Average rating:

4.5
out of 2928 ratings.

Great pod!

by podguy99 on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts of 2018!

Great

by Poopchute696969696969696@3 on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The season on Hearst V Pulitzer is so entertaining. I learned so much and the quality of production is very high!

Love the chosen topics!

by vrael28 on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and the rivalireis chosen. Would love to have some reading material from the research if possible.

Amazing, but...

by h2oplyer7 on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Old Review: My new favorite podcast. It is really well produced.New Review: Still a fan of this podcast but I removed two stars. The last series featured Kara Swisher who advocates censorship on social media platforms. I have no problem with her having the right to this opinion, but the host fawned all over her and failed to push back. Specifically, she praised the recent social media movement to ban Alex Jones. True, the man’s views are a pile of human waste, but I would hope in this day and age private communications platforms would choose not to censor any voices. It’s ironic that Kara Swisher does not see the hypocrisy in her own views. She is clearly afraid of the power Silicon Valley has over social media, yet she supports their banning specific voices. What a shame.

Quickly becoming my favorite podcast

by wcole200 on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how Business Wars crafts the stories of these battles between companies

Fantastic Stories of Business All Around Us

by Ukengineer on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These stories are well written and very engaging. It's really neat to see how businesses which impact us every day have fought, failed, and persisted through time.

One of My Favorite Business Podcast

by LineSlayer on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the storytelling in this series - great podcast!

Cringeworthy

by Mikelley85 on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Interesting subjects...low quality “storytelling”. Overproduced effects ruin what could have been a great idea.

Insightful and compelling

by JDL from Tampa on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show because it breaks down decades-long business stories into palatable podcasts. Writers and producers clearly put a lot of research, thought and effort into putting together a great product. Strongly recommended as a break from the opinion-based podcasts out there.

Riveting!

by WibbleQuibble on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Business Wars has me absolutely riveted. The stories are fascinating and the story telling excellent!! Wish you could release a new chapter every day!Still loving this show. Just wish it was available more than once a week!

Interesting Idea with Poor Execution

by Meeks30 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the idea of this podcast! Unfortunately, there are WAY too many commercials and the stories get a little too dragged out with all of the dramatization. It's hard to stick with it. Hopefully, they can make some changes to finetune it.

Love it

by yoomnguyen on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re into The Art of War, this podcast is for you.

Love the concept, like the content, weird delivery

by Glen Cornell on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Worst ads of any podcast I’ve listened to. Otherwise - It’s kinda nice how much production they put into this, but I don’t like the execution much. They overdo dialogues and basically make up cheesy replacements. Worst is the ads. I don’t know why, but the way the host talked about these companies that pay for ads makes me not like these companies at all, it’s just over the top promotional

30 minute episodes with 10 minutes of Ads...

by valovine on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

love the stories but unsubscribed because of the amount of ads put into every episode. too bad.

My new favorite podcast

by Kaerb on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the stories, I love the lessons. It’s like E True Hollywood meets MSNBC. -Kaerb

The Perfect Drama for Entrepreneurs

by Bailey1011 on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Before I begin, I have to say that any podcast I've listened to that's been produced by Wondery has been an absolute homerun and this podcast is no exception!As an entrepreneur I love to hear the history of industry leading company's humble beginnings and how they've competed to get to where they are today. Cannot recommend enough if you love capitalism and business. Two thumbs up!

Good stuff. Too many ads

by ds121245 on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

25% time spent in ads. That’s annoying. Podcast is good though

Must be a former circus performer because the performance is SO stilted.

by runaway jim15 on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Nintendo and Sony wrap up episode is unlistenable. Performances so fake they belong in a sideshow carnival. I realize the narrator plays most of the parts but this interview is down right painful. I couldn’t make it past five minutes of listening. It’s like they are reading and acting out a transcript of and interview. The fake laughter on both parts is unmeasurable on a scale of cringeworthy. The clumsy people at the beginning of every infomercial put on more convincing displays than this. Try again. Only giving it one star because zero is not an option.

Soooo good!!!

by FloodGdwizzle on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing don’t stop them!

Captivating Storytelling!

by Wil Saez on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m seriously addicted! Once a week is not enough! However, I’ll take whatever I can get! 😂Great show everyone!

Pareo333

by Pareo333 on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome Podcast!!!

Great concept; Poor delivery

by Bpagfie on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like the idea of this podcast, and the topics are interesting. But the execution leaves a lot of room for improvement. Too many ads, cheesy narration, and not as in depth and insider as it purports to be.

Oh, the things I have learned!

by NewsJunkie229 on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the deep, vivid, story telling that brings to life the strategy, burning platforms, tipping points and drama in all these business wars. I’m hooked!

Great

by ajmcnutt11 on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting and well put together

Good Podcast - Over Produced

by RenatoWardle on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the content. However, I ahte the fake overproduction of the radio world - which is in spades here. The commercials sound way to canned. The content is good - but everything podcast fans hated about radio is here in spades.

Great pod!

by Jeff Rivet on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great premise for a podcast. The detail and storytelling on the stories is excellent. Really interesting and worthwhile for anyone who is interested in the inside competition between businesses.

Awesome

by RT deconstructing dallas on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites. Give me all the Business Wars!

