Average rating:

5
out of 970 ratings.

This is for everyone!

by byElizabeth on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ruth’s message is for everyone. I’ve always been a very goal oriented person and have reached my biggest goal several years ago...but I still need better motivation and focus to help me maintain this goal and reach other ones that seem daunting to me! In walks this podcast!I’m an entrepreneur, a mom, & I homeschool my daughters...I cannot wait to receive my planner to keep everything together. My husband is super excited that I’m excited about budgeting!!!!

Newbie

by kenzieanne on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am new to every thing Ruth, and thanks to my mom showing me! I just got the planner, and I’m reading her books, and now starting to listening to her pod casts... I believe that every thing happens for a reason, thank god my mom introduced me to Ruth!! I have nothing but positive remarks to say about her pod casts. It makes me nervous to do what I’ve always wanted to do, but like she says “Do it scared.”

Love love do it scared!

by SZurasky on Nov 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that I can listen to Ruth sharing her story and those of her quests it’s all so inspirational and motivating

OMG I have no choice but to Do It Scared

by Amber Sharae on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Episode 31 is the best one yet so far! For me this podcast gives me what I need to hear. I pay this podcast before I go to bed therefore I can reflect on the day and if I did something that I was fearful of and how to implement it for the following day. Thank you Ruth for all that you do. Keep it going... even if you are scared 😉

Refreshingly helpful!

by Devine_T on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to a bunch of episodes of this show over several listening platforms and I really dig it! Do It Scared has a sense of authenticity that you don’t see in another self help books or shows. As we approach the end of the year and people starting New Year’s resolutions, I highly recommend listening to this podcast if you wanna make big changes in your life.

Fantastic podcast! A must-listen!!

by Kewillia on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the Do It Scared podcast. I was an occasional reader of Ruth's blog but I never miss an episode of her podcast. My favorite part is how she alternates her episodes between interviews with others and her own message.

Love, Love, Love

by JenniferinAL on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Ruth Soukup and this podcast!! It is so motivating to just dive right in and do it scared. This is one of the few podcast I listen to on the day it comes out!

Do It Scared

by Just a job1835 on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was tired of the same music on the radio. While stuck in traffic, I decided to look for a podcast. Luckily, the first one was Do It Scared with Ruth Soukup. I found it very easy to relate to her. Her energy and positive vibes are easy to soak up. Great podcast!

Listen to the Laura Belgray episode!!

by MSBME1986 on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was introduced to Ruth’s podcast through Laura Belgray’s list. I loved the conversational tone of the podcast. Ruth created such a fun interview with questions I had never heard anyone ask Laura before. Laura’s advice always inspires me to write better copy, and in the process, I fell in love with Ruth too! This podcast, and specifically this episode, is so worth the time!

Exactly what I needed to hear!

by Worried Wife on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found the Do It Scared podcast just a few days ago and I’ve already listened to most of the episodes! I was really struggling with wanting to start a blog. Every worry, feeling of inadequacy, and excuse was addressed in the episodes. It’s exactly was I needed.

Honest & Motivational

by Forevergreene2016 on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon Ruth in my pursuit of becoming a blogger, and got her “How to Blog For Profit Without Selling Your Soul” book to jump start my efforts. It was so good I read it 5 times in a few minutes this. So I gave the podcast a listen and was drawn to the constant encouragement and motivation it gave me to push forward in my efforts to live my best life. Her guests are always inspiring, and the lessons very applicable and real. Thank you for sharing so openly and giving me the push I need to start actively building my dream future!

Love this podcast!!

by Ksjgevenltkgahjdbfk on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Found Ruth thru the lwsl website. Love your story and how you turned your life around to become the successful person you are!

Learning so much!

by Jewel61356 on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every podcast has been great but I have to say that the Hal Elrod podcast has really had an impact on me. I have been an early riser for years so getting up early to do the Miracle Morning SAVERS isn't really a problem. In fact, I've done most of the SAVERS individually at various times. But there is so much more power in doing them together instead of my recent routine of getting up early to become glued to time wasting computer apps. Thank you so much for this needed reminder that how I start the day sets the tone for the day!!!

