Average rating:

5
out of 520 ratings.

Love!

by GemTwist5 on Feb 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Women at Work. Practical advice to help me navigate complicated situations. Especially when I don’t have a mentor of my own.

Enlightening, Empowering, & Empathetic

by infantek on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I just joined a more corporate work environment after being a teacher for several years, when my life plan was radically different, and this Podcast covers many topics — with a diverse range of guests who all bring their own expertise and unique cultural experiences — that are suddenly relevant to my life as a working woman (and hopefully someday, God Willing, a working mother). Each Podcast makes me feel ready to advocate for myself and the other women that I work with and help me stay cognizant of my own experiences and how my actions and reactions influence my place in the office. Keep up the great work, tackling challenging subjects with authenticity and fearlessness.

Women Who Wow!

by Katie Joy B. on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Nicole, Amy, and Nicole, along with her stellar guests shine the brightest of lights on what it means to be a female in our current workforce culture! Bold, insightful, and engaging are just a few of the words I’d use to describe the time you’ll spend with them. Thanks for putting out such a superb show ladies - keep up the great work!

Remove the last 15 mins of episode Make Yourself Heard

by Infamous Snoozer on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This series has been affirming and empowering to help navigate the workplace as a woman, especially a woman in the tech industry. However, since we can’t review individual episodes, I specifically wanted to strongly suggest removing the last 15 minutes of the Make Yourself Heard episode. The speaker at that point onward offers advice that contradicts the good content previously provided in that episode. She suggests undermining yourself to accommodate the male colleagues that interrupt you. Doing so nearly promotes tokenism rather than promoting equality.

Inspired

by lynda726 on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Relevant topics, honest conversations, and amazing hosts. Each episode inspires me to do more & be more. I am so happy I found this podcast!!! Looking forward to listening to more!

Changed My Workplace

by Miz Lauren on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After a recent disappointing lunch session put on by my global company’s Women’s Network resource group, I suggested in the feedback survey to listen to the HBR WaW podcast and to have a discussion. I was so nervous they would take it as offensive that I gave honest feedback about my disappointment of their previous session.... but to my surprise, a couple weeks later, an event was on the calendar to listen to the Perfectionism episode, and we used the discussion guide to have a rich conversation with key takeaways we could implement in our day to day lives. The women in the session from many different company functions were all enthused and highly engaged, in contrast to the previous one I had attended where most people including myself were defensive, confused, and feeling ignored. THANK YOU for providing this resource... it’s making a BIG difference!!

Love this podcast

by Mbgurl52 on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great it’s full of insight. I’ve literally been the personal hype woman for this podcast sending it to all my coworkers, posting in our women’s ERG, and posting it on social media. It’s great knowing there are other women experiencing and thinking some of the same things as me, it’s also wonderful hearing ways to handle various situations that can occur in the workplace.

So in love with this podcast

by Farmen Carmen FL on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is food for my soul! I love every episode. Thanks so much for your hard work!!

Thoughts Parental leave

by mamabunny1st on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

San Francisco is the only city that requires private employer to provide full paid 6 weeks leave to bond with your babies. How can we advocate and put a bill to provide longer paid parental leave nation wide?

I look forward to these!!!

by jgillPDX on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a woman in a male dominated industry I value these conversations and sharing greatly, please keep them coming!!!

Hits and misses

by Aimee176 on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really like some of the episodes, but others end up sounding more like social justice warrior rants about sexism and implicit/explicit bias. A bit too leftist for me.

Thank You

by Gabygabym on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just finished listening to the Authenticity episode, and I can just say THANK YOU. This episode resonated so much to me and the struggles I encounter everyday at work. I am a Latina with a strong accent and direct personality, and being authentic at work has been more of a struggle than I ever thought, especially working for a Forbes Top 50 company. So thank you for encouraging me to be myself and the importance of it.

Narrow and Confused About What Intersectional Means

by mmupperman on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is fine. It’s good information. It’s not terrible original, but nice to have in context of a full episode. Focuses exclusively on heterosexual, cisgendered women. Sorry ladies, there are more than just straight cis women of different races if you want to include diversity. I mean I would even be happy with calling out that the information is focused only on a certain type of woman and they aren’t experts on the queer community so they can’t cover it. Not very impressive from a publication of this quality.

Fresh perspectives

by Grown Adult Woman on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They take on all the obvious topics but layer in views from professors and research. And the hosts offer such informed insights.

