Average rating:

4.5
out of 1012 ratings.

SO GOOD!

by a.struble on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Couldn’t stop listening. Their logical, practical and very through. I enjoyed the recreations because it helped to keep all the people organized in my mind. You’ll never guess how this ends

Fantastic Investigating!

by DTAP21 on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

At first it’s hard to believe that someone can put together all the information from a case and paint such a vivid picture (especially when state prosecutors could not). You can tell the the Framed team thoroughly research’s all the evidence from the case and gives an unbiased assessment that’s able to capture the picture. Great Podcast!!!

I wish I could like this

by Fdrh on Jan 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love true crime podcasts, and I grew up with Brian Carrick in Johnsburg. I want to know what happened, and I hoped this podcast would add more facts to the story. Unfortunately the acting and narrating is so bland, and the story is poorly written. The writing is very detailed, but too much so, and I just can’t get into it. I’m struggling to finish the first episode and I am disappointed.

Very well research, but definitely annoying recreations

by UHElle on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I stumbled on this after seeing a Dateline episode on this case. Just a few minutes into the first episode I was hooked, but MAN, those recreations are really insufferable, for the most part. They’re relied on REALLY heavily for this particular podcast, which seems unfortunate, because it’s clearly caused LOTS of folks to miss out on otherwise great, well-researched information. There’s also a particular ad that’s insufferable: listening to the narrator discuss fitting bras to women’s bodies thanks to 3rd Love is really off-putting. Like, I get that beggars can’t be choosers when it comes to sponsors but also sometimes you gotta practice a little consideration as to whether or not you’re the right person to hock whatever it is they’re trying to get you to sell, ya know. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Overall, though, wonderful podcast.

Great podcast !

by jdreckie on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yeah the reenactments may be a little cheesy , but we can’t hear how it actually went down , only the transcripts . Other than that I think it’s a great story and I hope that one day we will know the truth .

Outstanding!!

by BigTexasAJ on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I’m listening to episode of Law & Order. THIS is how storytelling should be. LOVING IT!!!

Interesting Story, Poor Presentation

by Jb19862014 on Dec 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I have to agree with several of the reviews here. Sometimes I wonder if I’m being too critical of a podcast, then I see the reviews and know I’m not alone. The storyline is great, the information is interesting, but the reenactments are just odd. I would have rather listened to one person read the transcript than someone trying to sound like a confused old man or a stuttering teen.

Uhm...no body!?!?

by knottypine503 on Dec 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

In the beginning of the podcast it is stated that Brian went missing and hadn’t been seen since December 20th, 2002. Why then is it repeatedly stated that there was a murder and or “...Brian was killed” Where is this evidence?? Was the”blood” ever tested?The scripted voice over of trial transcripts is pretty good but adds a level of hoakiness, non-the-less.

Wanted to like it...

by daveihde on Dec 15, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

As a fan of Generation Why and mysteries in general, I gave it a shot. Story was interesting and the speculations are plausible, but...Dramatizations felt corny to me. Payoff wasn’t worth the ride, sorry.

A worthy addition to the true crime genre

by Regina L on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a fan of The Generation Why podcast, so I was very open to the idea of this investigative podcast series from Gen Why co-creator Aaron. The producers of Framed have taken what seems to be an exhaustive look at the disappearance and presumed murder of Brian Carrick, they have debunked popular misconceptions, and they have looked logically at many, many individual pieces of information. They've also sought to redeem those who were likely wrongly accused of the crime. If you like true crime, give this podcast a shot. I hope there will be a Season 2 of this podcast.

Solid and Investigative

by Phinn on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The timeline of events and the descriptions of the players was very well. I thought the actors did the best they could given the circumstances; it was a little cheesy, but I don’t know how else you could have done it other than just reading the court transcripts which would have grown monotonous very quickly. The best part was the interpretation of the evidence and the critiquing of the timeline and the prosecution. Hands down I believe this mystery was more or less solved and the killer identified. I only wish the family could get some closure.

Amazing in-depth review of evidence

by sarah berlin on Dec 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was skeptical about this podcast when I heard it was full of recreations, but I gave it a chance because I enjoy Aaron on Gen Why. I’m glad I did, because I was really pleased with how in depth the look at what happened to Brian Carrick, and subsequently Mario Casciaro was. I’ve seen various crime long-form features on tv like Disappeared and 20/20 featuring the case, but this is the best form of justice I’ve seen given to all those wronged in this case. I hope Brian’s remains are found, and any accomplices to RR are named and put to justice. The Carrick & Casciaro families deserve better than they’ve gotten from the township, county, and state.

Too much speculation

by chwinburn on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The host claims to have solved the case but the podcast is mostly his speculation about what happened. Seemed his investigation was reading the court records and then giving his best guess.

Framed is fantastic!!

by CLDBAB on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to A LOT of podcasts, and I have to say, this series is among my top 5 favorite true crime investigations! All of the research, storytelling, and facts that you brought to life paid off! Not to mention uncovering what appears to be significant police malfeasance in the case! This podcast laid out all of the breadcrumbs and I sincerely hope that Brian’s family gets the closure they deserve!