Inspiring

by BCAussie12 on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Ruth she is so inspiring!

Timing Is Everything

by GamesRFun4Evry1 on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a little late to the Do It Scared movement, but I believe my late arrival was all in God’s timing. I’ve been listening to this podcast everyday( just finished #14) and I am beyond excited to continue this journey. Do It Scared has been the right message at the right time in my life. This podcast has pushed me to look for my “why” in the things I devote most of my time to. It has given me concepts and words of encouragement to offer to women around me that need a little push. I appreciate Ruth’s transparency and her intentional purpose to help everyone she comes in contact with to improve the life they are leading. Thank you for keeping it real!

Real and inspiring!

by Jensk7 on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Ruth’s podcast! Even if I “think” I don’t really need to listen to an episode (which is totally wrong of me!), I always get something inspiring, valuable and actionable in each and every episode. Thank you, Ruth for fearlessly leading the Do It Scared Movement, and for your vulnerability and your willingness to help us all to just go and #doitscared to live more courageously!

Inspiring!

by srbrookegirls on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to almost all of the podcasts so far and am truly inspired. Not in an over the top, insane way, but in a “yeah, you can do this!” way. Ruth drops inspo bombs in every episode, and each of the guests have been amazing and again, inspiring, but as real people. That’s the big thing: this is all about real people, like me, doing amazing things and sharing so you can too. I’ve recommended to so many people, starting with my young adult daughters. Take these lessons to heart!

Amazing!!

by Shai7 on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You and Laura were hilarious and Loved listening to the 90’s stories and Laura’s personal story. I’m just getting into Blog writing and you are popping up everywhere! I’m so glad I found this circle of soul sista’s!!

Laura Belgray Episode! 🤗

by McGrammar94 on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love all the guests Ruth has on her show, and especially the one with Laura Belgray! So fun to listen and learn. 🙂

Love your podcast!

by KristiBritton on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to Episode 024 with Hal Erod. Thanks for sharing his amazing story!

Love this addition!!

by unicorns1217 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have an hour commute so I love having you to listen to on my way to work!! I have the planner. I use the printouts, too!! I love the podcast!

I can’t stop listening

by FormbyLyn on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My friend recommended it and has been giving me lunchtime summaries of all the episodes. I wish I had started listening the day Tina first mentioned it. I am so energized and so motivated to create the life I love. I have been afraid to take a leap. I a so safe where I am. I love to company I work for, I love the people I work with, but I do not love my job. Life is going to change this year. I have set my big goals, I have ruthlessly eliminates my excuses and the voice in my head that says I am crazy can’t shout over the excitement. I have told people and made my affirmations. Thank you!

New Subscriber

by Suzanne&Fam on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just got my Do It Scared Journal last week and I am so happy to have found this podcast! I’ll be starting my “miracle morning” ritual tomorrow and look forward to leading a life I love! Thank you Ruth for the inspiration, guidance and tools to help along the way!

Real people, really helpful

by CrochetDarJ on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ruth is fun and transparent as always. She is encouraging without being too “rah rah” all the time. I’ve listened to several episodes, both with a guest and without. I usually go to the website and check out the transcript of the podcast so I can write a few things down after I listen.

💜💜💜

by starz1310 on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have really enjoyed listening to this podcast!

Love This Podcast!

by Domanders on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had read Ruth's book and was so excited to hear she came out with a Podcast (even if I was a little late to the game!)! She has such a warm, inviting personality and her advice is always top notch!

Real, Encouraging, and Fun

by Trinabwa on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so enjoying these podcasts by Ruth Soukup. She is as real as it gets and it is so refreshing to hear her story and others and how they have conquered limitations and dreamt big.

