Average rating:

5
out of 9700 ratings.

Love it

by ape_enthusiast on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Watergate history viewed via a 2018 lens. Succint and engaging.

Really great, could allude to greater context

by grapesmaize on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Of dishonesty that contributed to so many deaths and hardships for our country’s young people in Vietnam Nam and Cambodia.

Two episodes in

by wisconsin listener on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

First two episodes provide valuable additional information for even those who lived and have widely read about Watergate. However they should just can the annoying comparisons to Trump. Nixon was a deeply thinking politician brought down by human impulses that have studied for thousands of years. We don’t know that about Trump.

Fascinating.

by La Nuestra Senora de Guadalupe on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lived through that era.

Brillant and Compelling

by Perseiphone on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well done! I have been recommending this podcast to anyone who will listen. It offers so much insight into our world today. Although history repeats itself, it is fascinating to see how much difference as well as similarity there is at these crucial moments in history.

LIBERAL PROPAGANDA!

by JeremyP3362 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is a story pack with lies and liberal bias. What idiot watches any movie made in Hollywood and considers it fact.

Important to Remember

by The_Doctor_10 on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a period of US history that we should and must remember in today’s day and age. The podcast does a fantastic job of putting all of the events in context. The use of historical video and audio recordings as well as recent interviews make it all the more engaging. Well done!

New Listener

by Non-Party Memebr on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Just listened to Episode 1. It is very interesting and exactly what I was looking for, BUT leave your personal bias about Trump out of history. I will listen to more in hopes you do not continue pushing your views and just educate us on the facts. I would have given it a 5 so far if opinions had been left out.

Heavily Liberal biased

by American 2467 on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Liberal propaganda poorly disguised as a historical podcast

We Must Never Forget

by Lydbug18 on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is crucial to American history (past and present). Those who forget history are doomed to repeat it...which is why this matters so much. Excellently put together! You’ll find out things you never knew about Watergate and the voices of the past will seem to echo sentiments of the present. Strap in, I burned through this pod in one weekend and loved it! I feel much more educated on the subject and it’s hooked my interest for certain!

Feedback Loop!

by Rad Viking on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listen...can’t wait to hear season 2 wink wink!!

Great podcast

by Luthercc93 on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a tremendous and relevant listen!

Excellent!

by redposey on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not even done listening to all of the episodes, but had to leave a review of these great podcasts. I am 53, so I have a few fuzzy memories of Watergate, and have read some books about it to learn more about what happened. These podcasts are so informative-chock full of interviews, news clips and a lot of information I haven’t found in my own research. Very entertaining, unbelievable and timely with what is going on in DC right now. Highly recommend!

Completely worth every second

by Mi Chiquita on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has me on the edge of my seat. So fantastic. I simply can’t wait for your next episodes.

Great!

by Cmf857 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I'm late to the party, but will probably listen a second time to get all the details. Hope there will be more.

Great

by Luinmirel on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't wait for more episodes!

Amazing

by mav3487 on Jun 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

90 seconds into the first episode and I was hooked! Absolutely thrilling story telling!

An amazing show

by MastCells0101 on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wasn't alive for this era and my history classes always failed to talk about this time. I learned so much and the connection between the Watergate scandal and what is now occurring politically is eery. Highly recommend. I can't wait till the next season!

Fun

by Kleedo1 on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Timely

BEST podcast

by Andybrewster on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply great stuff. Writing, narrating, research, just perfect.One thing though...keep in mind, as President Ford himself said, inherent in the act of pardoning someone, and the acceptance of that pardon, is an admission of guilt. In other words, you can’t pardon an innocent person. Nixon always denied he did anything illegal; by accepting Ford’s pardon, he ended up admitting his guilt. Ford isn’t as dumb as people think.

Unique Historical Perspective

by CWheels...go on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

America desperately needs a multitude of perspectives on historical events. Our collective understanding of history and the web of connections that spiral out from the past is shallow at best. This ignorance is draining the life out of our society. Slow Burn is a type of show that might just help.

Those who do not learn from the past . . .

by Fan of Facts on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

. . . are condemned to repeat it. This is a fascinating and, let’sface it, fun history of Watergate. I know those who are positive Trump is the victim of a witch-hunt aren’t likely to listen, butwe might be a bit better off and less divided if they did. One of the things they would learn is how, as facts came out, even Nixon’s strongest supporters could not abide being lied to.

great show

by EmilyDinFrancia on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

interesting history lesson for those of us who weren't born yet. very well done

The Problem With Nixon

by RidgebackLove on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nixon's problem rested with his habit of telling the truth up to the point he knew he would lose when he would lie.

