuses on. He's very detailed and somehow leaves you wanting for more even after a 4-Hour podcast. Dan's the best!

Amazing!!!

by nhicks07 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is magnificent! The research and time put into this podcast is tremendous. Thank you D.C.!

The Best Podcast for History, Period

by SpencerPaschal on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hardcore History is THE history podcast, and will ruin most other history podcasts for you once you've entered the world of Dan Carlin. Stunning depth to the information, given to you by a host who knows exactly how to make it interesting and fully engrossing. Worth multiple re-listens. Dan is the premier single-host show podcaster in my opinion. If he had been my high school history teacher, I would have become a historian.

Good show

by Nature Of Threat on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It's a solid show but Carlin clearly refuses to veer off the mainstream overly indoctrinated acccounts of historic events...and he certainly has a leftist (albeit not overt) slant to his personal politics which is slips in throughout each of his shows. If you are looking for a good foundation on many historical subjects that have essentially been fundamental in shaping the current world we live in....then I highly suggest listening to this show. However I cannot encourage you enough to do your own research and bascially just do the math. There are MANY components to WWI and WW2 that Carlin omits completely (as do most mainstream historians) simply because they are politically taboo to shine a light on.

Well told stories

by Ellenusij on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin makes history fun. Such a great story teller. I'm always intrigued. And I like the way he differentiates fact and speculation and gives several points of view.

1st Class

by Sabrc76 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Complex and insightful. This is the thinker’s podcast.

Amazing

by luckmark33 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan does such a great job with the subject matter!

Outstanding

by Ogahmi on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting and engaging. Fantastic description and reads on history. I love the way he geeks out on the minutia.

Dan is insane. This so interesting and thorough.

by Fyshie on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This guy has a perfect voice. Easy to listen to. Then he’s massively interesting. He takes history and brings it to life.

Amazing-The best

by Swifty in Seattle on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is by far the best podcaster of all time. I can’t get enough of either of his 2 podcasts. Absolutely Brilliant in my opinion! I highly recommend everyone to listen to both of Dan Carlin’s podcasts!!!

Idea for historical topic

by TheVertMan on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to these podcasts from time to time and I am not sure if you have already, but I'm gonna firing away nonetheless... Miyamoto Musashi and the time of samurai's in Japan with all the wars, clan clashes, cultural art, and strictness of that time would be great to hear Dan talk about.Even still, this is a great podcast 👍🏼

Awesome

by Myles Bergeron on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome just awesome stuff. Thank you for entertaining and teaching.

The best...

by Nature Spirals on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Researched, debate and analyzed history podcast around. Period.

Amazing

by User000701 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is the master, his shows are detailed and his narrations are legendary--this is the way we get people interested in history!

There’s nothing like Hardcore History

by iyecicero on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s been nearly a year I discovered Dan Carlin’s Hardcore History podcasts and I’ve been hooked since. Whenever I want do some aerobic exercises or read I let one of the episodes of Hardcore History play at background. It’s gripping and entertaining. I’ve bought a couple of the podcasts and have listened to nearly all the free ones, and I repeat them as often as I can. I always look forward to the next.

It's great

by David A.R. on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fascinating overview of topics in history.

Amazing

by scottyt711 on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so informative and entertaining that a review can't do it justice. I wish you could buy the older episodes on iTunes.

Excellent in both quality and material

by T4LoN on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a person who majored in history, Dan is simply being humble when he claims he is not a historian. I feel an honorary degree is in order if nothing else. Pure quality

Addictive

by Spikefc on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Once I started listening, I couldn't stop. The best history class you never got to take.

Just awesome

by JPBolton on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I would take the long way home - like doubling the distance - to keep listening. If you’re a history lover, listen.

very interesting

by jumpinglaughing on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

great podcast and his voice is lovely. however, he says “by the way” approximately once every thirty seconds and it detracts from the experience.

Simply The Best History Podcast

by Edenct on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a huge fan of this Podcast. It has only gotten better since it’s original conception. Dan has a way of bringing events to life and posing interesting questions to provide context and intellectual stimulation. I am constantly going back and replaying old episodes and enjoying them even more the second time. He crams so much good info in each episodes that it is easy to miss some good bits. Keep um coming Dan!

🖖🏻

by mochicone on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the most fascinating story telling I love his voices. My coworkers say the World War 2 episode was amazing but I can't find it. It would be cool if you did an episode I could share with my immigrant friends to help them understand American history at its basics if that's possible in one episode? I know you love context. This podcast is up there with This American Life and This Week in Science for me. Definitely a fav

Better than my college lectures

by Throw me a frickin bone here on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And free

Fantastic

by Endymionvoyage on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

History comes alive in this podcast.

The best!

by Johny long sock the zombie on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!

Hardcore history

by Tvig1 on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learned more from Dan than I did in school. Great podcast.

Simply the best

by Merging day and night on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Incredibly researched and just amazingly narrated. Dan Carlin is just magical! He keeps you wrapped up in the story and you have that anticipation of what’s coming next because the way he narrates the whole thing. He is awesome!

Simply the BEST!

by Npsamp on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan has made me a huge fan over the past four years or so. He is the best! Unfortunately he always leaves us waiting for his next show soooo long! No one else can touch Dan's story telling though.

The Best

by Alek Eurich MacBook on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best history podcast and probably education you can get.

Fantastic Longform Poscast

by PVBarbara on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the course of Episode 1 of Kings of Kings, Dan Carlin describes himself as not a historian. Fooled me. He's obviuosly read a ton on history and retells the story in a facinating way. Best of all, he takes hours to do so, and all of them are highly listenable. I listened to the first episode twice, then went running to the British Museum website to read the text of the Cyrus Cylinder. Really loving this podcast!

A great podcast for history buffs

by walker!!! on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best history podcast I've found. Dan Carlin's research for each episode is outstanding and he has a great voice for it. Not the usual monotone voice a lot of history podcast hosts seem to have. He grabs your attention and keeps it throughout the entire episode. If you're a lover of history then check this podcast out. You won't be disappointed!

Top notch

by Jeburg on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is no better pod cast!!!!!

4 a year!

by Daisy if you do on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's just too long between episodes. I would be very happy with 4-5 shows a year

Amazing stuff

by nhdubliner on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nobody can bring history to life like Carlin. They should make these mandatory for high school. A huge thanks for making his show, must take a lot, and motivating history/ bringing it to life like this is invaluable.

Awesomest

by Cortland68 on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best history podcast there is

My Favorite Podcast

by zMerovingian on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Without a doubt, this is my favorite podcast. Well written, well researched, and worth supporting. If you like history, it's a gem.

Engaging

by StopThePezzes on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Engaging and detailed, in a good way.

Informative and Amazing

by InsaneCarpenter on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well-researched and wonderfully-presented; my only complaint is that they don't release weekly

One of the Finest

by Niegel01 on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast since I was in middle school, I am now in college and Carlin has been a constant companion into my college years.

wow, history comes alive

by mumphry999 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan's voice is a great delivery system for one of the deepest podcasts ive listened to. His shows cover a subject in detail and with a cadence and feel of a well written story not a classroom lecture.

Dan is my hero!

by BarretJ on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin may just be my favorite person in the world. Ever. His gift for communication is impossibly amazing, especially when dealing with a complicated topic. Nothing he has ever said is boring. His passion for history and his ability to make even the smallest historical issue relevant is completely mind blowing. Mr. Carlin, I appreciate how much time you and Ben put into each episode and don't mind a bit how long we have to wait between episodes. The quality of each episode speaks for itself -- it has always been worth the wait. I'm a listener that's not going anywhere and look forward to many more episodes!