Average rating:

5
out of 1829 ratings.

In reference to Dr. Anna episode

by Juls218 on Feb 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey! Love your podcast, normally... I didn’t really get this one. At first, I was super excited about correlations with women’s changing hormones and the application to a keto lifestyle. I felt like Dr Anna basically skimmed the surface without actually saying anything other than “purchase my program”. I somehow ascertained that she has written at least one book on the matter. And she has, it just hasn’t been published yet. Your podcasts guests are usually so inspiring and jam-packed full of info and wisdom. While I am sure, Dr. Anna is both of these, she didn’t really seem to offer any info other than a kinda off sales pitch. I still don’t understand how one’s urine ph effects anything. Sadly, that was what I found most intriguing. Has she written a book on this that maybe I just missed in my search? Best, J

The keto answers podcast

by DR Montana on Feb 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information easy to follow loved the most recent podcast with Dr Anna I will share this one with many friends

Amazing Info

by Baker Wes on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Once again Dr Gustin delivers with another great guest and info that helps anyone curious about adapting a keto lifestyle.

Great Podcast

by Eyoke0912 on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve learned a ton listening to this podcast. I’d be interested in hearing an expert talking about keto and dieting when pregnant.

Fun and informative

by Kalani Ng on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to the episode with Brandon Carter. So far so good. I am inspired to start Keto. I’m definitely going to listen to another one. Mahalo

Episode 046

by Lovin Pandora on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Do you realize how much you talk about yourselves? Looking for an informative podcast episode? Not this one.

Finally, science-based and comprehendible

by MoneyMike0311 on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to many other health and fitness podcasts, read the blogs and come out with more questions than answers. Anthony doesn’t make claims he doesn’t already have data for and is clear in how complicated ketogenic nutrition and diet in general can be. He’s also a great interviewer and asks the right questions. So glad I found this podcast. Keto is much less scary and vague now. I’m feeling good in my third week while continuing to train for my next Ironman and raise a family. Thank you!

Fave

by E'Lisa H on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my all time favorite podcasts! Just so much great knowledge and zero judgment!

So real

by SherylM22 on Dec 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to my hour commute so I can listen to Dr. Gustin’s podcasts. I am 5 weeks into Keto & I feel like I am way ahead of so many that may be starting with a dirty or lazy Keto lifestyle. Quality, quality, quality has been hammered into my brain! I am so grateful for his insights & the world he has shown me through his “go-to” experts in a variety of fields. He has made a life changing impact on me & no doubt so many others. Thank you!

GIVE THIS A LISTEN!!!!

by mary----! on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not really much of a podcast listener, but I never ever regret the time I spend listening to this one! It is SO informative and helpful. If you’re doing keto, or thinking about it, or just want to improve your life, I highly recommend giving this a listen! I just finished the blood sugar episode, and it has completely shifted the focus of my “goals” with eating (and terrified me a little to think of all those bulletproof bars I ate!)

Gustin with gusto!

by RolandaPeterson on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Relevant and informative in an entertaining, I stay interested because this guy has a personality...insert slow clap, kudos Dr. Agustin, keep up the gusto!

Really helpful and it makes sense

by RandDeb on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts explain things in a way that really makes sense and that is really important to me. I love how Dr Gustin experimented on himself and adjusted his views based on real results from the glucose monitoring - we need more real information like that! (and we need to have good ways like this podcast to get that information dispersed)

CGMs

by vmcH2os on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved your blood sugar episode! GREAT information!!! But I would like to challenge you on something you stated. I'm a type 1 diabetic so I wear the CGM you are wearing. It is an absolute game changer for the live of a T1D. I truley wish every diabetic could afford to wear one. The comment you made about the company gauging the insurance companies, are you sure that is the case. I can't help but think the insurance companies are driving the high cost because of their methods. I want Dexcom to be making money off that devise. I want them to be able to afford to do more research to make better products. Did you know every CGM is assembled by hand! I want them to make money. Anyway, either way if you can make CGMs more afforable for everyone I'm all for it!!! Good luck and agian GREAT episode! I'm going to share with other T1Ds because there a a huge message there to keep BG in control and not just chalk T1D up to "its just the disease". I've been eating a keto/clean/low carb diet for over a year and have the best A1C I've every had in the 20 years I've had this disease. Thank you! Oh by the way....Dexcom reads better on your arm than your stomach, I realize it's only approved for your stomach but my readings are 1000 times better on the back of my arm! -Vickie M.

