Average rating:

5
out of 2311 ratings.

Dan is the man

by Cody2theColeman on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener. Not sure how I’m just now finding this show as I’ve been listening to him for years. Never the less, the more content the merrier!

Love the podcast

by Trumpisurdad on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep them coming please.

Blueprint to Armageddon

by Radartech1988 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. So informative and so easy to listen to. Dan Carlin brings history to life!

Best History Podcast

by P-LO39 on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan, you consistantly make history so detailed and you give such a great perspective on what it was like during the period you are speaking of, I told a friend of that you detail battles so greatly that you can smell the gun powder on the battlefield.

Master Story Teller, for realls yo!

by elsevier on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I no longer listen to podcast on Apple but I love this one so much I came back here to write this review! It is that great!

One of the Great Podcasters

by jtosbornex on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t say enough about Dan Carlin’s work. He does an impressive job humanizing events in history that seem almost out of touch and does it in a way that keeps you entertained the whole time.

Awesome!

by Cladmir on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful compliment to Dan's Hard Core History podcast!

Dan Carlin Review.

by Tired of Donkeys on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Imagine that you are about to jump into a pool with water that is considerably colder than the air. You aren’t sure how it will feel but once there it sends your senses into overload. You instantly know that you have made an irrevocable life choice. Now stay dry and turn on a Dan Carlin podcast. Hello ice cold water for your brain. There is a passion in the voice and story telling that will not let you listen passively.

Always great!

by actxal on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much fascinating historical information and presented in such an interesting format; can’t listen to any other podcast! Totally spoiled by all of Dan Carlin’s work.

Value +++

by spittingotfen on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Learned more from this podcast than any history class I’ve ever taken

The man

by Scott18885 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is... and this is his secondary outlet to HH

Carlin is the best

by Scorb0701 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Dan Carlin for years now. He knows how to keep your attention and make history worth learning. Absolutely fantastic podcast.

This is great.

by mscheer314 on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan always makes great content.

Another great Dan Carlin Show

by misekto on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I could listen to this guy describe paint drying...Okay, maybe not. But this is another great podcast of his.

Phenomenal.

by Calvin Shoop on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So well researched and well rounded. Great information with interesting perspectives.

The king of history podcasts

by sairajgallo on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is a pleasure to listen to. It’s great to see him putting together a short format podcast together. It’s very enjoyable and I always am looking forward to hearing his new materials.

Breathe of Fresh Air...

by Gsgnkngtuxeb on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Came to this podcast after listening to Carlin’s Common Sense podcast “For Whom the Bell Tolls” podcast, which sounds like it might be the last for awhile. The amount of insincere certainty in the political media has made it in-consumable at best, and down right revolting at worst. I’m a long time Hardcore History listener and have been dying for additional interesting relevant content from Carlin, especially with the void that now fills the my time previously filled with political commentary. All I can say is thank you! I hope you keep the content coming, but if you don’t, you don’t. F anyone who says it’s your responsibility to create content. That fact that anyone condescends to tell you your responsibilities is really a sign of the times, use your freedom as you please Mr. Carlin. Again, thank you.

Love Dan. Not a fan of the interviews.

by @fosterdavis on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Hear me out. I love HH! Dan is tremendous, a gifted podcaster and epic storyteller. I’ve listened to every Hardcore History episode, some multiple times. Even at a buck a show I owe him hundreds of dollars, but I don’t like the interviews! And if not for the first episode, Germany vs Germany, which was brilliant...two stars. That’s all I could have gone. And I love his work. And it’s not that the interviews are bad, it’s just that the epic storyteller, the slow cook take your time let the history marinate Dan Carlin is missing. They seem rushed by comparison and a bit forced (sorry!) at times. At least to my mind. Though I’m sure I’ll keep listening.

As usual, FANTASTIC

by LionDing on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great idea. Great material..as usual, Dan brings it and opens your minds eye to multiple worlds and perspectives!

Music to my ears

by space_pizza on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything Dan's done has been great. This is no exception.

Outstanding

by Lord Newcomb on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan I really like your material, especially your audiobook, Thor’s Angels.” These interviews are really great. Might I suggest that you do an interview with a German historian to get the German perspective on the first world war, and the second. How Germany was fundamentally transform to buy both wars. I was stationed in Germany in the 1980’s along the east German border in the Fulda gap. I am especially interested in knowing how the modern Germans feel about the loss of so much territory in the east, such as East Prussia.

Great podcast!

by deadwolf04 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You know anything Dan Carlin puts out is going to be great, in depth and epic AF!!!

Dan is the best.

by alex5000jlkfhjklafsdjhgdhjfads on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to almost everything Dan has done and has been a real inspiration for me to go farther into history topics I didn’t even know I’d be so interested in. Keep up the good work! Thanks Dan and team

Glad to have another Dan Carlin pod!

by Adam The MechE on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like Hardcore History or common sense, this is a no-brainer.