New listener!

by Jasper248 on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve recently taken a scary leap into the unknown and I feel all kinds of excited and motivated and SCARED!!! I came across this podcast and have only listened to a couple episodes so far but plan on soaking in the rest. Great advice and motivation for jumping in with both feet and DOING IT!!! Thank you!!!

I love that this show is on Mondays!

by Somanypassions on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It gives you a great kick in the butt to get moving on your goals at the beginningof the week. I especially love her encouragement to dream bigger. I always remember Ruth's advice that if the dream doesn't scare you, that means you need to go bigger!

She was talking to me!!

by Since 2001 on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

UPDATE:Oh my goodness! The latest epsode called "HOW TO ESCAPE THE COMPARISON TRAP" felt like she was talking specifically to me! She talks about het EBA course and the students and how they start to look all over the place, like forums and social media groups, to make sure they aren't missing something and end up getting overwhelmed and comparing themselves to others who are in a different place or a further place. There is so much conflicting advice and it wears one down. To the point of self doubt, due to comparison of yourself to others doing the same thing, and then you just give up. You feel like it is too hard because you cannot decide which advise to take and that makes you become unfocused. And Oh Gosh!! That's me! Thankfully, Ruth gives great advice on how to overcome these doubts and keep plugging along to be successful at whatever it is you are choosing to do. The encouragement is worth more than gold. Thanks Ruth!I subscribe to Do It Scared podcast and listen to each one. Although most of them speak to me and inspire me, Episode 010 with Edie Wadsworth has really touched a nerve. I was the girl who didn't wear the right clothes and was teased and grew up with no self esteem what so ever. But I never had the determonation then, but now I do and her story was a really great one

Great, but...

by DC Commuter1 on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great content, but please stop saying “like” and “um!” Let’s own our smarts and success as women. We CAN be strong and confident. But not giving 5 stars due to the gal in Episode 6 who was constantly making excuses for her man-child husband who needs to grow up, and was inadvertently and thoroughly apologizing for her own success. Content is great but messaging needs major improvement. BE CONFIDENT IN SUCCESS. Couldn’t stomach that episode.

She’s amazing!

by namsupak on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Ruth and take her advice to heart! I feel like she’s speaking to me when listening to her.

Inspirational and motivational

by Aabbww34721528 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Ruth and her guests always have something unique and awesome to share with me. I am always learning when I listen to her and it’s helping me become a better rounded human! Thank you Ruth for all your information knowledge in motivation!

practical and inspirational

by Aabbww34721528 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE Ruth and all her guests! The messages make me feel good, give me direction and help me learn! I haven’t heard an episode that wasn’t interesting!

I bought a planner but got so much more!

by Skiing momma on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I bought a planner (preordered) because I thought it was pretty and was gifted with so much more than just a planner. These podcasts and the accompanying downloads/worksheets, motivation and inspiration couldn’t have come at a more perfect time for me! I can’t wait to listen to them all! I am ready to Do It Scared!❤️And the best part? The planner should be here in a couple of days!

Actionable tips & inspiration

by VacationMaven on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Host Ruth’s straightforward, friendly delivery of actionable tips and inspiration help make this a great addition to any playlist.

Needed This

by Gurl4God on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m someone who lets fear conquer their life, and it’s so refreshing to hear that Ruth is in the same boat and to see where she is now! I recently joined her Elite Blog Academy and I still have barely started on my blog because I’m afraid but I want to reach past that. I just listened to the Stretch Goals podcast and I’m about to start putting these actions to work. Thank you, Ruth, for everything!

So Motivating!!!!

by Skk13! on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Authentic and funny with so many good ideas and lessons.

Great podcast!

by atgrey76 on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast!! It is perfect for my daily commute to work. Ruth is full of practical and authentic ideas to live out the life you are dreaming of - even when it seems scary! Also, there are (free!) downloadable transcripts and worksheets for many of the episodes!! So good!!

