Average rating:

5
out of 3321 ratings.

Amazing

by adupaul113 on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! So good!

Love Vanessa and love these tales

by AnotherVanessa on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to Vanessa Richardson for a while. I love her other podcast Cults, which is how I found Tales. I’ve always been fascinated with the original version of stories and tales and this is such a cool way to tell stories. Listening to the Peter Pan stories now and I’m so happy that in this version they chose to omit the stereotyping of First Nations people. I’m so happy and proud that the crew at Tales realizes that as we pass stories down, we don’t have to perpetuate the negative stereotypes that the original writers created. We can keep things authentic to the original and be respectful of the knowledge we have today. Thanks so much!!

Amazing!!

by PandoraLover69 on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE the fact that it brings back the classic stories I heard as a kid (some with a dark twist now that I’m older) and the amazing story telling ability by the podcast hostess! Just brilliant!

Tales is delightful

by djthecat on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Tales. I’m not at all taken aback by the true telling of the Disney classics. And I have to admit, Peter Pan made me cry. I love this podcast.

Love it and want more episodes per week!

by Bloopface3276 on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I work in freight and love listening to these stories! I could listen for eight hours straight, if I could lol!

My favorite podcast

by Skell271 on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I seriously love this podcast. Vanessa’s voice is my favorite, and I love just how dark the tales are, don’t get me wrong the Disney versions are great, but, as an adult I enjoy dark and twisty. Keep up the good work, I’m always looking forward to listen to new episodes.

Wonderful

by Judymmiller on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fascinating pocast! I Really look forward to hearing them, love love it!

Great

by clint wolf on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Terrific, very interesting and well produced podcast. Thanks!

Great

by DoNotLook on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s one of my favorite podcasts!!!!!

Andrew likes Tales

by It's the small things on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And Tales likes Andrew

Love it

by doku-chan on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening to this podcast when it was suggested in my fairy tale class and currently a hardcore fan. Definitely a great podcast to listen

Great podcast with quality narration

by kriscat629 on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love all the stories and Vanessa does a great job bringing them to life. I’m always excited each time a new podcast comes out.

A good listen

by RSS66LV on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We done and well paced. Enjoying working my way through the stories.

More please!

by prettyprettybird on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My only criticism is that I wish this podcast was weekly! I love these stories!

Best storytelling

by TreeMac4 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love stories and this podcast doesn’t disappoint. The host has wonderful range and beautiful voice. I may have heard some of these stories before but NOT like this way. I learn something new every time!

Excellent...until

by hayelsjapanbball on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love Tales!! Vanessa Richardson is stellar in her readings. I was listening to Beauty and the Beast, totally engrossed and looking forward to the last podcast...but where did it go? Not to be found. What happened? Disappointed.

Simply AMAZING & MAGICAL

by Positivevibeonly on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love 😍😘Thank you 😇

Great Podcast

by klangari on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have enjoyed listening to the true story of each character and can’t wait to hear more like the little mermaid.

Love it

by Loves to read 2013 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. I find myself looking forward to the newest episode. The stories are amazing and the host makes this podcast wonderful to listen to. Great job, please continue.

Fairytales for mature minds

by Marcos. O on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love learning the real version of stories I was told as a kid. Way better and more intriguing.

The stories are well-written...

by avidancer on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

...and Vanessa is a great host. The way to make this podcast better would be to have actors read our dialogue. Vanessa ends up using the same voices in multiple stories and, while she does a much better job than I would do with a man’s voice, it comes off sounding cheap occasionally. But the stories are great and interesting to listen to on my commute!

Excellent story telling

by Drtomrug on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not your Disney Princess fairy tale by any means, the story telling is rich and engaging. I look forward to this podcast every time it is released

New favorite podcast

by Nov-Kinz on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These wonderfully narrated stories are opening a whole new world of fairytales to me. It's true, they are dark, creepy but also humorous and quirky at times. I loved the Ali Baba 3 part series. This is the one podcast I hold off on listening to until I can sit down with it and give it the full focus it deserves!

Fun

by nysa00 on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Tales is a fun podcast, presenting the tales we all know the way they were told in the past. The only downside is the host doing voices for the characters, it just sounds cheesy.

