Average rating:

4.5
out of 134 ratings.

Quality

by D20chick on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Pacing is good, thoroughy enjoyable for those topics you already have an interest in.

Great science for the layman

by Tim from Santa Fe on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast for keeping up with what's new in science. It is presented in a way that is thorough and also accessible to the layman.

So happy "A neuroscientist explains" is over with. The old Science Weekly is back!

by Adam-Wade on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I didn't realize it, but since Trump got sworn in Science Weekly decided to experiment with a series called "A neuroscientist explains" with Dr Glaser and Max Sanderson; it was a disaster. Oh my god, I didn't realize how much it drained me until I heard one of the older episodes with Ian Sample, Nicola Davis, or Hannah Devlin. I unsubscribed because of the experiment: it just wasn't engaging as topics on materials, cosmology, climate change, or the Concorde. I think Dr. Glaser's voice put me to sleep and Mr. Sanderson sounded juvenile.Now it looks like SW is returning to the old format, and I've subscribed again. No longer will I feel drowsy at the gym! SW team, please don't fix what isn't broke. You're the only science podcast I love since here in the US we have NPR's Science Friday with Ira Flatow (whose delivery I cannot stand).

Long time listener unsubscribes

by Timex on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

A once superb podcast has degenerated into a trendy mush of cutesy sound effects and editing that has resulted in distracting and boring this listener. So sad that content has taken a back seat. Each thirty minutes has about fifteen minutes of substance now. Please stop trying to be the TED radio hour and I might come back.

Really Annoying

by saperlo on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This should be an excellent podcast but the presenter is so conceited that he just can't help interrupting the narrative with his boasting. It's a major distraction and ruins the whole thing.He keeps pointing out that he's a "neuropsychologist" (as opposed to what, a dermal psychologist..?)and interrupts often with his opinions.There are much better ones out there. I've deleted it.

Great podcast. Absolutely worth it!

by GGStrings on Nov 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a great podcast. I really enjoy it. I wish I could mark it down to 4.5 because sometimes the audio quality suffers at the recording time. But I'm not going to rate lower because content is so good.

Best science podcast

by Lisa Gunner on Sep 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is my favorite science podcast.

Informative Science Podcast

by ZeNeece on Nov 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. It pairs well with other science podcasts. I learn a lot and always find it interesting, well-researched and thought-provoking. Science is awesome and learning about it is wonderful! :)

Good show...

by JesterDean on Nov 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Interesting...

Exceptionally Listenable Scientific History

by KevinICdesigner on Jun 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Having been familiar with most of this material previously, KI find it highly agreeable and first rate quality. Clear enunciation and cites sources often. Top marks!

Very good

by squalamack on Feb 27, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best science podcast I've come across. Always interesting.

Just very smart, great topics, entertaining, consistent. Thank you!

by CiSark on Jan 04, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Will become one of your favorites.

What you didn't know you wanted to know!

by Laura Qknits on May 12, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite Podcast. There is a ton of interesting information presented in an easy to understand way. The hosts are entertaining but do nto get in the way of the information. Perfect balance.

Gorgeous

by Nerebria on Oct 21, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

Your weekly dose of hard-core science, skepticism and heathenism... All in a single podcast.

one of the best science podcasts out in cyberspace

by alababa on Oct 26, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

This and NPR Science Friday and BBC's science in action-is EXCELLENT- some of the best in depth interviews and you don't have to have a science degree - I use their information for teaching high school and overall inspiration-KEEP up the good work!

Very Informative

by 36nurseman on Feb 27, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast for those looking to stay informed on the latest science news. The overviews helps keep track of what is changing, and the depth helps understand why the news is important (or not important.) Keep up the good work. Cheers from the Midwest of America.

Fantastic!

by chelseagirl19 on Dec 19, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

How is it possible that more people aren't raving about the podcast?!

Consistently Excellent

by Fretburner on Aug 24, 2006
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, informative, insightful. Great supplement to the online/print edition.