Average rating:

5
out of 123 ratings.

Wildly engaging, funny throughout...

by realJohnny Markus on Feb 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Eliza Skinner possesses an uncanny ear for hooking the listener. The show's a sparkling kaleidoscope of pop culture now and past, laced with high octane wit and cutting edge guests. I'm binging!!!

Subscribe! Do it!

by quelell on Jan 28, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Three episodes in and I’m in so into this dang podcast

Match made in music lover heaven

by kktybayside on Jan 24, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m one of those people who love curating playlists of songs for various occasions. So when I stumbled upon this podcast and listened to the first episode, it felt like I found the perfect podcast for me. The topics for each episode are fun and creative, the conversations with the guests are super entertaining, and Eliza Skinner is such a wonderful host.

Great show

by ljwjwjw on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Try it! you’ll like it!

The perfect concept podcast

by er_yep on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved listening to the episode about animals and ghosts, this is a cool podcast - can’t wait to see where it goes from here!

Funny and smart

by ***supernova*** on Dec 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Eliza Skinner is my new fave 💗

Uh oh

by Nicolerenaeton on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

That Chris hardwick statement from April Richardson did noooot age well. But I like the podcast no hard feelings.

Great host, concept and execution

by Adair Rae on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love almost everything Eliza skinner does, and this is no different. Such a great listen!

its a really solid and interesting podcast.

by Jerry scopolamine on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. Got hooked from the first listen and have since listened to all of them and look forward to new ones.

Classic Yogurt Friend Podcast

by Andj C on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Music and real talk lovers unite. Come with us while we share the good, bad, and adolescent of the emotion music inspires.It’s the best. You’re behind already. Catch up Bro!

What might have been...

by Justin Helmer on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If Eliza Skinner wasn't so GD funny she would be an amazing music supervisor for movies. She and her guests take turns building a playlist for situations both specific and abstract. Great listening if you've ever agonized over a mixtape or spent time avoiding socializing by micromanaging the playlist at a party!

I listen to a lot of podcasts

by PastaBatman on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

But this has to be one of the best I’ve found

Eliza!

by craigk0406 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

She’s so funny and talented can’t believe I didn’t know about this podcast until now!

Love this!

by jay_m_bee on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my new favorite podcast. Love the music, love the conversation! Nothing better

It's cool and there is a playlist.

by Jon-Michael W. on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The wonderfully funny and smart Eliza Skinner hosts this delightful podcast with a terrific premise that provides plenty of new music discoveries and celebration of songs you love in the context of interesting themes and stories.

Fantastic

by Chris Pieske on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Eliza Skinner is one of the best comics in the world, and this is a perfect concept.

Awesome

by Turbo and Ozone on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect blend of humor, passion for and knowledge of music. Genuinely fun to listen to and I’m glad I found it.

The making of a good compilation tape is a very subtle art.

by Jude Kenny on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Coolplaylist is a funny and informative show that introduces different opinions on music as guests discuss their unusual playlists. With jokes and banter driving the podcast, it is a joy to hear the guest share their personal taste with current songs along with ones that shaped them while growing up. The best side benefit is that the podcast showcases songs I'd never get to hear from my circle of friends or streaming algorithms that just pick songs I already know. Standout moments for me: Aisling Bea cranking “Where's Your Head At” after a disappointing day, Jonah Ray playing The Weakerthans while getting over a crush, April Richardson sharing her love of country music and Edgar Wright nerding out over Queen. I recommend to fans of comedy and music and those interested to learn something outside their comfort zone.

The absolute best

by Joseph Zappa on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was already a big fan of Eliza’s, she is amazing! Funny, smart, and I always loved her singing on other podcasts so when I saw she was going to have her own music podcast I was already subscribing and it just keeps getting better and better each episode. I love the concept and it just makes me happy. Also, the theme song is super catchy and it always, delightfully, gets stuck in my head! I cannot recommend this podcast enough!

Hip Hip Horaaayyy

by wp668855 on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Cool beans in hot sauce.

What a great idea and a great host

by LisaASimps on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Eliza Skinner and her comedic voice, and it's about dang time she got a podcast of her own. This is a great idea and it's very well-executed. What great guests she gets! I have found some new jams as well as bobbed my head to the favorites in my heart. I look forward to every new episode.

Like a blanket for your ears

by you can call miel on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

At the end of a long day, there’s nothing I want to do more than curl up with a cup of hot cocoa and listen to Eliza Skinner’s dulcet tones. I would enjoy hearing her read the phone book, but the fact that this is a super humorous, heartfelt podcast doesn’t hurt either. Also, I cried seven times in the “Walking Around After a Breakup” episode.

This podcast is a solid gold nugget among a see of turds

by Boobyyy324 on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t listened to this podcast yet, but from just being a fan of Eliza Skinner and her various projects I know I will love it. Eliza is the epitome of a brilliant and unique comedian.

Great podcast!

by TheSMUSpaz on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Eliza has a really cool perspective on a lot of subjects, especially music and comedy! Also love checking out the Spotify Playlists!BURN DOWN THE PATRIARCHY!!!

Simply great

by doctor fax on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great conversations stemming from well thought out music selections made this one of my favorite podcasts very quickly.

A+ podcast

by Sihedjshsfujd on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to find new music

Love it

by justincresswell on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great premise. Would expect nothing less from Eliza Skinner. Smart, funny, interesting, very entertaining. Lots of fun.

Trying not to fanboy

by Joe Weinmunson on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a fan of Eliza's for years. When I heard that she was making this podcast I momentarily wondered whether I was dreaming. I love making playlists (I'm old enough to have made personalized cassette mixtapes) and maintain a list of my favorite songs from every year on YouTube. The show has a great premise, and while obviously I don't always agree that they're the BEST choices I love hearing Eliza and a guest explain why, TO THEM, a song means something to that topic.

Good people, Good music, Good times.

by Rubble44 on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Eliza is cool, love her voice and the stories she tells. The guests have been great and the scenarios are interesting. A great pod to listen to and chill out.

Fun and Funny, Regardless of your Music Tastes

by RazerBlade24 on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never been big into music, but I do like Eliza so I figured it was worth a shot. Funny and heartfelt conversations every time, even though I may only know one of the songs they mention in the episode.

Hip, funny, smart

by Big Juli on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In three words that's the Skinner. Love the convo and the guests. Funny music talk for music nerds!

How was this not already a thing?

by Ph33bs on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great premise, great guests, totally enjoyable in all the ways you want an entertainment podcast to be.

Eliza is the best

by Peachfish42 on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite new podcast. Eliza is so funny and charming and her guests are great.

My new comfort food podcast

by Hobbcore on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Warming, pleasant, and puts me in a better mood after listening. Good music and enjoyable conversations. Is there more to ask for?