Average rating:

4.5
out of 1708 ratings.

Pleasantly surprised

by Carockodile on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Was recommended this podcast in the comment section over on Last Podcast on the Lefts Instagram, and I’m pleasantly surprised how much I love this podcast. It’s become one of my favorites. Never have I hated Alex Jones more.

Interesting and informative but the comedy is forced

by kikichanelconspiracy on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

The podcast is in the vein of ‘the Dollop’, but unlike the hosts of that podcast, the BtB’s made the ill-advised decision to have a rotating cast of fifth-tier comedians stand-in as the cohosts. As a result, the permanent host never establishes any kind of true rapport with his cohosts, and the comedians flounder. The comedians treat it like open mic night, so they end up stepping all over each other’s excruciatingly flat jokes. Get a real co-host and stick to the journalism aspect because the comedy is not the host’s strong suit.

Great podcast

by Mike B 23 on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast, it gives great insight to some of the worst people. I look forward to each and every episode. However please don’t let people eat chips on the mic. It’s terrible and I can barely listen to the mark suckerberg episodes.

Good god enough with the Doritos

by Seldon2639 on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It was always a cute joke, but with the return of it in the Zuckerberg episodes, it’s just gotten trite and tired and way overdone. Where before it was a rare thing to hear the annoying crunch of someone eating, now it’s every single commercial break.Are they now paying BtB? And this is part of an advertising agreement to reference it a minimum amount? Hurting the listening experience should at least be getting you guys paid.

Unfollowing

by Gig oh on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Chewing Doritos on the mic intentionally.

Amazing!!

by Tee Dee Tee on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this Podcast so much. Exhaustively well researched and really funny. Would you please consider doing an episode on Andrew Wakefield? Thanks for all your hard work the result is phenomenal.

Less guests

by octavio o on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the pod and the host .,,, the only reason I haven’t listened to every episode is because the guests continuously interrupt the story . They aren’t funny. Let the host speak

You can Trust Robert Evans

by Pressplaynk on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I found this podcast. Loved Roberts contributions to Cracked, and was bummed when it fell apart. Love his entertaining style of information. Having read his stuff for years I don’t have to question it’s validity . Can’t wait to listen to all the episodes.

Like a TED Talk heckled by Pauly Shore

by tekmo on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

This would be a solid 5-star podcast except for the “comedian” co-hosts who evidently believe their purpose is to constantly interrupt host Robert Evans’ compelling narratives with an unremitting stream of witless and unfunny comments. Truly, I’m always in the mood to hear Mr. Evans, but I’m also always frustrated when his cohosts invariably crap up his show. I just can’t bring myself to give the podcast 5 stars, even though the content deserves it.

Excellent

by ereneffinlee on Jan 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Super informative and gripping. My one criticism is that it’s mixed very quiet. I have to turn up the volume quite a bit when I’m listening to this podcast.

I can’t not listen to it

by Jesse leachwitz on Jan 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Send help

Keep it coming

by IanConover on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The very best of all the podcasts available anywhere.

My favorite podcast

by lovethismovie74 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this podcast, and I’ve downloaded almost every episode. Enlightening, entertaining and irresistible!

What a story!

by Cindy l. Word crazy on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job!

Great Host!

by Seuqram7 on Jan 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this show for only a few months now and I’ve become hooked on it. The subjects are always interesting even if you thought you knew enough about them. The host is always well prepared and has a nice steady flow of speech. Guests are great for sympathy representation.

Great show

by Hooligansd4 on Jan 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

Such and entertaining podcast very informative and keeps me laughing. Just a little to much personal politics.

I wanted to like podcast

by Carole from Seattle on Jan 05, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

but this is no place for comedy or Trump bashing.Josh and Chuck (Stuff you should know) shame on you for recommending this.

Liberal bias is awful

by UpstateNY14428 on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm out of here.

Great

by younggrooba on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like the show. The only complaint I have is the sound levels. The ads are consistently much louder than the actual content. The show is much quieter than all other podcasts I listen to.

Lost its Charm

by Meudak on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I started out loving this podcast. It showcases the quirks of history’s most infamous people. The Stalin, Bin Laden, Saddam Hussein, etc. episodes were all great, but this show has gone horribly south. The guests are always a huge hit or miss. There is constant misinformed takes on Catholicism and Christianity that can be kind of offensive. I’m really liberal, and this show has turned into whiny hypocrisy. The sarcastic holier than thou attitude of Robert Evans drives me crazy. For example, the whole sarcastic capitalism ad plug for “products and services” is getting really old. On top of that, half the time the ads are just other free podcasts, which is ironic. Listen to the Reagan’s astrologer episode, and it will destroy your entire opinion of the show. My main point is that it lost its charm. Instead of showcasing odd quirks, we get a rant about how Duterte is a horrible person. There’s no humor in it. It’s just a list of all the bad things they’ve done. The Weinstein episode is another textbook example of that. Also they will find a way to bring Trump into every episode in a negative light. I don’t like the guy, but they just don’t stop with it. It gets old. It’s not what I came here for.

