Average rating:

5
out of 285 ratings.

Great!

by biittitt on Feb 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this !

Jason Hill

by 2ombi3 on Jan 29, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a good story teller! I have never listened to stories told to me and I am enthralled!

Great

by driver1221 on Jan 26, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I like listening to these in while driving my truck on deliveries. Hopefully you will get back into recording them.

Good stuff!

by Scandyless on Jan 24, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Well read, and nice production of the stories.

OMG Episode 10 Girl who loved Bruce Campbell!

by MrsBeaver on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Such amazing writing! Love this podcast. Somebody the tightest horror writing around. Give me some sugar baby!

The darkness has found me!

by gracieb77 on Jan 20, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this, the stories just draw in in, great storytelling!

wonderful

by Z. Rivera on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm always on the look out for great story telling horro podcast, well I found another!

Great work.

by Amber mag on Jan 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for a podcast that had a calming, yet mysterious tone to tell some y’all tales that may make my skin prickle. I think this production does a great job at setting the scene and making you lean in close to hear more. Amazing background music accompanies the stories and Jason’s voice well. Keep it up please! This is what i was searching for!

Love it!

by MFalcon stowaway on Dec 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great horror stories with excellent narration.

Excellent.

by kidfrombrooklynn on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Top-notch narrator, the intro is not goofy or lame, the music is great and the stories are very good. This is easily the best show on their network, I hope it keeps going.

Great podcast

by Crc425 on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast, I binge listened all episodes to catch up. The narrator is great and impressingly good at doing different voices. PLEASE do the sequel book to Knuckle Supper! I want to hear it and don’t think it’d be the same to listen to it without this narrator’s voice(s)

❤️❤️❤️❤️ Jason Hill’s Voice!!!!

by GrumpyGurl1081 on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just want to say this is THE BEST scary podcast!!! I love his voice!!! He does an AMAZING job getting into character and holding the listener’s attention. I was sitting on the edge of my seat with a blanket pulled up to my nose, shuttering, as he narrated! I can’t wait until the newest episode comes out!!! Great work!!!

The darkness found me!! 😳

by Jimoberto on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm addicted! I just love spooky stories, can't get enough. I have especially enjoyed the "Knucklers" Vampire series. Jason you're awesome. Keep up the good work and I'll keep listening.

Great

by HeartDocHorrorFan on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic! Jason Hill’s narrations are superb. His storytelling and voice truly brings you into the story. I cannot wait until the next release!

I love this podcast

by Jonnyguitar427 on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Except the accents man... come on lol you are better than that.

Awesome

by B1akb1rd on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to the first episode. “Contractions” is excellent.

You

by missm73018 on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am totally hooked! I could listen to you for hours you are a great storyteller keep up the good work!!! When is the next season coming out?

S1E14

by SqueeDab on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Blood of the Swine was gloriously twisted!!

Best Horror Stories in quick formats for short drives or long days at the office!

by Ps86-1 on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason Hill hosts & often narrates this amazingly well produced podcast. The “Horror Hill” podcast is part of the parent company “Simply Scary Podcast Network.” Which is, in my opinion, one of the best & most intriguing podcast production companies for ALL THINGS scary & suspenseful!!!Jason Hill keeps the listener on the edge of their seats for each of the 1-4 episode short stories. While most episodes contain 2 short stories from some of the best authors in the horror genre; Don’t let that fool you into thinking that the stories are not scary. Jason Hill has a way of quickly setting the scene of the plot and making the listener feel as though they’re hiding in the corner watching the carnage erupt before their very eyes!!! These collections of stories will make even the most hardened horror enthusiasts holding on for dear life and haunting their dreams for days to come.I highly recommend giving this podcast a try, especially if horror is your go to genre. Even though this is the first season of Jason’s show, he has been groomed for the task by his involvement with other podcasts like “Scary Stories Told in the Dark” & “The Simply Scary Podcast.” And the main difference is that he finds and tells Stories that are much more grotesque and R-Rated that the previous shows he has been a part of in the past.I give this podcast a 5 of 5, and if horror is your thing; Or you spend lots of time in your vehicle or at a mundane job, try listening to “Horror Hill” and you'll be begging for the next season to be released!!!

Highly Recommend!

by AYR Review on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good quality podcast! Chilling tales and great audio effects, one of the best horror podcasts out there.

Love this podcast

by JREIB on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I especially like the longer stories told over many episodes. Perfect for the fall and impending Halloween. Please keep it up!

Would be worth paying for

by MorbidMermaid on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcasts that I pay for are NoSleep and Simply Scary, but if Horror Hill ever decided to charge for full episodes I would pay without a second thought. It’s a premium service provided for free. He enunciates clearly and loud enough to hear/understand, not to mention the great voice acting. Nicely chosen stories and top notch quality. Can’t wait for season 2!

Not good.

by Dlbartnick on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It could have been alright, a little to political though.

Awesome horror podcast!

by Beccahuehlefeld on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Show is very well produced and the story quality is top notch! Quickly became one of my top 5 favorite podcasts!

Something Darkly Different

by NewportBeachGirl on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to 4 Episode episodes so far, and I must admit I’m hooked. This is a series of episodes surrounding Drug Clicic in Palm Beach, FL. But it seems that there may be something scary, sick and twisted is lurking in the minds of hopeless addicts, or is it something much much scarier? I gave it 5-Stars in hope that the podcast digs deeper into the mythos and development of the characters.

One of the best

by BonehamCW on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listen to thousands of hours of podcasts and this has to be very close to my favorite. Jason’s voice is great, the stories are great, and the production is top notch. If you are a fan of horror you NEED this podcast in your life.