Goat

by Iz330 on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Goat podcaster

Anoher great podcast... I hope!

by PVBarbara on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Am thrilled to find another Dan Carlin offering and hope I will love it as much as Hardcore History. So far, I've listened to all of Episode 2 (Rome) and most of Episode 3 (4-Star Conversation). On that basis, my impression so far is mostly positive, but mixed. The topics and guests are great, and the Rome program is just about perfect. In Episode 3, however, Dan can't seem to curb his enthusiasm for the subject and ask succinct questions. Several times, he starts with a very salient question, then, before General McPeak can respond, Dan jumps in and rephrases the question; doing this twice or three times before he quiets down and let's the general answer.I'm begging you, Dan, don't go the way of Terry Gross! (i.e. become so long-winded and full of yourself.) Ask your brilliant questions based on your exhaustive research with your characteristic insight and enthusiasm, but keep them short--or at least under control.Please note: this critique comes from love!

Outstanding and insightful!

by Gdhrhfghffghydsgjjmike on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan provides outstanding and insightful commentary that makes you question history, philosophy and the human experience. Can’t recommend his podcasts enough.

Great for more Hardcore History

by Ben Gdog on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled across this after being a long time Hardcore History listener. Great complementary podcast on history topics to go along with the main HH channel. A must listen to if you like History, if you like to reflect on current politics &a issues, and if you like Hardcore History.

Greatness is guaranteed

by Sherman922 on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatness is guaranteed with Carlin. I’ve never listened to a podcast with his voice on it that I didn’t enjoy. Even if he was a guest on somebody else’s show. He’s a genius and listening to him will make you think smarter.

More more more

by Azul2342 on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough. The interview with General McPeak was great. I guess I should be grateful that these only come out so often because the thought and display is excellent. Suppose I'll just listen to wrath of the Khans for a third time while I wait. Thanks Mr Carlin

Would listen Dan read a cooking book

by Lt.Buyus on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is amazing. If you love history in anyway you will quickly fall in love with any show done by Dan. His passion bleeds through, doing a wonderful job brining history to life and has only helped grow my love for history. Thanks Dan for all of your hard work.

Love it

by Shducgwidnb on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast along with everything else but I’m disappointed that we have to wait even longer for HH episodes and so far we went even getting at least one of these a month. I understand that Dan works extremely hard to make these podcasts perfect but I wanna Gino you should lighten up on your self we will still love your podcast if you don’t spend months making an episode we just want as many hours of your voice as we can get !! Anyway keep up the good work and this is by no means meant to be critical on the quality of the content .

great addition

by MichaelPicklePatrick on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this suppliment. Now I'm listening to The Fall of Rome and Tides of History. What else Ya got?........

One of the greatest podcasts out there

by donnie125 on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Anytime I’m asked to recommend a podcast, hard core history is always my very first suggestion. These shows are well thought out, well researched, and entertaining as hell.

More from my favority podcaster

by jonjay on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is my favorite podcaster. I am particulary a fan of Hard Core History. The Hardcore History Addendum is a welcome addition and a great way for us to receive additional content while he is developing his epic Hardcore History episdoes that we enjoy so much.

Great use of Dan Carlin’s time

by Potential Diamond Buyer on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The show acts as a throwback to the very early days of Hardcore History. Good opportunity to hear Dan Carlin’s views on something he’s sincerely interested in without the months of prep time on his end. Very grateful for the extra content.

Great

by Vicfof on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Show that’s all you need to know

Much appreesh

by Jo da blonde on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for thinking of us Dan!

I'll listen to anything Dan puts out

by Gigligimli on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing storyteller with an interesting point of view.

Dan Carlin please run in 2020

by Winnie the poo poo dong on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If Dan Carlin doesn’t run for president in 2020, I will be upset.

Never Enough!

by Irackkkk on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad the HH team launched this feed. Finally we can get a dosage of Dan between the chasms that separate each main episode. I can’t wait to see how HH innovates through this new channel.

Another hit! HH 2.0

by Scott Udas on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it. It's neatly wrapped together and very concise and dropped more often. I'm looking forward to see this platform grow in the future! Thanks Dan and "Ben"!

Dan

by docjkm on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This listener is happy and grateful you're sharing additional content. I doubt any stressing about format really matters to many of us. Just... more, of whatever you WANT to do. Your engagement will carry it, as it always does. Thanks

Another Carlin skill

by jmcp on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan always brings his best, and his interviews brings out the best of his guests.

Get Your Fix

by Von Steinhoist on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a history junkie. Dan Carlin is my heroin.

Great stuff

by L. Blownapart on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m rolling with Dan till the wheels fall off.

This shorter form content is preferable

by DCC2014 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The shorter format is more easily consumable and never a bore. It can be difficult to find time to finish the 5 hour podcasts. It's interesting to hear Mr. Carlin's own opinion and perspective.

Another great podcast

by TRGlosser on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is my favorite history podcaster. This show looks to have some amazing potential. Looking forward to the next episode already!

Another Winner

by Ptolemy91 on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't think Dan Carlin can make a bad podcast.

Will this was surprise.

by IAmLifeLoverOfLiberty on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was so happy and surprise that dan Carlin had this. Christmas came early.