Amazing

by KATHERI NE on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr. Anthony as one of the most informative podcast out there about the keto lifestyle. His guests are always interesting and intelligent and I learned something every time I listen which is every chance I get. I love all of his projects as well. Thank you Dr. Anthony are you do to help us help ourselves stay well!

Best Keto Podcast

by eatbutterketo on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like the keto world is relatively small, however I enjoy hearing the prominent people exchange interviews with each other... I have SO enjoyed Dr. Gustin’s interview style and genuine personality (never stop swearing, please) and love for all things keto. I can hear the same guest on this podcast vs any other keto podcast and get SO much more valuable information. Keep up the amazing work.

I can’t stop listening but I can’t commit!!

by courtneytipper on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really appreciate and value your podcast. I listen to your show every week but still can’t get myself to go Keto. Can I ask what inspired you to change your lifestyle? One day I need to pick you brain on how to give up sugar. Working long hours in an office where there is always crap is killing me! Love your show. Thank you! Ps. Hook Em Horns!

Best source for no BS keto information

by kstrassel on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands-down, the best podcast for authentic, no-hype keto information. Dr. Anthony Gustin doesn’t sugarcoat anything, and his honesty, coupled with his deep knowledge of the ketogenic diet and functional medicine, is refreshing and appreciated. Don’t miss the Q&A episodes with cohost Alex Cunningham!

Best keto podcast! 🙌🏼

by Early9640zQ on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr. Gustin is so smart and very practical. This is evidence-based, real life, applicable advice and education. Priceless!

Thank you!

by ricebunnyxoxo on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love all the topics! Thank you

Love the Pod Cast

by bbarb on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Dr. Gustin for all your dedication and support! Love all the podcasts I am a new Ketoen and your podcasts have really helped me to learn and understand being successfull! Thank you again.

Great podcast

by Dadork on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loads of information always keeping me up to date on ways of improving health!

Great podcast personalities, could be more evidence based

by Whydoesitmatter68686 on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

After listening to ~90% of available episodes in this podcast series, I can say that I am a huge Dr Gusten fan. I have learned a tremendous amount about “real foods”, general nutrition, ketogenic dieting, fats, exercise, etc. He is a great personality for a podcast and is very good at communicating his ideas. However, I think occasionally he projects his own understanding and agenda onto the answers that his guests give. The interview style of this podcast is great for getting as broad a scope as possible through the different perspectives of various guests, but it somehow all sounds exactly the same when it comes back through Dr Gusten’s synopsis of his guests’ answers. On that track, I’d like to hear the discussion around the evidence behind each point made. I’m naturally cynical so when an argument is made that “soybean oil is bad because common sense”; that’s fairly unconvincing to me.Similarly, this podcast can occasionally feel like an echo chamber, where Dr Gusten and his guests are vibing and ranting on a topic, but aren’t challenging each other’s assumptions.Overall, it is an excellent podcast for easy listening for those who are interested in hearing what the folks at the forefront of the keto-community are up to.

Love the podcast.

by wlhickey on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great info and great guests. Such a variety to consider and think about regarding health. Great ideas on continuing to advance to reach our potential no matter who we are or what our body type is. If there was only one thing I would improve, is I wish Dr Gustin spoke a little clearer. He is so smart and it’s obvious his mind is working so much faster than his mouth, but it is difficult to hear him clear at time.

Slow down

by LDB123 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Talks way too fast - sounds amped up.

awesome

by Big word B on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

5+ stars!!!

by Heather Snow on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely the best health & wellness podcast out there!! Actually just my favorite podcast in general, easily digestible (pun intended) nutrition science and practical ways to improve overall health. Recommend 100%... keep up the great work Dr. Gustin:)

Amazing

by Sassbug on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast has become part of my daily routine. I absolutely love, love, love it and drink up every bit of advice.

Perfect Keto Products ... question???

by saleema73 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am curious to know... do you make ANY OF your products without the sugar substitute? I think your product would be fine without it. I don’t know if I can honestly drink this... the sweetener makes it taste horrible. It’s awful. I seriously hate that stuff ... it is nasty 🤢 I want to drink it for the diet but honestly I might pass out. Please tell me you have a solution

My go-to

by NorcrossDad on Sep 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Indispensable for ketoers

Talk so fast

by Robin Costello on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hi, wish you would talk a little calmer. Your extremely fast paced talking/energy makes it impossible for me to enjoy your informative podcasts.

