Average rating:

4.5
out of 3446 ratings.

Great content, poor execution

by AdJunkieKC on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I want to love this show. I love the content discussed and the opinions expressed, but I honestly can’t stand most of the hosts and contributors—including Erin. I honestly feel a severe lack of chemistry in any given combination of the personalities showcased week to week. Grace seems like the only one who can hold her own no matter who else is on the episode. Everyone else is trying too hard to be Jon Lovett, and it’s just not working.

Want to like this- update!

by rdw2661 on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I think this is much improved over the beginning episodes, but I think ziwe needs to go. She adds nothing to the conversations and in fact brings down the level of debate. You can tell she thinks that what she’s saying is revolutionary when really it’s just pablum.

Disappointed :(

by MoggetPatronus on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’m an ardent feminist and a domestic violence/sexual assault counselor. This show should be right up my alley, but sadly, no. This feels like an echo chamber that has gone wrong in so many ways. I also don’t appreciate the constant condescension toward anyone who doesn’t live in a major city. I’ve listened to Hysteria since the start, but I just can’t anymore. Bye

Fantastic

by december calm on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun and smart!

Midwest Mom

by 9Lemons on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant morning soup for this Midwest mom of five. Love it! Love you!

Major Bummer

by Coz2016 on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’ve been listening for a while now and hoping it would get better- or that something would click on my end. I was incredibly excited for this podcast at launch.. the disappointment is also incredible. I just kept wishing it would become a more accurate, layered representation of women/women in the resistance. I have zero patience for the gripes.. gripes about nonsense or especially gripes about other women. Who has the energy for that!? It exhausts me to listen. I do enjoy the “I’ll have what she’s having” segment. I enjoy alyssa mastromonaco’s contributions. Does the generally negative tone of this podcast really nourish anyone? The listeners or the hosts? We’re all allowed to be angry right now but I just don’t see how 60-90% of each episode is constructive in any way. I’m so put off by the negativity that I don’t end up learning.. or laughing.. Hoping something can shift- was so excited for crooked to life up the female voice. Clearly exceptional women hosting- that just makes the content all the more disappointing. (For me)

Too millennial for me

by Browser79 on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I’m a fan of Crooked Media and of several of the contributors to this pod in their solo work, but as a group show, it seems vapid and girly. I’m a 39y/o woman, and I have difficulty/no interest in following references to Real Housewives shows and cute outfits. I like the parts that give insight on women in politics and women’s issues, but I can’t get through the millennial girl chat hour to the good stuff. Unsubscribe.

Great Crooked Feminist Pod

by RaijaV on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to Erin, Grace, Koran, Blair, Alyssa, Ziwe and Megan talk about their takes on the news. They are both informative and entertaining. They are able to disagree and share differing opinions while maintaining respect and authenticity. Really appreciate this and their ability to maintain a sense of humor in these dark days.

Hilarious

by Aimee c minard 23467884 on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I see that lots of people who gave this pod 1 star are men and this podcast isn’t for you guys, sorry.

F—ing Fun, F—ing Jocose

by MurasakiFloof on Nov 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listening for when you’re feeling neuralgic, or grand, or making biscuits in the Midwest, yeah.

Learning

by Ma Joad on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As 58 yr old woman I learn a lot from the ladies, especially for my 14 yr old niece. It’s a different world for her and I want to be as much support as possible, this show helps.

It’s a podcast which is being reviewed.

by FanFALCONtastic on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey all you Perdverts, Out of all the podcasts I am listening to on the toilet, this is certainly one of the podcasts about which I am currently writing about.

LG

by Logansrun13 on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, informative, and interesting perspectives on politics and news. Another home run for Crooked Media.

Reminds Me of My Favorite Thing About College

by Actionj19 on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a bisexual cis-gender man who I college didn’t understand my sexuality. Anyway my favorite thing in college as hanging with my female friends and discussing the world. My guy friends were fun too but my women friends were always bringing more nuance and empathy to conversations. It goes without saying they were super sharp as well. This pod is like that for me so thanks!

