Average rating:

4.5
out of 359 ratings.

Citizen

by Hewmo on Feb 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I find it informative and thought provoking on a regular basis, over a myriad of issues! This latest, which had as its guest Mimi Rocco discussing SDNY Attorney’s office, gets particular kudos!Thanks,G Hewes

Zucked! Everyone should listen and read

by K9KrazyLKL on Feb 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the most coherent description I have encountered that describes the role of social media in manipulating public opinion.

Deplorable podcast

by plr1948 on Feb 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed the Colter-Corsie interviews, but to some extent both were let off the hook in their respective interviews. Ann Colter should be asked whether she believes in three co-equal branches of government -- the foundation of our democracy. Assuming that she is in agreement, then how can she insist Trump build a wall when the elected legislature disagrees and restricts funding for the project? You both challenged her somewhat on this -but omitted bringing up the fact that the Executive Branch only represents one-third of our governing structure. Trump can't will the wall funding by fiat. If he fails to get the wall funding, he hasn't broken his promise. As President, he alone can't make that happen. Colter was totally naive and stupid to think that he could. (Also, please prevent any future attempts she may make to hock her ridiculous screed. As a 60-year spinster, she'd have more credibility writing a wellness article for AARP.)The Corsie interview was frustrating to listen to because he is an experienced liar and disassembles known facts.But keep pressing these scoundrels for the truth.

Was a listener

by PerryBorenstein on Feb 03, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You lost me with Coulter and Corsi interviews. The two are "alternate views", like Goldwater is an alternate view of racism.

Love the show!

by emmaduchamp on Feb 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly informative with great guests. Isikoff is a good reporter but he needs to shut up sometimes and let guests answer the questions before he changes the topic or tries to answer the question himself. The only exception is when Ann Coulter is on; she appears to be unable to answer any question.

Coulter is not who you should have on the show!

by huckleberry79 on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ann Coulter?! Really? You guys are disappointing me. WHY GIVE THAT WITCH A VOICE????? 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

Ann Coulter is repugnant

by FatmanTiger86 on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I just couldn’t listen to the Ann Coulter portion of the last podcast. She is nothing more than a blowhard. How many times did she lead you by the nose away from the issue you raised and into some made up reality just by talking and talking and talking until you couldn’t keep up. It would be one thing if she were making serious arguments in a reasoned way, but she doesn’t. She is 100% b.s. 100%. It’s an act, it’s schtick. Her entire life is a self-promoting vanity project that appears to be grounded in deep insecurity about being taken seriously (people need to pay attention to me!). She does not deserve a platform, please never have her on again.

Excellent Insights

by I like to calculate on Jan 28, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for producing this interesting, informative podcast that provides background and insights I don't usually find anywhere else.Please improve sound quality by discouraging your guests from using their Speaker Phones! 😡

Like the insights, but let your guests finish before you interrupt!

by foothills fed on Jan 26, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Can you please not talk over each other? That really really isn’t fun or informative.

Amazing!

by Sattvala on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They ask the exact questions I would ask of the exact people I want to hear from!! Fabulous!

Magnifies the Echo Chamber And Too Much Inside Baseball

by Slackademic on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The show repeats the same narratives that other journalists are using for every development in Washington. The hosts also ask a lot of obvious questions and fail to dig into the topic with their guests.

Honest and to the point

by Original-sounding title on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great journalists interviewing interesting people.

Put Skullduggery on your must listen list

by KTSavage on Dec 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Two words say it all: Isikoff pods. Skullduggery > 👍

Great job!

by SunshineJillME on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod! Tons of great info and great interviews!

bossy & lewendowski

by work email_MAP on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

these 2 BS CON men....SPIN BS i don't understand why you or anyone else in the media other then fox stateTV give them a platform i wish you would have pushed back harder on their craplove you show

Not comfortable being a republican anymore

by Proangler 12 on Nov 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I think the hosts of this podcasts should take control of their own podcast. This was one of the most difficult things I’ve ever tried to listen to. Seemed that Isakoff and his partner were so enamored to have Conway on their program, they wouldn’t insist that he would stay on the question or the line of conversation. They basically allowed the obfuscator to control their program and it was maddening. I really like Issakoff’s writing/reporting, but he needs help to learn how to interview people on the air.

