Average rating:

5
out of 20201 ratings.

Awesome

by hgfhfuyfg on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts I have ever heard.i want more😀

Phenomenal

by cbeecham on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a historian, or simply a history buff like myself, you will thoroughly enjoy this podcast. After I subscribed, I listened to my first “Blitz” episode and immediately went out in search of the first 49 episodes and have been purchasing them from Mr. Carlin’s website. Superb content and delivery worthy of classroom instruction. Without a doubt the best podcast I have ever heard.

Concepts and connections

by UofASBSHistoryBA on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan does a great job: he explores historical events and then takes a 360 degree tour around the event from various perspectives. Well done!

Excellent First World War pod cast

by kevdawg17 on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hope you do one on the Second World War starting from the beginning and the aftermath as wellGreat job

The best

by VTbeerDRINKER on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I could listen to Dan describe paint drying for 4 hours. He can make that worth while. Spoil your ear holes and listen to everything this man says. Can’t wait till the next episode

Love it

by Sankaroo on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Great Narrative

by giovannissimo on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dear Dan, I can’t wait to listen to your next episode. The power of your fantastic narration is very inspirational and your words transport me to that moment you are portraying. Thank you

Peerless

by Lawfus on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hardcore History is without equal in the world of podcasts. Even at more than 20 hours for the WWI series I was left wanting more.If you have any interest in history you would be well served to give this a try.

My Favorite Podcast

by JasonInAL on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amazingly well done and told in an engaging way. I just finished Blueprint for Armageddon, and I was impressed with how a war that was not nearly as interesting in history books or on maps was brought to life by Dan Carlin’s storytelling. It is also told in an accessible way that even interested my spouse, who is not the history junkie that I am, so that we can listen together on long road trips.

Fascinating

by NarekM on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin turns every episode of human history into a thrilling roller coaster ride. You can’t get off and you want all your friends in.

Carlin reveals the devils in the details...

by PatienceAdvocate on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Superb in so many ways. Carlin assures us he is not a "professional" historian, but the knowledge he imparts is every bit as valuable. This is not for those wanting sound bytes; Carlin escorts us on deep dives. But the long episodes flow well, and can be picked up in chunks, even permiting skipping about, depending on your listening and learning style. There is just so much here about this war that today continues to profoundly affect the planet.

Thoroughly Enjoyable

by Jimmyodunn on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If my high school professors taught history as entertaining as Dan, I'd have been a history major. I guess I'll have to settle for a latent history fan. Thanks Dan.

Unfortunately some episcopate too long to. Download to my iPhone

by Nljfs on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love listening to Dan. Lots of great details. I wish I'd found it sooner. Unfortunately my attention span isn't that great so I usually split the episodes into 2 or 3 parts. Keep up the good work.

Excellent

by JGCSW241325 on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Blueprint for Armageddon & the Destroyer or Worlds Blitz were excellent listens.

The best

by K The Gamer on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Possibly the best thing on the internet.

Great content, but so much vitriolic banter

by Désirée on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The content covered is fascinating, and well covered for possibly 15 minutes out of each hour but the other 45 minutes is constant mockery, insults and interruptions by all except one contributor. It just ruins it for me and actually makes the show unpleasant to listen to. All these folks need hug it out and learn to focus on the subject matter.

A+ History podcast

by Ross_W. on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a history major I can tell you that I’ve spent countless hours in lectures and talks about various topics in world history, Dan Carlin’s podcast is much more entertaining and doesn’t make me want to fall asleep! I’ve enjoyed every episode and he is very thorough and non-biased.

Get over yourself

by Bruce145 on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Dude really just loves the sound of his own voice...really boring.

Best history podcast out there

by thedroid123 on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin does a great job of making the stories come alive and helping you imagine the events that are taking place. He makes you hungry for more history as any good history teacher should. Can not recommend this podcast highly enough.

History is Scary

by Lokisgoat on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

But Dan is an awesome tour guide through some of the darkest periods in human history. Anyone who loves history would be remiss to not give it a shot.

The best that history has to offer

by Blue07512 on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If I had the time to read history as a profession and was sharp enough to remember the details, I still could not match the passion and depth of understanding that Dan brings to this podcast. It’s like listening to the best possible version of a historian sitting down with you to explore the rich tapestry of history. Poking at one thread and tracing where it goes, zooming out to see how it connects to everything else, Dan gives listeners the ability to appreciate history as if it were happening in the present and allows us to stand in the shoes of our ancestors. Kudos To Dan!

The worlds best history teacher

by m.Chowske on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No one teaches History like Dan! His research and attention to detail are only outdone by his voice. His series on WWI (blueprint for Armageddon) and his supplement the (American peril) should be standard for all high school history classes. His work on the The Khans is also a breathtaking and fantastic voyage into the past. My only complaint is that they don’t drop more frequently.

I love this show

by Ez03 on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened and re-listened. Read many of the source materials. It took me a long time to give podcasts a chance and it was this show which finally introduced me... in my opinion this show is the gold standard upon which all other podcasts are measured. Dan Carlin is an amazing story teller. I wish he could produce a new show ever week!

