Average rating:

4.5
out of 1371 ratings.

?

by hugcer on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was on board with Alex Jones but Ted Cruz is just kind of a douche with zero blood on his hands.

Arthur Morgan

by Dutch Van der Lin on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The podcast started as an interesting history show... And they gave up on research and just show their bias as much as they can.

Stevens Seagulls

by CaptainDogbeard on Nov 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

SeanbabyNeeds to be on every episodePlease

Hilarious way to learn about terrible people

by BDonley on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Robert Evans is a great host. The show is hilarious given the horrible nature of the topics. Fun times with schadenfreude!

Too many turn offs

by The_Masonic on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the concept and love the shows about historical figures. However, I listen to historical shows typically when I want to escape today’s political commentary (it’s everywhere) and the hosts views on current politics are heavily strewn throughout the episodes. It has become a major turn off and is distracting from the well done parts of the show and even causes one to question if we’re truly getting the full picture or just the version the host wants you to hear in the interest of furthering his political beliefs.

Love this show!

by Citygreg25 on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So interesting! Well researched and well written.

Started Great But

by BookWormMania on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The early episodes about actual dictators were fantastic. The more recent episodes are about how Republicans are all Nazis and if you’re not liberal, you’re evil. Just change the name of the Podcast so you don’t fool people into thinking it’s entertainment.

Show got better

by Dater 101 on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Show got much better as it has progressed although I wish Evans would start going after some more of the evil super left people out there (surprise, they do exist) just to balance it out. Not that I’m pro fascist (hell no) or anything but Evan’s antifa movement support is really starting to show through.

🙄

by FunnelwebFunnelweb on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really enjoyed these until they became so political, I listen to podcasts to get away from politics. I’m unsubscribing after the last few obnoxiously biased episodes. What a shame, this could be great

Started out good.

by Greggerson on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Started out good, but has devolved into political propaganda and calls to violence against opposing political viewpoints. Too bad, had potential.

One of the best shows out there today

by Plops Mcgoo on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Robert Evans puts so much attention to detail in this show. It's truly amazing. For anyone who likes Hardcore History this is for you.

Biased

by Andrew-Ryan on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

If you are looking for a historically accurate view on their subjects then this is not the channel for you. Majority of BTB subjects are just people they disagree with politically, you will not see an episode of anyone they agree with. Their won’t be an episode of Bill Clinton and all his rape accusations, but every episode they take a jab at Trump even when it has nothing to do with him. The host are funny they just have a very slanted view of the world.

Too political and more

by Finstrom Flyer on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Good concept. Enjoy the historical side of it. But the dude just can’t not be political. Seriously. Also, the f-word doesn’t make you sound more important, smarter, well-spoken, grown-up, tough...it does the opposite.

Liberals?

by debaux on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Complete liberal garbage. I actually gave this podcast a chance by listening to several episodes. I tuned out the bias and tried to actually learn something that I didn’t know. I was WRONG! More of the same liberal BS I hear and see everyday. I stopped listening with the Ted Cruz episode after their disclaimer was that “we’re not just bashing conservatives”. Well... GARBAGE!!

Entertaining

by onedellipoala on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Keeps getting better. Major political bias on full display but don’t let that chase you away. Doritos should be available when listening.

Wayy to political

by Trey perrett on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Honestly unsubscribing because the episodes are becoming more and more one sided. I enjoy listening to podcasts that un biased in their political beliefs. Sorry, I really enjoyed them but now officially done.

Horrible

by Barry B.A. Allen on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Wish they would talk about the actual subject without interjecting their biases, political views and obvious racism. Was so excited to start listening to this podcast, but was so disappointed after giving it a good run, hoping it would get better, it just got worse.

Lose the co hosts

by Palafox15 on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The show would be great without the co hosts. They are not funny, seem to be ignorant of basic history, and don’t really add anything.

Great show and format

by Gonzo Goblin on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great show with a great format, even though the format can sometimes produce an slightly nails-on-chalkboard result depending on the guest. The host, Robert Evans, is always funny and well-researched, though. You will have fun learning. I am not politically conservative, so I agree with a lot of the more left-leaning comments. Evans always makes it a point to be fair in his treatment. Sometimes the guest host - especially in the Reagan episode - is so far on the left that they can’t imagine anyone thinking anything differently and demonize conservatives. Not a constructive way forward, and gets old fast. But Evans is great at still trying to get them to see more rationally. If you are sensitive about your faith as a Christian, just know that there are several jokes about the Bible that guests initiate. It’s clear that they aren’t up on the scholarship, though, so don’t fret. Stick with the show! It more than makes up for these downfalls.

Great

by Cryllica on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ll be sad to see this show fade as they run out of terrible people to cover.

Quiet!

by Poiuyyrewqgxghbjj on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the pod but it is so quiet!

Seagal/Cosby

by oftenwish4 on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Please do a Bill Cosby episode or 50I’d like to hear your opinions on Cosby

Steven Seagal!!!!

by LJWells on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to podcasts when I run and I had to stop several times during the Steven Seagal episodes to laugh out loud. Steven Segal, ladies and gentleman! Tank crasher, sexual predator, maniac, liar, z-list actor, fake reincarnation of a Buddist holy man, chicken crusher and so much more. How can you not laugh for fear of losing your mind that such a human being even exists? Anyway, listen to other episodes as well. They are all very good. Robert Evans, I salute you.

