Average rating:

4.5
out of 984 ratings.

My favorite podcast.

by Kdgggd on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Could i request Columbus? As someone not from the United States I know almost nothing about him other than that he was a bastard... and that he loved doritos.

Great material but......

by Wildest ride in the wilderness on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

some of your guests? you would be great on your own.

OPERATION 666

by Ja-Raff on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this from the beginning and I still love every second. Robert Evans and his guests are hilarious while delivering great content. Give this a listen if you like a good laugh and want to feel better about the little crappy things you’ve done in your life. T-Shirt idea—- the front should have a staring donkey mask and the back should say “OPERATION 666” across the shoulders. I wrote this review while basking in the cheesy deliciousness of Nacho Cheese Doritos.

Gave it a try

by Add me badboyblake15 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Stop being political people want to get away from that sometimes

All in

by Eet01 on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, totally addictive!

Please stop the comedy and just tell the story.

by Dater 101 on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love to laugh but this podcast could be so much better without the lame jokes....and I mean they are real lame.

Great to listen to with Doritos.

by trex4n6 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast. It covers some of the darkest material that is often swept under the rug. I also enjoy that it covers some of the people that allowed some of the worst people in history to do what they did. Probably one of the best episodes was The Bastard Behind the Rise of Hitler. They have enough sarcasm to make me laugh and the guests a great. And let me tell you what these podcasts are great to listen to when enjoying a bag of Cool Ranch Doritos.

Most underrated podcast right now

by Streptobeeb on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Come for the well-researched and interesting stories, stay for the movie trivia facts about dictators. Also, I have had Doritos more since starting this podcast than in, like, the last 3 years. Not happy about my susceptibility to marketing but Doritos stop sleeping on this sponsorship. This guy is an effective pitchman.

Love the detail

by nordictilesetter on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy podcast. An incredible amount of detail. I really enjoyed the Paul Manafort episode

Hipster bulls***

by thanos2013 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The lame attempts at comedy detract from the serious subject matter. If the comedy was actually good or you had some talented comedians then in might be more tolerable. Also the political views are getting really, really old. I was hesitant to listen to this podcast because of the constant liberal tilt of the cracked website and had hoped the political view could be left out of the podcast. What a shock it wasn’t. After listening to several episodes I’ve unsubscribed. A few pointers, politics do not need to permeate every aspect of life. Comedy is only comedy if it’s funny and entertaining. A comedian is only a comedian if they are talented.

Annoyed

by BurritoWalker on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have really enjoyed the main content of this podcast but the Doritos stuff is played out and grates under my skin. Unsubscribing based on that. I know that I am not the only one.

Hard to listen to

by mugsy 1962 on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys try way way too hard. 80% of the podcast is spent laughing at jokes that never even happened. They seem to feel that their comedic talents are far beyond what they are… Just because you laugh at something does not make it funny. When they go into the history of things they are literally reading from text and not going off their own knowledge base… Yet that is only about 15% of the podcast. The rest is just one of them laughing because the other one said “a word”. If you have ever known someone who laughs at everything even if it wasn’t meant to be funny and you enjoyed that person… You will really enjoy these guys. Very frustrating to listen to. I want to hear the historical backstory And all I get is these two fake laughing at things that were never funny to begin with. Just because you act like you are busting up does not make it funny.

Waste of potential

by Millenial Philosopher on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Could be an excellent show, but it is ruined by anti-conservative viewpoints, feminism and jokes that mocked Christianity. I love history, but when Bobby Evans just short of called President Trump a dictator and implied he was in an incestious relationship with Ivanka, I had enough. How Stuff Works has the potential for good shows but ruins it with politics and poor research, but I put up with it because I learn. This took it too far and I’m ashamed of this disgrace

Great podcast

by tybeerious615 on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. Informative and funny, it is a great listen.

Great show!

by ERMUNOZ on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining

One sided

by Dr. Louseph on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Everyone is welcome to their opinion... and this is mine... but this podcast (and guests) are SOOO far left it’s starting to become unbearable.I like information, not opinions.Please get back on track, or put some mid to right people on as well so I can hear multiple views on issues.

Great concept!

by Nik-m-pik on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the idea of podcast that tells us what humanizes those that we’ve thought of as monsters all our lives. The host is witty, funny and very informative. I haven’t always loved the guest side of the conversation but maybe I’m just a fuddy-duddy. I am also not a big fan of current politics being brought up so much...which is one reason I target history podcasts. But all in all I would def give it a high recommendation and I’ll keep listening! :-)

Awesome

by cass560 on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode keeps getting better!

So damned funny... and I learn things too!

by Unica Sola on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is NOTHING I don’t love about this show!

Informative and funny

by Jon-O-Pods on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Robert Evans does great research and has hilarious conversations about all of History’s greatest monsters. (Come on, Doritos. Sponsor them already!)

A let down

by Rattlesnake1979 on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast could be so much better. Great concept. Is it necessary for the host to interject his politics in every episode? Pass.

Geez too much laughing

by Thumbs626 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The podcast has potential. Well researched information told in an informative way...except for the jr. high school humor. Not everything has to be a joke. Will try to listen again in a few months. Perhaps the host should consider doing the podcast alone because he is great, the comedians aren’t.

