Average rating:

4.5
out of 185 ratings.

Wealth of Knowledge! Has great listeners!!

by Tinker327 on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Vanessa - you learn tons of information on a gamut of Keto and non-Keto topics.

Ketotastic!

by Julie Anne Garcia on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Vanessa’s podcasts. I’ve learned so much about the ketogenic lifestyle from her. So much great info here. I also love the recipes in her book Keto Essentials.

Love it

by Altazita on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad to have found this podcast. I just started a trial of zero carb and the information she provides in this podcast is helping me so much! Great interviews and info.

Very helpful and great info!

by Flinginator on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and how Vanessa explores how keto and look different for different people. I think that’s so important. I like listening to people talk about the experiments they’ve done with their own diet to see if I want to make adjustments with my own. Great guests and such a wide variety of topics!

Great podcast

by Hayleybirdy on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just starting Keto! I already feel soooo much better! I love listening to your podcast. Full of information and evidence based.

New to Keto

by L<3velyL<3dy on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

New to Keto and love all your tips and tricks. Thanks for sharing ❤️

Excellent podcast for ketogenic lifestyle

by sharpshoota on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been thoroughly enjoying this podcast. The host is entertaining and the information is spot on. I also like the fact that she documents her experimentation with modifying her nutrition. Keep up the great work!

Keeping it simple

by Annickusa on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Since keto has become part of pop culture there are so many things getting added to the keto umbrella which is making it super confusing. That is one reason I am enjoying ketogirl! She helps to keep things simple and give perspective to what is important. If you are interested in nutritional keto sis at all, then you will love this podcast!!!

Great!

by oliviafromerieco on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a few weeks into my ketogenic journey. This podcast is so informative, I’m soaking up every episode every chance I get. Thank you ketogenic girl!

Best keto podcast (life changing!)

by Krazzzzie on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast for keto and all things health. She makes it Informative and easy to understand. The podcasts are straight and to the point. I love listening to keep up to date with the newest research on health and Keto. Not only are the podcasts all informative but she does so in a manner that the information can be applied to your life. Absolutely life changing! Thank you for all your hard work

Great info!

by Chukkers1 on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to all the Keto/nutrition podcasts at some point & this is one I stay subscribed to. Vanessa provides a fairly technical/sciencey info podcast & makes it interesting & understandable. It’s not too hippy dippy touchy feely nor so heavy duty advanced degree bio chem that it can’t be followed. She has a good variety of guests & topics & I enjoy hearing the results of her N=1 self-experiments.

Frances Schwedhelm

by frances_lifts on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Vanesa’s podcast for a few months now! The content, guests and her Keto guidance/support have been a tremendous help on navigating my own Keto journey.

Great information

by Gloriapiz55 on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fantastic content. Great guests and I’ve learned so much by listening to this podcast. Vanessa is terrific. My only issue is the interruption in the middle. I understand your promoting your program but I don’t enjoy that interruption when i’m into the show. It’s done at the beginning, why again? Other than that awesome!

Five stars!

by kaygee0925 on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love Ketogenic Girl! She’s helped me so much starting this new lifestyle 💜

Awesome Podcast!

by GmaKK-HB on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excited each week to see what the new podcast will be about! I really enjoy the scientific level you strive to learn and share.

Great podcast!

by TIF & REL on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really love Vanessa’s passion for testing new ideas on herself, quickly interviewing experts about it, and then reporting back her results. She’s smart, warm, resourceful, and a joy to listen to. And not surprised she headed back to school! A+

Ketogenic girl

by cbraaten on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love her books and podcasts! I am doing her 28 day keto challenge but enjoyed her carnivore podcast!

So informative!

by RoBeGr on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ketogenic Girl really helped me understand the science of the Keto diet. I highly recommend!

Great info!

by kylejoyce1988 on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love ketogenic girl! Her episodes are informative, and her guest choices are great. Great way to learn and continue learning keto. Bonus points that her voice is calming, clear and easy to listen to (I’m rather sensitive to voices).

