Average rating:

5
out of 593 ratings.

Great stuff

by L. Blownapart on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m rolling with Dan till the wheels fall off.

This shorter form content is preferable

by DCC2014 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The shorter format is more easily consumable and never a bore. It can be difficult to find time to finish the 5 hour podcasts. It's interesting to hear Mr. Carlin's own opinion and perspective.

Another great podcast

by TRGlosser on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is my favorite history podcaster. This show looks to have some amazing potential. Looking forward to the next episode already!

Another Winner

by Ptolemy91 on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't think Dan Carlin can make a bad podcast.

Will this was surprise.

by IAmLifeLoverOfLiberty on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was so happy and surprise that dan Carlin had this. Christmas came early.

More please.

by vincecrisis on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve slowly drifted to other podcasts over the years since his podcast can be inconsistent in output. However, finding this and re-listening to his old content reassured me that this one of the greatest experiments in the new media age. As always, looking forward to his work.

Excellent

by ewh22 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Any he does is excellent!

Please keep doing these!

by Derectous on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan, we love these! I know you mentioned you were unsure if you would keep doing these shorter HH-lite pods. Please keep them coming!

Let Dan Carlin introduce you to what podcasting should be.

by Double nope on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you haven't ever heard a podcast do yourself a solid and listen to Dan Carlin first. His incredibly well-researched topics are always very informative and easy to absorb. But it is his voice that will be what sets him apart from all others. It is very easy to listen to, clear, and always appropriate it seems flows from him yet is never overbearing. In this era of podcasting where everyone with a simple setup seems willing to take a shot at it; took often loud or rushed or hesitant, Dan has years of practice along with an innate talent for setting up scenes in history you wont forget.His other podcasts "common sense", and "Hardcore History" (this series' parent) are essential Dan Carlin. Enjoy, and see for yourself that you will be wanting to share these wonderful series with others.

Thank You

by Dr.RamsFanCK on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great!

Great new podcast from Dan Carlin

by RubenC85 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Already addicted his new show, hopefully he keeps updating with new shows!

Great Addition

by henrystcl on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's great to hear Dan Carlin take some time to muse over side questions. Hopefully there's more to come.

More knowledge nuggets from the Master!

by JHinHMB on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is the best. Now we get to enjoy him somewhat more often. That's a win in my book. Thanks Dan!

It's Dan Carlin.

by volfandan on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin's program goes above and beyond the competition. He puts incredible thought and time into each episode, reading 40+ books. Lets put it this way: IT SHOWS.

More HH!

by RomulisC on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this and love it!

Thank you, Sir!

by PopperG on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Could not ask for a better host. He always has an interesting perspective, and his delivery is silky smooth. 10 stars.

Love the New Form

by Nolongerlistening on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really love the new shorter form of Hardcore History. Please keep the episodes coming

So glad this exists.

by Ajloreck on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Dan’s hardcore history and common sense. Go back and relisten to some of the series and have bought series from his site as my way of supporting the show and enjoying stories I haven’t heard. I started listening about a year ago, so him deciding to basically cancel common sense hurt me inside. Keep em coming Dan. I’m a huge podcast fan and you are a Giant, if not the best podcaster in the world.

Dan = Genius

by Schlypdog on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything he does is gold. If you have any interest in history then you need to subscribe because he does such a wonderful job of making history both relatable and interesting.

Just what I need more of in my life

by Mike 5675358 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough Dan or HH

Classic Dan

by denemo on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just when you can’t have enough, you discover this addendum!

Excellent

by Publius02 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin hits another home run with “Addendum.” Somewhat of a reminder of the original shows, before the multi-episode series.

Joe Rogan has it right. Dan Carlin is the BEST!!!

by Npsamp on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally some new Carlin content! Keep up the great work!

Wait, there is more HH!?

by Mralexanderk on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found out these existed. My only complaint is I didn’t know about these extra episodes until today.

Dan Carlin is the real deal

by IsaacSimpson on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unlike BS rich people fake establishment shows like everything on Gimlet Media, Dan Carlin is deeply connected with average everyday people. He's smart but knows how to put things into real terms. So refreshing that he exists.

This is a great idea from Dan Carlin

by MB1137 on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m really glad Dan has started this new feed for HH related content!

Simply put

by jfral on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the world of podcasting there's Dan Carlin and then there's everyone else.

Great content!

by smalltomballs on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always enjoy Dan talking history and digging into the details of military history.

Articulate till it hurts

by roadieric on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is a rare gem among the thousands of rhinestones in the cyber-crown of podcasting. Finesse over frequency seems to be the rule of thumb. Whose thumb? Ben's thumb, of course. (if he really has thumbs...)

Another great offering from Dan Carlin

by ma++hew on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin is a master podcaster with incredible abilities to bring you into the psyche of the people that lived through. His “Martian” perspective provides an interesting looking at many fascinating topics from throughout recorded history. A must listen podcast.

Thank you!

by Dr.Anon420 on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad to see new stuff coming out.

Dan is always great

by JamesUniqueName123 on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Carlin's name is a guarantee of excellence. If you're even tangentially interested in history or storytelling you will love this.