Average rating:

4
out of 373 ratings.

Climate change.

by Brodie mcbrokerson on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Climate change. Every. Talk. Ends. Up. Being. About. Climate. Change.

TED is great education channel

by gintl on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep the innovation

Epic.

by Judi from Michigan on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're not listen to Ted Talks you're missing out! Up your Podcast game now. Continue to learn, be inspired, and be thankful Ted Talks were created.

Enjoyable

by CStaff22 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great while commuting.

Biased Ideas Worth Spreading

by GilzamDude on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I've listen to the recent additions to the podcast, and the social statements are always regressive, collectivist, and leftist statements. There are no other ideas shared by TED. Ideas worth spreading should be challenged and diverse, not biased and ideological. Edit: I added a star cause the science talks are fine.

Must. Have. More!

by MorganGonz on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to all of the ones to date cannot wait until they upload more to listen to!

FANTASTIC

by RyneBessler on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

Engaging and thoughtful

by VTgreenboy on Oct 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories that inspire and educate.

Loved it.

by Highly Anxious in FL on Oct 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to every podcast in two days. I am sorry there won't be more episodes.

Podcast Listener

by Brown_tone on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a smart and interesting podcast. highly reccomended A++

Great podcast

by seatbelts show u care on Jun 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is a great podcast with a variety of topics covered. Only gave it 3 stars because it drops 13 episodes at a time into my unplayed list. I would prefer one at a time, just because of my OCD with needing to clear out my unplayed list.

I learn so much from TED Radio Podcasts

by dlp1963 on Jun 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to TED Radio podcasts every day. The creative speeches inspire hope, and have ignited my own creative spark. I learn something new everyday. I highly recommend TED Radio podcasts.

Of course

by Zen in samsara on May 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Of course it's great

Narcissism news...

by proundbam on Apr 04, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

...which simplifies complex phenomena to meaningless anecdotes

Awesome!!

by Jurabsaab on Mar 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most well put together podcasts ever! Love Guy Raaz, he is great.

Ted the Best

by The Old West 1941 on Mar 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information, topics, presentations. I certainly learn a lot.

For smart people who want to learn

by Marc59 on Mar 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for this who want to learn more on a wide variety of subjects

Great Radio among LOTS of Great Radio

by msgromit on Mar 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

TED produces, reproduces, great radio. I listen and love it. The ONLY thing I have to say about the folks at TED is that they are very impressed with themselves. I just want to say there is LOTS of other GREAT radio shows out there. So, yes, great, and no, you don’t stand head and shoulders above the rest. The radio renaissance is blooming and TED is part of it. Thank you!

Great format shaky schedule

by DireEchznyne on Feb 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the single topic episodes, but it would be great if they came out on a regular basis or were released closer to their recording dates.

Gems

by RannieJ on Nov 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoy variety of topics. Nice distraction from traffic.

Ted talk more like Indian talk

by abcdefgxd on Nov 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

But jokes aside, 90% of the topics are not interesting or relevant to people living in America. But the 10% are really good, I'm a fan.

Love

by AlexisB16 on Jun 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love!

Always something to learn

by HeyICare on Apr 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoy reviewing what's there. Something for almost anyone.

Great content. PLEASE KEEP UPDATING!

by caff huang on Sep 24, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Please update!

TED talks are great!

by giftedteacher! on Aug 15, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

TED talks are amazng! They inspire you to go see the world, achieva a lifelong deam, or even swim with fish in the ocean! I can assure you that after watching these videos you will be truly inspired and motivated!!

Smart, Inspirational

by Neon Nature on Jun 20, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Ted Talks is my go-to anytime I want a professional pick-me-up. I love the range of topics covered and the wide span of industries represented. Whether you're looking for advice in the field of health or art, Ted Talks offers great insight.

One-dur-ful

by Big Jon studd on Apr 17, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

**Warning**If you listen to these podcasts you WILL become more insightful to different perspectives, think about things a but differently and possibly completely change your views on a topic. I bypassed these podcasts for years because they were too short for my long commutes. Now I realize they are the definition of short but sweet....also check out the Ted Radio Hour Podcast for a "deeper delve" into the topic.

