Average rating:

4.5
out of 170 ratings.

Great podcast

by sober mama on Feb 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The only criticism I have is the theory of the murder being a random break-in is beaten to death! Of course this was a personal crime! So many things point to that. I think the wife had something to do with it...there is no possible way she wasn’t.

A local story I wanted to like

by Fayefayem on Feb 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The reporter producing this is great but the religious overtones are annoying and off-putting. There’s a lot of interesting cases in N.C. and I would love to hear more from this guy- but please chill on the Jesus stuff.

I want true crime, not evangelism

by SCM1997 on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really like the narrator and what he’s trying to do here, but the family and friends are not helpful to the podcast. Most of them seem to want a platform to evangelize on, not justice for Matt. I’d like to hear more theories and evidence.

Freddie will bust this wide open.

by Southiemama on Feb 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I think whoever threatened the host is right, the person that did it probably IS listening, and I hope they keep up their coif because we’re sure to see their interrogation on 48 hours or Dateline.

Very Authentic

by Wordzplayer82 on Feb 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I am really enjoying this podcast! I love when hosts have the opportunity to talk to the actual people involved with a case (victims, neighbors, police, etc). It makes the story much more authentic. All true crime fans should give this podcast a listen.

Congrats!

by Emilybhaze on Jan 25, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome job on production and story from a first time podcaster - anything that makes me want to binge listen is a win!

I want more!!

by Mmonnkkyy on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for having the courage to do this podcast. I have a lot of thoughts and questions surrounding the case. Maybe his wife is scared or has been threatened? Maybe there’s two different calibers d/t swat and/or police firing into the house? Maybe she didn’t grab her daughter out of bed because Matt thought he would be okay and said he would grab her on his way out? Just some random thoughts. It’s hard to put any picture together with the limited information and cooperation you had to work with. With all that being said you did a phenomenal job. Definitely left wanting more and justice for Matt Stewart!!

Well written & leaves you wanting more!

by knickkate on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I find the format, delivery and music well done! Each episode looks at the evidence, or lack of it, and explores various experts and people who knew Matt opinions of this brutal murder. An additional mystery is why the police department is not still keeping this case active or acting on additional findings in the case. What are they afraid of?

Ehhh

by Goldieschlager on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’m a local to the Charlotte area and wanted to love this but I wanted to know more about the case, not the gospel. Really disappointed because it feels mostly like an attempt to proselytize. The reporter, however, is obviously talented and I’d love to hear a less religious crime podcast ASAP :)

Maybe it was the wife.

by libster809 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr Squires and Mr B sound pretttyyyy suspicious too though.

This is really good podcast!

by Horn607 on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I wasn’t sure I would like this podcast since the host is new to podcasting but he does a great job!

Almost a great podcast

by CourtPaige916 on Dec 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This could be a great podcast, but it leaves me screaming at my phone because what we’re all thinking is never actually said. Why not give the theory that the wife did it? Why not develop it more? I just felt underwhelmed by the lack of actually looking into their life and the possible suspect.

Do more episodes

by Mr pre on Dec 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast .. please do more episodes

Good stuff

by lizatyyy on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Anyone else have a hunch it was the wife and mother in law?

Hmmm?

by headingtomadrid on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Have they looked at the wife?

Praying this helps get justice for Matt!

by Rachroes on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well done, but so many questions and nobody wants to talk. Unbelievable to think his friends & family haven’t thought about finding the killer(s) or done anything to remember Matt or get justice for him. There are way to many questions that need to be answered.

Surprisingly Interesting

by SamanthaW is me on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Listened to all the episodes. I liked the small town feel of the new “investigation” and the link between the podcaster and the case. However, if I had to critique, I’d say that things aren’t really explored deeply enough. Episodes just feel like a lot of recap. What are some new theories? Two intruders? A staged crime scene? Any new evidence or witness testimony? The people interviewed don’t seem all that interested in justice for the victim, or demanding answers from law enforcement. They all seemed to have come to terms with the death and moved on. So strange.

A rookie with is driven

by aceclarkk on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow!!!!!!!! I feel like he will find the killer!!!!!! He is very driven and I am a huge fan!!!!!! He is truly a great researcher!!!!!!! Why haven’t the police traced the ammunition? It seems so uncommon that it would be so easy to trace. Doesn’t that seem so unusual there was nothing at the scene? Something is VERY interesting! I highly recommend!!!!! Great job!!!!

