Average rating:

5
out of 26 ratings.

Love it!

by @_@cool! on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has become a new favorite of mine! I love listening to people talk shop about comics and making comics, so I tried it from episode one and kept up with it since.I really love the sense of camaraderie and enthusiasm everyone has about the process of making graphic novels. The hosts are both very thoughtful and ask interesting questions about everything, so I feel like I learn a lot about the topics they cover, too! :)

Great insight into publishing!

by Tosh913 on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the interviews that Alison and Gina are doing. Inquiring questions that we all want to know about publishing a graphic novel in today’s climate. Super informative about every part of the process. The last one about acquisition blew my mind! Andrew E. From Harper Collins sheds a large spotlight on what really goes on with acquisitions at a publishing house! Other episodes are fabulously interesting as well. Listen with your ear up to the edge of your phone and have your notepads ready! Tons of useful information!

Solid, informative must-listen for comics industry

by S.W.S on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly don't keep up with podcasts well, but this one's an exception! Alison and Gina are both knowledgeable people in comics with great networks and it's cool to see them make use of that with this project. If you're interested in getting involved with comic/graphic novel publishing in any capacity, listening to this is a must.

Informative and interesting!

by ESMahony on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great for anyone interested in comics publishing, comics, or publishing! The interviewees bring interesting new perspectives, and Gina and Ali are funny and candid about the comics publishing process. There’s not a ton of name-dropping, but listeners who are familiar with US-published comics (outside of Marvel/DC) will hear some names and titles they recognize. I particularly enjoyed the Ryan North episode about his professional path from webcomic maker to Squirrel Girl writer, and the Calista Brill episode about pitching to editors and the process of book acquisition.

These People Share Like Artist

by Itheriot on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am an actor and film maker who’s always had big ideas for stories. I sometimes fell unworthy to say I’m writing a graphic novel, but this podcast helps to push that feeling aside. Thank you for putting up some lights over this mysterious path. You all are doing a wonderful thing here...sharing how real artist should. IHHelm Set

A Must Listen for Anyone Making/Developing Stories/Comics

by DemonPackBrett on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is really clear on its intent on educating comic creators of all levels. So far I am really impressed with the questions they ask. I have a general idea of what they are talking about, but I do find some moments to be rich with information that I had not considered or come across before. They do stay on topic and guests so far have taken the time to unpack their experiences and explain their process. Really grateful this is available to anyone because it is highly recommended to anyone who has ever wondered about the process of how our current graphic novels are being made.

More episodes please!

by Runningatnight1234 on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most helpful podcasts on graphic novels I've ever found. So much good info

Helpful and enjoyable!

by NovelTori on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast clears up so many questions about comics publishing. (It's better than several years of digging through Google results.) ;) I wish I'd had this when I was starting out! The hosts are great and explain the nitty gritty of publishing. They're clear and thorough, and yet they manage to explain each concept concisely. The guests have been great so far, and I'm looking forward to more episodes! I also love hearing how all these people do such different jobs within comics, and how they got into the industry.

Enjoyable

by Roszelcopter on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought the first episode interviewing Ryan North was very good, especially where he related doing Dinosaur Comics for so long being a resume and proof of work ethic for future jobs. The hosts seem to have picked a good subject for their knowledge. Recording quality is good. Looking forward to the next episode and learning what the title means.