Spot On!!

by LHC2000 on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The most balanced and thorough and clear explanations of nutritional / metabolic system. Dr Gustin has one of the best podcasts. In a class with Drs. Attia, Masterjohn, Patrick and Hyman. Why haven't I found him sooner?

In love with bio hacks!

by yuliiakitty on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So many great people and ideas! Thank you so much for all your work ! Really enjoyed the episode with J Lamanski ( oops if not right spelling) . Keep it up!

This is where I learned 99% of what I know about KETO

by macedonian glue on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast Dr Anthony, is very knowledgeable and has guest who are very informative and educational. Great place for newbies and veterans to learn about Ketogenic lifestyle....

Great info, small critique.

by Bobby DeCastro on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast, I learned a ton! My only wish is that Anthony would slow down how quickly he talks and not interrupt his guests so much.

Dr Gustin has the best guests!

by Tamdg on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great show that goes into detail, but not too technical, about the benefits of fasting, the diff types and when to do it/or not to. I love that Thomas DeLaur talks about how he doesn't do it every day and he doesn't manipulate the fasts around his workouts. Rather, he makes a plan & if fasting happens on the same day as a heavy workout, so be it. His approach is simple and realistic for us mere mortals and I appreciate his ability to explain the 'why' for all of it. Thanks for bringing him on the show!

Doctor Doctor

by BamaRolln on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to the Dr. William Davis interview. I’ve heard him before, and read Wheat Belly, but this particular doctor to doctor conversation might just be the single best health podcast I’ve ever listened to. So many of many questions addressed.

Thank you!

by Reviewer reports on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been on keto full time for 1 year. Now, it’s hard not eating what I want at 13. But some of my brain is out side my skull and I have a lot of health issues, so my doctor told me to do keto. I did just because I was told too. I never fully understood what it was for until listening to this and now I get a better understanding to what I’ve decided my life to for a year. So thank you!

One of the most well rounded podcasts EVER!

by lmorris0331 on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was filled with useful and accurate information. It was balanced and interesting. He interviews a wide range of qualified individuals with an open mind. My parents are intense vegans, and I was super nervous about listening to this podcast. Highly recommend listening to it if you are simply in search of the truth on health. Thankful that he really hit on the fact that we are all different & require different diets.

One of the best!

by B-rit08 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So informative with such wide range of topics! Love love love this podcast

Dr Gustin easy to learn from

by Sasycpa on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m new to Keto but struggling to really learn the whys and how. I’ve found this guy and his guests to be a source of information that is easy to follow and yet filled with the knowledge I’m looking for. I’d recommend him to anyone.

Emily Schromm

by kelsmena on Jul 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was AMAZING!!!!! I love how she hit on each element of fitness, health, and wellness! From plants, to food, to vitamins, to exercise, to sleep, to hormone levels, etc. Fantastic podcast and best one I’ve ever heard!!!! Please do more with her!

Best Keto Podcast!

by Gameloverrrrrrrrrrrrr on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to a bunch of different keto centered podcasts and this one is by far the best that is out there. Dr. Anthony chats with a new expert each episode to introduce a new idea of what it means to optimize your health and live the best ketogenic life that is individualized for you. The fact that Dr. Anthony actually knows what he is talking about from his own research, clinical practice, and self experimentation makes for an even deeper conversation. I highly recommend this podcast for anything who would just like to learn more about keto and for those who have already begun!

Knowledge is power.

by blackdrummer81 on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This man and his guests have given me so much information on how we should eat that I don’t know how anyone could eat differently. Please listen and be informed and don’t let big companies tell you how you should live your life. Figure it out for yourself by listening to these people!!!

How to do it correctly.

by Lymantis on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information!

ONLY Keto podcast by a doctor?

by MediTodd on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

What about Dr. Eric Berg?

Keto Kommander!

by Dtimins4 on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

THE standard for the Keto adherent. This series has been incredibly instructive in helping me understand and perfect my own Ketogenic reactions and super-charge my weight loss and muscle gains. Many great episodes.

Guests

by capkb80 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You have awesome guests!! Maybe drop the”get better guests” in the outro lol. Other than that I think what you are doing is so awesome. I just started this journey and you and Leanne have the best podcasts out there, in my opinion. Thanks for sharing all of your knowledge!!

Good information

by lilybijoux on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always learn so much from these discussions.

The Best!

by KetoNursingMommy on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best keto podcast out there! Dr Gustin is so knowledgeable and every single episode is captivating! Thank you for making this!

Answers

by judiwindow on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Keto Answers podcast does just that. I enjoy learning more every time I listen in.