Smart

by Minnesota Martha on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent show with smart, funny hosts.

You all crush it—keep being funny, smart and real

by Blair M M Esq. on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They just get it—whatever it is, they understand why it’s all about nuance and empathy; humor and humility.

Fun

by allioop86 on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to this. It’s something I look forward to every week. I think over time they’ve found their groove and I like that they don’t take themselves too seriously. Maybe it helps that I agree with a lot of their viewpoints, but it’s just something fun to listen to. I wanted something different than pod save America from crooked media, and they delivered.

I look forward to this podcast every week

by unabashedash on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve seen a lot of negative reviews for this podcast which surprises me. I think the hosts are hilarious and I enjoy hearing their experiences and opinions. They hate white men? Give me a break. Don’t get upset because they are critiquing problematic behavior. It seems clear to me that a huge reason for this podcast is tackling white patriarchy. Obviously they are going to keep addressing the problems that come with it. Keep up the good work ladies, we need voices like yours.

Great supplement to PSA

by jveresh on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening after hearing about this on Crooked’s Pod Save America, which Erin and Alyssa are not on often enough. This is a great podcast covering issues with a different perspective, which I appreciate hearing as well. The guys on PSA do read ads a lot funnier though. :)

Safe space

by -sarahx- on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What we needed was a safe space for women to talk about politics while wearing pirate costumes.

Great podcast

by Matt E.P. on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these ladies chat and shed some light on stuff I’m not aware of. Makes my commute better.

Ehhh

by mdoh28 on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Agree that this should be more intelligent. PLEASE get rid of the younger duo towards the end of each segment, can’t stand them.What is your audience? Can’t please 18 year olds and 30 somethings

I really want to like it...

by Manz0913 on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

...but the women do kind of interact like a coffee klatsch which makes it hard to listen to from the outside. Especially because it is mixed SO POORLY. I constantly have to raise and lower the volume as they go from vocal fry to everything! having! an! exclamation! point! within a minute or two. The women are all smart but I would have preferred women who were also good at broadcasting.

Stop saying like!

by lhellbelle on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These girls sound so dumb. Wish they did a better job, this had potential.

Necessary voices in the podcasting space

by Rachel 1055 on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These women are smart, incredibly well-informed, and approachable. Listening to this show is like having a conversation about the madness of politics today with friends over a glass of wine. If you don’t want to hear liberal women from all different backgrounds talk about the issues facing women in the US today, this podcast is not for you - there are many other podcasts out there that are available to you. But if you are a person who cares about the ways our political climate impacts women, who wants to hear a take on the news that is (for once) female-centric and liberal, you will enjoy this show. I particularly love the focus on midterm election activism and great female candidates, and I learn a new way to think about an issue every single episode. And the person who said they sound like “harpies” should examine their own gender bias.

Love this podcast

by jac58 on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, hip feminists. I’m straight up geriatric in comparison but I love listening to how women’s issues are being discussed by the generation of women that came after mine.

The best of every Thursday morning!

by LacsJD on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best of every Thursday morning. I need more of this for the rest of the week!

I love Erin Ryan but...

by grewupinthe80s on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

... there’s too much yacking before they get to the topics listed in the description. Get to the substance already.

This Podcast is Like Therapy

by i_see_toast on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my weekly political info-dump whilst drinking a hot cup of feminist rage. The hosts are so funny that I even enjoy listening to their commercials. I live for this podcast. Sometimes literally.

Great show

by DarkwingDuckboy on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy this podcast. Wish they would disagree with each other a bit more.

Loving it so far!

by llllliiiiilllllll on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t wait to hear more and get to know the hosts better. But if Ziwe says “totally” one more time, I swear my head will explode!

Loooove

by Meeeeelllllllllow on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast feels like the conversations I would have with my own girlfriends. Topics and discussions are on point! In a world a male views I love love love these voices. I hope this will eventually be twice a week. If you love pod save America, hysteria is a must. Girl power!

New must-listen

by ballookey on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After a few weeks of checking this pod out here and there, it’s now firmly on my must-listen rotation. I love the “hill we’re going to die on” segment.

