Average rating:

5
out of 8437 ratings.

WARNING!!!! Spoiler alert!

by hawkeyfamily on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is of such a high quality that it will spoil you so that you cannot listen to any other history podcasts without severe disappointment. This show is simply amazing. Well researched (some may say overly so) and presented. Often gripping in its delivery, its never dull and always facinating. Just wish I had found it sooner. This is the best history podcast available, hands down.

Best Podcast Available

by John W Hall on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's not an exaggeration to claim that Hardcore History has changed my life. Dan Carlin's unique style is always challenging me to think of historical events (even those I thought I understood) from a fresh perspective that, in turn, forces me to question the way I look at the history that we are making now. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you, Dan!

Yup

by RichaunHolmes on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

G O A T

by DBHme on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast of all time.

Amazing

by Sithlord49 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast out there, hands down

Best in-depth pods

by adgoody on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't be beat for learning.

The best history podcast

by Bdavid78 on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely the best history concepts. Each episode is detailed and extremely well researched. He manages to both put the event in their proper historical context and simultaneously make connections to contemporary society.

Thank you

by Boom boom barber on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

History is brought to you by an amazing voice. Thanks for all you do Dan. Thank you

The Master of Historical Story Telling

by TheRealCleaner on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is among the best historical story tellers of our time. If you love History, listening to Dan tell his version of historical narratives is a treat. I love all things history and I am a history major; listening to Mr. Carlin and his "hardcore" version of historical time lines will allow you to experince history in a rich and explorative way and give you an unique look into great historical events. A great big Thank You to the Great Mr. Carlin and his magnificent team in bringing us such great stories. Please continue providing us with your monumental contributions to the telling of our past.

Awesome

by Gym32 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best history podcast ever

The Best!!

by wabag on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like history, it doesn't get better than this!

Riveting

by phil parry on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If we all were inspired to be as passionate about our own interests as Carlin is for history, we would be a world filled with a people who were expert in their individual subject matter and fanatic in their desire to share in equal measure.

Best ever podcast

by TonyThePhilosopherKing on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan does an amazing job of telling history with a strong input from historiography without the academic sleep-induction. It's the one podcast I drop everything to listen to as soon as a new episode lands. If you have any interest in history, no matter how limited that interest may be, Hardcore History is a must listen.

Love it!!!

by Dent Action pdr on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan has a very civilian way of exploring history of through the eyes of mankind's war lords to make sense of what they saw and then bring their esoteric discussions and notable viewpoints to a relatable platform that is so fun and interesting to listen to. I love this podcast! Thanks Dan!

Fantastic

by Blakemeister711 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking for an unbiased, interesting, and exciting way to learn history, Dan Carlin is your best choice by a long shot. For history buffs or for beginners, his material is easy to understand as well as exciting. You WILL learn something and you WILL come back for more.

Best podcast going

by WallySobchak on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like many people, I listen to many podcasts. There is so much great content out now that it's tough to make time for every show. That is not the case for Hardcore History. It is always he go to option if there is a new episode available. In fact I find myself re listening to old episodes often. Simply the best. Accept no substitute.

Three hour episodes!

by Jgw;o) on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

One (well informed) man's rumination on history. Definitely the "great man/great events" approach.

Amazingly Relative

by Godofsin89 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never heard history told like this before. It's incredibly interesting and relative to current events.

Amazing

by Mrshlut on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing!

World War I

by Ravena's on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just saw Dan on TV - World War I. It's Dan! It's Dan!!

Riveting and fascinating

by Colsab on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the best podcast I have ever listened to in terms of substance. Dan Carlin's historical knowledge and the depth at which he explores various topics is unheard of in a podcast. I always come away from his podcast with a renewed thirst for learning. 5 stars isn't enough to do these podcasts justice. I only wish I could buy his other episodes with a credit card.

Mount Rushmore of podcasts Candidate

by Velvet Jones81 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin doesn't spew facts and dates. He gets into history affects the people directly involved and later generations. He is a master at what he does. He is underrated in this day and time but will be revered once it is too late

Probably the best podcast out there

by BoudreauIV on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Somehow, Dan Carlin simply speaking for hours can be one of the most intriguing and entertaining forms of entertainment out there. A must-listen for a history fan, or anyone who's up for a good story! Just set aside an hour or 20 for when you get hooked

The best their is

by 1.0.1$ on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started watching this podcast last year and got hooked. One day I got impatient for the next podcast and bought them all. I haven't regretted it for a second I listened to them nonstop till I listened to them all. Dan Carlin you are great thank you.

