Average rating:

4.5
out of 3233 ratings.

I love Erin Ryan but...

by grewupinthe80s on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

... there’s too much yacking before they get to the topics listed in the description. Get to the substance already.

This Podcast is Like Therapy

by i_see_toast on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my weekly political info-dump whilst drinking a hot cup of feminist rage. The hosts are so funny that I even enjoy listening to their commercials. I live for this podcast. Sometimes literally.

Great show

by DarkwingDuckboy on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy this podcast. Wish they would disagree with each other a bit more.

Loving it so far!

by llllliiiiilllllll on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t wait to hear more and get to know the hosts better. But if Ziwe says “totally” one more time, I swear my head will explode!

Loooove

by Meeeeelllllllllow on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast feels like the conversations I would have with my own girlfriends. Topics and discussions are on point! In a world a male views I love love love these voices. I hope this will eventually be twice a week. If you love pod save America, hysteria is a must. Girl power!

New must-listen

by ballookey on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After a few weeks of checking this pod out here and there, it’s now firmly on my must-listen rotation. I love the “hill we’re going to die on” segment.

Can’t wait for more

by Rachael* on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, I can’t wait to hear the show ever week. The “hill I’ll die on” is my favorite part of the show.

Love these ladies

by Zuzy68 on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast - lots of substantive politics discussed but the ladies also talk about weird quirks that only women can understand and the guys at Pod Save America just couldn’t pull off. They really know their politics (procedurally and culturally) and each host is interesting and contributes a unique perspective. This isn’t just a token podcast for little ladies to give their little thoughts. And to boot, the ladies are just LOL hilarious!

Not much substance here

by shelbykincaid on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I am a huge Crooked Media fan, and I love all these ladies, but the podcast itself is kind of the same thing every week. It’s always the same old whiny SJW chatter that fails to tangibly confront real issues (in my opinion). After each episode I don’t feel like I’ve learned anything new, nor do I feel any hope or positivity.

Too soft!

by Miggloo on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the pod! Wish I could hear you !! Turn it up !

Happy place

by wynn w on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this pod. Feel like I’m having a chat with my girlfriends. Although my girlfriends IRL don’t have any journalistic or policy experience whatsoever.

Best podcast ever!

by joltina on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a regular listener to Pod Save America since it was called Keepin’ It 1600. Since the initial Kavanaugh hearings and then the second round with Dr Christine Blasey Ford’s testimony and Kanaigh’s temper tantrum, I’ve been a bit ticked off—to put it mildly. I’ve been funneling my rage by volunteering for female candidates and Planned Parenthood. Just listened to my first episode of Hysteria and I’m hooked. Started with Sasse-hole because he’s my senator! Thank you, ladies! You expressed what a lot of us feel in Nebraska! Think I’ll spend my day catching up on past episodes. It’s so therapeutic to listen to! Thank YOU!

Best podcast ever!!

by Apples_12 on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great people. Great sound design. Great everything.

Fantastic source for facts and commiseration

by Heatherzart on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad to have found this podcast. I love everything on crooked media but I’m especially fond of hearing smart funny women talk about today’s issues from a woman’s perspective. And I know I’m NOT ALONE OUT HERE!

If only these ladies ran the country!

by CharD427 on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts on the internet. Smart, funny, thoughtful ladies discussing issues important to women. The hill I'll die on is nothing beats this show. Keep up the hard work and great content. Charlotte

LOVE

by Mo cycles on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE Hysteria, I wish they had more than one episode per week.

Smart, funny, and amazing women

by Minkatron on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. I can’t start my Thursday without it!

The best theme song of all podcast

by milehighmassive on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Who wrote and plays that theme song? Is it on iTunes? I want to listen to it all the time!!!

For when you want a political podcast but don't want to hear men talk anymore this week.

by Laura della Luna on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I keep up with politics and I'm a podcast addict, but there are some days when I just don't want to hear men talk any more. That used to rule out almost every single political commentary podcast, but no longer. Thank god for these women. Thank you ladies for being brilliant, hilarious, real as f*ck, and so, so importantly, not men.

Excellent!

by fizo! on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much! I wish there were more podcasts only hosted by women, because it's brilliant and it is a whole different way to view the world. Keep it up, dears! You're changing the world, one podcast at a time :)

It’s good *shrug*

by sarahalso on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Never binge listen to this podcast. A little eye-rolly due to the sporadic and inevitable hipster lingo dropped in every single episode (isn’t there a regular way to say most things?) and I’m glad I never hear the chick who just says “totally” all the time, but they offer thoughtful opinions and insight on topics we all should be considering.

