Average rating:

5
out of 1901 ratings.

The best!

by #Absalongtimecoming on Feb 19, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and love the refreshing freedom that Knox & Jamie bring to reading, interpreting and understanding Biblical stories. Every episode combines humor, applicable truths and interesting historical context to help better understand these Biblical characters and stories. Love it!

Biblical Ridiculousness

by katiedarby on Feb 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is straight biblical ridiculousness and I’m all in for it! I learn so much, laugh all the way through and always leave with a take-away that surprises me. Good stuff!

New Listener

by lgresham on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

First time listener so I started with Adam and Eve. For the most part I really enjoyed it. Still trying to figure it all out.They have great chemistry.

Sunday School Gone Spicy!

by Amianna on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down one of my favorite podcasts. Knox and Jamie are simultaneously hilarious and thought-provoking as they hold a contemporary lens up to some of the most familiar stories of the Bible. They’re not afraid to ask hard questions or poke a little fun. Hearing these stories again as an adult - without the Kool Aid - has been quite enlightening. And although they’re coming from a personal place of faith, they make the series engaging, accessible and appealing to people of any walk. Highly recommend!

I learn and laugh 😂

by Mscaseyray on Feb 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

My hubby and I both love this podcast. Great hosts, fresh eyes 👀 on stories we think we know all about. We laugh a lot, but we also learn a ton and these episodes provoke our minds to ponder more about God’s Word. Bravo 👏

If you haven’t listens to the Bible Binge you are missing out.

by mrsruss2008 on Feb 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Who knew a podcast about the Bible could be so entertaining. Knox and Jaimie bring a fun dynamic to classic and not so classic Bible stories. Using today’s humor and wit to help us make sense of stories that took place thousands of years ago. So fun and so funny.

Just listen. That’s all.

by Bubblegum luvr on Feb 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s just so fun! I feel like church can get kinda heavy sometimes and this is just such a light fun escape and you’re still learning and still studying the Bible! Best of both worlds. Absolutely brilliant.

I love The Bible Binge!

by Zhenna11 on Feb 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s my go to podcast and Knox and Jamie always deliver. Fun, relevant conversation about scripture. And they make me laugh!!!

Proud student of the bible binge seminary

by atmc464 on Feb 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

You will laugh. You will cry. You will have your theological mind blown. The end.

Caught LOLLING and had to try to explain the Bible Binge.

by Masters9 on Feb 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I walked into work one day and my boss stopped me to ask why I was laughing by myself in the car as I left the office the day before. (Spoiler: when Dax Shepard showed up as the Innkeepr in season 1, I simply lost it.) My attempts to explain the Bible Binge were less than evangelical, but my boss did say he wished he could laugh like that on his own one day.

Great for my learning style!

by CiCi to LuLu on Feb 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I never liked school. The traditional way of learning was so hard for me. The way you present the Bible stories and the relationships between the characters has helped remove the mental block of not being able to relate and understand! Thank you!!!!

Love it!

by lydiaivy on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the rebuke section for correcting anything wrong or not in context. Super helpful.

A million Praise hand emojis for the bb

by maybe im a princess? on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

PTL. And 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼 y’all are so very entertaining! I can’t wait for new episodes I laugh learn and pray it’s a win win win! Thank you

Soo good

by kjw419 on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

There’s nothing better than Knox belly laughing at something Jamie says. It’s literally my favorite thing right now. Keep it up guys. I laugh. I learn. I bask in your awesome banter. So good. So so good.

So Great!

by Pbnc83 on Feb 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled on Bible Binge and can not stopped listening to it!! Such true and hilarious ways of sharing the Bible! Thank you so much for providing a great pressure free way to spread Gods word and laugh a lot too!

🙌🏻

by Anna Tackett on Feb 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast! Jamie and Knox make the Bible more visual. Even people who have always read the Bible will be able to see the stories in a new light.

Y’all, I can’t with how much I love this.

by MandaDPanda on Feb 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Can I just start with the fact that God monologue questions are my favorite too? 🤣 I have ALWAYS thought God was pretty sassy (maybe because I’m soooo sassy myself?) I’m enjoying this so much. I’ve been reading through the Bible with elementary kids for the past year and this podcast is so many things I wanted to talk about with the kids. 🤗 Love it, will always recommend.

