Average rating:

4
out of 413 ratings.

Loving it!

by scrane11 on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not a reddit-er, but have loved learning more about the wierd world of the internet and the amazing stories that live on it.

I’m mildly infuriated...

by AndrewFugate on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...that it is only available once a week. But hey they’re great and more than 1 a week would drive quality down

Seems unresolved

by Ajmart2998 on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

First episode is unbearably boring and seems to just wander endlessly into seemingly unimportant directions. It seems like things don’t have much purpose or resolution. The show needs to be tightened up. The second and third episodes are a little better but lacking excitement and “punch”.

Has Potential

by WyoBadger on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Interesting topics and a great show concept. Lower rating is due to the cutesy co-host banter garbage we are forced to fast forward through. Don’t waste my valuable podcast time!!

5 Star Podcast

by LaAsPr on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered this podcast last week and it is an amazing show. I’ve only listened two episodes and had to leave this comment. You guys are amazing! Keep up the incredible work!

Entertaining and interesting

by blueshrew on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show! I can wait for the next episode.

Great podcast reboot for Reddit

by thejones912 on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really like this show so far. I actually liked Reddit’s first podcast endeavor, Upvoted, but it definitely lacked polish. Endless Thread is hugely helped by the talent of WBUR and sounds great and has good editing. Reddit is an endless trove of interesting stories, so if they do it right this podcast will be great for a long long time.

Bad Banter

by QuirkyMiles on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

...the two narrator’s scripted banter is extremely annoying. I really wish they would talk more naturally...And stop the laugh-y cutesy banter. Maybe getting rid of one of the hosts would help. I like the content but I can’t get over the cringe. Could only make it through a couple episodes because it irritated me like fingernails on a chalkboard and made me irate enough to write a review. Yikes.

No clear purpose

by News junkie 602 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

What is the point of this show? It seems to lack a guiding principle and so it seems so pointless. The first episode was so cavalier about extremely traumatic experiences, and also did not make sense. I’m listening to horrible experiences so I can laugh that they didn’t end in death? Second episode is really reaching for meaning. A dude taking care of a turtle because he wants to take care of something the way others aren’t caring from him... so cheesy and unearned. It seems like Reddit paid for this and the only link is “we found this guy on Reddit.” That’s what journalism is now! Everyone does that. Not a premise for a show.

just incredible!

by autotrainrod on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Am I being over -dramatic? Fascinating listen. Great eye for catching interesting Reddit entries.

A Treasure

by mel.estrada on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad WBUR is making this podcast! It is fascinating and unexpected in the best way. I grew up in Boston so I have a soft spot for WBUR. This podcast reminds me how much I cherish and love the thinkers and writers that make up Boston public radio!

A Gilded Podcast!

by Ms Anne Thrope on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Super interesting topics discussed in a way that make me feel somewhat academic regarding my Reddit obsession. Well-researched and lively told stories - I subscribed and listen to these to make long drives exponentially more tolerable.

The Vault

by PodcastWarrior on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

So far I’m enjoying the shows, but some times they leave you feeling empty. We want more! I do not feel enough time was dedicated to the vault. 25 or so minutes does not do it justice. I call for a part 2!

Nope

by Krwwid on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Made it a total of 5 minutes into the first episode and had to turn it off. Horrible idea for a podcast.

Love this!

by GraceZarou on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Unique stories told in an upbeat way. Clever, and now I'm anxious for the next episode!

HOOKED!

by Daphne Trinh on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for a podcast with the intention of having it in the background while I got some work done. I forgot that I was actually supposed to work because of how intriguing and captivating I found these stories. Can’t wait until the next episode!

Internet; the ultimate source....

by CclscottXrayguy on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the first couple episodes.....can’t wait for more. Variety gives this the potential to be great.

Has Potential

by LGEND24 on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

1st episode was not very good...2nd gives me hope.

Perfect and Electric Podcast

by mholland15 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful idea. Take the best of the stories that are out there on Reddit and deliver them to the public in a noteworthy, easy to listen to way. Look forward to it every week!

They deal with Reddit so you don’t have to!

by CWright95 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast randomly. I always love listening to crazy/sad/inspiring/uplifting stories, and obviously the internet, especially reddit is full of them. But I don’t have the time or energy to sift through the gigantic mess that is reddit. So it’s nice that they bring it all to you, and in a unique and very intriguing way. While at this moment, there are only 2 episode, I thoroughly enjoyed them and am now absolutely a subscriber. I will recommend them to everyone I know!!

Rip Off?

by Snoopdoug85 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Solid show but man this is a blatant rip off of Reply All podcast.

Listen to this

by flip my titty on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job. I can tell you guys really love doing this.

Another WBUR winner

by REF2020 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I will support WBUR until the day I die, and it's because of content like THIS! I am NPR podcast-obsessed, and this one is incredibly well done. Hosts have great chemistry. Length is perfect. I wish they came out with more than 1 episode per week!

Excellently Edited and Produced

by DMHouse on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories of the human condition but uniquely creative in how it’s all edited and presented, which is so professionally done that keeps the listener interested, which is the whole point of getting a story heard and an experience shared or learned. Really nicely done!

Awesome

by Listen addict love on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful podcast, fabulous production values, great hosts, my new favorite. Thank you Reddit and WBUR.

Endless Thread

by Tuttersmum on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Wow... I cannot believe how much time was spent telling the listener how many people they unsuccessfully attempted to contact about the aircraft windshield incident. Yikes. My first listen... Not sure I'll try another.

Can't wait for more

by tweedycat617 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first episode was funny, suspenseful, and interesting. I can't wait for the next one!

Exact kind of podcast that I’ve been searching for!

by Erooney1976 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love interesting stories about real people and real life, you’ll love this podcast!I can’t wait for more episodes!

Can’t wait 😊 for more !

by Emmalani👣 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting, FUN, very positive & well edited! I can’t wait for more. Keep it up. I learned a lot. 👍🏽

YES!

by MileHighYeti on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is going to be great to listen to on my Metro rides around DC, now I don’t have to worry about cell service or WiFi to get my Reddit fix!

I like it...

by Malakaris on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

... cannot wait for the next episode

Smart, funny, interesting

by aSfERCC on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Here is a great podcast!

Had to turn it off...

by Akidler on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The cringe was maybe bearable but then I heard how the host mispronounces gif...no thank you!

Sifting through Reddit so I don’t have to

by 1000ml_of_life on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Funny, energetic, informative. I’m not a Redditor (yet) but I’m glad there is someone out there distilling the best of the Reddit universe for me. Looking forward to more!

Gripping first episode, great promise

by WorldWideWade on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a sucker for stories about disasters and near-disasters, so I thought the first episode was terrifically entertaining. Kudos to WBUR and Reddit for putting their talented heads together and finding a way to extract audio stories from the wealth of human stories on Reddit.

Interesting!!!

by San Antonio Wiseman on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to the first podcast and loved it. I enjoy learning something new and this podcast achieved that goal. I cannot wait for the next podcast?

No No No No Yes

by QueensBusser on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So good!! Fascinating content delivered with a friendly, fun tone.