Average rating:

5
out of 54 ratings.

Absolutely Amazing and insightful!!

by ki6ayg on Jan 31, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

A absolutely amazing and insightful podcast full of truly amazing people and books!! I literally binge listen all of the episodes since I discovered this podcast 3 woks ago!!Djani Drocić

Love Love Love!

by The Training Yogi on Jan 24, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil is an awesome interviewer and as a writer, this podcast rocks!

Disappointed

by E. Smyth on Jan 17, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Well, this has been my first exposure to this particular 3 Books. Sorry to say, but it was a disappointment. Profanity (many “s***”), inarticulate language, ample use of “like” and “you know.” The emphasis was on trying to sound hip and to providing a platform so that the host and guest could — more than anything else — signal their insider status. I was hoping to hear some real thought. To hear from some real artists. I only heard bumper-sticker level marketing. Thank you.E. Smyth

Inspiring, revealing and engaging!

by Jonathan Fields on Dec 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil’s natural curiosity, easy conversational style and openness to taking the conversation wherever it yearns to go makes for a wonderful, revelatory adventure. I learn all about him and his guests, then leave with a set of new books to add to my list of life-changing reads! So fun and alive! It’s a must listen.

Engaging and Inspiring

by Kari Gormley on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil does a beautiful job of interviewing his author friends and heroes. It's fun to hear the stories of what books have had the most impact on some of the most widely read authors. I've never listened to a podcast where I get to learn what is going on in the book scene. Thank you for sharing your curiosity.

I’m hooked!

by kar1972 on Nov 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After four chapters of Neil’s 3 Books podcast, I’m officially hooked. I love being a fly on the wall for these conversations. I’m learning a lot about people I’ve mostly never heard of and books I haven’t read yet and about the current state of publishing, digital platforms, author motivation, writing, etc., along the way. Other favorite things about the podcast: Neil asks people to explain references and words he doesn’t know, he has a “word of the chapter,” and he’s in it for the long haul. Can’t wait for future chapters when the moon is new or full!

Just when I thought I couldn’t love books anymore than I already do.

by flash&flicker on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Then this podcast came into my life. Neil, I love everything about this show, the guests, the thought-provoking questions and conversations that follow. Your authenticity and genuine interest comes over the speakers loud and clear. My relationship with books has always been my favorite and I feel like I have found my people with this podcast. It’s kind of like coming home. Thank you from the bottom of my library-loving heart, looking forward to what’s still to come!

Books without ego

by Elegant Warrior on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I love anything that has to do with books so this was a no brainer. But what compelled me to write a podcast is that Neil has no ego. He doesn’t want anyone to have book shame. And he doesn’t allow anyone to have intellect shame, because he asks the questions we are all thinking. Thank you for this lovely podcast. I only wish the moon moved a little faster

Excellent discussions

by doremi88 on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My new favorite podcast!Books can launch some of the most absorbing and varied conversations, and here Neil does just that with his guests. No matter who Neil has on the show, the discussions have been consistently engaging and thought-provoking. Add to that some of Neil’s ‘3Books’ values:*the superior value of personal book recommendations (vs. computer algorithm)*no book-shaming*no ads!!*full moon/new moon publish schedule Check out his website 3Books.co for more!This podcast is for everyone. You don’t have to be a book lover to listen, though you might be before long.

Great podcast

by paulycalzone on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil brings good reads, good ideas and good thoughts to life

The review of awesome

by BenRPichet on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil Pasricha’s discussions give me inspiration to think more about the things that are going on in my life and the world in general.

3 books is more than just 3!

by JenniGrace349 on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Neil’s interview with each and every person. He is able to pull out so much more than just 3 books. I find myself stopping the podcast to look up the books, people, and quotes mentioned before I can even finish the whole chapter. Very well done podcast. I will listen to all 333 Chapters!

It's like hanging out with your favorite author but asking better questions than you would.

by Tonyankees on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this new podcast. Neil has access to some amazing authors that I really love. It is so cool getting an inside peak into their own personal list of favorite reads and what has inspired them along their journey. The style of interview feels like you are listening to two friends catching up over a cup of coffee. I can't wait to see who he interviews next! I also love that some interviews are shorter and some are longer depending on how the conversation flows, it adds an element of surprise!

Love this Podcast

by Mevfhyb on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am loving this podcast. It’s really fun to listen to and can’t wait for the next one to come out. Neil, keep up the great work.