Better than Serial

by Janeil In CA on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron just knocked this one out of the park. Serial was always my gold standard for this type of narrative however, Framed has taken its place. I was riveted week to week and actually liked the voice characterizations which I have not on other podcasts implementing them...they just suited this platform so seamlessly.

Very Interesting and Informative.

by LoneStarLove on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Don’t know what podcast that previous reviewer listened to, but I found this one well worth listening to. I had heard of this story before but now it makes much more sense. But if you aren’t a detail oriented person this may not be for you.

Good perspective

by lauren rost on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I think this could be as close to justice as the family will get ❤️

Really enjoyed this

by rda0609 on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really liked this podcast. Episodes were short and to the point. Recreates were a bit silly,but, overall really well thought out and informative. Would love a second season with a new storyline.

This is really shocking

by NatoshaT on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It appears that the State may have been protecting Rob.It’s beyond disgusting if that’s the case.They sent an innocent man to prison for years for what?

Excellent!

by Sage Kaiba on Nov 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hooked immediately and couldn’t stop listening! This story has always been fascinating but the way Aaron dove into it made it incredibly captivating!!!!

Turn back now. 1 hr of content dragged into 10 episodes.

by resistimpulse on Nov 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Listened to an interview with the host and it portrayed this 10 episode series as having an interesting reveal discovered after the recording began. Also, the interview portrayed this as a puzzle. The host began with an intriguing challenge to overlooks the details of the times given by witnesses but try to figure out what is coberated or not since we dou have perfect memories and timestamps on our memories. Then he makes full episodes dissecting times over and over and over. Amazing (dry sarcasm) audio content listening to numbers and more numbers and then the boring dispute of the numbers all while knowing it is irrelevant due to the overlooked blood evidence that was force fed to the listener episodes ago.Listening to episode 8 and I realize I must review this. It is not a puzzle. It is not intriguing. It is a 1 episode story drawn out into 9 miserable episodes of too much bs details that mean nothing to no-one. The difference btwn the claims and the execution is the lack of intrigue. It is a flat predictable story with no curves no compelling live aspect of actively trying to figure the story out. No hooks or cliff hangers. It is forcibly given in more detail than needed without the slightest bit of story telling elements considered to help create a good listening experience.Next time hire one less voice actor and one more writer. True stories don’t have to be shared in a dull fashion.

10/10 Would Recommend

by robbi_paige on Nov 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Intriguing, insightful, and respectful of all parties. This investigative story delves deep into the case, leaving no dark corner uncovered. The narration is gripping as you, the listener, are offered an opportunity to analyze the case for every facet of information. The team and Aaron have done a marvelous job. While normally a commuting listener, I found myself listening at every possible moment in order to dissect the twists, turns, and corruption associated with this crime and the trials resulting from it. The ending left me in tears. Give it a listen. You won’t regret it.

Voice actorsssssssssssssssssss

by Midori_jorge on Nov 18, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I feel like the way it was organized wasn’t great for story telling. I honestly can’t even remember more than like 2 pieces of evidence. I agree that this kid was framed, but the voice acting was so bad. Especially rob. I hope that future seasons rely less on voice acting and more on actual recordings from people who were involved. Good concept, terrible delivery.

I had things to do...

by krisp81 on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...but couldn’t turn it off! Great job on this first season. The different “style” of took a minute to get used (after coming from Generation Why) but I loved it!

Loved this case

by dana963 on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved listening to all 10 episodes. I really don’t care about the voices my interest is in the content. Great job please do more shows like this.

Good story, awful narrators

by Mes1313 on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Loved the story, but the narrating is AWFUL.

Wonderfully Done

by PaigeTrue on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always enjoyed listening to Aaron and Justin on GenerationWhy due to their care and attention to detail, so when I heard Aaron was starting a solo venture I couldn’t wait to listen! He did such a fabulous job with the story, I am so impressed! I look forward to future seasons.

Very Well done

by Hillmanc16 on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First off gonna spread some salt not on the show but at the People that act like they know what is takes to first off create a podcast show let alone all the small details The clueless complainers don’t realize go into as well The voice acting was great perfect for the story being told...The show if you bother to show the respect to at the minimum listen to a full episode and not lousy 10 minutes you will see is great. Job well done this for these 10 great episodes!!!

DRUG DEALER-bullsh*t

by xweedealer on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

referring to these characters as “drug dealers” and “selling drugs” when in fact they were small time weed dealers, It’s ridiculous, particularly given the winds of change at the ballot box. It’s hyperbole in an effort to create greater drama. Instead it detracts from the inherent drama of an unsolved disappearance.

Tremendous

by jfctherearetomanyads on Nov 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod was gripping, with a great, well-reasoned explanation of what really happened to Brian.

Good but so slow!!

by chexxmn on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The story is really interesting, but it moves so slow and the guys voice sounds like one of those educational videos. The re-enactments are also so bad... I just couldn’t finish it.