I’m totally addicted!

by not a fpx on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

TL:DR- Love it. Great story selections. Love Jason Hill and all his characters. I really enjoy this podcast. I appreciate that the stories are typically not ones that I’ve heard before. I also adore the longer stories that span multiple episodes, it’s like a fantastic audio book.To me these stories feel far gorier... grittier... more shocking... than other podcasts - I can’t quite put a word to it - but it’s another aspect that I appreciate. They also feel more “complete” in that they have a beginning, a middle and a conclusion. They don’t feel like they end in “gotcha” moments as frequently as some (not that that’s a bad thing, I’m just enjoying the difference). I was skeptical of a podcast that had one, primary individual who both hosted and did the voice acting but Jason Hill is really wonderful at what he does. The music and ambient sound are also perfect and add to the overall experience.

Love!

by LSUhillary on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So happy to have another awesome speculative fiction podcast. Quickly becoming my favorite!!👍👍We all need to spread the word and get this show on the charts!

Thank you

by momma hippie on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this podcast!!

Knuckle Supper

by CriticK👍👎 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely loved this pod reading, Jason did an awesome job! I’m going to purchase the next book, Knuckleballed ASAP! The story kept my attention and couldn’t wait for the next install! Love this podcast ❤️

Amazing Narrator

by KHansenSF on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hoping that 5 stars can entice Jason to release episode 21. I'm hooked and really need my next fix of Knuckle Supper! Listen and you'll agree that he has the perfect voice for Horror stories.

Excellent

by Ser Gluten Frey on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories are very good, the narration is better. Jason Hill has a voice perfectly suited to the genre, and his performances bring just the right affect to bring life (or death, as it were) to the stories. If you’re a fan of No Sleep or Otis Jiry, give this a listen. You won’t be disappointed.

Horror Hill

by sillysally2u on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

So glad I found this podcast! Really unique and frightening stories

So good!

by Rocketsgram on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason Hill, what an amazing talent! Storytelling is beautiful, artwork is beautiful, poetry is inspired! You haven’t found the darkness...traveler, the darkness has found you!...Genius!!

Fantastic!

by Pinky-2012 on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I rarely leave comments but I feel this is well deserving of a frightfully suspenseful remark...these nightmarish tales are just what I need to get through my day and tide my inner Morticia over in between ghost hunts and horror conventions. 5 stars all the way!

Fresh Take on a Classic Mechanism

by Chad in Wheaton on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Jason Hill’s take on the podcast medium. Its the essence of The Twilight Zone but for your ears and story telling pleasure. It also draws on the spirit of the old radio show story telling days of the 40s and 50s but with the darkness and violence unique to our modern age. I have been listening to the Simply Scary Podcast/Chilling Tales for Dark Nights since the beginning and I am also a Patreon. These guys have a great product but they also give new authors a platform and a Chance to be heard. On the older Podcasts, I used to always get excited when I would hear Jason Hill was going to narrate the story. He’s one of my favorites because of his ability to own each story, create uniqueness to voices of other characters but always keep the mood consistent for the stories.Great job! You guys have made all the travel info for my job manageable. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!! For not giving up on this great concept!

Fantastic

by jfkbeta on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic Narration Fabulous production Phenomenal story selection!

The best!

by Naomi C. from Decatur GA on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this on you.tube and didn’t realize it was a podcast until I heard Otis Jiry give it a shout out. I can’t watch horror movies but love listening to them! This podcast is for anyone that appreciates a good story.

WOW!!!

by 666halo on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love horror story podcasts & have just found Horror Hill, narrated by Jason Hill.How the hell this particular pcast has escaped my consumption for 13eps is beyond me.So now, after the very 1st ep. I’m quite positive it has moved into my favorite spot.Gonna binge the remaining 12eps & I’m really looking frwd to it.Keep up the excellence!!!

Superior sound quality, excellent podcast

by lotsakidsmom on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow, what can I say? You can rely on this podcast to bring you the scares you crave. Narration is 110% awesome, story selection on point. If you like horror and you aren’t subscribed, you’re missing out big time.

Love it!

by Rachel0923 on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So happy to have another horror podcast in the rotation!

Worth subscribing to!

by Joli Gee on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoying this one a lot. Narrator keeps it cool and not hysterical like some horror podcasters.

Horror Hill

by Hellpriest on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well told horror tales that captivate and blow the mind! Excellent addition to my horror podcast collection! Gerry W

I think I just peed myself

by Galactus00 on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good stuff

Awesome

by Mon_key34 on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great scary stories from a great narrator. I’m really digging these.

Review of Horror Hill

by DKR review on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An amazing and terrifying edition to the Chilling Tales roster! Jason Hill’s vocal performances are phenomenal and the stories will make your blood run cold. Can not wait for episode 2!

Amazing

by SuprKity2DRescue on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re looking for horror and an amazing narrator, you won’t be looking anymore. If you’re simply stumbling upon then, you’re going to wish you would’ve found them sooner. The stories push the boundaries of your imagination and comprehension as you listen to a voice practically more to narrate them. I’m a long time listener and follower of Chilling Tales for Dark Nights and I must say this endeavor of a podcast is hands down one I’m most excited for. After finishing the first episode I was refreshing for more, can’t wait to see where they take us with this, but where ever it is I’m ready.

Good chills

by g0tm on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't wait for more.

Great podcast

by TheChristianChild on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent new addition to the simply scary podcast network and I'm looking forward to any and all new episodes