Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Great podcast!

by deadwolf04 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You know anything Dan Carlin puts out is going to be great, in depth and epic AF!!!

Dan is the best.

by alex5000jlkfhjklafsdjhgdhjfads on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to almost everything Dan has done and has been a real inspiration for me to go farther into history topics I didn’t even know I’d be so interested in. Keep up the good work! Thanks Dan and team

Glad to have another Dan Carlin pod!

by Adam The MechE on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like Hardcore History or common sense, this is a no-brainer.

Goat

by Iz330 on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Goat podcaster

Anoher great podcast... I hope!

by PVBarbara on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Am thrilled to find another Dan Carlin offering and hope I will love it as much as Hardcore History. So far, I've listened to all of Episode 2 (Rome) and most of Episode 3 (4-Star Conversation). On that basis, my impression so far is mostly positive, but mixed. The topics and guests are great, and the Rome program is just about perfect. In Episode 3, however, Dan can't seem to curb his enthusiasm for the subject and ask succinct questions. Several times, he starts with a very salient question, then, before General McPeak can respond, Dan jumps in and rephrases the question; doing this twice or three times before he quiets down and let's the general answer.I'm begging you, Dan, don't go the way of Terry Gross! (i.e. become so long-winded and full of yourself.) Ask your brilliant questions based on your exhaustive research with your characteristic insight and enthusiasm, but keep them short--or at least under control.Please note: this critique comes from love!

Outstanding and insightful!

by Gdhrhfghffghydsgjjmike on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan provides outstanding and insightful commentary that makes you question history, philosophy and the human experience. Can’t recommend his podcasts enough.

Great for more Hardcore History

by Ben Gdog on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled across this after being a long time Hardcore History listener. Great complementary podcast on history topics to go along with the main HH channel. A must listen to if you like History, if you like to reflect on current politics &a issues, and if you like Hardcore History.

Greatness is guaranteed

by Sherman922 on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatness is guaranteed with Carlin. I’ve never listened to a podcast with his voice on it that I didn’t enjoy. Even if he was a guest on somebody else’s show. He’s a genius and listening to him will make you think smarter.

More more more

by Azul2342 on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough. The interview with General McPeak was great. I guess I should be grateful that these only come out so often because the thought and display is excellent. Suppose I'll just listen to wrath of the Khans for a third time while I wait. Thanks Mr Carlin

Would listen Dan read a cooking book

by Lt.Buyus on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is amazing. If you love history in anyway you will quickly fall in love with any show done by Dan. His passion bleeds through, doing a wonderful job brining history to life and has only helped grow my love for history. Thanks Dan for all of your hard work.

Love it

by Shducgwidnb on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast along with everything else but I’m disappointed that we have to wait even longer for HH episodes and so far we went even getting at least one of these a month. I understand that Dan works extremely hard to make these podcasts perfect but I wanna Gino you should lighten up on your self we will still love your podcast if you don’t spend months making an episode we just want as many hours of your voice as we can get !! Anyway keep up the good work and this is by no means meant to be critical on the quality of the content .

great addition

by MichaelPicklePatrick on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this suppliment. Now I'm listening to The Fall of Rome and Tides of History. What else Ya got?........

One of the greatest podcasts out there

by donnie125 on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Anytime I’m asked to recommend a podcast, hard core history is always my very first suggestion. These shows are well thought out, well researched, and entertaining as hell.

More from my favority podcaster

by jonjay on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is my favorite podcaster. I am particulary a fan of Hard Core History. The Hardcore History Addendum is a welcome addition and a great way for us to receive additional content while he is developing his epic Hardcore History episdoes that we enjoy so much.

Great use of Dan Carlin’s time

by Potential Diamond Buyer on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The show acts as a throwback to the very early days of Hardcore History. Good opportunity to hear Dan Carlin’s views on something he’s sincerely interested in without the months of prep time on his end. Very grateful for the extra content.

Great

by Vicfof on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Show that’s all you need to know

Much appreesh

by Jo da blonde on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for thinking of us Dan!

I'll listen to anything Dan puts out

by Gigligimli on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing storyteller with an interesting point of view.

Dan Carlin please run in 2020

by Winnie the poo poo dong on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If Dan Carlin doesn’t run for president in 2020, I will be upset.

Never Enough!

by Irackkkk on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad the HH team launched this feed. Finally we can get a dosage of Dan between the chasms that separate each main episode. I can’t wait to see how HH innovates through this new channel.

Another hit! HH 2.0

by Scott Udas on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it. It's neatly wrapped together and very concise and dropped more often. I'm looking forward to see this platform grow in the future! Thanks Dan and "Ben"!

Dan

by docjkm on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This listener is happy and grateful you're sharing additional content. I doubt any stressing about format really matters to many of us. Just... more, of whatever you WANT to do. Your engagement will carry it, as it always does. Thanks

Another Carlin skill

by jmcp on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan always brings his best, and his interviews brings out the best of his guests.

Get Your Fix

by Von Steinhoist on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a history junkie. Dan Carlin is my heroin.

Great stuff

by L. Blownapart on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m rolling with Dan till the wheels fall off.

This shorter form content is preferable

by DCC2014 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The shorter format is more easily consumable and never a bore. It can be difficult to find time to finish the 5 hour podcasts. It's interesting to hear Mr. Carlin's own opinion and perspective.

Another great podcast

by TRGlosser on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is my favorite history podcaster. This show looks to have some amazing potential. Looking forward to the next episode already!

Another Winner

by Ptolemy91 on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't think Dan Carlin can make a bad podcast.

Will this was surprise.

by IAmLifeLoverOfLiberty on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was so happy and surprise that dan Carlin had this. Christmas came early.

More please.

by vincecrisis on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve slowly drifted to other podcasts over the years since his podcast can be inconsistent in output. However, finding this and re-listening to his old content reassured me that this one of the greatest experiments in the new media age. As always, looking forward to his work.