Average rating:

5
out of 574 ratings.

Deep

by danakscullyyy on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

A magnificent podcast!

Amplify your levels

by Chris from Movies with Ron on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is great, but way too quiet.

❤️

by mcatalino on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

okay the conversation between John and Toni was the cutest thing I’ve ever heard

A Dream

by Hi hello greetings on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am obsessed with Greta Gerwig and I listen to her conversation with Barry on the regular. I listen to it on repeat like it’s a song.

Interesting

by T_Thayes96 on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great conversations that show the humanity in some of the best/most underrated people in the movie industry

Love it but...

by Brandt G. on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love it, but would love to have more frequent podcasts

Interesting Filmmakers, Interesting Conversations

by that'70sshowaddict1234 on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like hearing filmmakers talk about film. What is particularly great about the A24 podcast is how unstructured it is. These are just conversations between very creative people.

Decline

by defl0w on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Started out incredibly strong with the freeform conversation between Gerwig & Jenkins, but feel it's been on a downward trajectory, expecting the same formula to work again and again. A little more structure might be in the best interest of both the listeners and participants.

For movie lovers, by movie lovers

by Griddy Films on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast - definitely for movie lovers, by movie lovers. I wish they posted a little more regularly and maybe edited a tiny bit in a few of the episodes, but I still give it five out of five stars because it won’t let me do 4.5 and 4 would be way too low!

essential listening

by Jesse_MaGill on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

an absolutely unmissable set of conversations between filmmakers/artists. 10/10 recommended highly ✌🏻

Where are you?

by CassKean on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast and assume it’s at the beginning of every month? I haven’t seen anything out since late May / early June with Sophia Coppola .. any leads ?

🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾

by Matthew4000 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love the Zelda analogy. Thank you so much for this.

Incredible insights into the minds behind the best film and tv today!

by Awesommmmeeee on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic

A24 does it again!

by supdamian on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so absolutely insightful and refreshing. It offers an intimate, closer conversation that seems to be like a private one-on-one discussion that we, as the audience, are hearing through a thin wall. Instead of an interview that hits all the expected questions, this podcast allows creators to dig in deep with one another. I always look forward to the next episode whenever it’s announced.

Great Addition to Film Podcasts.

by Mark78554 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Short, succinct, emotional and witty, all of the episodes so far are fantastic. I only wish they were a bit longer, but they're all between 45 minutes and an hour, so they're perfect. I've just really enjoyed them! Highly recommend, along with The Close Up, Shock Waves, and, of course, Pure Cinema Podcast. Kudos, a24!

45 minutes of trying to take a compliment

by jarthurboyle on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Has Bo been reading a lot of DFW.Also, can David Lowery do one?

A Podcast Brought To You By One of The Most Innovative Studios Working Today

by margiet on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A24 has done to Movies of this era what studios like Mirimax and Fox Searchlight did in the 90s and 2000s. To hear that a studio finally has a podcast, is something of even more innovative. Would love to hear a conversation before Under The Silver Lake is released between David Robert Mitchell and Damien Chazelle.

Yes! Can’t wait for more.

by BrklynChic on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is fantastic! Love John Early (of whom I’m a huge fan) having his dream conversation with Toni Colette. I saw 6th sense and Emma as a kid just for her! Just a few minutes into episode one and you know your ears and mind will be rewarded greatly for investing in these conversations.

Skip the intro and go right to the chats.

by ErikEleven11 on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The Toni Collette / Johny Early conversation is fantastic. On the merits of their chemistry alone, I would have given this five stars. But I'm hoping someone at A24 will wonder why I'm giving three stars and read this. YOUR INTRODUCTIONS ARE TERRIBLE. I know you're going for "anonymous, bored voice we really don't need because our content is so amazing." So, DON'T have a voice! I have no idea who the woman is, but her vocal fry and mumble-core delivery is extremely irritating. Just let her go back to her desk and put her out of her misery. A cold open with one of your guests simply starting the give-and-take would be much, much better. I will come back and give five stars when I no longer have to fast-forward through the embarrasing "host's" garbledygook.

Love Love Love

by Bird Millman on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was so awesome. I loved hearing the personal stories and inspiration behind two amazing films, while also learning about the technical side. Great for aspiring filmakers who need help finding insparation for their films or want to hear about the technical side of filmmaking. And its great for people who just love the movies!

First episode is amazing!

by bajajfilm on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t wait for more!!

A24 forever

by thisisnelson on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing first episode as as with anything A24, only more to come. {S/O to Barry (Greta too), Miami always on top}

super güd

by jennalampe on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the first podcast!! I mean Barry and Greta are enigmatic, engaging, and inclusive for all listeners. If I could say one not so great thing, the woman who introduces the podcasts sounds like she’s had the worst day of her life. Maybe find someone who’s a little more upbeat or something?? The pretentiousness of her voice almost made me stop listening entirely. I get A24 has that whole “cool kid” brand, but come on, lighten up a lil GRETA AND BARRY ARE ABOUT TO TALK.

Great podcast

by Edgar Rosas on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first episode was awesome! A 40 minute conversation between Greta Gerwig and Barry Jenkins, discussing their A24 feature films, influences, and directing in general. Can’t wait for more episodes!