Awesome!

by GenWhyNutter on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved it. The narration was engaging, the actors voices put you there. It was an experience I’d like to do again.

Good case need better readers

by revieved on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The readers/characters sounded so fake; otherwise it was an intriguing case.

Loved it!

by Hue'sMom on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It took a bit to get used to the format, butI knew that would Aaron nail it.....and he did.A fascinating case that I hope is one day truly resolved.

Great podcast

by kelbel1227 on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m really enjoying it! Thanks to Twisted Philly for the recommendation!

Your bias is so obvious

by #ripbriancarrick on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

As someone who grew up In town and know who all the people involved are, and have followed the details very closely from the beginning. I found it disheartening how biased it become about half way through. It was very clear what the motive was behind this podcast. I’m sure another form of propaganda paid for by Mario’s family.... (cuz he wasn’t a drug dealer, right....it’s laughable anyone tries to say he wasn’t) Pieces conveniently not included in this podcast, let’s talk about the searches for Brian’s body, the meat cutting equipment, and evidence that had to get tossed that was not in Mario’s favor. Or the Johnsburg is truly a Mayberry and doesn’t know how to handle this type of evidence and questioning, and EVERYONE KNOWS EVERYONE. Of course a cop knows the people involved. No question that Rob played a part in some form, but the notion he did all of it is so insane. Also, the fact that so many involved in this end up dead in mysterious ways doesn’t strike you as odd... Rob died 2 weeks before testifying against Mario while in a halfway house... hmmmmm.... the cop, and now Lippert... As a friend of a few of Brian’s siblings I just wish we could stop this all and let them have some peace.

Great show

by JT1369 on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the great season.

Falling asleep

by Benques on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Probably an interesting case but the narration reminded me of my voice as I read the same book to my kid for the 13th time yet he still won’t fall asleep!

Great podcast!

by warhols_cat on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderfully researched and presented.

Great work

by jake373433 on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast Aaron. I’ve enjoyed you in Gen Why but I really enjoyed your work here dedicating an entire season to one case and really explaining the evidence well. I hope you do another season!

Amazing :)

by beljertb on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If anyone is thinking they may not like the voice acting--KEEP WITH IT!! This podcast has been so worth it! Not only is the Brian Carrick case so layered and interesting, but the editing behind this podcast has been so rewarding. Information is provided when it should be, and appropriate aspects of the case are revisited and extrapolated on, and the voice acting helps weave it together. It kind of feels like creative journalism.

Free Matt Sopron.

by JB Free on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If the person who did this podcast can see the reviews. You should look into the Matt Sopron case. Very similar. But Matt is still in prison. Free Matt Sopron.

Great podcast!

by bsorto on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This was the first podcast I’ve listened to, and it was very interesting. It had me anxiously waiting to hear the next episode. I would like to hear more created!!

Speculation

by Sheriff brazzers on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast should be called, all speculation, and over dramatized. Not very great production

Incredible Detective Work

by SGW in LA on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Because I am a fan of GenWhy, I wanted to give Framed a try and, having heard the full series, I am blown away. To those who have read reviews criticiziing the re-enactments, I offer this advice: It takes an episode or two to get used to the format. Know this in advance and keep your objectivity. It was a bit hard for me to get used to at first, but the actors' performances continually improve, you learn to recognize the voices, and you realize how this appoach is actually crucial to being able to follow the wealth of information being analyzed. You can associate voices with testimony/alibis/etc. and it helps you retain what you hear. The detective work done on this podcast is incredible. They take an extremely complex case and lay out what is obviously the truth behind Brian Carrick's dissappearance. I cannot recommend this podcast enough.

Great first season

by Sschaewe on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyed the whole first season. Very well reported and made me seek out more information.

Fantastic podcast

by Agile bc on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this story of missing Brian Carrick. Aaron unfolds all the evidence throughout the episodes. Well worth the listen and the challenge to figure out what happened!

So good, I’m sad it’s over!

by pdpatterson on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was a riveting podcast. It was clear that the team pored over mountains of evidence and documents, most of which were never pieced together in one single scenario, to come up with a working theory. This was a case that was tried time again, often with different defendants and lawyers. Information from EACH case, as well as original documentation, was used to produce unique storytelling. The story of Brian Carrick is devastating; even more so because his parents, and likely killer, have died. I hope we can get a second season!

Exceptional Reporting

by Tamjyo on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope this podcast reaches those who know the truth.

Thoroughly Researched

by Jgdssdq on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoyed how well research the series was. I thought the reenactments, though a bit corny, helped to differentiate individual people. I also thought it was organized and presented in a manner that is easy to follow and makes sense. If you are into true crimes but you don’t enjoy speculations without supporting facts or causes than this podcast is for you. Season 1. Is the story of Brian Carrick. I have looked into this story myself and this podcast is more thorough then anything else i’ve been able to find myself from internet sleuthing. I can only hope Brian Carrick gets Justice and those that tried to cover up his death are brought to light