Average rating:

5
out of 3083 ratings.

Love it!!

by Jekyl1 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a well done podcast. And so appropriate for our current times.

The parallels

by Jennie Broecker on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Digging deeper into recent history for its relevance to our current political situation is perfectly done here. Fascinating.

Captivating

by FO2CA on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Born in 1977 so I don’t have any firsthand knowledge of Watergate but know the gist. This is a fascinating look into the story. Just the right depth of reporting on characters and plots. Look forward to every next episode.

Really interesting!

by Mshep218 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Wasn’t alive during Watergate but very interesting to see the similarities between that episode and what is going on in the current administration. These are great for anyone interested in politics and historical events.

Slow Burn

by Larryfl1 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was in my 20’s and lived through Watergate. At the time I read everything I could find in Philadelphia, bought the NY Times everyday (could not find the Post). This has many details I did not know and find fascinating.

Amazing!

by jenriquez13 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I found this podcast I was excited for it to start, I only knew what we were taught in school, which wasn’t much, and of course, you had questions but nothing was really answered. This podcast helps you understand what really went on and just how important this event was! Great podcast, I recommend this podcast to any history buff, heck you don’t have to be into history or politics to enjoy it, just listen... trust me.

Great research!

by MsMels on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never been interested in watergate, but with a recent recommendation I decided to give this podcast a try. I am so intrigued! There are so many things we could learn! History simply repeats itself... Thanks for spending the time researching this topic! It was thoroughly enjoyable to listen to!

Terrific

by Mom 234 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was born the year of the break-in so Watergate has always felt abstract in its retelling. This Podcast is the most fresh and insightful take on that era / scandal I have ever encountered. I look forward to each new episode.

Extremely well researched and seems fairly reported

by Lakeshore_Farmhouse on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Journalism the way it should be.

Parallels abound

by Merrowe on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have heard so often about the parallels of Watergate and the current administration. I’m grateful to the podcasters for these episodes - they’re revealing and fascinating and they give me hope that justice might just be served.

Wow

by Leslie in FL on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was a teen during Watergate and thought I knew the whole story. Nope. This deep dive takes you into the backstory and reveals details and intrigues you never knew. It's also right on time for what's going on right now in the current administration. Don't miss it!

Lived thru yet new stuff pops up

by Solitarysherlockian on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a young woman who moved to Peru--the country--in 1972, I remember a toilet paper international Time or Newsweek with a small bit on a break in. Who knew? We couldn't imagine. But this podcast a reason why journalists and journalism matters.

This is amazing

by Thank-Kevin's on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t stop listening, wonderfully done and beautifully narrated.

Great podcast

by Kiki loo Evans on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoying every second. So timely.

Amazeballs

by gretelup on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing glimpse into the day to day stories during the time of watergate. I promise, you will hear stories you’ve never heard before. I’m so impressed with the interviews they got. I donated and got access to the plus episodes which is TOTALLY worth it. I really hope that once this series is done that these guys produce another series since they’ve done just such an amazeballs job at this one.

Awesome podcast

by Kai.Hankinson on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't wait for new episodes

Recommended 100%

by HistoryOurstory on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was 21 years old during the Watergate hearings and the events leading up to Nixon’s resignation. At the time I was completely enthralled. I watched every televised session of the hearings live and I followed the story as it unfolded in real time. This podcast has transported me back in time but it’s done even more. It’s presenting details I hadn’t known about, teaching me something new. I’m fully engaged with your story telling. Incredibly I’m hanging on every word and I find myself looking very much forward to the next installment. The producers of “Slow Burn” have done absolutely fantastic work!

Great info

by jpl2134 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Those who do no understand history are doomed to repeat it

Slow burn warms me up

by thejdangerl on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is really great. Calm. Relevant. Super interesting and deep history.

Riveting!

by Library Cat Lady on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So many parallels...

Wow!

by Timlaza34 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought I knew a lot about Watergate, but I learned so much more about Watergate. Very, very Interesting.

You don’t know Watergate until you listen here

by RikP on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m 79 and was very aware of what was going on with Nixon, but this podcast brought me into the inner workings that was not available during the 70s. Must listen! Very applicable in ways to today.

This podcast is so important to me

by Elenasux on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for creating this podcast. I did not live during this time but you make this time period feel so tangible.

Pertinent and entertaining

by Like seriously?!? on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is riveting and so educational. The parallels to the Trump-Russia scandal are unnerving.