Hearing the Bible in a new way

by kjpierce on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Knox and Jamie know how to make something fun, even bible stories! I never knew I needed to know the celebrity cast of each bible story. Excited for upcoming seasons!

Love!!

by emmiebrooks on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

So good :)

The Bible in a Relatable and Funny Way

by jenna_kaitlyn on Jan 20, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Knox and Jamie take Bible stories I have read/heard multiple times before and talk about them in a new way. Some people may not want to laugh while listening to Bible stories, but it makes it more relatable to me. Honest and funny, yet still eye-opening and helps me learn even more about the Bible and God.

Learning so much!!

by It's just me 2662 on Jan 19, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore Knox and Jamie!!! I am learning so much and love the insights they bring with easy to understand in depth explanations and research. I grew up in church and so “know” most of these stories, yet am learning new great details! The gentle rebuke is one of my favorite parts (Erin H. Moon is fantastic!)

I need more time to decide.....

by Nala Anne on Jan 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Totally on the fence with this podcast..... their adorable banter gets annoying.

Amazing

by juliecraftsvt on Jan 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this podcast! Knox and Jamie make the Bible approachable. Their story selection is wonderful and the fact that they cast the characters makes the stories stick more. I’m reading my Bible more diligently since listening to The Bible Binge. Thank you so much! Can’t wait for the next season!

Engaging!

by MEL M A on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is awesome. I love the fresh perspective to these important bible studies they cover. What a fun way to share God’s word in a casual, less stuffy way than traditional means.

Love, love, love

by Jatlrt on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been telling everyone I know about this podcast. It is informative, funny and asks many of the same questions I have pondered. I love that you made the Bible interesting. It makes me want to read more myself. Can’t wait for the next season!

Like Having Dinner With Good Friends

by S. Schrodt on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I really don’t know how else to describe this podcast, other than to say that the honesty surrounding the Bible is refreshing. It’s obvious that Knox and Jamie both love God, want to understand biblical themes, and have a reverence for the way God does things— but they are also honest enough with themselves to admit that they don’t always get it all right, nor do they claim to. I have thoroughly enjoyed every single episode! I would definitely recommend it.

Great discussions about the Bible with a pop culture twist!

by Mrs. Sarah P on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great discussions about the Bible with a pop culture twist!

Not sure?

by jaded peal on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

After each show I always have to go back to that bible and passage and read it for myself because I often have the feeling that their interpretation would not be mine. This can be a seen as a positive and negative but often their gentle rebuke doesn’t address those aspects but some small detail. I guess this show just isn’t for me?

So so great!

by dktuttle on Jan 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t even know how to begin to convey the joy that this podcast has brought to my life. I have laughed and most importantly have learned a lot in each and every episode. It has made me desire to dig deeper for myself and to really learn to study the Word of God. I HIGHLY recommend this podcast. 💫

Better than a Sunday School Lesson

by EWangsmo on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a lifelong Christian and have heard many of these stories as a child and adult. However, I have learned something new in each episode and appreciate the research Knox and Jamie put into creating an informative but highly entertaining podcast.

Spicy Take

by Libba0454 on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The innovative and sometimes spicy take on traditional Bible stories is educational, refreshing, and definitely entertaining.

Wow🤯

by Is he Samoan? on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow 🤯

Hillarious story telling- I can’t get enough!

by Betsy J 34 on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Knox & Jamie! They are able to tell me a Bible story that I have read 1,835 times in a way that I see so much more than before! I love the character development they give me. You can easily tell they have researched and studied so much to give the listener a rich context. And BONUS, they make me laugh the entire time. I just want to have y’all come hang out in my living room.... that’s not weird is it? I’ve binged listened from the very first episode and I need more Bible Binge in my life!!!

One of the best Podcasts!

by Katie Marie 812 on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up heavily involved in my church since day one. As I got older I fell out of my faith for a good 4 years. This past year I’ve slowly been trying to reconnect with God and The Bible. I was struggling till I found The Bible Binge! I literally listen to it whenever I have a free moment. It makes Gods word fun to listen to as well as it helps me see stories from The Bible that I’ve heard a million times in a new way!

