Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

SUCH a good podcast!!!!!

by CCoordinator on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh my. This is one of my all time top 5 resources on parenting! And I’m working through the discussion guide as well! I tell everyone around me about it...Thank you!!

So relevant and helpful!

by Runningfromweathee on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sissy and David are in the trenches and have daily experience with the kids they’re talking to parents about, so the wisdom and insight they offer is based in what kids are actually like these days! I’m just on Episode 3 but so far am gobbling up the information for my four stepkids and baby on the way.

Really Great, Free Counseling

by AleksDallas on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast is like spending $135/hour for really great counseling. Worth every minute of your time. Can not recommend enough. Wonderful insight into parenting my kids.

Boundaries and contracts

by Twerpette on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Tonight we will all pull our chairs up to the boardroom table and negotiate a contract for bedtime. Episode 8 was the most helpful so far bc my kids push their boundaries to no end. So thankful to get such sound advice from parenting/family professional. The tips and milestones are incredibly useful. I have already passed this podcast along to several friends.

Fantastic Resource

by BoyMom3IE on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The counselors at Daystar are always an amazing source of encouragement and wisdom.

Stop, Drop & Listen!

by MomOfOne&Done on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For all parents, this podcast series should be at the TOP of your To Do list, and then should be re-listened to again and again. There is so much Godly wisdom and truth unpacked in each episode regarding our children. Thank you for taking the time to share from your wells of experience so that we as parents can have a “toolbox” to pull from as we navigate our parenting journey!

A must!

by bbc22 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There isn’t a family or person I know that couldn’t benefit from listening to this podcast. I am a big fan of Daystar and this is such a great listen and companion to their wonderful book!

Can’t stop listening!

by momof3tweens on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve already listened to Episode 2 twice. There was too much wisdom to soak in the first time around. Love David and Sissy and the tools they give me to be a better mom. This is a must hear!

Perfect to partner with the book

by gecarnahan on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad there is a podcast chatting with the authors of Are My Kids on Track. It is great to hear their practical tips and ideas (and is a good cliff notes version to have my husband listen to so he’s in on what I’ve learned about our kiddos through the book.)

{A must listen for every parent}!!

by Walker's Mom! on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast so much! Reading the book now, but love hearing it out loud as well. Love the practical ideas to implement. Parenting is hard, and grateful for these tools in my toolbox! Thank you!

Feels like Free Counseling!

by Msmom14 on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have already read this book and was so excited to listen to this accompanying series. This is such a great resource, full of so many practical tips, that I feel like I’m getting free access to exceptional counselors for my parenting needs! I love how it’s divided by specific milestones so that I can go back and reference a particular topic as needed. So thankful for the insights offered in this podcast and book.

Great Podcast, Great Interviewer

by Meg in Birmingham on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything that comes out of Daystar Counseling and this podcast is no exception. I think Sarah Bragg strikes the perfect balance between being personal and relatable, but allowing the listener to primarily hear from Sissy, David, and Melissa. I appreciate that she conducts the interviews with personality, great questions and wonderful prompts while allowing the focus to remain on the content. I think this podcast offers practical, but not prescrptive suggestions for parents and is very honoring to the differences between boys and girls. LOVED it!

AWESOME PODCAST

by Jeannie Cunnion on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

David Thomas and Sissy Goff are so wise and so down to earth and they give THE BEST advice that does not feel formulaic or unrealistic. And Sarah Bragg is an awesome host with a ton of wisdom to share as well. Every parent will benefit greatly from this podcast.

Encouraging help!

by acoggin on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such encouraging help and hope for parents and all of us who try to love children well!

Informative, encouraging, and relatable

by muziccrazee on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a must-listen for parents and caregivers of kids and teens. Sissy, David, and Melissa are voices of grace and truth on all things parenting!

Amazing!

by kmcsparran on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

David and Sissy came to our hutch a year ago and I LOVED their insights! So excited to hear more from them!

Super helpful & encouraging!

by kerri126 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A must-listen for parents!

My go-to podcast for all things kids!

by Bailey9360 on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So helpful for those who love kids and have them in their lives. David, Sissy, and Melissa do such a great job at giving helpful advice for kids of all ages and in different phases. Would highly recommend!

My favorite podcast

by Gussy's mom on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As the mother of two I recommend this to every parent.

SO amazingly helpful!!

by kmgw3 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is incredible!!!! Their wisdom and experience offer so much hope, help and comfort!