Average rating:

5
out of 8873 ratings.

Fantastic

by Haven Abel on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. It's hard not to binge on the whole episode in one sitting. He's captivating and hold my interest more that any other podcast. I only wish he would churn them out a little more often. Dan make history interesting.

History done right

by Pepe le frong on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin really does tel history as it should be.

Love it

by Fishbein on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen everyday. Excellent stuff.

Truck Driver

by One_Dollah on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for 6 years now & couldn't remember if I've ever left a review so I'd like to say I've never been disappointed by Dan & Ben😃Thank you

Great storytelling

by P0D(@$T on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great storytelling

Amazing Podcast!

by Mossburg on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts! His storytelling is brilliant! Love his subjects! If you love history, please give it a listen!

Fantastic

by Mr_AlexMorgan on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin knows how to capture his audience and keep them on the edge of their seats for hours at a time!

Amazing

by Hahahshejd on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The greatest history podcast known to man. I'm hoping that one day someone much richer than I donates enough money to Dan for him to devote his full attention to Hardcore History. His attention to detail and flair for the dramatic is always captivating. A six hour long narrative is over in what seems like 20 minutes. I am left always wanting more, more details, more antidotal side stories and dates put in context with what is happening concurrently all over the world. He is an amazing orator and should be an example to all those who wish to captivate young minds. Bravo Mr. Carlin

Awesome Storyteller

by Priviledged white guy on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These are so addictive. Dan has a charismatic voice, a true talent for storytelling and I've been enthralled, by all that I've listened to. It's amazing how topical so much of history is to what is going on currently. I can't wait for more.

Simply the best podcast

by Navy LDO 6120 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting I've listen to each episode over and over.

Love it!!!

by Dent Action pdr on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan has a very civilian way of exploring history through the eyes of mankind's war lords to make sense of what they saw and then bring their esoteric discussions and notable viewpoints to a relatable platform that is so fun and interesting to listen to. I love this podcast! Thanks Dan!

When does it start

by jon.link on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I like history, so I tried really hard. I listened to the prologue to the introduction for fifteen minutes or so. Then there was the introduction or sorts, which still barely mentions the subject matter. More than thirty minutes in and there's been barely a word about the actual subject matter. There could be good content in there, but honestly this is such a longwinded meandering ramble through the topic that I find it unbearable. This seems less a chance to hear about history and more an exercise in showing off a breadth of knowledge. Mr. Carlin is no doubt intelligent and knowledgeable, but he desperately needs an editor.

Not actually about hardcore

by Instant party on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I thought this was a podcast about hardcore very disappointing

Very informative

by keyboards on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast!

No equal

by RG_gamer on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is required listening in its entirety. If you disagree, please discontinue discourse and refer to the prior sentence.

The Best

by Publius02 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Arguably the best podcast around. An absolute gem.

Is

by OpinionatedA-hole on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very nice

Best History Podcast

by surrenady now on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There's already a ton of favorable reviews; however, this podcast can't get harped enough on how vivid and personal these episodes are. Dan takes you behind the scenes of history not just facts but the "how" and "why" aspects of events occurred in the minds of the individuals. Although he's too humble to call himself one, he's a true war historian.

Perfect

by CamJax on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan produces the best history podcast in the history of the medium.

Still the best

by RadioTuber on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

D.C. Has given me days worth of entertainment and education. The least I can do is 5 stars.

Entertaining, factual, and humbling.

by Stormtrooper Briskl on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hardly ever write reviews, but Dan Carlin's Hardcore History deserves one. As a history buff, his series have taught me so many things I didn't know and his shows keep you hooked in, which is a remarkable feat when most are over three hours long! Most importantly though, at least in his series "Blueprint for Armageddon", which focuses on the First World War, he really focuses on the human cost of the conflict, how the average soldier felt, and really the unadulterated savagery of the entire conflict.His podcasts are truly an experience for people "new" to history and for those of us that have studied for it for years. I highly recommend his podcasts, you won't be disappointed.

Simply the best

by kinggator2 on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As my title says, this is simply the best podcast of any genre that I've ever heard. I listen to it at work, and actually get mad when the work day ends. Sometimes we are lucky, and trust me, history buffs are lucky to have this. Just sensational. Thanks Dan. Please don't ever quit.

WOOOO

by Hammerbrrr on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE THIS PODCAST!!!

Very in depth

by Blang77777999 on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how in depth Dan gets on every topic he covers. I can also hear in his voice how passionate he is about history and these topics specifically, and it keeps things from getting dry. I highly recommend this podcast to any history lover out there.