Best History Podcast

by Bymmijprime on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan's take on historical events is in depth and well researched. His telling makes every topic inetersting, even yhings I didn't think were before I listened. Best history podcast available currently.

Fascinating

by Mrothfnp on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The amount of time and effort that goes into creating one of these episodes is mind boggling. Thanks for all the hard work, I love the content.!

Rating

by Lego Brian on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes. Long, but yes.

Outstanding

by Bushrocks on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Celtic Holocaust was recommended. I’ve recommended to several others. It is a classic commentary. Brilliant presentation. Lucid and accessible when so much is covered. And very balanced. Carlin is very credible.

One of the best around

by Dudikoff1979 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So much work goes into this and Dan is a compelling voice. I always get pumped when this pops up in my feed!

The best stories

by justicechiefs11 on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I live history because the stories are often time better than fiction. As far as historical story tellers go, there is no one better.

Kilroy was here

by Twerkins on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really? 18k 5 star ratings and I’m the second review? I would just like to say that this is the first time I’ve ever been on a world stage, and it’s terrifying. Hi Mom.

The Destroyer of Worlds / episode 59

by eric s 4 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Should be heard by every human being ! Brought me back to my youth in Lake Placid New York upon viewing the Hellstom Chronicles. Very powerful Dan

Difference between learning and understanding

by McGuire755 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin breaks up history into digestible pieces that ultimately allow the listener to determine what really happened.History is not just what the text books tell us... only the best estimation written by the victors.

Awesome!

by deadwolf04 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best history podcast ever! So epic you’ll want more and more!

Great! History Buffs try it!

by 38 AR on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent - fills all the time with commentary and deep detail. Well researched, good opinions separated from the dryness of academia. Highly recommend!

Best podcast ever

by Droceankiddd on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Spectacular content. Dan Carlin has a voice that’s tailor suited to narration, and presents some fascinating ideas regarding history I assumed myself to be pretty well versed in. Love it!!!!

More then a podcast

by shelbydale on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hardcore History is more than a podcast. I wait for new episodes more than any author, tv show or musician. It is a piece of art that will stand the test of time. In my humble opinion

gold standard

by Gbmateo on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The World War 1 podcast is one of the most entertaining things I have ever heard/viewed. You don't need to love history to find it super entertaining. Dan's podcast is one of the only that has made be consider paying money for a podcast. Even the Persian series on Xerces was great, I would have thought it would be boring but not a chance, great entertainment.

The (second?) best history podcast

by Adam The MechE on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If it's important history, it's deserving of one or many 4-hour podcasts. This is the best way to get the level of detail needed to understand the events covered and the context in which they fell. Dan Carlin and Mike Duncan made history lovers of me.

Best Podcast

by Poilu_Paradis on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My only complaint is I wish there were more!

Outstanding

by Pctown on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Far better than any of my history professors in college. I can’t get enough of hardcore history. I even started listening to Common Sense just to hear Dan’s side, and I hate politics!!!Keep up the excellent work Dan

Best podcast of all time

by DerekRhodes on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only other podcast that is almost as good is common sense, also by dan Carlin. Each episode is a gem that can be played uncountably, with value each time.

Great stuff

by Greendragon9 on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not for the delicate of heart. Delivered with panache!

Will make you rethink and ponderyour views on history

by J.MAN-Holla! on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was introduced to me by a friend of mine, I am in high school and it helps fill in those gaps that I failed to understand in history class. This is truly thought-provoking and really makes me think hard about history.

Best Podcast

by Lfav7 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is simply put the best Podcast around, the stories and knowledge are amazing!

Best of the best podcasts

by biggüber on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Carlin is a remarkable history teacher. Anybody wanting to understand the world today needs to learn about how we got here. Carlin brings the relevancy of the past into sharp focus.

Pure Filet Mignon!

by 1776girl on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If history, in its most cracker-dry format is your favorite subject, Hardcore History is a deliciously prepared, butter drenched filet mignon, served up on a 500 degree platter of perfect storytelling. I only wish I could give Hardcore History one more star; a bonus star. One a scale of 1-10, this podcast by Dan Carlin goes to 11 and beyond. I have listened over and over and will continue do so. Simply brilliant. Dan Carlin, if you’re looking for a researcher for future projects, I’m your girl!

Excellent Historical Podcast

by LazyHungryHippo on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Carlin has a way of telling the story of some of our most significant historical events in a way that makes it feel like it’s unfolding before us. His series on WW1 is absolutely superb.

Informative

by Bennyddq on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Really have enjoyed the few podcasts I have listened to because of how encompassing and thought provoking they are. Mr. Carlin offers a refreshing storyline, covering the topic from all sides. If I have a criticism, it lies with how fast he talks at times, especially when quoting participants and authors. I just finished Blueprint for Armageddon lI. There were times in that podcast where he spoke so fast it was hard to comprehend what he was saying.

Simply the best

by Absolute Savage on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

HH is by far the greatest thing on the Internet

Love it

by EricAumz on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This guy is the best saw him on rogans podcast and haven't turned back plan to buy his mongol series tonight if you have the time to finish these like i do you'll love it