Hi

by E = M C2 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi

Story telling at its best

by TravelingA on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most engaging podcasts I’ve heard.

Monday Night Wars

by RoCkjobBer on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great in depth show for anyone interested in the cutthroat activities of your favorite companies. A suggestion to dive down the rabid hole would be WWE vs WCW for prime time television supremacy. This would be an all time favorite. Anyone else who agrees please help contact the podcast. It would be interesting to hear a non fans perspective of this epic war that is still talked about 20 years later.

Excellent Podcast

by Stuffy01 on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to the Ford vs GM series. I find it to be exceptionally well done and highly informative.

Poorly executed

by scottD125 on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Some voices barely audible. Men playing the roles of women and children. Good idea but needs to be more professional with less repetition.

Loved the beginning

by jlwerd on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I downloaded and listened from day 1! The initial story’s were so good i was telling everyone about it but the more recent stories have been a little boring and unfortunately consistently about old white guys. Anyway we can get some diversity in the stories? Love your voice, the music and what you’re doing. I’ll continue listening with the hopes they’ll be diversity in the future episodes

The Game of Thrones of business

by Hotcoco98 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m just finishing up the season on Sony and Nintendo and it has got me hooked! As a history buff, I was skeptical about this podcast because I wasn’t sure if it was for me. Then the crossover episode on American History Tellers appeared and it got me interested to check it out. I started the first episode of Sony vs Nintendo and by the end I was screaming “BANZAI!” Betrayal, revenge plans, facing your traitors, scheming, this is the perfect business version of Game of Thrones.

Great podcast - needs only 1 tweak to be flawless

by lucav1234554321 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Subject material is great, narrator does deep digging to get all the facts. My only recommendation would be to tell the story in a more lineal fashion. Jumping around non chronologically works for tv but it’s hard to keep track with podcasts and I think some of the story lines get lost bc we never return to them. Other than that this is really terrific. A great mix of business history and culture.

Great show!

by Drmattw on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very engaging and informative. I find myself finding stuff to do just so I can keep listening. Well done!

Love it!

by teachcsg on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the stories, the reenactments and how they weave different story lines to keep it interesting. Keep up the good work!

Great content too many ads

by Croooohhsby on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Advertisements dominate listening to this podcast, which is a shame because the content is great. No flow. Can’t binge listen, especially while driving. 10 minutes of ads in 24 minute episodes.

Content interesting but...

by DC madam on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The ads are out of hand! That with the, let’s face it, “cheesy” reenactments and I’ll just read my history -thanks anyway...

Excessive ads

by browndogredfox on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really like to content of these episodes but the ads are just too much. In a 30 minute episode 10+ are ads. Literally every 4 mins more ads. Once at the beginning and once at the end would be enough for the ads to get their money’s worth. Please just let me listen to what you actually have to say. It’s really great and super interesting information when it’s not about a postal service or how to find a job.

The ads are the death of me

by Hello internet viewer on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast with good storytelling however they have 3-4 ads per episode and most of the ad reads are repeated episode after episode probably not so bad if you are up to date and listening once a week but it can be supper annoying if your binging

Too many ads

by Solntsev on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is a great podcast but it is absolutely riddled with ads to the point I just have to skip through them all. I’m usually one to support podcasts by listening, but this has too many.

Infuriatingly slow and riddled with ads

by FeralWill on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast is more akin to storytelling than it is reporting. If you want an audiobook interspersed with several ads, this is for you. If you want a factual, succinct account of a “business war,” then this will likely seem tedious and exhausting.

Best

by LuisaP93 on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t usually write reviews for podcasts even though I listen to podcasts everyday. But this one deserves a review, it is really fantastic. The story telling keeps me engaged and I’ve already recommended it to many people and they have all loved it!

A pause worthy podcast

by DouglasEDollar on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Loving this podcast!In depth and thought provoking Example: after binge listening to the Podcast Blockbuster versus Netflix And having recently read an article interviewing Jim Keyes, BB former CEO in which he blames BB’s demise on it’s inability to finance it’s debt. I thought back to the podcast and wondered, why, if BB couldn’t make the debt payment, didn’t Jim simply return to the table with Hastings? So I replayed podcast 2 in the series, paused, and replayed it again just to insure I understood the segment correctly and thought ...Hmmm...there it is; Jim simply made a mistake So, everyone has a story to tell and it’s usually the version they want you to believe Makes me wonder what Keyes would do while listening to that same podcast segment...pause-rewind -replay...rethink 😏. Doubtful

Happy Postal Service worker

by Ritalovealways on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My new favorite podcast! Thank you!

So good!

by 33gregorio on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have to be honest, at first the host's delivery was kina hokey and weird to me. Now that I'm two series in, I'm hooked. He's such a good story teller and I just want to keep listening to him tell the stories of these companies.

It's a MUST

by Iskin on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What I thought would be an interesting podcast, ended up being a key business lesson. It touches on perseverance, strategy, human psychology, etc. Amazing!

Shocking how many ads in an Episode

by wfdfw on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It is shocking how many advertisements they fit into each episode

Love it!

by MosquitoJoeMatt on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

David Brown is amazing! He is an awesome story teller. I also loved hearing the history behind each series. This is a genius concept and I am so excited to hear more in seasons to come. Thank you!