Average rating:

4.5
out of 46 ratings.

The Dad You Never Had

by Casey T 123 on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is POWERFUL. Gerritt speaks and teaches on subjects that most men don’t grow up learning about. Subjects that society and social media make excuses about and make okay. The lessons I learn from this Podcast are incredible and make me a better Husband, Father, Business Man and Overall man.

Looks like a tool

by fbiwantsmedead on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’m sorry but judging a podcast by the cover photo but dude looks like a tool in the suit with a weapon on a sling

From the Front Lines

by helmet12 on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

GRITTY AND REAL. The stories shared here are from the front lines about the front lines by someone WHO HAS LIVED IT it...except the war goes beyond his law enforcement experience and extends to conversation in marriage, children, spirituality and how that all relates to production in BUSINESS.

Wow, great job!

by Adaher01 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well done. Just all around great podcast! I’m not a cop nor have I been so I can’t relate directly to the message but it resonates with me as a man! Great interviews as well. Our first responders should definitely check this out!Keep it up coach

Great podcast!

by bne0326 on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gerritt is down to Earth tells it as it is. He’s real and passionate about spreading his message. I can easily relate to him as he’s telling his story. Great podcast!

Law Enforcement MUST LISTEN

by Windy City Warrior on Jul 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been around men in law enforcement most of my life - from local, state, fed, all of it. Most of them felt alone and were stuggling and stressed outside of their jobs with marriage, parenting, money, even physical health. Garrett "gets it" and gives real-world, no BS advice wrapped in fascinating stories about his time on the job.

Great listen

by Jennie Stanchfield on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast. Authentic. Honest. Real. A podcast that unpacks the darkness and distortion that surrounds life and then provides the light to return to clarity and a path foward.

Awaken the Warrior- Awesome

by Jason F Smith on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gerritt Bake is one of those quiet, unassuming men... the one's with REAL gravity, huge heart, and a powerful presence. I've been listening to this podcast and I'm finding something interesting: His words are 'awakening' me to something more. He's deep. He's powerful. He's even funny and warm at times. But the words stir something in me... it's more than just entertainment. It's more than teaching. It's a transformational beacon, a light in the dark that urges one onward, to find one's homeward shore after a long dark night sailing in the storms of life. Yes, this is for cops, and cops will get it in a way I don't, but it goes deeper than that. He speaks to ALL MEN, men who face the perils of being a guardian to their children and wives in very dangerous culture. We need more voices like his, speaking up above the din of false blathering idols who lead so many astray. Sit back, relax, and sink into the presence of a man who actually walks his talk. Let the light brighten and call you to something more, something deeper, something better. You must choose to light your fire and awaken the warrior within, but at least you have a guide in the night.

HAMMER & HEART

by 4wb21 on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gerritt delivers a message that challenges you at every level of being a man. Not another motivational BS podcast. I felt like I was being punched in the face one minute yet nurtured and cared for the next. He is an amazing example as a husband a father a producer and a protector. But his message is that of a broken man who put the work in to build a life any man would be proud of.

Real AF!

by Shahn T Ellis on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is all super relevant and no one seems to be talking about it. Gerritt isn’t afraid to talk about it. Life changing.

Are you ready

by NeilAdam26 on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Most people are full of it and are afraid to tell the truth. When you want to open up your mind to the possibilities of actually looking forward to each day and not being full of dread just to get out of bed, start listening and take it all in. This podcast is full of brilliant insights that has improved my marriage, my relationship with my children and so much more.If you are complacent and enjoying your mediocre life, then this is not for you. Gerritt’s podcast are truth bombs that are ready for people who want more.

5 Stars

by trhollowayjr on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

5 Stars from me! This is a great listen!

Tactical vapid aphorisms

by VT MT on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I was compelled by a the first episode, but seems like “captain obvious” created an advice podcast or infomercial. And he doesn’t know what “literally” means. But tactical as f@#% bro.

Relatable message!

by Djutmost on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very true and it makes you think why on earth wouldn’t I share what I’ve learned with my love ones.

The Real Deal

by nuno1895 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gerritt is out to make a difference in the world. Listen to the genuine heartfelt message that he shares. Gerritt is a stand up guy who lives to help others. This podcast will change your life

The Powerful TRUTH.

by JYoung2310 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gerritt tells it how it is. No fluff...just the facts. Great podcast and definitley recommending it to my friends and family.

Applicable to anyone!!

by JKaltenborn on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gerritt brings situations and information that will help ANY person! As a father of 3 young children, the ability protect my family is a huge concern. Gerritt relates real situations to help bring powerful lessons to his listeners. This podcast is essential for the world we live in today!!

Power and direction

by 007-jay on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Real life experience with a focus on how to handle life! This delivers! I love the clarity and insights Bake gives. His delivery is engaging and he gets to the point. I love every word!

Courage!!

by Next 90 with Nick on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are looking for the definition of courage...look no further than this PodCast! I cant wait for the upcoming podcast! This is a definite subscribe!

GERRITT DELIVERS

by Russ Perry on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Real and authentic - A man who is living a life worth sharing. Great work and I can't wait for more!