Great Content, please speak up

by ittlearts on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love this podcast! The content is always great and I am always waiting for the next episode. One request though, PLEASE work on keeping a consistent volume. On multiple devices I have had to turn the volume way up to hear, only to have to turn it down when an ad comes on or when speakers get more animated. Love the podcast, but also love my ears.

Possibly the most important podcast around

by Johannpi on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

In all sobriety, you’re doing god’s work.

Incredible!

by klstuart5 on Jan 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was suggested to me by a friend and I was hooked from episode 1. The amount of research that goes into each topic is astounding. I’ve learned more than I ever thought I would with a lot of laughs thrown in as well. There’s always a wide range of emotions that are experienced with each episode that keeps me coming back for more. Highly recommend!

Getting more juvenile/judgemental as time moves on

by McDAppSucks on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Been a subscriber for about a year but have to drop it. Mainly – and this is coming from a person who dislikes approximately the same group of individuals portrayed in your shows - you jump into judgment incredibly easy. It seems anyone who does something wrong is a “bastard“. Very shallow, and the (supposed) comedians aren’t funny just repeating expletives.

Irritating

by Con-i on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Topics have interesting potential. Hosts are obnoxious and guests try to be funny

First review I’ve ever written

by George Hanns on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for exposing some of the biggest dicks in history this side of John Holmes.

Love this podcast!

by ZachSunhome on Dec 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! You can learn a lot of history and details of current events listening to this, and there are a ton of great guests! Shereen Lani Younes and the guys from Knowledge Fight are some of my favorites so far. #HelmetHistory

Best podcast out there

by sammydizzle on Dec 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for coming up with the idea for this show. It’s wonderful.

Informative and Infuriating

by Klaskah on Dec 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Infuriating... in a good way! Serves up a happy helping of facts in a vehicle crammed with a repertoire of addictive topics that both relieve and enrage you. The relief comes from the realization that people are willing to research, discuss, and combat these behaviors in a very candid and informative way. The rage is... Well, just that. There is an unabridged, unadulterated anger in finding out how these individuals have been able to basically skate by. Best podcast I’ve listened to. I can’t stop sharing it with others since my best friend told me about it. Thanks, Caitlin!

Good podcast

by M. Shamilt on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never rated a podcast on iTunes, but after listening to the phrenology episode I was totally hooked and have been binging episodes ever since. It's so well researched and Robert Evans finds the ways that the deeds of history's worst people have had ripple effects that you never would have considered or imagined. This is not only a very entertaining podcast, but I'd venture an important podcast.

Was a Great Podcast

by LlamacidalManiac on Dec 18, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Smart and well researched this podcast was one of my favorites before becoming so very political with a heavy and clear Antifa bent. As a history podcast it was great but it was permeated with the stink and polarity of the modern political climate.

Great concept, poor execution.

by AlexAnnaJordan on Dec 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Until this current post, I had never written a bad review. However, in an attempt to helpful for others and maybe constructive criticism for the makers, I felt like I wanted to here. As a modertate Libertarian who is sick of the constant bickering between Liberals and Conservatives, this podcast became frustrating and annoying. For many of the subjects included in the podcast, the word "Conservative" could easily been a substitute for the word "bastard". I was originally I was drawn to the idea of a biography of histories villians, and I recognize the merit in trying to add humor when talking about some of the most attrocious acts in history...however the execution of this idea is not done well, and the humor is very poorly executed and unfunny to the point it too gets annoying. In some episodes, other podcast hosts were used in place of "comedians" and those episodes turned out much better. Ultimately I stopped subscribing and listening to the podcast, however I will occasionally check back in to see if it has improved becasue as I said, its a great concept.

You guys need volume control

by PostmanRingsTwice on Dec 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like listening, but when reading, Roberts voice tends to soften then Andrew will chime in and it’s super loud. Then Robert will get loud and then soft again. It’s so hard to listen to in headphones because you gotta constantly turn the volume up and down. I like the stories though but so hard to listen to

Best Podcast About the Worst People

by that'70sshowaddict1234 on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Robert Evans (formerly of Cracked) does a deep dive of the worst people in history every week with a guest, and it’s about as fun as genocide, murder, colonialism, and other nefarious acts will ever be to listen to. The episodes are long, and it’s not exactly a bingeable podcast. Still, highly recommended!