My home A24

by Ever Mar Productions on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know another production company as innovative and new wavey as A24. From not only making movies but branching out in clothing, social media, and now podcasts?! This just takes filmmaking appreciation to a whole new level. I'll be making my next film here soon.Chris Carmona.

Ended abruptly

by BIDAjuice on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Gotta smooth out the endings.

Wow. Just. Wow.

by Spam.Sencer on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a young, aspiring filmmaker and student, it meant the world to me to hear Gerwig and Jenkins talk about their experiences directing and the lead up to that. Can’t wait to hear more. Thank you A24!

Please sir, I want some more

by Julmon927 on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No but seriously I could listen to 5 more hours of this. Nothing better than 2 film geeks sitting down and fangirling out over each other. Ughhhhhhhh 🙌🏻👌🏻

a24 is killing it !!!

by donutlmao on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

they produce many great films and hearing the process of making an a24 films is a dream come true :)

The best in the business

by Ck08irl on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic discussions that go in depth and avoid the common superficial interview with industry insiders.

brilliant ! !!! !!

by mr serotonin man on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i’m in love (please marry me greta)

Excellent Podcast

by Larry Cameron, Ph.D.,MSW on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It would be awesome if Barry could host the podcasts.

Great listening for Creators!

by New Reader & Listener on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

The first episode with Greta Gerwig was FANTASTIC & really motivating for anyone who is a creator in any artistic field! Looking forward to more like this! Only suggestion: it would be nice to have 1 hour episodes.

Good Start

by skiphunt on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoyed this podcast, but something about it was lacking. I don't think it was the lack of host either. Kinda liked that there wasn't any host interrupting and guiding the conversation. Just two filmakers who are obviously fans of each other's work.. having a great chat. The part that I found awkward had to do with the constant back and forth in a way that sounded like each director was going overboard trying to politely talk more about the other's work.Maybe there needs a wee bit of structure? Perhaps for a given amount of time one speaker takes the lead with the questions about the other quest's film. Then, they swap and the other takes the lead. Then, maybe leave the last 3rd of the podcast with them just riffing back and forth. One of the several interesting details I got out of this conversation was toward the end when Barry asks something along the lines of "how did you decide you would be the one to direct" Or, something like that. Greta starts describing how she just said it out loud to her agent, that she was going to direct it... knowing she could easily back out... and that she just kept kicking it down the road. Barry disagrees with her own assessment and likens her stated process to more like building a house, first she started with a foundation, then frame, sheetrock, etc. However, I think he's wrong about that. Based on what she said, I think it happened just like she described. There wasn't really a plan for her to direct, though she wanted to... but, she sent forth the intention/idea of her directing... without any committment, then just ket kicking that idea down the road until it started growing on it's own. Hard to describe, but I bet that's pretty much how it happened for her. That's interesting to me because it makes me wonder just how powerful the act of saying you're going to do something without really committing to it internally, can be. She simply said it and didn't take it back immediately... casually kicked it along, until it grew into an actual thing (if that makes any sense). Anyway, I subscribed to this one even though I already have way too many podcasts already. This one might evolve into something special if they don't mess it up with a host. ;)

My life is now complete.

by ohadfaces on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you A24, you saved my life!

YES!

by Ravagr2900 on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Omg! Thank you so much for making this conversation happen.

10/10

by Didi regadiz on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it!!!!!! Love the format, specially the fact that they interview each other.

Incredible

by Camo_Amo on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First episode was absolutely amazing. Keep it up!

No prior listen needed

by Boner_Cosmos on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot tell you how excited I am for this Podcast. On the first episode you have Barry Jenkins and Greta Gerwig?! Yes, a thousand times yes. Hope to hear Robert Eggers on the podcast someday!!

If you’re an aspiring filmmaker, listen to this!

by Kentuckyvibe on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Actually if you’re an aspiring anything. Both of these director/writers are fantastic and the what the podcast is formatted gives both of the directors the space they need to be honest and sincere about there processes. Loved the podcast so much insight. Please, more like this!

Inspiring

by Colin Kelly on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was awesome. More, please!

YOOOOOO

by Antb13 on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Haven’t even listened yet and my heart has already melted!!! This will be the second most illustrious podcast next to bodega boys!!!!!!!!!!!

Can Barry Jenkins moderate all of them?

by Tmoseley20 on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excited for more!

Needs a new intro

by Jess Levandoski on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The intro host sounds like she’s irritated while in line at the raw juice bar. Her vocal fry and lack of enthusiasm does not match the earnestness of the two filmmakers who follow. Barry Jenkins should probably be the host moving forward- he is just great. Greta has some interesting insights, I liked getting to hear her speak technically. But it’s 1 star until that intro host changes Bc it set the wrong tone from the jump.

A24

by Micah Hunter on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope all the episodes can be this entertaining. It will instantly become my favorite podcast.

A24 keep doing what you do best!

by TRNSCNDNT on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes thank you!

A✌🏼🏌🏼‍♂️

by Jz35 on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t imagine anything other than great work- per usual A24

RT

by Vieva A on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

can not wait what a great idea

Stoked

by l_tar on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yesssssss

My body is ready

by ascapartic on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Inject A24 directly into my eardrums!!