Fantastic!!

by Pandaj79 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I binge listened my way through every episode! Well put together and storytelling format is great. Can't wait for more!!!!

Dramatic, well read, amazing!

by hvarwig on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show! I love all Parcast shows but this is one of my absolute favorites. Fairy tales have always been a favorite of mine and Vanessa reads these so well and they’re very well written. Could listen to these all day long.

Tales

by Mirzie Cornbread on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it. Very entertaining. Fun to listen to.

Great!

by Charlie19Clay on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like this podcast!

Excellent

by simonsays8992 on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I could really see this podcast being adapted for Netflix or Hulu one day. Great to bring the original stories to a new audience. The Rapunzel episode is my favorite.

Whoa

by franczhesca on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok...? I had NO IDEA! The opposite of Disney needs to make these stories into screenplays and have a great series! I’d support the show 100%! If you use this idea make sure to give me props!!

So good!!

by stephaniesoleil on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the production on this!! Stories are good.

5 minutes of story 30 minutes of Adds

by axncfbvhj on Aug 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The stories are fine, but they take 30 minutes to tell 5 minutes by including 12 advertisements and promoting other podcasts. Don’t bother with this podcast.

Finally!!

by Zellykat on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m glad someone is telling these stories. You have no idea how annoyed I get when people think that the Disney versions and watered down kids books don’t tell the story correctly and they look at me like I’m some sort of sadistic weirdo. This podcast is great. I love the way the podcasts from Parcast at delivered. Thank you for all your hard work and research.

Best Parcast podcast!

by Crtmntrc on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love! Please consider airing weekly!

Not your average tale

by lauren_ashley04 on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always loved the real stories behind the Disney family friendly versions of fairy tales. Vanessa doesn't hold back on the lovely, dark and twisted tales that created our favorite characters. I was hooked on the very first story of Beauty and the Beast.

Fairy Tales are for Adults!!

by LBoogie1977 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast! I was at the beauty salon and someone mentioned this to me and I downloaded it and listened to every episode that was available. Fantastic storytelling. And it was very interesting to hear the real versions of the stories.

Very enjoyable

by Variety202 on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast! Not for children though.

TALES

by CindyG18 on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered this podcast, via Lavar Burton reads, which I also love. Now I go to bed each night, while someone reads me a bedtime story. I am young again! ❤️

My new fav

by Lghtbrwn on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love almost all of the Parcast podcasts but this is my new favorite one. I listen while working. It is intriguing and easy to follow especially when multitasking.

Eh

by CateFL09 on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Although the narrator states before a couple of the stories this isn’t the tale you’ve heard Disney tell, that’s exactly where the writer goes and you get the verbal equivalent with some of the more adult themes included. A couple of them are so poorly written it physically hurts. They are absolutely wonderful for going to sleep.

Love...

by LadyVizion on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I can’t wait for next weeks episode.

Poor voice work

by whyhelloseymore on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just was really bothered by the poor voices done by Claire, it would be better if she just read in her normal voice. And also dropped the whole “dark origins” stance. Yes the stories are darker than Disney’s versions but not so dark as it’s warned against. Pg13 at best. Really tried to like it

Simply AMAZING!

by TierInMir28 on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything about this podcast! I especially like learning the dark pasts of these stories!

Love!

by Pocahontas612 on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this & hearing where the stories are actually from!!

Thumbelina

by EECat1111 on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I remembered these precious times when I was tiny and my dear mother would tell me this special story. So much of it I did not understand. Now I realize how poignant to my Mom. I now know why.

The best show!

by Shady crazy on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Parcast, and Vanessa so much. This one is my favorite!! (among many I subscribe to)

Fantastic!

by vulco187 on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great story telling podcast. Telling the original dark versions of these tales is exciting. The host is great and has a wonderful coice

Love this podcast

by dnethers on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love hearing fairy tales the way that they were meant to be told!

Love this!

by ltayler1482 on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great concept to tell the original and usually dark version of the fairytales that Disney and others have so distorted. It’s like bedtime stories for adults lol. I just wish they came out with new stories more often cause I’m hooked!!!

Love it

by Joeiscoolbaby on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the real story’s of the fairytale that I grew up with I want more of them lol and every week too