Passes the desert island test

by The Executive Happiness Coach on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In an ocean of podcasts there are many excellent catches, but this one passes the most important test of all; if I were trapped on an island in that ocean and could only take one podcast with me, this is The One. Neil is so warm and authentic and spontaneous, I find myself equally caught up in both the content AND in wondering “what will he say next?” Because unlike other podcasts that follow a framework (which this one does) you never know when he’s going to become curious about something else in the conversation and follow that rabbit trail out to a place of learning. That is one of the most fun things about this podcast: Neil seems to learn something new every episode along with his listeners, and he conveys an almost childlike wonder at that learning. I find myself listening both with a smile and anticipation, to a conversation with friends. And isn’t that what you want on a desert island?

Definitely adds value

by Sentiments & Bubbles on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I read about this show in a Fast Company article and immediately decided to check it out. I think the idea of interviewing authors and listing their three most formative books is a unique one and kudos to Neil for putting up a great show. I think the show does hit a visceral chord and does make one think. 3 Books does add tremendous value to the listener. Thanks Neil and please keep up the good work.

Like a book club, only better

by mrschlosser on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't always take the time to read any more, but I'm trying to change that. This podcast is great. I grew up with books, was a library page as a teen to earn pocket money and am trying to raise two avid readers. This podcast is awesome -- it brings up great memories of books I've read, challenges with books that I might read some day and entertains with facts and stories Neil and his guests share. Highly recommend!

Great start!

by AlexM40 on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the concept but I don’t care for hearing people in different ears.

Great interviews

by BoneStamp on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil goes in with a lot of research on each author and it results in an interesting and in-depth interview every time. It's just wonderful!

Book Nerds: Unite!

by ohkj on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A clever way to discuss books and the influence they can have on us. Neil is a thoughtful and attentive host who makes you feel like his guest is your new best friend!

It’s not just the books ...

by BoLukeDuke1234 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You needn’t be particularly well read to enjoy this. The books are no doubt front-and-center, but serve chiefly as primers for some really terrific conversation. Neil has a very crisp interviewing style that keeps the discussion focused and on pace. Definitely worth a listen.

Delicious!

by RB02140 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil’s outlook on the world and his insights about leading a happy and full life are food for the soul. This is an outstanding podcast!

Neil is Always Worth Listening To

by T4P on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil is a great friend and an engaging, thought-provoking, and authentic host and author.

Interesting

by Sarah.Brooke on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

A fun podcast that explores different authors and their formative books. I have been a subscriber to Neil's book club for a while, and he is one of the few people I really trust their book reccomendations. He gives thoughtful reviews, and I like to hear what he has to say in this podcast and the coversation with the authors. Very fun.

The best source for what to read and why

by B J Shaw on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil’s discussions with wildly imaginative and creative thought leaders about books that inspired them will make you reshuffle the stack of books on your bedside table!

Great for book lovers & makers

by jacunzo on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil is such a thoughtful interviewer and his guests are great. Love the show!

Liked and shared!

by kel78belle on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best review I can leave is that I have shared this with several of my book minded friends. I feel like I have a diverse collection of podcasts but enjoy those most, that challenge me and give me something to consider or learn or feel connected. I started experimenting with having my phone in black and white (eps 1, Frank Warren) and have had people comment on it so already the podcast is connecting me in unexpected ways. Thank you!

Thought provoking

by hekyca on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came to this podcast because of frank warren and post secret. I loved the episode and felt challenged to think about my own three top “formative” books. Thanks for inspiring that walk down memory lane!

Great conversational podcast

by Chris Duprey on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that there is now a podcast about reading!!! Not only is the conversation and topic very interesting, the way the audio is done, you feel like you’re sitting in between Neil and his guest. Keep being awesome Neil.

This is what hard work sounds like

by Writenow on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil's interviews are detailed, researched and truly fun to listen to.I can't imagine that he can keep this up, but while he does, keep listening.3 Books raises the bar.

Book lovers will love...

by Secret guy21 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Look, Neil is a great friend of mine, so I’m a believer in all he does, but I can tell you this, if you like books you’ll love the appreciation and enthusiasm shown to the written word in ‘Three Books’. Don’t judge a podcast by its cover, listen and you’ll be a believer too.

Really excited about this new show!

by Chris Guillebeau on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil puts heart and soul into everything he does—and he's been working on this show in the background for a LONG time. I trust his book recs and look forward to hearing about them here! You should give it a try, too.

Love reading his monthly newsletter

by o.k.12345 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very much looking forward to this podcast!