Moderator needs to only talk and not make random noises

by asdryuccc on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love this...but the “mmm-hmmms” from the person who is moderating is extremely annoying. I had to stop listening because it was so difficult tune out.

Can’t wait for more

by salesmama on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love everything about this podcast, from the editors to the topics to the guests. I listened to season 1 in a few days and can’t wait for the next season.

More episodes, please!

by It's good, worth the download on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this limited series. Wish there were more episodes- so much more to discuss.

More more more!

by rhotcjki on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I was really sad to hear that it's a limited-run series. Please please create more! These conversations have been so beneficial to me professionally and as a woman.

Please make more!

by Janice2018 on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so incredibly helpful, empowering and interesting. Please make more episodes.

Great podcast

by Tricia 😀 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative, interesting and truly a great podcast. If they had a podcast episode every day, it wouldn’t be enough for me.

Wage Gap Isn’t Real

by #DoodleHero2015 on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It just isn’t. There was a law passed YEARS ago that mandated that women get payed the same as men, so the idea that women get payed less than men is ludicrous. Of course this isn’t brought up in the workplace because IT DOESN’T EXIST!

Excellent and Valuable

by Heffer Forbes on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These conversations, especially the segment on being heard, is so valuable. I’m amazed at the honesty shared here and will share it with my colleagues as well! Thank you.

Thank you. Please keep going!

by roseotto789 on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have so appreciated these discussions and diving into these topics.

Season 2?

by julie dre on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When is season 2 coming!?!?!? Please, please, please soon!!!! My favorite podcast ever!

Muy Excellente!!!!

by Robebear on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was fantastic-o!!!! The energy of the three main HBR hosts, the diversity of guests, ideas, and topics, it was so relatable! And I simply love Sarah Green Carmichael. She is so down to earth and asks such great questions. Thank you for this. So timely!! 🙌🏾

My go-to

by Liv <3 xoxo on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My go-to podcast for all women at work things related. Fantastic! Keep it up!

More episodes please!

by ___HS___ on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Women at Work and getting tips and tricks for the workplace, which despite being fulfilling, can leave this woman feeling exhausted and frustrated at times.

Inspired my first podcast club

by CurlyATX on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended this and I inhaled all the episodes. I love it to much that I’ve been inspired to have a podcast club. I invited some female colleagues from other firms and we will be discussing the each episode of the podcast- like a book club. Please make more.

Don’t go!

by Missm11118 on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m sad this podcast is over! Please make more episodes!

Eye-opening! A ‘must listen’ for working women!

by Emeraldtigress on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I consider myself quite knowledgeable and aware of gender biases - from reading and watching a lot on these issues. But I learned so much, listening to HBR’s Women at Work. Clearly, there are a lot of challenges that I did not even know of. But being aware of them helped me understand some of the behaviors and actions of people I interact with. I can’t wait for season 2! Thanks so much for creating this highly insightful and helpful podcast.

Love!

by Zmel1014 on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These have been so helpful to me - the Conversations are relatable and practical. I hope they do more of these.

Helpful and timely information

by siyarmaine on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! I’ve learned so much from all the episodes I’ve listened to. I really hope this will be longer than 6 episodes.

Keep it up!

by Tobey K on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened (without interrupting) to the episode about listening. Lots of helpful tips!

Way better than expected!

by Rue_Margo on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Quite pleased with the candor and depth of conversation, as well as the intergenerational perspectives. Looking forward to more.

Simply amazing

by Aygioane on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a professional woman, this podcast (so far) addresses the issues that run through my head on a daily basis. Thank you so much for putting your talent and energy into this project.

Smart and Relevant

by CGomezUSC on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ladies! Congratulations on such an amazing podcast. The topics are smart, relevant, and really interesting. Great guests and great questions! You're only two episodes in, but it has already been so helpful! I'm looking forward to the episodes to come. Great work!

So good!!

by Val2299 on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great

Pumped for this podcast

by DickieBirdFarmerette on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a devoted HBR Ideacast fan. I was thrilled to hear about Women at Work. The first episode felt like an informative coffee shop conversation with fierce female friends! Looking forward to future episodes.

Helpful, Interesting, Relevant

by lataylor_! on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed the first episode - much of it resonated my own experience and challenges. There was a good balance between experts and research and examples from reality.I found the advice helpful and look forward to putting it to use. I'm looking forward to future episodes!

So helpful!

by Al :) xoxo on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t wait to share with the women at my company!