This is my jam

by Palliton on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I need more podcasts like this.

Love! Look forward to my Thursday mornings...

by micnicmama on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a huge podcast fan but am terrible at leaving reviews - I need to make amends for that with Hysteria. I've been a subscriber since week one, and I think this group of smart, funny, engaging, and entertaining women are really hitting their stride now! They provide insightful commentary on current events and offer their own personal stories of why it impacts them. They highlight some very cool women with "I'll Have What She's Having" that I may never have heard of, and of course provide some very funny "Hills To Die On" (seriously, glad to know I'm not the only one who prefers my soup noodle-free!). Thanks for giving me a reason to look forward to my Thursday morning commute!

EstrogenFest - Perfect!

by Mary Rogers 50 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this podcast because it is both smart and funny. Sometimes, I just need to hang with women, this is my fix.

I love this show!

by malembke on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favoirte podcast right now! I love the way Erin and all the other co-hosts discuss current events in a way that helps me to process and find some humor in some not funny times.

Grab the Pinot Grigio and a pint of Ben & Jerry’s

by Ms Cindy Lou on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love all the Crooked Media pods, but this one is my soul food. It’s like getting to spend an hour or so with my snarkiest, smartest, most well-informed girlfriends, giving voice to all the frustration and anger and hope I’m feeling right now as a woman in this country. Thank you ladies!

Addicted

by SingItBack on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

With Erin and Alyssa being in the mix, I was on board from the jump. It’s an added bonus that the whole panel is awesome. It’s one of those rare podcasts that gets played the minute a new episode pops in my feed.

In Love

by BG0004 on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The peer group I never knew I needed & now can’t live without. Girls to the front!

Yes!

by 63cmm55 on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a 55 year old, cis, white woman from the Midwest, I may be a little different than the core audience. All I can say is, thank you! Love this pod. It is “must listen” for me (I’m old enough to remember “must watch tv”). I look forward to Thursdays!

Girls👌🏼

by support PP on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast I’ve heard, absolutely love listening

Love it

by raincntry on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has quickly gone from one among many that I listen to, to being played the instant it hits my feed. All the hosts are smart, insightful and funny. It’s NOT a woman’s podcast. It a podcast made by women.

Band!

by Kelliscreatures on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Tell us the name of the band again or leave it in the notes every week! Can’t find it on iTunes.

Content great!

by PB zmfr on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

As a group, you discuss topics I can relate to and information women need. With comedy! My comment, I did not want to make publicly, but this is the available platform. Ladies, you are all intelligent, so I URGE you to please stop filling your discussions with ‘like’, ‘you know’ and ‘I mean’ repeatedly in each sentence. I had to stop listening to your last episode and I didn’t want to! It just feels so immature. I’m sorry.AHHHHHH! I’m crying please let me enjoy your intelligence and comedy! Try TRY to stop saying ‘like’! Maybe cut it in half?

#1

by Bwchick1993 on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast in my feed. That’s the hill I’ll die on.

Smart and funny women!

by Pod squad girl on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is giving me life. Funny, yet serious at the same time. News impacting women is covered in a smart and witty way. Keep it going ladies!

Feedback from a pharmacist on birth control issue

by mike the pharmacist on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi all, as a cis affluent white gay male pharmacist, hearing your troubles around getting the brand birth control that you needed was really eye opening for me. I’ve switched out generics of birth controls many times without realizing the impact it might have on patients.I also wanted to offer that you may be able to ask for reimbursement from your pharmacy plan if you have insurance that required mail order, but the medication did not arrive on time for you and you had to pay out of pocket. I love your show and I’ve shared it with quite a few friends

The feminist podcast I’ve been waiting for.

by Courtc3 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely adore Pod Save America, but it gets a little old listening to a bunch of white men talk about what’s going on in the shitstorm of current events. Enter Hysteria! This is literally the feminist podcast that I’ve been waiting my entire life for and never realized it. I love getting their take on what’s happening in the country. I love all of their segments. If this is the only thing I could listen to for the rest of my life, I would die happy. Keep it up and THANK YOU.

