Average rating:

4
out of 636 ratings.

Scream time:Doom Jelly

by 😁happy on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Scream time:Doom Jelly is awesome !👏 I love this episode , but it was a little bit scary.Still,it was cool 😎.

The Best!!!

by JeanoSalida on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listening every week. Every story is different, and just amazing. Listening from Colorado, and show got me to check out Reddit!

Awesome

by Hey224456 on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and informative.

Ugh

by Fun1894 on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The fake and rehearsed banter is lame.

Loveitloveitloveit

by Emmino15 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My man lurks on reddit pretty often but I’ve never had the patience (saved my energy for Pinterest)... this show gives me some of the highlights and is frickin awesome! I listen to several podcasts religiously once a week, so I’m really excited that I only now just found this one bc there’s such a huge library of available episodes to bings on :) keep it up y’all, xxx

So good

by nealdent on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. I annoy my wife by telling her every story I hear.

Great podcast

by clayt on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really surprised to see so many low star reviews on this podcast. I think it’s great. Obviously with a format like this, some stories are more interesting than others but out of the 10 or so I’ve listened to, none have been bad. A lot of people are saying the hosts are cringeworthy and I don’t understand it. Sure, they tell some goofy jokes and force some internet/reddit references that maybe don’t land perfectly but if you legitimately cringe from that, I think you need help.

No second season for me.

by Christa79 on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Usually I like the hosts more as the show goes on, but annoying jokes and irritating chewing that went on and on... I am over it.

could be great

by apple-cut on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love the concept and the episodes I’ve listened to have been interesting, but the hosts are cringeworthy. They sound like robots. or actors hired to be podcast hosts? Wish they could take a deep breath and bring a more genuine vibe.

Likeable hosts & interesting content

by BigMike 524 on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What more could I ask for? The hosts are down-to-earth and generally knowledgeable. Some podcasts I’ve tried, I’ve cringed every 30 seconds as the host wonders aloud about something I’d consider common knowledge, but Ben & Amory don’t do that. The production is also very professional.

Addicting

by pkondo on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I simultaneously love and hate this podcast. The first ep about NoNoNoNoYes completely sucked me in to both this podcast and Reddit in general. Now I waste a lot of time on Reddit. On the flipside, I spend less time on FB.

Pointless stories with a side of cheese

by iiyngrdde on Jun 24, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

A good premise for a podcast but I have read better things on reddit than the few stories I’ve listened to so far. None of the episodes were interesting enough to mention as an exception. The hosts are annoyingly wholesome with cringe worthy jokes. I found that I would turn off the podcast when my husband came in the room out of embarrassment.

Great chemistry, better stories

by IlPresidenteMusica on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts have a great rapport and also deliver interesting stories, whether they’re about issues I already know a fair bit about or subjects I’m just hearing about for the first time. Recommended episodes: The GOAT, Kickin’ It, In Memoriam

Yay!

by My score on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad I found this podcast! (Thanks 99pi) It's everything I want in one podcast: internet culture, reddit and hosts I like (and hometown of boston bonus)

A variety of topics, tied together in a perfect bow

by Dory H on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Endless Thread has it all- a perfect combination of stories, science, and humor. I’m a huge fan of the large variety of topics and interesting interviews with Redditors.

Fun stories from annoying hosts

by Lani5000 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy the stories and topics but the hosts are too corny and make it difficult to listen at times. Less puns and bad jokes plz.

Great!

by Live free and tie dye on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love miscellaneous, human interest stories. You guys are funny!

Incredible

by MageUltimatum on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast presents me with fun, strange, and unusual facts from around the world. I hope that you guys keep it up!

Awesome and fun to listen

by CAshopper on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very creative

Perfect snack

by fa1sal on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really loving this. I’ve listened to and loved every episode. I love that the subjects are fresh and fun. Something light but also interesting and exciting. My kind of podcast for sure

One of my favorites

by Regi17 on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The wide array of topics covered makes this one of my favorite podcasts to listen to: you never know what you’re going to get but it’s always quirky and interesting. Definitely worth your time!

It tries

by zjuliaxqwthcy on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was so excited to hear this concept was becoming a podcast. Reddit as a community has such a history of lore and exciting and weird stories. I like the research that is done and the interviews and the ways the stories are presented in the podcast, but the hosts... I really wanted to like them but they have really awkward chemistry and often seem like they’re reading straight from a script. They also seem out of touch in a way, like the cringy aunt on Facebook who reposts memes from 2005. The entire outtro that plays at the end of the podcast is an epitome of the cringe. I have to rush for the stop button every time before I have to listen to it. Overall, great concept, decent execution, not the best hosts. Leaving you feeling like a high school teacher is hanging out Instagram just so she can attempt to understand slang her students use

Stop with the fake “banter”

by 1100bk on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This would be a very good podcast if not for fake scripted banter between the hosts. It ruins the credibility of the whole show. The banter is so bad that I can’t stand to listen to what otherwise would be entertaining stories. Authenticity is what people are looking for in a podcast.

Yep

by Twainstown on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Like it. Good break from the serious and terrifying.

Good content but horrible scripted banter

by Mousy17390 on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I liked the first few episodes but the scripted banter between the co-hosts is cringeworthy. I had to stop listening today finally bc it was so painful and won’t be back unless I happen to hear there’s been a change. Just having Ben as host would be fine.

