Average rating:

5
out of 344 ratings.

News AND analysis

by mathmanjd on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best daily tech news I’ve found. Not only do you get all the news if the day, the host is knowledgeable and provides keen analysis and perspective on the latest goings-on. Just listen. It’s great.

Great round up eveyday!!

by TetsujinXLIV on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a college student and soon to be working everyday it is hard sometimes to find out what happened today in the world of tech and whats important. This is the best podcast I have found to get that summary for each day. I love how he summarizes everything and makes sure not to miss the big points. In addition I love the length. It is perfect not too long not to short just quick and brief with links of anything I want to follow up on! What a great news source! Subscribe now!

Always something interesting

by Jackinthewoods on Feb 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian always has something interesting to report, and often throws in a little snarky commentary to go with it. For someone who’s been in corporate IT for a long time it’s fun to hear how someone who’s been a tech entrepreneur views the industry. The podcast gives me a much broader view of the technology world that I get sitting behind my desk talking to Dell and Cisco rep’s.

Just pure tech reporting and to the point

by Pitu 2 on Feb 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the perfect summary for tech lovers. It to long and not too short and brings you the highlights of the day or important news in tech that is relevant for anyone to know, not just tech lover and enthusiasts.A must listen!!

It’s the knowledge of Tech history that makes the difference

by apv9 on Feb 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian’s curation of what is and what is not important makes his daily roundup the most efficient way to keep up its technology. His great knowledge and long history of involvement in the tech world and his honest no BS delivery is valuable in distinguishing between so many tech podcasts competing for attention.

Beat tech podcast out there!

by MAustin4249 on Feb 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

After reading Brian’s book “How the Internet Happened,” I stumbled across his podcast. Long story short, I am now an avid listener! This is the best short form summary of today in tech - bar none. In addition, the embedded links, especially the long reads each Friday, are invaluable. Keep up the great work, Brian!

Solid Daily Listen!

by ClaytonRodgers on Feb 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered Techmeme Ride Home several months ago, and it has decisively established itself as one of the very few podcasts that I listen to every day without fail. Brian seamlessly integrates the day's most relevant tech news along with the material business context & implications to bring it all together. The result is a solid one-stop shop for anyone looking to quickly and effortlessly maintain the informed perspective needed to successfully navigate and intelligently converse about what matters most in the world of business and technology today! Subscribe! Subscribe!

Excellent summary and analysis for those in tech

by carokopp on Feb 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian’s TMRH is a can’t-miss podcast for me. I enjoy the personal tone and analysis that he brings to the tech highlights every day. Also, over time, you start to pick up on larger bets and themes that he comments on across weeks and months and new developments in certain spaces. So, it’s not just the daily update but a deep and thoughtful education over time. Lastly, I emailed him some gentle inclusivity feedback on a few language habits and he not only made changes but wrote me back in a sincerely grateful way. Good guy and great pod.

Perfectamudo

by Sherio on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The breadth, tone, topics & length is perfect for me. Five thumbs up!

Love this podcast! Brian 👍👍

by Rock The Shark on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks!!

I look forward to my daily dose of tech

by Macsby on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been meaning to write a review for this pod for a while now (and not because I wanted to be #300.) I first stumbled across Brian while listening to the TWIT network, and decided to give his podcast a try. I’m not actually in the industry, just a tech fan. I find Brian’s reporting very informative with just enough wit and personal anecdotes to make me look forward to listening everyday. My only complaint with the podcast is that its not an hour long, so it would last as long as my actual ride home.

Killin it! Perfect length recap of the days tech news.

by Chris734734 on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect way to end the day and hear about the tech industry. I look forward to this podcast every day!

Great info in a shorter length podcast

by Werthy Adventures on Dec 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Host has a good sense of humor and provides great info in a shorter length podcast.Appreciate your work

“Worth a listen end quote

by Joel Sapp on Dec 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great daily tech podcast that looks too dig deeper than what you might read on Twitter or through other news sources. Great analysis and long reads.

Excellent!

by Trumpet1111 on Dec 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the excellent and and concise way that you present tech news.

A great podcast for a laugh or twelve from Clue and Karole

by Jgunter2011 on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great NO Tech -( about tech related headlines from around the world). I laugh so much because Karole and Clue make fun banter throughout the podcast. Plus I love their British accents !

Useful Information Content

by Bluewoodtree on Nov 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The host sounds super bored and like he doesn't want to do this podcast. But if you are able to ignore this, this podcast provides a really useful summary of what happens in tech

Great daily listen

by napoleon12345678 on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Has quickly become a daily listen for me, I tee it up first thing in the morning from Europe. Good insights adding context to the days tech news. Well done.

Quick, Impactful Information!

by NedTheWildcat on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast gives a very quick and concise update on important technology issues and players. Not complicated financial data, but more a layman's way to know what is now and what is on the horizon in technology. Love the tone of non-favoring of any particular technologies or platforms.

Excelent wrap up of daily tech news

by Nidzus on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian curates tech-related news from relevant sources and pulls them through unbiased standpoint to create perfectly sized bites of daily goodness.His long reads suggestions always delight!

Deadpan Greatness

by Instajoshin on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Brian’s deadpan and at times slightly sarcastic tone during the pod. Also GREAT unbiased info from the world of tech!

Great tech news recap

by Chicago Chicano on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the only podcast you need to listen to to be in the know in the world of tech news.