Fantastic; worth your time

by EFOhio on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was a child during Watergate but it was referred to many years after and was clearly so important; yet I didn’t really understand what it felt like to live through it until now. Thank you for all the first hand accounts from now-mature and well-known politicians and reporters. Really great stuff.

Fantastic

by DrRobert299 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you don’t have much interest in watergate this podcast will capture you. Really well done audio journalism.

Great Podcast!

by wyork112 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keeps me on the edge of my seat every episode. Learning so many things I didn’t know about Watergate, subtle connections to current events, and a great mix of narration with historical audio.

Unique coverage of the watergate events

by McMasters27 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Having read a lot about Nixon and the Watergate scandal, I was surprised to hear more detail and new stories I hadn’t come across. Great podcast

History Repeats

by Ro-tired on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a well researched, informative reminder of how history is doomed to repeat itself, unfortunately for us in 2018. Well worth a listen!

Obsessed!

by Writergirl527 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I sat glued to the Watergate hearings as a 10 year old, which cemented my leanings as a political and news junkie. We learn from history and Slow Burn details the unraveling. So pertinent in Trump days.

Truly great podcast!

by Scottish Bobcat on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just wow. I great and riveting listen. You will be hooked on this!

Interesting, high quality podcast

by ecmathew on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it. Can’t stop listening.

Episode

by denniszuburg on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This episode should be a movie

Living it again

by kogware on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I lived through all of this as a teenager. It is remarkable to review all that occurred then and the alarming parallels to current events. A wonderful podcast.

Captivating

by Greg9878787 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Reminds you that people will lie over & over & over to try to convince you they are telling the truth, especially in politics & for their political part. Sound familiar? Is is.

I was in college during Watergate

by mjbreen on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...and this podcast brings back the intensity of that time and so much more - all the behind the headlines details. I think it’s critical for everyone to listen today, given our current President, and how much defending our democracy depends on people who adamantly seek the truth.

Excellent

by _______________-____—___—__ on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great podcast. Delivers precisely what it promises: a compelling look at the dozens of weird, unremembered sidelines and offshoots and subplots. Well told.

listen

by sannie-102 on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

essential to hear this podcast. illuminates the past and more imortantly the present

Not much has changed in Politics

by Nikonmike on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

EXCELLENT SERIES! time after time, you hear something that happened during Watergate and it's happening again under this Administration

Only for Watergate aficionados

by Imogen s on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Lots of detail and yet you come away knowing little about the people being profiled.

I want more history podcasts like this

by laborhistorydude on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the in-depth research and fast-paced narrative style. More like this please!

Fantastic reporting!

by Swooot on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So enjoyable to listen to--I take longer drag walks just so I can hear more. Editing is superb.

Best of the best

by dascis on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast.

Trump is Nixon reincarnated

by Morbid listener on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To all the followers of trumpism, please, please listen to this podcast. See the similarities between Nixon’s crimes and Donald Trump‘s crimes. It’s not about race or sex or party. It’s about right and wrong, our own personal humanity and integrity. All we are now is the country of the “orange tan”.

Fascinating

by wizlet on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I lived through this (teenager) but learned a lot of new details. And this podcast is extremely well done.

Stunning parallels

by Trick question on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Slow Burn is rich with stories and minutiae about Watergate that are as riveting as today’s politics. At first blush, it feels less scary listening to this podcast versus current news because we know what the end of that story was. Most of us survived it, though not all, especially if you count service members who died in Viet Nam. So actually, it’s pretty scary to see the lengths that those in power will go. You can see your position mirrored in this Watergate expose wherever you stand today. I can’t stop listening. I got a membership so I could listen to the extra editions only available to members. It’s eye-opening, even though I lived it. And see The Post while you’re at it for a profile in courage.

Riveting and entertaining

by ms sir on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Terrific podcast. Really interesting and unique perspectives on watergate beyond the movie and broad overview given in standard history lessons about the scandal. Horrible to learn how many Americans wanted to stand by Nixon because they just didn't think that his crimes were all that bad:.. Also a scary reminder just how slow and plodding the investigation was! Even worse, while there was partisanship over Watergate, way more Republicans were ready to turn on Nixon in respect for the rule of law. I doubt that will be the case with the current scandals surrounding Trump's admin

I love this podcast!!

by Simmysas on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative, riveting, historical and real!!

Doomed to repeat

by School Meals That Rock on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast. So sad that we are clearly doomed to repeat unfortunate historical situations.

Great story

by 5 star voter on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Being young and remembering the whole thing happening with NixonThis is great story telling that makes me relive it and it’s awesome Waiting for next episode