Loving it!

by scrane11 on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not a reddit-er, but have loved learning more about the wierd world of the internet and the amazing stories that live on it.

I’m mildly infuriated...

by AndrewFugate on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...that it is only available once a week. But hey they’re great and more than 1 a week would drive quality down

Seems unresolved

by Ajmart2998 on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

First episode is unbearably boring and seems to just wander endlessly into seemingly unimportant directions. It seems like things don’t have much purpose or resolution. The show needs to be tightened up. The second and third episodes are a little better but lacking excitement and “punch”.

Has Potential

by WyoBadger on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Interesting topics and a great show concept. Lower rating is due to the cutesy co-host banter garbage we are forced to fast forward through. Don’t waste my valuable podcast time!!

5 Star Podcast

by LaAsPr on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered this podcast last week and it is an amazing show. I’ve only listened two episodes and had to leave this comment. You guys are amazing! Keep up the incredible work!

Entertaining and interesting

by blueshrew on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show! I can wait for the next episode.

Great podcast reboot for Reddit

by thejones912 on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really like this show so far. I actually liked Reddit’s first podcast endeavor, Upvoted, but it definitely lacked polish. Endless Thread is hugely helped by the talent of WBUR and sounds great and has good editing. Reddit is an endless trove of interesting stories, so if they do it right this podcast will be great for a long long time.

Bad Banter

by QuirkyMiles on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

...the two narrator’s scripted banter is extremely annoying. I really wish they would talk more naturally...And stop the laugh-y cutesy banter. Maybe getting rid of one of the hosts would help. I like the content but I can’t get over the cringe. Could only make it through a couple episodes because it irritated me like fingernails on a chalkboard and made me irate enough to write a review. Yikes.

No clear purpose

by News junkie 602 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

What is the point of this show? It seems to lack a guiding principle and so it seems so pointless. The first episode was so cavalier about extremely traumatic experiences, and also did not make sense. I’m listening to horrible experiences so I can laugh that they didn’t end in death? Second episode is really reaching for meaning. A dude taking care of a turtle because he wants to take care of something the way others aren’t caring from him... so cheesy and unearned. It seems like Reddit paid for this and the only link is “we found this guy on Reddit.” That’s what journalism is now! Everyone does that. Not a premise for a show.

just incredible!

by autotrainrod on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Am I being over -dramatic? Fascinating listen. Great eye for catching interesting Reddit entries.

A Treasure

by mel.estrada on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad WBUR is making this podcast! It is fascinating and unexpected in the best way. I grew up in Boston so I have a soft spot for WBUR. This podcast reminds me how much I cherish and love the thinkers and writers that make up Boston public radio!

A Gilded Podcast!

by Ms Anne Thrope on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Super interesting topics discussed in a way that make me feel somewhat academic regarding my Reddit obsession. Well-researched and lively told stories - I subscribed and listen to these to make long drives exponentially more tolerable.

The Vault

by PodcastWarrior on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

So far I’m enjoying the shows, but some times they leave you feeling empty. We want more! I do not feel enough time was dedicated to the vault. 25 or so minutes does not do it justice. I call for a part 2!

Nope

by Krwwid on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Made it a total of 5 minutes into the first episode and had to turn it off. Horrible idea for a podcast.

Love this!

by GraceZarou on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Unique stories told in an upbeat way. Clever, and now I'm anxious for the next episode!

HOOKED!

by Daphne Trinh on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for a podcast with the intention of having it in the background while I got some work done. I forgot that I was actually supposed to work because of how intriguing and captivating I found these stories. Can’t wait until the next episode!

Internet; the ultimate source....

by CclscottXrayguy on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the first couple episodes.....can’t wait for more. Variety gives this the potential to be great.

Has Potential

by LGEND24 on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

1st episode was not very good...2nd gives me hope.

Perfect and Electric Podcast

by mholland15 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful idea. Take the best of the stories that are out there on Reddit and deliver them to the public in a noteworthy, easy to listen to way. Look forward to it every week!

They deal with Reddit so you don’t have to!

by CWright95 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast randomly. I always love listening to crazy/sad/inspiring/uplifting stories, and obviously the internet, especially reddit is full of them. But I don’t have the time or energy to sift through the gigantic mess that is reddit. So it’s nice that they bring it all to you, and in a unique and very intriguing way. While at this moment, there are only 2 episode, I thoroughly enjoyed them and am now absolutely a subscriber. I will recommend them to everyone I know!!

Rip Off?

by Snoopdoug85 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Solid show but man this is a blatant rip off of Reply All podcast.

Listen to this

by flip my titty on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job. I can tell you guys really love doing this.

Another WBUR winner

by REF2020 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I will support WBUR until the day I die, and it's because of content like THIS! I am NPR podcast-obsessed, and this one is incredibly well done. Hosts have great chemistry. Length is perfect. I wish they came out with more than 1 episode per week!

Excellently Edited and Produced

by DMHouse on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories of the human condition but uniquely creative in how it’s all edited and presented, which is so professionally done that keeps the listener interested, which is the whole point of getting a story heard and an experience shared or learned. Really nicely done!

Awesome

by Listen addict love on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful podcast, fabulous production values, great hosts, my new favorite. Thank you Reddit and WBUR.