Love it!

by Mosowawesome on Jan 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! Do yourself a favor and subscribe and never miss an episode.

Enjoyable storytelling

by Also a fan of history on Dec 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You had me at Kid Rock Gabriel. My sister-in-law introduced me to this podcast at the release of the first Advent episode and I was hooked. I summarily binged on the Bible Binge, enjoying a good laugh and appreciating the scholarly follow-up at the end of each episode. It’s nice to find something that appreciates the literary aspect of the Bible without losing the importance of what it communicates. I’m looking forward to what future seasons bring.

LOVE!!

by Wonderland1971 on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My teenage daughter found your podcast on Podbean and told me about it...we've been listening ever since! I teach Discipleship to Middle and High School students and I love the way you present the information, talk about the characters, and bring new things to light!!! You literally make me laugh out loud each episode! And, I'm going to look for The Wondering Years in Audible! Happy New Year!!

Keeps me interested

by leannewilliams0718 on Dec 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!! It is hilarious but I also learn SO MUCH!! I respect Knox and Jamie so much for how they go about this podcast. They are doing it right!!

Cheeky, light hearted, and accurate

by LoreleiGilmore70 on Dec 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Knox and Jamie are hilarious. I love hearing their recaps of bible stories with a cast of present day actors. And, let’s be honest, it’s way more entertaining than Sunday school.

Learn while laughing.

by AuMcKt on Dec 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect way to learn some new things about some classic Bible stories while laughing at Knox and Jamie’s clever commentary. The Nativity and David series were particularly wonderful. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Great podcast!

by Dani Burtsfield on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the give-and-take humor between Knox & Jamie and their unique look at Bible stories through the lense of pop culture.

Surprisingly encouraging

by Karislynn on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. First of all, it’s hilarious!! Secondly, every week, I’m really encouraged by the “so what, who cares?” Superlative. It puts workboots on my faith and helps me to wrap my mind around the fact that these stories are not just stories, but they’re real. Thank you Knox and Jamie for your work on this show and pleeeeease keep going!!! You’re helping this church kid dig deeper into scripture and I’m thankful!

great.

by Men-lop on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i love them

Miracles manifest through this podcast!

by Momma Clove on Dec 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Knox and Jamie transform Bible stories into something that is so enjoyable to listen to that my 8 year old SHUT OFF his video game, stating he’d rather listen to them! They are funny, as always, but also sensitive to the heart of the message that they believe God is trying to convey through each story. We love this podcast!

This is the Bible version I didn’t know I needed.

by Stephii10 on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t tell you how much you need this podcast. It’s faithful, but it’s fun and poignant and just delightful. It brings the Bible to life for me in a way that no other media, or the Bible itself, has ever done. After listening to the way Knox and Jamie tell the stories, I want to re-read them because I have an entirely new perspective. The best part is that it’s faithful but isn’t ruined with self-righteousness or the pressure that I don’t fully understand the story going into it. I’m an avid reader, but if the Bible is a hard read for you, like it is for me, you need to listen to The Bible Binge.

Laugh & Learn

by lewilliams81 on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how Knox and Jamie take Bible stories I’ve grown up hearing and consistently find ways to make me laugh and teach me something new. This is a must-listen!

Lynno1019

by LynnO1019 on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great insights and fun

My favorite podcast!

by Apefeem on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to listening to this podcast every time a new one comes out. I love hearing familiar bible stories in a new and engaging way. I also love learning about the cultural context behind some of these stories as well as the different perspectives surrounding each story. Another favorite part of mine is the Bible scholars “gentle rebuke”. I seriously can’t get enough!

The Bible binge

by crknight88 on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast! I love learning bible stories in a new way

Relatable and Reverent

by emilyparkhairz on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a huge popcast media group fan! Knox and Jamie do a hilarious and insightful job recapping bible stories. They do their research and even bring in the gentle rebukes of a full time bible scholar at the end of each episode. I’m grateful these guys bring scripture to life in a relatable and reverent way.