Fantastic

by Gard the Great on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin has a true talent for drawing ones imagination into the past. He makes it easy to see into the lives of our ancestors and immerse you into the past. Can't recommend this more.

Storytelling historian

by lcrayburn on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I mean.... there's no way to add to what everyone who has ever hear Carlson has already said. He's the Cato of our time. Settle in. He's gonna paint the picture so you can begin to see the world. See humanity. Settle in.

Amazing!!

by DmurphDiggity on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only the best history podcast but the best podcast period!

No Podcast More Educational or Interesting

by RobColorado on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

HH has its genius way of telling history so that it captures and illuminates the goods and the evils of the human experience. Amazing podcast with every episode of the highest, professional quality.

Excellent in every way

by Sparky_0033 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone regularly has some windshield time, I can't get enough of these. My only worry is when I run out of content. I've listen to all the free episodes twice and I just went into the archive and bought two more series. I should have just bought them all because I know I will want them all soon enough. I though I was a bit of a history nerd and my love of these podcast as completely confirmed it. Dan, you are fantastic. Keep up the good work sir.

Outstanding

by The Diggers on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Takes time, but always worth the wait.

A desperate need

by Joksenholt on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How in the world do I get the earlier episodes?!! I just came across Dan and need everything pre episode 50

The best

by stew1029 on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolute best history podcast out there.

Best Stories Ever Told

by Walton Thompson on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the good work Dan, don't change anything. I would wait years for the next one if I had to; because I know you value quality.

Incredible Podcast

by DeadB4Red on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin puts in a ton of work for these podcasts and it clearly shows with the quality and sourcing of his shows. The new podcasts are well worth the wait. I also value his decision not to exclusively focus on well known parts or events in history and he find stories that are interesting that I would likely have never learned on my own.

A league of its own

by The Monday American on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first podcast I ever listened to, frankly it's the only one I will listen to until either I'm dead or Dan is dead

The Best Podcast - Bar None

by Mike Trobe on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr. Carlin is a stupendous, riveting storyteller. His research is meticulous, casts are very well organized. Spellbinding!

simply the best

by Ya Fruit Loop Dingus on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

if you have any interest in history then look no further!!! riveting amazing stuff

Best non-NPR podcast out there

by Diocletian Fan on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

6 hour Celt and Roman episode just dropped in my quo. Thank you Dan and company. I was hooked awhile ago and went back and paid my fair share with older episodes. Delightful- learn and apply... Can't wait to get the T-shirt (when they get less ugly!). :)

SOOOO good

by Nathan Krueger on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A bit too dramatic but this is hands down the best history pod out there. Thanks Dan!

Amazing.

by McMichaelMVP on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly a masterpiece. All the way back to episode 1.

My favorite podcast

by NC 'Boys Fan on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down, no competition.

Not Only the Best History Podcast, but also My Favorite Podcast

by ChasPDeremer on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They don't come out frequently, but they are worth the wait. While not a historian, Dan has a unique take on history. His research is thorough. His podcasts inform and entertain. My favorite is the Blueprint for Armagedon series—28 hours on WWI, but it never feels tedious. Every minute was fascinating. Of course, I'd love to get new ones more frequently, but it that meant sacrificing quality, never mind. I'll take them when he can get them out.

Wow

by Viraneh on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I've found a giant box full of diamonds. Thank you so much!!

HUGE FAN

by PFLLCpc on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easiest podcast I know of to listen to for hours. I zone out at work and dive into the narration. I get more out of this show than any other history genre including my college history classes. ps- I am technologically ignorant of itunes (i use google play) but i spent 30 minutes figuring it out because this show deserves to be positively reviewed.

My favorite podcast

by Mcomommy on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only wish it came out more often.

Always interesting

by HimuShin on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unfortunately infrequesnt, but always extremely interesting, extremely educational, and extremely well-produced.I can't imagine how much work Dan has to put into these, but it doesn't go unappreciated.

An amazing experience

by Detomamd on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is an inspired story teller. He has a unique way to get into complex and difficult subjects and make them fascinating, while offering possibly the best review of sources and a unique insight. I just wished I had had classes like these in college. I hope he continues to do this it is an amazing resource. If you have any interest in history just listen to one episode on any topic, you will be hooked!

The best podcast

by 5million5 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast ever brilliant explanations of history.

Best history podcast ever

by HistoryintheBuff on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan, please produce more episodes. Would love to hear your analysis of WWII and circumstances that led to it.

The Magnum Beef

by The Magnum Beef on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dandy