So interesting!

by DAVidguy2051 on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow very hooked on this podcast! So engaging, I listened to all 5 episodes today, and I’m already so excited to hear more.

This podcast is great even though I haven’t listened to it

by AMANDA @ ICARE on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t listened to this podcast but I know it’s great! My opinion is valid thanks

Feels like this could be the next Up and Vanished...

by LiND∫Ay on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The host has done an amazing job shining a light on this heartbreaking and truly puzzling case. The narrative is compelling, the facts are laid out clearly, and the host's local ties are helping to uncover new information in real time. I can't help but feel this podcast will play a role in uncovering what really happened to Matt that night. To the host, keep it up the great work! To everyone else, Listen to this one! Share it!

Fantastic find

by TrueCrimeLawyerXoxo on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon this podcast and it surprised me (in a good way). Has the small town feel but good quality material & episodes that are sometimes lacking in other similar podcasts. I also think this case seems more solvable than other “cold cases” and there are people holding back information for various reasons. There are tons of loose threads in the case and the online forum is the first one I’ve seen where it seems like people are coming forward with anonymous personal accounts. Definitely a small-town-secrets type of situation, so any armchair sleuths here might want to check it out!

Very good!!

by Funkylucille on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly recommend!!

Great podcast

by DaphneB99 on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Freddie does a great job! Curious story as the in-laws and friends aren’t concerned with justice

Excellent

by jkl5876 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A new podcaster with a hometown cold case. 9 years ago , a man was murdered. His family deserves answers. Please listen and spread the word to others. Maybe the more attention it gets, the closer to being solved.

Eye Opening

by RescueMedic88 on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

GREAT Podcast. Sheds a lot of light on a forgotten case. It’s has that whole “things that make you go hmm” moments factor. GREAT work! Keep it up.

YOU ARE DOING A REAL CIVIL SERVICE

by Sandy Horseshoe on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You’re onto something! Keep up the good work CHAMP!!

More!

by Emmettsmomma on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found this podcast through a friend (I live near where it takes place) I think the host is doing a great job and I can’t wait to hear more.

Intriguing

by marguerite64 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent coverage of a tragic crime. I hope that this podcast will encourage those that may have helpful information to share it and keep the case in the forefront until it is solved.

Questions raised

by TeeMick on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The wife shot her husband, then shot herself in the arm and alleged a home invasion. I've watched enough Snapped to see what likely happened here. Not sure why this is unsolved.

Recaps

by RyroDrum on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is an intriguing case, but too much time is spent on recap.. if we’re lost, we can go back and listen to the previous episode to refresh our memories. I understand it’s probably due to the episodes releasing once a month, which is frustrating in itself

Unforgotten

by Hilda sellers on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is great continue doing the job. Maybe some one will say something to break the case. The case really needs to be solved. I personally would like some closure. Matt should not have been murdered like he was. Someone knows who and why it was done. May God Bless you.

Lies

by thisisbryn on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

All these reviews are BS and probably written by the creator. This podcast is just full of lies. So if you like listening to lies... then this is the podcast for you.

Great podcast!

by JessOsty on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast so far can’t wait to hear how the story is further investigated.

Remember

by Tiffany627 on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I remember the phone call. I remember screaming out Oh no Father! No what about his kids. I remember crying for days. Walking into the visitation, seeing the family, not understanding how they were standing. I didn’t say goodbye to Matt because I didn’t think he was really gone. It felt like a dream. Normal conversations with people didn’t seem right. I got to hold his grandma’s hand at the 1 year anniversary gathering. I’ve seen the pain in his mother’s eyes and the sorrow his dad wears. If this is how these people will breathe again and bring healing then, so be it.

Great!

by unforgottenfan01 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best true crime podcast I’ve ever listened to! I can’t wait to find out what happens next!

Great Podcast!

by KKRB0421 on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for covering this case! I'm from Mooresville and I always think about this tragedy from time to time. I hope that something new comes to light and his family and friends and able to get that justice they derseve!

Amazing insight!

by jvac06 on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Often stories are reported from far away, not from the insights from the community within. This is a new perspective that I hope sheds more light into this tragic story. May Matt be always remembered!

Awesome!

by mattgarrettceramics on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The show sounds great! I really look forward to the continuation of this story.

Riveting

by Kooollioo on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Glad that you are highlighting this tragic case. This story, and Matt, needs to be remembered. So sorry that his family and friends have had to go through such pain. Hope that whoever murdered Matt will be brought to justice.