Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

History done right

by GorillaFireSpartan44 on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts have fueled my already intense fire for history and been the source for continued valuable conversation with the friends of mine that are in a close albeit small circle. Thank you Mr. Carlin

Best podcast ever made

by MerkinJ on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to 1 episode and you will understand the greatness that is Dan Carlin.Unbiased, great story teller. Gets you into the minds of the people of the times. I was listening at work to the WW1 series and got so lost in the episode I was throwing fertilizer halfway in the wrong persons lawn 😅

Awesome

by Eirip on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcaster, and I listen to a lot of them.

Amazingly in-depth and entertaining history podcast

by el_PGH on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only catch to this show is it's length, but it's very much worth it. I found it intimidating when I first checked it out, these episodes have kept me entertained by fascinating history for hours on end. I love his presentation and story-telling ability. Phenomenal, really highly recommend it for any fans of history

A must for anyone

by TolkienMaster on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to many of Dan’s episodes (several times over and over again). Not your normal monotone history podcast, Dan will have you transported into the story’s he narrates. Also extremely thought provoking that will have you questioning everything you thought about history and humanity. (I would highly consider purchasing some or all of his episodes on his website, worth every penny)

Thought provoking and engaging

by Josh145678 on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The creators succeed in creating some truly excellent content with this podcast. It’s one of the first I’ve listened to and I’m hooked. I’ve always loved history and Dan brings a balanced and inquisitive approach to events that I find resonates with the curious and intrinsically rewarding nature of studying the history of us all.

Wonderfully engrossing

by Ozma333 on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! The episodes are a commitment, but thoroughly worth it. My jaw drops over and over at the human element that Dan Carlin seeds through each story, which makes each episode engaging, horrifying, and incredible to hear. Well done!

Fantastic Podcast!

by HappySleeperCouple on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it! I listened to all the episodes available for free on Apple Podcasts, then went to Dan’s website and paid to download the first 49 episodes!I listen to this podcast while commuting, on road trips, when doing household chores, just for fun, etc. Dan does a fantastic job of not only telling the history and giving you tons of context and describing how events relate to other events, he also does it in a way that is fascinating! Once I start an episode I hate to stop and always look forward to when I can pick it back up again and keep listening.So worth the time investment, and even dollar investment if you purchase the old episodes from his website! Give it a listen - you’ll be glad you did!

Histor Major Approved!

by Eric Riddle on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I studied history at Indiana University. Dan is as good as any professor I encountered. And he doesn’t force me to do homework!

Dan Carlin is the best Narrator of History

by SteveB179 on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you study history, this is mandatory for you. I have listened to all of Dan's Hardcore History podcasts - Fascinating. It is great for the commute or for the treadmill. The narrative of WW I including the assassination of Prince Ferdinand was all history that was new to me. The impact of the informaiton in that series is exceeded by the Ost Front series which gives a full understanding of the German war on Russia.Now with the Supernova in the East, Dan brings the background on when the war in the Pacific really started. This includes a narrative on why Japanese society differed from all the other participants in WWII thus explaining the fanaticism that characterized the Japanese soldiers, sailors and airmen.Dan Carlin = Insight.

Absolutely love this podcast station!!!

by D3ATH PATCH on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan’s best ever IMO is the Genghis Khan series he does!! It is absolutely AMAZING!!

Captivating orator

by Anonymous_agent on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the most engaging podcast ever. I find myself at the end of a three hour+ podcast just as engaged as I was at the start. Not only is the content great but Dan’s delivery is simply captivating. Hands down my favorite podcast!

Best History Podcast!!!

by Shellie_Q on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love history, this podcast is definitely for you. I really like the way the world wars are analyzed in the first episode. I especially liked how the idea of one man’s terrorist is another man’s freedom fighter is explored. I need to stop writing this review because I’m too busy listening right now. :) Just subscribe and listen.

realistic

by Zyzzyx 42 on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I especally like the way Dan tries to make the listener realate the people and times he's talking about

Amazing, absolutely amazing.

by BigBoootyJudy on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to every episode of “Blueprints for Armageddon” and it was incredible. I can’t imagine all the research he had to do to produce that! I loved the way Dan approached the topic with a relatively unbiased point of view. I’ve never heard it that way, and I think it’s important to remember that each life that’s lost is a tragedy, not just the ones on your side of the conflict. I had no idea there was so much that happened during WWI and I loved learning every bit of it.

Excellence

by Gabe Molnar on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to Dan Carlin, I’m one of many who realized that they had always loved history, just never met the right teacher.

Best Podcast out there

by Zzzzzx3 on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect mix of story telling and historical events/eras. I've learned more from this podcast than any other one out there. My only complaint is that it is so good that other podcasts don't seem as interesting anymore. I've never paid for a podcast before this one. In this case I went and spent $60 on the entire collection at the website.

Epic

by Lucky4klover on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mind boggling good - listen and enjoy

Amazing History

by jsdiener on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never been so intrigued and into a podcast. There is some serious knowledge to be gained and so informative as to why things have happened, very thought provoking

The Coast to Coast - International Flight History Podcast!

by Registered on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan and his Hardcore History accompany me on my long flights...and I love it!! I am always anxious to hear the next episode! I want more! Thanks to Dan for his interesting commentary on things long ago.

Absolutely hardcore podcast

by Balvenie MacMac on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so interesting. History brought to life. Very military focused. The stories are compelling and the scholarship rigorous. Have a listen.

Byzantine series

by RomaniaJack on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to your Byzantine series many years ago and it was awesome. I want my kids to listen to it. How can I get ahold of those?

Excellent!

by JJj1492 on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast - thanks!

Best Podcast

by Gammon-King on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Timeless, well-delivered information. Each one is amazingly detailed.

This guy...

by candydinner on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

“Bonus material” episode 3According to this guy, poison gas wasn’t used during World War II? Hey buddy, maybe not on soldiers, but I can think of about six million plus people who would love to tell you you’re wrong, but they’re DEAD!I listened to you ramble on insensitively for six hours and I gotta tell ya man, you’re boring! Bye!

Political correctness ruins another thing

by Yehudi15 on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

About 30% of the Japan episode was tedious, apologetic, and painful to listen to, like everything corrupted by PC snowflake sensitivities. Too bad because 70% was super interesting.

Can't stop listening to it.

by Pin2 on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love history and Dan does a great job createing a pleasant listening and entertaining podcast. At first I was not excited about the 3-4 hours podcast, but Dan keeps you hooked so time goes by fast.

The best

by Frogman1484 on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Im addicted to Dan’s podcasts. As an amature historian, I find Dan’s podcast a very accurate and comprensive historic accounts of what happened in history. Well done Dan, you are by far the best historic podcaster out there. The depth and logic in your presentation is superb. Thank you for making the podcasts.

Phenomenal

by tattoochaos on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan does a superb job of researching and using multiple accounts and sources to allow a deeper understanding. The fact that he can keep the layers from blurring together and help you understand how one event influences later events is amazing. He is an epic storyteller and causes your mind to want to study further. Thank you, Dan!!

Dan is a beast.

by modine1066 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin knows how to chew on a subject. The attention to detail and his insights make, a what almost 20 hour podcast series about the Khans or World War I, fly by and leave you wanting more when its over. Great job Dan. Keep it up.