Steven seagull

by Sac Leader on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best episode yet. You should get seanbaby in there as a cohost. Guys had me laughing for two hours straight!Love the show, also just read a brief history of vice, and as expected it was a great read

Sound quality

by Lynn Potato on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I LOVE the content of this show! I would give it 5 starts BUT! the sound quality needs some work. The volume fluctuates a lot. Sometimes it’s really quiet so I turn it up and then they go into ads and I have to tear my headphones out so I don’t rupture an ear drum. Some times the hosts start laughing or they get excited about what they’re talking about and it gets really loud again. Super irritating. Use and equalizer, please!

Doritos

by sheehan inc on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And now I’m hooked on Doritos. Thanks

I love this show

by 6'7 red head on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the only reason to look I forward to a Tuesday or Thursday. Incredible show, incredible host, thank you for taking the time to make this

Finally a Podcast done did correct

by Army Kuch 38 on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

With up beat what’s up Pete sensibility humor and witty and ingenious information this podcast is by far one of the best podcast I have ever had the opportunity to enjoy I recommend listening to this podcast every day all day and guarantee it will never become old redundant or Steven Seagal.!? Money sign. Thank you P.S. Eat Doritos!

Shows

by jarrodaxia on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Great show! Wish you would do one on Hillary and bill Clinton. President Lyndon Johnson would be a good one too.

Going to unsubscribe

by ams the one on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’m unsubscribing so I’m sure this will not be posted. I enjoyed the early episodes but as the series goes on it become more and more political. I listen to podcasts to get away from the politics for awhile, if I want that I would choose to listen to a political podcast... my advice knock off the political talk or change your podcast type to politics so people know what they are signing up for.

Mostly Good Stuff

by Libblesp on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve loved most of the episodes, but I literally just turned off the first Ronald Reagan/AIDS episode. I thought this was going to be really good but the Couples Therapy podcast guy made it unlistenable for me. Too off topic and just silly comments that added nothing to the discussion. I’ll keep listening, but not if this guy’s on again.

Interesting listen, but unnecessarily political

by Starseer on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good concept, good research , but dear god tune down the virtue signaling about 4 notches. I’m a liberal and you’re even annoying me! I would assume any conservatives would find this unlistenable.

Great

by RockonGood people on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative and entertaining.

Excellent podcast

by Dana Jacobson on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A well researched perspective on evils of the past and sometimes the present. I think it provides an important service to go over some of history’s worst actions and to possibly aid in recognizing their recurrence today. #doritosnotdictators

Torn

by cab.a on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’m really torn about this podcast, I appreciate the depth of the research the host does. I know it’s supposed to be a funny podcast, and sometimes it is funny, but feel there is no balance. Mocking the deaths of peoples lives throughout some of the episodes is not funny, especially after listening to the Duterte episodes, I do not fully support the jokes and humor poked at the people who have died under an extremely corrupt government...that is just something I interpret from the hosts, and I don’t feel any respect is shown for the people who are going through some horrible events.

Best way to learn about the worst People in history

by zuijexari on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This comedic and thoroughly researched podcast will let you learn about the worst people in history without making you want to drink bleach. #nachosnotnazis #doritosnotdictators

I’m out

by pigweed88 on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The early historical figures were good. Too many f-bombs but still good. Some effort was made hide their distain for republicans and capitalism but no more. Now it’s just part of the resistance. I’m out. I’ll wait for the show on George Soros.

Love it!!!

by Swishy77 on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

All the back story and history on each subject is well thought out and researched!

Awesome

by Biggie smalls 4 life on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is awesome. I’m listening to the episode on the Reagans and whoever the guest host is should never be asked back - he literally has a comment on everything and then takes the convo 5 mins deep into stuff that doesn’t matter.

Hilarious and Informative

by Vicysem on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot get enough of this podcast! The host has a fantastic balance between providing factual knowledge and still keeping it light-hearted and funny. His guests are always a pleasure to listen to (which is not something I can say for all podcasts), and I think he just provides a well-rounded narrative of the situations he’s talking about. I have laughed out loud plenty of times while listening, and have already suckered in a couple of people in to also subscribing because I’ll play it while I’m driving! Can’t wait for more.

Awesome podcast

by PrimetimeRob on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and well researched.

One of my favorites

by rar66 on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to this pod while driving to work. It keeps my mind active and the stories are told with humor and wit. They address humanity and further bastardness we didn’t know about from school. The subjects they’ve chosen have made me do my own research. I really like the format as one person who is prepped and another coming in cold. The guests are entertaining and relatable. I really enjoy it. Thank you so much! Keep it up!

Love the show

by Tonyreview7664 on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show.

Started Out Good....

by North tx on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Most of the episodes are thoughtful and informative. A lot of them are funny too. But the liberal rag commentary is very old now.

Dutarte Joking

by Buhnanie on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Could not take the joking around in this episode. The man is murdering citizens and it’s my understanding they aren’t even all drug dealers and druggies.

In love

by Ijustwantmorepoints on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is amazing

Horrible and terrible and endlessly fascinating

by wendianne on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast

Sadly, I really enjoy this podcast.

by ChristopherK78 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

See title.

Love it

by Artist from tx on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The three part episode of the Rise and Fall of Alex Jones was so interesting and hilarious.

I wanted to like this.

by MJV15 on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really wanted to like this show but the fact that he seems to buy into so many conspiracy theories makes him a completely unreliable source for real information. His comments about 911 conspiracies illustrates how poor his judgement is. If he trusts the sources that push 911 conspiracies, he definitely lacks sound judgment. And this lack of judgment completely undercuts anything he has to say about historical events. Not that they aren’t entertaining stories, but I think he probably is just telling stories. Not actually giving insight into little know aspects of historical figures.