Not Enough Keto Information

by JackieEngineer on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The title never really matches with what they’re talking about. For example one topic is called “Perfecting Ketones”, and they don’t talk about perfecting them. They just talk about eating real food and to limit your fat. That’s a very broad answer and not helpful at all. It would have been nicer to break down the macro tips, protein amounts, or even a dummy meal plan to perfecting ketosis. Give more nutritional information then talking about China.

Great Motivation For Me!!

by Rebecca45 on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am lucky to have came across who you are while you were a guest on another podcast. I have been Keto now for about 6 months and it has completely changed the way I live my life when it comes to food and nutrition. I use your podcast episodes as a learning tool to keep me Motivated in my new life style. You are so knowledgeable about this topic and I appreciate how much you and your guests are able to share. I am a Nurse and work night shift on a busy surgical for and have a lot of stress at work. I would love to see a picture that maybe focus on night shift workers, stress, and staying focused on health maintenance and nutrition in stressful careers. I would love to buy your program but unfortunately paying for 2 kids in college don't allow me the extra luxuries! Thank you for all you do.

Fantastic Resource!

by ItsaFreakinTacoOMG on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad that I found Vanessa! Love, love, love listening to her podcasts. I appreciate the explanations of the science behind how the Ketogenic diet works. Guests are well informed with relevant information to share. Keep up the great work Vanessa!

My favorite podcast

by Bigbillrocks76 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much from these podcasts… I love all the different people that she has on!! so much information. My family thinks I’m crazy that I can’t wait until her next episode!

Great Info

by aesesme on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Vanessa seems really educated on Keto and I like how she does experiments on herself. I think this podcast is enjoyable but my one complaint is she says “like” so much, sounds like a valley girl. I counted 4 times in one sentence. It just makes me cringe when an educated woman talks like that

Regular listener

by marty_m on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ketogenic Girl is one of my regular go-to keto podcasts (along with ketovangelist and Keto Answers) - so much useful, nuts and bolts information. I am truly grateful for this community, it has changed my life for the better.

Impressive !!

by cyclechick65 on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been so impressed and have found incredible benefit from the information and knowledge Vanessa provides us with on all of her podcasts. Not only is she well read and articulate, but she also explains research so her listeners can understand the science behind the topics. She also interviews the most interesting leaders in this industry. Vanessa, thank you for all you do to promote optimal health!!

Great podcast!

by KND78 on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to you for a month or so and I have really enjoyed your podcasts. I just finished your most recent episode with Dr Bikman and it has so much great information that I plan to re-listen to it. Thanks for everything you do. I look forward to listening to more episodes.

Informative & Empowering!

by dilareedilaree on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and love Ketogenic Girl! The interviews are extremely interesting and informative. Every guest has their own approach and expertise in the world of low carb living, so these episodes are not a repeat of the same information over and over. Ketogenic Girl has seemingly explored every avenue of health and wellness with her guests, yet, I’m always surprised with a new episode that dives a little deeper into the science, behavior, or economics of human health and wellness with a new perspective or approach. I have truly learned something new in each episode!

Love you, but

by vbgirl23456 on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love you podcast, but please take a breath and talk slower.

Extremely Knowledgeable!

by hollyd1223 on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these podcasts. This girl knows her stuff and she is knowledgeable when her guests discuss different topics. Thank you for all the valuable information!

Love!

by B-rit08 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So informative! Love your approach to talking about keto and the range of topics covered! Also really enjoy hearing about your personal experiments and the results!

I loved this

by mjrossi52 on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I noticed every body kept talking about mthfr. I have this gene mutation and have been struggling. What advice did I miss? Can you help me??

Thank you

by VanessaDelre1993 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you fellow Keto loving vanessa for providing this podcast so we can all learn more about Keto. I love learning and your show is very informative! Thank you

I had to unsubscribe

by In a French Knot on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to 5 minutes of one podcast and she says “like” WAY to many times and I could not focus on the content.

Love this gal

by Butterbabe18 on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My new favorite pod cast, partially due to less advertising and more content.