Can’t wait for more

by Rachael* on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, I can’t wait to hear the show ever week. The “hill I’ll die on” is my favorite part of the show.

Love these ladies

by Zuzy68 on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast - lots of substantive politics discussed but the ladies also talk about weird quirks that only women can understand and the guys at Pod Save America just couldn’t pull off. They really know their politics (procedurally and culturally) and each host is interesting and contributes a unique perspective. This isn’t just a token podcast for little ladies to give their little thoughts. And to boot, the ladies are just LOL hilarious!

Not much substance here

by shelbykincaid on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I am a huge Crooked Media fan, and I love all these ladies, but the podcast itself is kind of the same thing every week. It’s always the same old whiny SJW chatter that fails to tangibly confront real issues (in my opinion). After each episode I don’t feel like I’ve learned anything new, nor do I feel any hope or positivity.

Too soft!

by Miggloo on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the pod! Wish I could hear you !! Turn it up !

Happy place

by wynn w on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this pod. Feel like I’m having a chat with my girlfriends. Although my girlfriends IRL don’t have any journalistic or policy experience whatsoever.

Best podcast ever!

by joltina on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a regular listener to Pod Save America since it was called Keepin’ It 1600. Since the initial Kavanaugh hearings and then the second round with Dr Christine Blasey Ford’s testimony and Kanaigh’s temper tantrum, I’ve been a bit ticked off—to put it mildly. I’ve been funneling my rage by volunteering for female candidates and Planned Parenthood. Just listened to my first episode of Hysteria and I’m hooked. Started with Sasse-hole because he’s my senator! Thank you, ladies! You expressed what a lot of us feel in Nebraska! Think I’ll spend my day catching up on past episodes. It’s so therapeutic to listen to! Thank YOU!

Best podcast ever!!

by Apples_12 on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great people. Great sound design. Great everything.

Fantastic source for facts and commiseration

by Heatherzart on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad to have found this podcast. I love everything on crooked media but I’m especially fond of hearing smart funny women talk about today’s issues from a woman’s perspective. And I know I’m NOT ALONE OUT HERE!

If only these ladies ran the country!

by CharD427 on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts on the internet. Smart, funny, thoughtful ladies discussing issues important to women. The hill I'll die on is nothing beats this show. Keep up the hard work and great content. Charlotte

LOVE

by Mo cycles on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE Hysteria, I wish they had more than one episode per week.

Smart, funny, and amazing women

by Minkatron on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. I can’t start my Thursday without it!

The best theme song of all podcast

by milehighmassive on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Who wrote and plays that theme song? Is it on iTunes? I want to listen to it all the time!!!

Excellent!

by fizo! on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much! I wish there were more podcasts only hosted by women, because it's brilliant and it is a whole different way to view the world. Keep it up, dears! You're changing the world, one podcast at a time :)

It’s good *shrug*

by sarahalso on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Never binge listen to this podcast. A little eye-rolly due to the sporadic and inevitable hipster lingo dropped in every single episode (isn’t there a regular way to say most things?) and I’m glad I never hear the chick who just says “totally” all the time, but they offer thoughtful opinions and insight on topics we all should be considering.

This is my jam

by Palliton on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I need more podcasts like this.

Love! Look forward to my Thursday mornings...

by micnicmama on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a huge podcast fan but am terrible at leaving reviews - I need to make amends for that with Hysteria. I've been a subscriber since week one, and I think this group of smart, funny, engaging, and entertaining women are really hitting their stride now! They provide insightful commentary on current events and offer their own personal stories of why it impacts them. They highlight some very cool women with "I'll Have What She's Having" that I may never have heard of, and of course provide some very funny "Hills To Die On" (seriously, glad to know I'm not the only one who prefers my soup noodle-free!). Thanks for giving me a reason to look forward to my Thursday morning commute!

EstrogenFest - Perfect!

by Mary Rogers 50 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this podcast because it is both smart and funny. Sometimes, I just need to hang with women, this is my fix.