Great podcast, Latest episode was the worst episode (George Conway as a guest)

by drr49 on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast. Real talk and overall great guests about current presidential scandals. I am long time listener. The episode with George Conway (nov 2018) was the worst episode in the entire podcast. He was annoying, cut off Michael multiple times. He offered no insight, and was just boring. He as inflated and full of bs as his wife. If you can get through that episode, you will enjoy the rest.

Tell him to stop interrupting!

by kulmadfrumul on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was interested in listening to podcast of George Conway as a criminal justice professional. He thinks he’s clever but I counted eleven times he interrupted Michael’s just one question. He was obnoxious and needed to be told not to interrupt and keep talking over the question. I can only imagine what his household conversations are like. Who was controlling the interview?

really bad

by travelerpalm on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

this is really bad interviewing. These are just guys Being

The need to constantly adjust volume detracted from content

by parriej on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Skullduggery needs a professional sound guy, or, at the least a better producer. George Conway was interesting and had a lot to say - but not enough time cover all of it. Would have liked a individual podcast devoted to each of the 3 topics: changes in politics, Trumps legal issues, and the Clinton era saga. Still, what I could hear of it was informative and enlightening.

Bad production values, everyone talking at once and shouting

by Blizzard1s2d on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to the episode with Mr. Conway but it was a mess. The interviewers talked over each other and the guest, the volume went way and and way down. The guest was rude and interrupted them but they just went along and encouraged his aggressive rudeness. I learned that Mr Conway is an overbearing pro-Kavanaugh pro-tax-cuts-for-the-rich anti-regulation elitist as well as being a prominent critic of Trump, great. Extremely unpleasant listening.If you like those TV shows where they shout at each other for an hour you might like this.

Great reporter, Bad interview style

by M3appaholic on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Isikoff is a great writer, but a less effective interviewer in a podcast format. The questions about the Conway’s dinners came off as awkward, and George was hard to nail down - why agree to an interview when you are just going to talk in lawyer speak and fail to really answer any questions?

George Conway Episode 👎

by ladyofshallott👑 on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I generally like this show. It’s pretty interesting and well done. And they do topics other shows don’t do. But today on the episode about George Conway, it was really annoying because they kept trying to interview him or ask him questions and he would bullsh*t and kept talking over them so you couldn’t hear what any of them were saying. But it wasn’t funny or relevant to the conversation. Every time he’d start to give a substantive answer and I’d get interested, he’d go off on BS again that wasn’t relevant or funny. It just served to ruin the flow of the episode and make what could have been a really great interview into something mediocre. Meh. 4 ⭐️ for the show overall, 2 stars for this episode.

George Conway interview

by micky granola on Nov 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

First 20 minutes were really interesting before it devolved into a one-upmanship game of reminiscences about their respective roles in the Clinton era Skullduggery. It all seemed just a little swampy.

Discussion w/ George Conway

by Ron Rowdy on Nov 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This was an entertaining discussion that offered good insights into George's change of heart re. President Trump and his administration.

Almost unlistenable, needs help

by Buckley99605 on Nov 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

George Conway interview has awful audio levels and is the most mealy mouth interview with old buddies. 20 year history, say it again.

Condescending to women

by it happened to me on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was a fan until the mocking tone used regarding a 35 year old allegation. They exist! And for me, Skullduggery no longer does.

Mansplaining

by Judy in Ohio on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The fellows have some interesting experiences to relate but with all the interruptions and talk-overs, I fear they’ll drown everyone in the studio in testosterone.

Too emotional

by Erinye on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

These men seem too emotional to be interviewing and interrogating this current administration. They practically shout into the microphones trying to get their questions out ahead of their own co-hosts.Perhaps they could learn to modulate their tone and try to be more professional. They seem knowledgeable enough, but their obvious over-wrought emotionality is very off-putting.

Skullduggery

by peyslala on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod cast! My favorite to listen to at the gym. I get so frustrated with a Trump I work out harder. Bright, insightful and sometimes funny.