She doesn't interrupt the guests!

by 7377AC on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

New listener to this podcast and I am thoroughly enjoying it. I appreciate so much that Vanessa does not interrupt her guests and actually lets them speak and get their message across, or answer a question she has asked. Not only that but the content has been terrific and I've enjoyed her variety of guests, and I've learned new things. I went keto 2 years ago, I enjoy learning new things about keto, carnivore keto, carnivore because it all goes back to why I started this whole process, which was/is improving my health.

Great informative keto podcast

by Captainjack328 on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been following a ketogenic lifestyle for a few months and I'm always looking for new information and podcasts. Fast Keto is a great podcast with wonderful information and interviews. You can tell she is super interested in all the nitty gritty, chemistry and science of keto that the average lay person might struggle to understand. She's able to explain things in such a simple and informative way that I am always picking up new ideas and information.

Whole Food based Keto

by fatisfuel on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Vanessa through Leanne of The Keto Diet Podcast. I have so enjoyed the episodes so far and have learned so much even though I have been doing Keto for years. Keep them coming!

Great info, poor quality audio

by AudreyShea on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the info in this podcast, but the audio is poorly recorded and gives me a headache to listen to at times.

Phenomenal!

by Mommapc4jc on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Vanessa, I am finally listening to these and it is just the right moment! So many good things that I will be listening more than once! Lot’s of moments of clarity while listening :) Thank you for your hard work and sharing what you have learned! You, my dear, were born for this! 💪🏻🙌🏻💃🏻

The road less talked about....

by CW Fan4 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You cover so many details in your podcasts that I haven’t heard of before. I seem to have several “aha” moments when I listen. I have been Keto for 5 months and listen to MANY podcasts. This podcast is just what I need to surpass the “beginner” phase and start really learning my body. Thank you for discussing ALL the things that matter not just the beginning issues on Keto. I found as a female the PCOS podcast was Sooooo informative and is a must listen for all women! The Brazilian lady was very informative as well as yourself! I look forward to all the episodes to come. Thank you!

Fantastic

by JjjjjjJjjijjHjhh on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent!I’m enjoying every single word!Fatfueled at 50👍😃

John Limansky MD

by KetoDude on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was fortunate enough to meet Vanessa in person last year and have seen her rise in the ketogenic community. It's no surprise to me to now see her podcast doing so well as the information she shares with not only her clients but the world in general is high quality, informative and right on the money!!! I see her as a huge advocate for the keto community and can't wait to listen to what she has to say. Keeo up the great work!!

Protein

by Ms. Lea59 on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad I found this. I’ve been struggling to figure out why my sugar levels were going up. I restrict my carbs to 20 max per day. I was totally unaware that I might be eating to much protein. This makes so much sense though. I work out every day, so I thought I needed to increase my protein intake. I’m going to use your calculations to figure out what I should be eating and take it from there. Thank you so much.

Excellent Info

by olivecat on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for an excellent approach to KETO and for such intelligent info.

She’s awesome!

by nycjen7474 on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Vanessa does a FANTASTIC job of translating the new language (for many who are still figuring it out). She makes it inspiring and relevant to our daily lives. Side note: her cookbook is our family go-to cookbook for almost all our family meals). Can’t wait for more episodes.

Ketogenic Girl Is The Real Deal In Keto

by Jimmy "Livin' La Vida Low-Carb Man" Moore on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't tell you how happy I am to see this podcast from one of the best keto advocates on the planet. Long before keto was all the rage in our culture, Vanessa was doing her thing through YouTube videos and blog posts as the Ketogenic Girl educating people about what a low-carb, high-fat, ketogenic diet is all about. Now she's taken her enthusiasm and knowledge to the wonderful world of podcasting where her voice is so sorely needed. Far too many people are trying to redefine what nutritional ketosis is all about and Vanessa is a trusted source of all things genuinely ketogenic that you will grow to love and enjoy on Fast Keto. Great job, Vanessa! As someone who has been health podcasting for more than a decade, you are a welcome addition to the podcasting family.