Great Job

by babspete on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought I was really informed about Watergate, having been in college and politically active at the time. However, as much as I knew all the characters, the podcast brought together back stories that I wasn't aware of were incredibly illuminating. For anyone who thinks this might be a rehash, I would be surprised if there aren’t a number of tidbits that they wouldn't find new. Highly recommend

Decent show but stop using it for current events

by Nomad69 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The show is informative and there are some real revelations but please...give the anti-Trump stuff a break.

Just listen, you will love it!

by Cynsational28 on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast explores the smaller parts that made up the scandal. Many know how watergate ends but did you know how it began? You will when you listen. Binge worthy! Replay worthy!

Informative af

by KevinJFawv on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Super informative and fun to listen to. As someone born a long time after Watergate, I found it a very, very enjoyable listen.

Good but

by CIA 1068 on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The show is really good I would have given it 5 stars but the beginning episode turned me off because of the comparison to current events I listen to shows like this because of love of history not for political commentary

Awesome !

by techamecca on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome !!

Amazing and Timely

by AlternativeFacts5 on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was my first lesson about Watergate and I’m hooked. The narrator was great. Can’t wait for next season.

Amazing

by jraposa on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast. Brilliant investigation

Incredible Podcast

by collindaniels on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been obsessed with Watergate for many years, but my wish would be for every American citizen to hear all the episodes of this incredible podcast. Although it stands on its own as a thoroughly researched, well organized and highly entertaining historical record, it also inevitably frames what our great country is going through right now. The similarities and differences between Watergate and the Russia Investigation are unavoidable. This podcast injects just the right amounts of fear and hope. It is a creative masterpiece.

Great story; easy to listen to

by MattOrrin on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was a wonderful podcast. It left me both disparaged for current happenings, and hopeful to overcome them. The pacing was good, the details riveting. I really enjoyed some of the interviews with some of the people in the fight.

One of the best Podcasts

by B.joneser on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellently presented historical information! I have learned so much!

Edge of my seat, binge worthy podcast!!

by Jennyyybear on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though we all already know how this presidency ended... This podcast perfectly documents and captivates the moments leading up to investigation, the crazy insane political stunts before Nixons resignation & everything in between.... I didn’t want to get out of my car because it was so thrilling & suspenseful!! You will NOT regret listening to this podcast!! Instead, you’ll regret not having listened to it sooner!

Excellent storytelling!

by rhythm 1177 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad I found this podcast!

Very well done, prepare to binge listen

by pjoerussell on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a well done podcast that was worthy of binge listening start to finish on one long drive. I highly recommend

Just Awesome!!!

by dgoldthwait on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Furious this is over. Finished it yesterday. Such a compelling story, especially right now. Wow. So well done. Thank you!!!

Fascinating

by ejt771 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Comprehensive and well researched!

Fascinating...and foreboding

by Liza Fisher Norman on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I lived through this but only knew part of the story. Thanks for this excellent podcast and alerting the country.

I want more!

by NJ_Atat on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic podcast. My only complaint is that it's too short! There's so much to cover here, and so much that people born after this period don't know (I'm in the 'only know what was in All the President's Men' camp). I can understant the desire to keep this short and sweet, and not to go overboard into every little detail of the case, but a few more episodes would have been great!

Slow Burn

by TheOtherDonald on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I lived through Watergate and it’s more timely and essential than ever to know the details.

Please listen.

by Elliott_k75 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So many parallels to today.

Couldn’t “put it down”

by Sapphire_Jones on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing. Never really considered looking deeper into Watergate or past All the President’s Men, so I assumed it was a bygone time of bipartisanism. (i know better now) The way this podcast is produced is very well done—it kept me hooked the whole time—and gave me hope for the state of our country now.

Watergate revisited

by sbrochin on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As soon as it became clear that there was a scandal in the making from this administration, I longed to review what had happened during Watergate. Then, along came this wonderful podcast. The creators have certainly done their homework and many details, long forgotten, were brought to my attention. In addition, there was so much that I did not understand in that time period during my mid 20s. One cannot help but compare what is going on today with what went on then. Thank you for making this podcast at this important time.

Fascinating Listen

by _rjbain on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I burned through SLOW BURN over the course of a weekend. So good. Well produced, enlightening and timely. I highly recommend!

No Alternative Facts Here

by Schmebe on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing!!! I randomly came across it last night and binged on episodes 1-7 today. The story is very well told and all of the facts are clearly laid out. I’m pretty sure that after listening to this, I can officially label myself as historian. :-)

So good

by SunshineJillME on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn’t even know I wanted to know this stuff.

Clinton

by lzy_bku on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So excite for season 2!