Sexy Saddam

by Mall town squirted on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great humor. Interesting subjects all good dark humor and crazy history. Brought to you by smiles the only fruit snacks currently in front of me.

Looking for a good listen? It’s this one, trust me.

by Long, Z on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Like a conversation with the smartest and funniest people you know about the world’s worst people. Incredibly well researched and sometimes emotionally provocative in ways you will not expect. Robert Evans and guests do a great service to their audience with every episode.

Fantastic!

by Iamnotamonster on Dec 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was reading some of the other reviews and, as expected, I spotted a few righties complaining about how leftie this podcast is. I’m about as liberal as a transgender abortion doctor, but objectively I have to mention that much of the Ted Cruz episode was not necessarily about Cruz himself but his supporters (full disclosure: I live in Texas and am so totally Beto). On the flip side, the episodes about the Reagans and the AIDS crisis are extremely sad and eye-opening, given the audio from press conferences that they showed us. More great work please, I probably won’t ever stop listening, but there must be some Democrats you can slam? I can’t think of any, but there may be some. Maybe that Trafficank (so?) guy from years ago. Was he a Dem? Okay, maybe later.

Great listen will

by Chimpy365 on Dec 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m in love with the host Robert Evans he’s smart, funny and sarcastic. This show goes through a lot of historical figures and more recent people who are trash and why they are trash. It’s a lot of people you have heard of historically as trash figures and gives you an incite on their more trash behavior you might not have been aware of. Listen laugh and get mad.

Love it!

by mattmck127 on Dec 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content, great research, great people love keep up the (please someone give me a thesaurus) great work!

Funny yet educational yet horrifying

by ifihadlegs on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts. I look forward to it dropping every Tuesday with some fresh bastardry for my ear holes.

Fantastic

by Dudikoff1979 on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This and the Dollop are two of my favorite podcasts. It makes me laugh while I’m crying! Robert Evans is a great host. Eat Doritos.

Favorite Podcast

by Catrobich on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. I listen to a LOT of podcasts, and have about 20 of them in regular rotation. But when I see that BtB has a new episode, I will stop whatever else I’m listening to so I can tune in. Robert is funny and not at all annoying, I like his guests, and I actually learn a lot, dang it! This podcast is tied with one other for most times that made me say, “huh, I didn’t know that...” but because Robert is a great host, the show is first place in my book.

Thanks for tackling fascism/white supremacy in the Us

by Bastionoffuzz on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to their episodes on fascism in the US and white supremacy in Oregon. They’re gripping, well researched, and accurate.

Decent

by Meerdog on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Except for giving antifa a warm welcome guest spot on your show it’s a good listen

Interesting but annoyingly liberal

by yoloswagbro69 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The episodes about historical figures are interesting but the modern ones are basically far left political propaganda. They compare many far right politicians to Nazis (they focus on fringe guys who are actually neo-Nazis and use them to imply that all republicans/conservatives are Nazis), they oversimplify and ridicule fairly moderate conservative beliefs, like opposing regulations and supporting free market capitalism and on their last episode, they interviewed some antifa members. If you’re political views are very liberal, this probably won’t be a problem and you’ll likely enjoy this podcast, but for moderates and conservatives: it’s unreliable and so dogmatically liberal it’s annoying.

"Hilarious"

by Thunder Mug on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Interesting Information. Annoying banter & format.

Mmm hmm 😹

by H3LLBLAZ3R1983 on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Please chill with the hype “mmm hmm”

Takes the Edge Off of Society's Greatest Evils

by CSP32 on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Robert Evans, along with his rotating band of cohosts, take a deep dive into the worst pieces of garbage to ever call themselves human beings. As depressing as it may be sometimes, Robert and his cohosts have just the right comedic take to blunt the edge of the horrors that the subjects of his podcast have unleashed upon the world. After all, if you can't change the past, you might as well make fun of it, and in turn ridicule the shitbags that may hope to repeat it in the future.

Liberal propaganda

by EchoFoxTrot7998 on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just pushing that liberal BS. How about keeping your views out of your podcast? I’m sure a great amount of your listeners don’t want to hear it.

Marielle Eaton is annoying!!

by keep giving murder on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Please don’t have her as a guest again!! I had to cut it short because I can’t stand listening to someone constantly saying “ahhu” or “yep” no need to agree with Bob when he is trying to tell the story. Shut up!! College boys using this episode as a drinking game when Marielle says ahhu or yep you have to drink, everyone would be wasted.