Average rating:

5
out of 62 ratings.

Amazing podcast for cross-border entrepreneurs

by Suijeneris on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really love and enjoy this podcast for business people and especially for aspiring entrepreneurs with ambitions to build global companies. I think cross-border entrepreneurs have unique advantages and this podcast really showcases that—the perspective, connections, and experiences abroad gives insights that help improve your idea, product, and/or business. Many founders took inspiration from US to China to create billion dollar companies—the “sea turtles”. I think this is also happening in the reverse more often and we’ll see this over the next decade where entrepreneurs who live, work in, or travel often to Asia can take inspiration there and bring it to the West. The community is fantastic as well, I’ve connected with some people via the WeChat group and also got to meet Zara (she’s great and amazingly sharp and smart).

Great concept, but could use a little polishing

by Njoy W on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have really appreciated the content in this podcast but I can’t help but get distracted by Mr. Tung’s interview style. Please, please stop saying “yep”, “right”, “uhuh” after every point and interrupting the speaker by trying to say what you think the speaker is going to say. Just relax and let the speakers speak. We already know you’re smart, Hans, no need to keep jumping in. :) I say this with the best of intentions because I do love the podcast. Just maybe treat it more like a professional show and less like a casual networking conversation. Then it will be PERFECT. Again, thank you for a great show, that’s why I’m giving 5 stars.

Timely and valuable

by bookgirl95 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast got me into podcasts! This is such a great way to learn more about China technology and can’t wait to hear Hans and Zara converse with more Chinese tech changemakers.

The Bingobox episode is below par

by Emma Cai NYC on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I appreciate the Bingobox founder’s passion or even if it is a great investment of GGV, however, the founder is just not a good speaker (at least not good English speaker). It is very hard to follow him and not even sure if he prepared for the interview. I was extremely looking forward to hearing the story of the new internet, however, I am sad to say this is not the best story.I hope the 996 podcast caught this type of issue in advance going forward.

Hans does not know when to stop talking

by Shanxibeilu on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Please stop interrupting the guests who are on the show

Feedback for the host

by tech pm on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great initiative and content! I have to say that it’s almost rude for the host to constantly interrupt guest speakers before they were able to finish their thoughts. If you invite people to talk, then let them talk! It’s ok to set up the question and follow up with your own takeaway, but please let them finish! It’s getting very annoying for listeners.

Profound insights on tech ecosystem in China

by xiaoerhuo on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

996 is a great podcast to understand Chinese tech ecosystem and offers a unique angle that interpret the heated topics in tech. Zara and Hanson are amazing producers!

Really outstanding!

by Tim Lindeman on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of China Tech related podcasts. This podcast is by far the best. Great hosts who have deep knowledge and experience. Great guests who are at the top of the industry. Please keep the episodes coming!

Finally!

by evilkronos on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is finally a podcast covering Chinese tech! You can't find these exclusive interviews anywhere else! Fantastic job to Hans, Zara, and Kaiser!

Much needed cross-cultural tech discussion

by Danwuwu on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very insightful discussion that brings a nuanced cross-cultural interpretation of technology trends in china that goes beyond standard frames. A great way to understand and learn about a huge and (possibly future leading) player in our global economy.

Wonderful insights !

by Chenyuz on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast - loved hearing the stories and insights that are rare to get from written articles. Thank you Hans and Zara!

N/A

by morganLsf on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this amazing podcast series that gives insights on the startup world in China. Looking forward to new episodes!

Very high quality podcast

by Chriswang1108 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is very helpful to understand China better. Thanks for making this! Learned much insights on entrepreneurship after listening to it.

Great stuff

by Sherwinxyy on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stuff, can’t wait to hear more episodes

Cross Border heaven

by Penguin Pimp'n on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love what the GGV team has done with the 996 newsletter and now with this podcast!!! I can't wait for more episodes!!!