Great pod 09/11

by cwiebe66 on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Especially enjoyed your aggregation and analysis of the Mark Zuckerberg piece; your comments around the references to the Roman Empire made me smile and the sentence that started with “at least read the book entitled...” made me actually laugh out laud. Thanks for bringing your and others’ critical analysis to an easy to consume channel. @brianmcc

I just can’t...

by YourSister on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I don’t mean to sound like a jerk, but the host’s speech pattern is pretty irritating. The exaggerated raise in tone at the end of each sentence followed by the excessive long pause before the next makes this podcast unlistenable for me.

Love It!

by Crying with Katie Approves! on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my very most favorite podcast. Thanks for being awesome!

Great podcast!

by Giri C. on Aug 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great evening wrap up of tech news for the day. I keep up with the TechMeme website during the day, but I still make sure I listen to this podcast at the end of the day on my walk home from work. Just the right length and amount news depth.

Great Podcast

by PixarLover on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the podcast which makes my hour commute easier every day. The commentary could be lighter, especially in a podcast that is trying to fast forward through the day’s events as quickly as possible, but overall the content is what I’m looking for. Keep it up!

Must listen

by alexromanl on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and have made it part of my daily routine. It is such a fantastic way of catching up with tech news in a short period of time.

Awesome

by gluxon on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great updates splashed with some witty deadpan humor.

Great source for daily tech news!

by Jtift on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian does a wonderful job!

Never missed an episode

by _suni on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good alternative to stay up-to-date on tech news when I am not able to keep up with all the stories on Techmeme.

Top Quality Semi-Objective Tech Reporting

by ypSami on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian is a great host and deliverer of tech industry news in a 90%+ objective format. When he does give an opinion, it’s clearly denoted and often insightful.I recommend Techmeme to all of my software engineering peers. Would give 6 stars, but he refuses to enunciate “gif” in a way that doesn’t cause involuntary muscle reactions amongst those that can remember compuserve ;)

The best

by johnny smithy9898 on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best way to catchup on the fastest moving industry

Great source for daily tech updates!!!

by Damnname on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First sorry for the one star and two star ranks, previous to this review. This is my first ever review of a podcast. I misunderstood how it worked on Apple podcast. I look forward to my commute home everyday and listening to your podcast. Keep up the good work! Hopefully this review puts you over 200.

Nice efficient way to get updated on your commute

by JoeM on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast 2 months ago and enjoy the nice, tight summary of the relevant tech news. I also appreciate the "long read" suggestions on Friday. Tech Meme Ride Home has become a necessary staple of my daily audio routine. Thanks

Great EOD

by bigjim_ on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As I now find myself in meetings more and more I’ve grown to love listening in the evening to see what I might have missed. Enjoy it.

The podcast I never miss

by Arvind Date on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best tech podcast there is.

if job == tech : subscribeNow()

by bitwiseguy on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each day, there’s an overwhelming amount of tech news. Thankfully Brian (and the Techmeme team) synthesizes it all into a daily podcast. By subscribing, I get a synopsis of what’s happening in the industry and insights into emerging trends. This is my go-to podcast to stay up to date in the world of tech.

Best ride home

by FankNBeans on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian makes the daily ride home great!! Love the podcast.

Fantastic. A great way to get the tech news at the end of the day

by Antiduplicity on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to tech podcasts, and brian is a great end of the day. I am in California, so I get it at 3pm, not quite the end of my day, but I hole it until I leave work. A great drive home

The perfect end to the day in tech.

by St. Chris on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay, nobody seems to want to be review #199, so I’ll take one for the team.I have only a handful of must-listen podcasts, and when the TechMeme Ride Home comes out, I interrupt anything else I’m listening to. Brian is the voice I want reading me the day’s tech news: industry veteran, true enthusiast but never overexcited, with a reserved, dry wit — often distilled to a surgically-targeted witheringg inflection at the very end of a quoted press release — that cuts concisely through the corporate hype. And he maintains a running context from episode to episode as stories unfold over time, weaving an ongoing narrative from the inter-tangled threads of the tech world.The Ride Home will save you hours of sifting through the haystack of the day’s tech stories, and give you hours’ worth of weekend reading suggestions if you feel like catching up with the week’s best long-form tech journalism.I never miss an episode. Once you give it a listen, I don’t think you’ll want to either.

Great Show

by OKN on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative! It keeps me up to date on the Technology and Financial worlds which are very important to me! Keep up the hard work!

Best. Tech. Podcast. Ever.

by chabonic on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to a bunch of tech podcasts over the last 13 years, but this one is perfect - on point with best news of the day, well-written, well-edited, and the host is a smart and relatable. Keep this going forever!!!

Enjoyable Summary

by Big Tall Chris on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great and fun way to get a recap of the tech news each day. I love getting new content at the end of the work day.Something tells me I won't be reviewer #200.

Good stuff

by savvymills on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic weekday update on all things tech. In a recent conversation with my spouse, I mentioned Jeff Bezos and my husband made a comment about how impressed he was with my industry knowledge. He asked did you get that from your tech podcast. My response, Yes!

The best way catch up on tech news

by JumadepeG on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast to catch up on tech related news on my commute home!I really enjoy the neutral story summaries and the long read suggestions.

Great for the Ride Home or any delivery I take.

by Timocus on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a delivery driver for a living. Instead of music that gets stuck in my head, I listen to spoken word content. I’m always looking around 5pm est. for TMRH. Want to know what I missed while I was on the rode.

Great for my drive home!

by billhelm on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always delivering a nice view of the day's stories in tech.

Every Day

by KentuckyDawg😎 on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Daily along with Mac OS Ken.

Top Priority Podcast

by AudioListenerDTW on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite show to stay on top of technology news - concise with no fluff.