Feminist Bingo

by KTW22 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

As an east coast liberal lady, I really wanted to like this podcast. But it is too much like a game of feminist bingo. I spend each episode wondering how long it will take them to mention birth control, female private parts, female sanitary items, or how wonderful abortion is (in case you are wondering, it doesn’t take long for these topics to come up). There is more to being a woman than sitting around and gabbing about these reductive and,quite frankly, boring topics. Also, I think they are too quick to praise abortions. I am pro-choice, but that doesn’t mean I am pro-abortion. However, this podcast doesn’t even begin to address such nuances within the abortion debate. Such a wasted opportunity.

My favorite!

by Eggshelll22 on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is my favorite. I love my drive to work on Thursday’s because I get to listen to the ladies. Thank you!!!

Love it.

by CAM1126 on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show! Great woman talk!

Great women for all women

by Getyuio on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a boomer I was concerned that all the bras that I burned in the 70’s was for naught. Thrilled to hear the young women don’t take for granted what we have and still need for female equality. Thanks for great and relevant pod cast for women of all ages and situations. Love the music and girlfriend chat about real things like underwear and over shopping when you move. Like hanging with the girls for a bit. You’re awesome. Thanks

An amazing podcast by intelligent, witty women

by gatorvieve on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love all of the Crooked podcasts I’ve listened to, but this might be my favorite. It’s like having funny, feisty, feminist friends in the car with me. I highly recommend to any women who’s interested in politics, current events, and more general cultural issues and the effect they all have on women’s lives.

Want to love this!

by Canela36 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

STOP SAYING “LIKE” SO MUCH!!! Going through some growing pains I believe but here are a few well intentioned suggestions! 1. Work on your audio. Sometimes it is so low that even on loudest volume I struggle to hear everyone. 2. Have all hosts introduce themselves in their own voice. It is SO hard to tell your voices apart. Help us! 3. Have a bit more organization. Look at Love it or Leave it and their structure. John clearly introduces each segment of the show so it doesn’t seem like a disorganized mess (this is why I don’t listen to pod save America, those guys just talk talk talk all over the place, no structure). Structure makes it easier to follow what you are talking about. 4. Last and probably most important. For the love of god... please ask the hosts to stop using the word “like” so much. It is so distracting. I find myself counting how many times one host in particular says it. She has very valid and and smart opinions but they are so hard to comprehend when she says “like” every other word. I will keep listening because otherwise it is fab. Hope it keeps getting better!

Great podcast!

by Northwest Undecided on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Come for the feminism, stay for the controversial takes on crema vs. sour cream.

Disappointing because I want to like it...!

by SDSSTL on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

UPDATE: I've added a star to my rating! Since my original review on 8/3/18, the show has really improved. More structure, more entertaining. Much easier to listen to the last couple of episodes (late August, early September). Love the "Hills We're Going to Die On" and "This Week in 'Sorry'" segments. Continued criticisms: PLEASE work on the audio - It's still very quiet even on full volume. Also, please never bring back Ziwe - terrible laugh, offers little substance, too immature for this platform.I've found it difficult to get through almost every one of the handful of episodes released so far. As an avid consumer of other Crooked pods, I really want to like this one. Instead, I've found it mostly predictiable, boring, and somewhat shallow. I totally respect Erin Ryan, but some of the other hosts (ahem, Ziwe) I find totally off-putting. (To be fair, Ziwe was EXTREMELY irritating on a recent episode of Lovett or Leave It -- so my walls were already up). I had high hopes for this pod, but unfortunately, it just comes off as a shallow echo-chamber with not much substance and sub-par conversations. I haven't unsubscribed just yet - but I'm getting close.

Awesome women

by Nheartsfrogs on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to all these interesting women talk about politics, current events, and popular culture. I highly recommend this show.

YES!

by AmberU on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is easily becoming my favorite podcast ever. Smart, funny, and a perfect balance of light-hearted humor and sad-gressive news.

The Best!

by Mustachestaff on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a straight, white man, and I love this show. Smart, insightful, funny.

Use your big girl voice

by RBDD on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The content that is audible is fantastic. These women must not actually listen to their own podcast for quality purposes because if they did they would know that they need to speak up. It sounds like they're whispering. Listen to an all woman podcast where you can hear them instead of this one.

A Weekly Comfort

by Hangry NYC on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening every Thursday to all the women on this show break down what's happening and keep me sane when the news is crazy. Erin Gloria Ryan was my favorite guest on other Pod Save podcasts, so glad they gave her a show! Highly recommend!