A-MAZING!!!!!

by Elmasticator on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great, engaging narrative gets crafted throughout each podcast. It's accessible, entertaining and, most of all, educational. I seriously can't stop listening...

Amazing work and piece of entertainment

by TaylorStanton on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

A+

by jav60 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Carlin is an amazing story teller that can keep your attention and interest for four plus hours.

You'll learn, laugh & maybe cry since history is often tragic

by Douggles II on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is passionate about history & teaching history, & the depth to which he presents his topics is always impressive. His format is truly unique within the dense forest of typical interview podcasts.

Best podcast

by I'm burrito on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast on iTunes period.

Ridiculously Good

by Metallianica on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Better than any history class I've ever taken in college.

The absolute best

by Igpajo on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are the pinnacle of what other podcasts should be reaching for. The best out there.

Love! Love! Love!

by StacyJH7 on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this podcast. I get so excited whenever a new episode is up. I have to clear some time in my schedule, but the long episodes are so well done and interesting that the time flies when you're listening. I really loved the most recent series of episodes on the Persian rulers. The book recommendations are always great reads too and it keeps me while I wait for the next release of HH. Keep up the great work!

Incredibly informative

by Andrew81134 on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn so much from listening to this and it's very entertaining!

Awesome

by Dr EJ on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Somehow the word podcast seems too small a title for this... podcast. Well. It's awesome.

Continuing Education

by Jman/bird/rock100 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly recommended

Tremendous historical narratives

by Aleron132 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan does such a great job with this podcast. I wish all history could be taught like this. He highlights the fact that all history is human experience. Check out his common sense current events podcast too! Awesome stuff!

Awesome

by Boer71 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative and entertaining.

Never Not Awesome

by UPdrafter on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

History nerds, professors, researchers, students, casual observers. This cast is for you. History curious? This cast is definitely for you. Like a great story, well told? This cast is must listen. Do it. You will not regret it.

Learn something new every time I listen

by ToriSuperRN on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have to listen to the episode more than once in order to absorb everything from these podcasts! Love them! Keep up the good work!

Wow

by ktmaye on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful podcast. Great work

Dan carlin's history

by Michae Hrdlovic on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly fascinating Probably one of the best, if not THE BEST podcasting historianAlthough he usually says he's not a historian The blue print for Armageddon Also the Ghosts of OstfrontWell simply everything he did is unique and astonishing

The standard setter

by Kjamsdaddy on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely mastered, the content and the pacing are second to none. The way Dan brings you through these subjects is done with a mastery of speech craft and also done with remarkable sensitivity to the human aspects of his subjects. For example; the six part series Blueprint for Armageddon I didn't feel like he was playing one side versus another but rather telling the story as it needed to be. I felt equally for the German solider as I did for the French and Brit. Highly recommend to anyone.

Make History Fun

by JuanCha1228 on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin does what many cannot believe: make history fun. His delivery and focus on the Human Experience in History's most potent moments makes the stories pop out. Believe me, this is not a recital of dates and facts; this is an experience.

Will turn you into a podcast fan

by Dan3875 on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast. Interesting and entertaining topics and Dan has a good voice to listen to. Highly recommend

The greatest

by Jimmyjojoshabadoo on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan's podcast has changed the way I look at history and reality. Wrath of the khans is truly a masterpiece that puts fairly recent human history into perspective in entertaining and thought provoking ways. That is a great first one try out. Well worth the $10 from his site.

Schools, take notes

by Jon Rusesky on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is like the best history professor I never had, and I can go to his class whenever I feel like it. This is why podcasts exist.

History is cool

by ElizaDoolil on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He has made history cool and interesting. Such a good podcast.

Best History Podcast

by DaltonAmes on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting, entertaining, thought-provoking, and enlightening. Would recommend splitting some of the longer shows into 1-hour segments.

Great data, great presentation

by Gusbeavis on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I read a fair amount of history, and I get some Great Courses as well, including a WWI Great Course. As good as that was, Dan Carlin blows it out of the water with Blueprint For Armageddon. I can't recommend it highly enough. Great for people new to history, as well as those who've already know a bit about the subject at hand.

Dan's the man

by G198tw on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Any questions? This is storytelling at its finest.