Excellent Reporting!

by Alliant64 on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fact based reporting that offers insights into our modern world of politics and more. I enjoy that it looks at issues from both sides of the spectrum. Highly recommend!

high hopes, but stop interrupting the guests

by jposhea3 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I had expected a team with a background in (print) journalism would have had a structured approach to interviewing.Both hosts tend to talk over their guests and preempt their answers, and, when asking questions, don't hear the guests when they give a quick response, and instead keep talking.Perhaps the root cause is a technical issue where there's no sidetone on the calls to hear the guest.Let the answers breathe.Give the guests the space to answer the question and complete their remarks, *then* continue with your followups.

Ann Coulter? Really?

by FlyoverCenter on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have enjoyed every episode so far and appreciate you having guests from both sides of the aisle. I have been a registered republican and a lefty independent I can be influenced by a sound argument on either side.That being said I am so disappointed that you would give someone like AC a place on your podcast. I have never found her to add value to any discussion and more often than not is simply a spoiler and troll with the sole purpose of getting her next gig or selling her next whatever...And you let her do it on your show? It just makes me think less of your platform and take you less seriously as journalists.There are plenty of conservative voices out there that are able to present valid points of view that I disagree with. I would much rather hear from them.

Your informative podcast

by vuwere on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this fabulous display of information that One can trust. Thank you for taking the time.

The Name Says It All

by Eric987123 on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Where were these podcasts with Obama? It seems quite politically biased. Isikoff was a key piece in the fake Steele Dossier. He’s a hack as much as Roger Stone. No push back on the lefty guests like Schiff. Yahoo is a freaking liberal rag of a “news” organization.

Top of the line

by George08751 on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is very informative and insightful. The hosts get “the” people to speak with in Washington. A usual episode has a central theme and a expert on each side to give a balanced view. It does trend leftward on the political scale, but it is rare to consistently find a podcast production of this quality.

They take you inside

by Rambin13 on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel “in the know” from listening. Their own experience as well as their guests’ is invaluable in deciphering the current political puzzles. I especially love the information on historical scandals, in particular the details on Clinton’s impeachment and the Starr investigation. They cut right through the BS to the heart and truth of the issues.

Dig in! These guys are filled with info and insight

by CowPunkRockStar on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I consider myself reasonably well-informed when it comes to the scandal-plagued Trump administration and the election that brought them to power. That said, I learn something new every few minutes when listening to Skullduggery. Isikoff and Co. bring a lot information to the table. Listen!

Liberal Trash

by dylanator247 on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Save yourself and skip this rag

Indispensable

by vbass1 on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my must listen to podcasts. Such great rapport between the two hosts who bring an extraordinary historical perspective to today’s shenanigans. Isikoff is one of our greatest investigative journalists, and Klaidman asks the tough questions. So fun to listen to.

Great podcast from great journalists

by California searcher on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The interview with Michael Haden was fascinating! Haden's experience and insight was well explored with the hosts.

Good premise, wrong host

by MeanVaginaTrick on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast would be good if it had the will to do so, which means finding a host who doesn’t sound like a retired shop teacher. I hope you’ll find your voice.

Always digging below the surface

by IsaacS on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

These guys bring a long experience to put things today in context

Gets in the weeds

by dsaint_x on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The guests on this show are top notch. The hosts do a great job keeping the many names and organizations clear. No other podcast I listen to has touched on something as in the weeds as the significance of the Manafort trials being in DC and then VA.

Needs an Engineer...

by Lindsie on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a great podcast when I can hear it easily, which I can’t, most of the time. Isikoff’s mike is woefully inadequate. 5 stars if the volume is ever turned up!

Please fix audio quality!

by Nathan Scott on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, and love the subjects discussed. But there's too much "crackle and pop" in the audio sometimes. Might be related to the fact that most guests are phone guests.

Just what this country needs.

by cruzdann on Feb 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good, serious, insightful reporting that cares about the truth.

Educational & terrifying

by Groomergirl76 on Feb 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well done show. Honest and concise.

Pentagon papers

by Casey80997 on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why can’t I find episode one

Outstanding!

by Sandiegoamc on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving the pod so far! Episode 2 was incredibly interesting, timely, and with a fascinating guest. Keep up the great work and can’t wait for more!