Motivating!

by reitergirl812 on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this podcast during my commute to work in anticipation of the arrival of my LivingWell planner. Ruth’s conversations are very motivating, and I’ve truly enjoyed listening to the conversations with her special guests share their experiences with challenges and success. Thanks for doing this, Ruth! I’m so excited about getting started in my planner.

Great content buuuuut

by Huih7345 on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Ruth! I love your content and it brings such value to my life. You’re a true inspiration to me not only as a woman, but as a mother, wife, and businesswoman. Keep it up! I have only one item to address, which may be something that is only aesthetically displeasing to my ears. I had to stop listening to episode 18 about 10 minutes in because of your constant “mmm”ing and “mhmm”ing which distracted from what this unbelievable woman was trying to say. And on top of it, it sounded like someone is chewing in the background. I’m all about raising each other up, and not one to comment, but please take this into consideration when you do future podcasts. I’m a subscriber and I am excited to listen to future posts! :) :) :)

Sweeping Out The Rats!

by jooliagoolia2 on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a “Do It Scared” newbie...listening to my first couple of podcasts, embracing “Crush It” Boot Camp and trying to get help to figure out why at age 55 I still have several lifelong dreams/goals as yet unfulfilled. What has held me back? I have much to learn and lots of work to do...Ruth’s approach for breaking down content is essential, simple to follow and relatable. I am gaining clarity with each podcast and personal growth activity. Sweeping out the rats of distraction, excuses and procrastination that have paralyzed my motivation for years.Thanks Ruth!

She is the fear Dr.

by living loved 1990 on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I struggle with paralyzing fear and she breaks down everything about fear and how to do it anyway! I’m healing and getting my dream back on track after my Dad’s death 2 months ago! Prayers and blessings for y’all!

Inspirational step by step on how to Do It Scared

by Nikkilou1 on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am starting a new business and scared to death. Ruth is helping me to work through my fear with steps on how to do it even though I am scared. Thank you for helping me to do the work rather than working on my excuses for not doing the work.

Such great motivation!

by Chelsey F on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am just getting into the beginning phases of starting my business. My fear has always been there and prevented me from making this leap until now. I am going to do it. Now I have all these tools and coaching to keep moving forward through that fear. Thank you for this great resource and for introducing me to a bunch of other strong entrepreneurs who also don’t really know what they are doing from day to day! You rock!!

Starting to do it scared!

by Orthopa8 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just listened to my first podcast and am hooked. So excited and motivated.

Great Topics

by Mrs. Funches on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good listen. Biggest take away: The thing is, we all experience stress and fear in our lives, but when we can transform that fear into a feeling of “I’ve got this,” that stress becomes confidence.~ Mike Michalowicz

It’s okay

by ActionJackson5 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like some of the guests she has on, but there’s a problem. The one reason this podcast is hard to listen to is because Ruth says “mmmhmmmm” and “mmmmm” way to much. She does it whenever a guest is in the middle of talking. It’s extremely distracting. I had to shut off a recent episode in the middle of it because I had my headphones and sounded like a bee was flying around my ear. Feedback: when the guest is talking, let them talk. You don’t have to constantly make noises so they know you’re paying attention. Silence is sometimes a good thing. Especially in this case.

Pretty good

by MrsBobbyV on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like Ruth’s podcasts my only complaint is that she always laughs when she’s talking all the time. It’s irritating so after awhile I have to stop listening. I’ve never heard an interviewer do this.

My Reawakening

by Ena Ballerina on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The DoItScared podcasts are my reawakening to this powerful mindset! After listening to just one of Ruth’s podcasts, I realized that I used to DoItScared, but something happened within the last few years that caused me to sink into myself. What was that? Why was that? And then I realized, I don’t deserve that! Why should I sink in and stay there?! That’s not the life I want! And furthermore, I realized that I needed a kick in the derrière to get back into the DoItScared practice! And so, here I go! Thank you, Ruth! And thank you to all of your guests, who so bravely share their DoItScared stories!