Average rating:

4
out of 119 ratings.

Excellent listen!

by MMXkMN on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful series, opening up several themes about teens, adolescents, the formative years, brain development, and so many social issues we think and hear about every day. Great international perspectives as well. One of my favorite podcasts!

Thank you

by nittner24 on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic reporting! Thank you!!!

A few of my favorite things!

by maryellenh on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Clear journalism, wonderful storytelling, and informative and interesting brain science. Couldn’t love this anymore. I hope there will be many more seasons!

Aa a HS teacher and Mom to littles

by andifoxy on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve found this fascinating. My students provide me a window of what is coming in my home and understanding a bit more is very helpful. Now. And for the future.

Really helpful

by clarksona on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I think this is great. It does really help parents understand that they may be doing everything right but it is the way teens are wired...I hope for a little bit more what parents can actually do with this info. I wonder, should we let our teens listen to this?

Fantastic Resource

by ASapGirl on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a parent disoriented by teen behaviors that are clearly complicated and exacerbated by social media and constant digit stimulus, I am devouring the episodes of this new show. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Captivating

by Old TAL G on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A mix of This Am. Life and Science vs. Thought provoking subjects told about real people but instead of just getting the surface info I loved knowing why subjects did what they did. Wish episodes were longer.

Reporting and storytelling

by A Listener listening on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting storytelling via reporting :) great listen !

What Were You Thinking 5*

by JS98608 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First two episodes were so well told. Can't wait for more.

Doesn’t come to iTunes till March of 18

by CThomm on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Doesn’t come to iTunes till March of 18 trailer went up last year 🙄🙄🙄

“.What were you thinking”. A PODCAST

by rinprinces on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Being a parent and a human being this podcast regarding the growth of theAdolescent brain has intrigued me as to I have a daughter just coming out of this age so it gives me a better insight into the choices that she has made. I also was an adolescent Several years ago but this podcast gives me knowledge about my brain and it’s chemistry in the changes that haveHappened the adolescent years of my life which formed my adult life. Very interesting indeed. I believe more then audible readers should have access to this podcast.Everyone should listen to this podcast Because it really does affect us all. In some form I have been affected and no relationship I have with my adult daughter probably will change after listening to this

What Was *I* Thinking??

by JakiOKay1001 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Am I being tricked to subscribe to Audible? Are you using iTunes just to advertise? I’ll resubscribe and change my rating if you get your ish together. 🙄

What Were You Thinking

by apt342 on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So I listened to the trailer and I’m waiting patiently for the first episode. So I happened to click the Audible link today and I see the Band of Brothers first episode posted on the site in November. So was the plan to post them only on Audible and just use iTunes to generate traffic? Maybe it was a mistake and you don’t know that it didn’t post on iTunes? Either way, unsubscribing until you figure that out. - 12/10/17

Where are the episodes ??

by climbmec on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I can only see the trailer . Is there more ???

Availability?

by LPMc2012 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

So will this actually be available to those who subscribed through iTunes? I see episode 1 (not the trailer) posted 11/26 on the Audible website, but as of 12/5 it has never been in the iTunes subscriber feed.