Poor format

by Jimh35747 on Oct 21, 2013
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love TED but this podcast is just the audio from TED talks. They frequently refer to their diagrams on screen that you can't see. If you wanna get TED in an audio format try the TED radio hour from NPR.

Awesome!!!

by az kangaroo on Feb 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

These are awesome! Wish there was more to listen to... I go through these so fast

Loving it

by Stonedfalcon on Feb 02, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi its awesome.. Want to say hi to maz jobrani. Nice epsiodes please keep the comedy content more.

Downloading error???

by Microis on Aug 15, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

fine loading other podcasts but not this one. Why's that?! Orz

Audios cut in the middle

by santi_racing on Aug 04, 2012
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Many audio podcasts are cut in the middle of the conference! Why???

A Life Saver

by Bahahasir on Jul 04, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

There's really nothing that inspires and keeps me going at work like this podcast. Some of the talks bring tears of joys because it unveils the powerful thinking humanity is capable of.

How to see the full title & description of a podcast series

by NancyDrew88 on Apr 27, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

Since we can't view the full title & description of the podcast episodes on our iPhone's iTunes app, here's a solution:Go to this link and add it to your iPhone's Safari Reading List. This page is the RSS feed of the TEDTalk Audio podcasts. All episodes' full titles & descriptions can be read here. Hope that helps.

Pls show content

by Julio Mx on Apr 12, 2012
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Headlines are useless, gotta download it before I see the topic.

Can't see subjects

by sharanje on Apr 10, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good but can't see the subject until its downloaded

Addictive and wonderful

by Monkey-Garden on Mar 17, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't stop listening

Cool

by Uuug on Jan 09, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome

Audio?

by Apple is incompetent on Oct 29, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

I understand what you're doing here but if it "contains strong visuals" then leave it on the video list.

Great

by Liveinthe7th on Sep 29, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts available. Among the ranks of radiolab, this American life and moth. Just great.

Audio vs. Video ???

by HoserSmoser on Jun 12, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

The content here is OUTSTANDING... I have a question:I spend a lot of time in the car and thus watching the videos is harder.I notice the audio podcasts are NOT the same as the Video offerings.For some of them it might not make sense at all to offer an "audio only", but that doesn't seem to account for the (total) difference in content offering. Can someone clue me as to what's going on?Thanks!

Audio should be suited to Listening, not Watching

by Fayzter on Apr 15, 2011
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love TED Talks and wholeheartedly recommend them. When I discovered the "Audio" talks I assumed that these would be talks that didn't depend on visuals to to be fully enjoyed, which was great news as I often listen in the car on my commute. However, out of the 3 I downloaded - 2 had a disclaimer at the first that said "This TED Talk has powerful visual images that greatly enhance the presentation. Please download our video podcast." Or something like that. Well, that was too bad since I was driving down the highway. Perhaps they could put something in the description of those. Keep audio podcasts for those suited to listening only (Madeleine Albright's was perfect!)

Awesome

by amberkillion on Mar 30, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

These are great, everyone should listen to them. Let's build a smarter planet.

Inspiring

by Donny Draper on Jan 15, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

It's very easy to take something valuable and applicable to daily life from these podcasts. I recommend checking them out!

Abandoned?

by TooManyJens on Jul 19, 2010
Rating: ★★★☆☆

TED hasn't updated the audio podcast since May, although the video podcast is still updated frequently. I've tried contacting them via numerous methods to see if they are ever going to bring it back, but have had no response. I can only assume that they have no plans to continue it.

My new favorite

by genny'smom on Jun 04, 2010
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting, inspiring, thought provoking.

More audio only please!

by 829ElmSt on Mar 28, 2010
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Am a big fan and can't understand why they stopped updating the audio only podcast.

Would have been five stars

by Pops Callahan on Feb 27, 2010
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

But they stopped adding audio-only files, for whatever reason. Real shame.

no new podcasts

by sonorense on Jan 21, 2010
Rating: ★★★☆☆

for some reason they are no longer adding podcasts!

(September 2009) Has not been updated since June 2009

by el_miller on Sep 20, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure who is providing this feed but there have been no updates since June - too bad. Nearly all of the TED Talks stand alone as audio-only and are a great way to engage one's mind during long commutes. Please update this feed.