Instant Favorite

by Wottsy on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening this weekend and I can’t get enough! The concept is great- providing the context for the rise of these terrible people so we can understand how things like this happen. Clearly the topics are heavily researched and the conversational format is far more engaging than if the subject was delivered like a lecture!

Reagan episode

by Hoosier371 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Went over board on the bashing of Reagans without qualifying your points. Up till now you had researched and presented your ideas well. I hope this was a fluke driven by your guests and not the way you intended to present your research. Please stick to the previous format.Well it wasn’t a fluke. The Albert fish episode he makes a comment only cop he would be happy to call a relative and then the same episode is gushing like a little girl about his relationship to a gangster.

Hard pass

by allyce_t on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I was so excited to listen to this podcast and was very disappointed when I finally did. The content itself was great but it was hard to follow when stupid joke after stupid joke interrupted the flow. I guess what lost me in the end was when the narrator suggested that someone from Louisiana would be an uneducated and ineffective leader because of their accent. Thanks but no thanks.

Started good

by Conner.Brad on Aug 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The first few episodes where pretty good. The show has now went the way of political activism.

Real journalism, real wisdom.

by Shecorp on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

NOW THIS IS PODCASTING!

Decent

by gbd102 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good content. The humor keeps it from feeling too dark and just depressing the heck out of listeners. However it definitely has a HUGE liberal tilt and comparing every dictator to trump seems a bit of a stretch.

Best Podcast Out There!

by Knikolle on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, this is my favorite podcast. Very well researched and informative but with humor.

Awesome podcast

by Emky956 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!! Super informative without getting boring.

The evidence shows

by lzy_bku on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Show! Also, I bought a big bag of Doritos today!

Best podcast ever

by Ocon88 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No other podcast will teach the about the factors that led to forces of oppression and also teach you the virtue inherent in the Dorito family products. Oppression tastes disgusting Doritos taste delicious. Take that for what you will.

Great Show

by Wic138 on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dude likes Doritos.

My #1 show right now!

by Beccalalala on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Robert and this show is a must-listen — it’s engaging, funny, and has sharp commentary

Great concept, poor host

by The Window Whisper on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The concept is great, so sad to see it ruined by an unlikable host. His narcissistic blunt personality ruins the vibe. The constant quick sarcastic remarks at the expense of anyone not an his LA/NY centric socialist bubble proves too distracting. We get it you hate capitalism, get of yourself.

Have listened to every episode! Great job

by Sbinsful on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yup

Impressive

by Charlie in Kentucky on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is different; therefore, whether or not you're a history buff you may become as avid a fan as am I. The host is peerless and the research as thorough as this platform allows. My only quibble is that many guests, although entertaining, cause me to feel embarrassed for them because it's obvious that their grasp of important events barely if at all exceeds that of a bright sixth grader.

:(

by Jessica Gisele Yergin on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really want to love this, but the editing isn’t great. In several episodes, you can hear sound clips being cut and then sometimes repeated.

GOAT

by shatter hands on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the most informative and clever podcasts I’ve ever listened to. I listened to this podcast recently on a 12 hour drive and did not get sick of it. The host of this podcast has excellent storytelling skills! Please keep up the amazing work

Overuse of the F word is exhausting

by Haroldhound on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Really? Raunchy language diminishes the quality of the content. Additionally, the silly banter between the host and side-kick adds no value to the content. This is a great concept, but the presentation needs polishing.

Love this podcast!

by amtwils on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not sure what I was expecting, but BTB is quickly becoming one of my favorite podcasts. It’s similar to The Dollop in that Robert tells a story from history to a guest who doesn’t know anything about the topic, so part of the enjoyment comes from listening to the guest react in real time. Robert is a great storyteller, and he provides clear explanations of some pretty complicated subjects, and he and his guests have made me laugh out loud while they talk about some truly awful people, so bonus.

Albert Fish

by Skullduggery Inc. on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This was a fantastic and informative episode. But there was a little too much laughter. I’m a retired cop, so I am not squeamish, and I appreciate the need for tombstone humor at times. But you guys were a little too happy, in my humble opinion. However, I will continue to listen. Great show.

Love it!!

by Tiff5446 on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great podcast. Great information and so fun to listen to. I’ve learned a lot and am hooked.

This is amazing

by Laurachel on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I never miss an episode

One of my favorite podcasts!

by JillyT13 on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to read Evan’s work with Cracked and was a huge fan. This podcast is one of the few that I listen to as son as it drops. There are great guests and the topic vary from historical to current villains which is helpful for the current political climate.

Never stop making this please

by 125537488484 on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks.

Uppity leftist host ruins the show.

by HDPimp on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This seems like a great concept for a podcast, but it is poorly done. The host is a clearly a left leaning person who cannot help but interject his politics into the show every few minutes. On the episode I listened to today he actually said that he thought Stalin would be cool to party with. A good concept, gone horribly bad.

The only thing better than BTB....

by B3Hoosier on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Is BTB with the refreshing taste of Cool Ranch Doritos. Boy howdy, every time Robert talks about one of history’s greatest monsters I just want to indulge in all of the finest corn chips Doritos has to offer.

That’s good pod

by Bard Schmidt on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative and funny. Just the perfect balance for me. Idk what all the Negative Nancies in these reviews are on about, but they should cool their hot hearts with some nice Cool Ranch Doritos.

Awesome podcast!

by Skunz18 on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your story telling and you always have interesting guests. I’ve been binging on this podcast for 2 days now