Average rating:

5
out of 99 ratings.

Great Adventures

by Bigtime Livermore on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

D20 Dames has been my go to podcast on regular long car rides as of late. All the episodes, both adventures and interludes are engaging and funny. I look forward to see where things keep going with the Dames!

D20 Dames to Die For

by TahoWF on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

What a phenomenal actual-play D&D podcast. Every episode is fun, whether adventuring or “down time.” Give it a listen and catch up today!And my title might be a little bit of hyperbole. But I’d certainly fail one of my death savings throws for them.

Can’t help but join in the giggle fits

by AlyshaCoy on Dec 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The story telling and creative character development in this D&D podcast are amazing but what really sets it apart for me is the cast. I love that when I listen I feel like I’m part of the party, joining in on inside jokes and getting caught up in the type of giggle fits that you have to catch your breath after. The world building is beautiful, the characters are glorious creations and I can’t wait to see what shenanigans happen next. I rolled to fall in love and definitely did.

Found another live play show that I love

by glshade on Dec 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I started listening to live play game because of all the amazing fan art I was seeing for Critical Roll. Now I still watch / listen to it but o gave found gaming groups who’s style and storytelling clicks better wit my tastes. The women behind the d20 Dames tell a great story and so obviously love what they are doing. Their show brings my so much joy. They are one of the reasons I’m, after decades away from TTRPG’s, getting back into the hobby. Thanks for the lovely, fun, show

Season 2 is amazing!

by fan of the Dames on Dec 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I got hooked on actual play podcasts thru TAZ & have been listening to a few different ones. d20 Dames is shaping up to be one of the best. The characters' interactions are fantastic (more Riot/Lyta please!) and now that they're playing original adventures, the way they solve problems and find their way through situations is such fun.

Best D&D Actual Play Podcast

by RageKageRugger on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across d20 Dames after hearing the DM, Kat Kruger, playing The Countess in Adventure They Wrote. I was soon hooked by the fun adventures of the dames. With each episode, the characters get more flushed out and DM has some amazing NPC/PCs with varied voices and personalities. Not only do the characters play well together (i.e. their skills complement each other), but the cast members also have friendly banter. I find myself consistening laughing out loud at the shenanigans they get into.I highly encourage folks to start listening to d20 Dames - it won't take long for you to catch up.

Chaotic Good Class Act

by Blackthorne88 on Dec 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been sifting through this awesome new genre of RPG real plays with a focus on women and have been finding a lot of good stuff but this podcast has been my favorite sofar! The players seem to have a decent idea who their characters are right off the bat, the adventures aren't your boilerplate affair(after the intro), downtime is a focus AND the DM is writing her own content for other people to use! I can't wait to see where it goes from here.

Great podcast

by A great family friendly pod on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast with a hilarious cast. Also great that so many of the adventures they play come out as modules you can get!

A D&D podcast with heart

by jwgh on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast manages to be one of the most humane podcasts I listen to, while still being really funny. The characters have made the world they live in a better place, and are genuinely happy about it! Which is not to say there's no combat, conflict, or magic -- there's plenty of all of that, both within the party and without. I always am excited when I see a new episode in my podcatcher!On another note, Sildar is one of the great NPCs of all time.

One of the best I’ve heard

by seasaltleo on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m both happy and sad to have finally caught up, happy because I’ve heard all the amazing content thus far but sad that I can’t binge listen at work! I have loved every minute of this and can’t wait for the next adventure. If you’re looking for a dnd podcast with the right combination of funny jokes and intriguing plot line this is the podcast for you!

Fabulous!

by Owl cello on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so charmed by these amazing women and their project! I am completely hooked. It is clear they all have a great chemistry with one another and the banter that results often makes me laugh out loud. The story is exceptional and well-delivered by the DM, and I never have to wonder which character is speaking because of good vocal delivery and character development. Yeah, the beginning episodes are a little bumpy, but these ladies have definitely hit their stride and I look forward to each new episode.

An excellent listen

by Jeninnis on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this by accident, and so glad I did! It’s a wonderful listen, love the stories and the characters and the puns and laughs add a whole extra layer. Love it!

This show is Great

by how is then name taken on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the ladies in this show, and how much fun they are having.

Distinct and Meaningful

by RaeDeAnne on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Dames celebrate the unconventional. And that’s one of the best things about this show. The podcast begins with vignettes of sorts through different prewritten adventures, including one by DM Kat Kruger. But though you may have seen (or even played) one of these adventures before, you’ve never heard it like this. Each of the Dames bring distinctive voices to the table, making their characters real and meaningful, if unconventional in their approach to adventure. Chet is a great example of this, and I get such joy as a listener from those moments. They don’t always solve the puzzle in the most straightforward way, but they always solve it in the most worthwhile way. The whole podcast is worthwhile with great emotional payoff towards the end of season 1. I’m excited to get further in to season 2 to know what happens next!

Great, wholesome Role Playing!

by Plus2Joe on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these ladies. They’re totally delightful and every moment is funny and heartwarming.

Great fun and positive role models for getting girls interested in Gaming

by Wiltashtuck on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the premise of the show and the great role models. The story lines are creative and engaging. The cast chemistry is top notch. Definitely worth the listen!

Postive, and punfilled

by Labroides on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I simply adore this show. The characters are engaging, the stories compelling, and best of all the DM and players feed off of each other in a really innovative fashion. They also are downright hilarious. I adore how they use humor to help the story line along without being heavy handed or forced. This is one of those podcasts you'll find yourself anxiously awaitng new episodes to be released. Perfect for those who are famliir with DnD and even better for those who are trying to learn how the game should be played.

An amazing actual play full of charm and wonderful surprises!

by DM Lord Neptune on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The D20 Dames is such an amazing podcast full of a lot of heart. Kat, the DM, mixes homebrew content with official content to create a beautiful world full of wonder and adventure! The player characters, themselves, are quite fun, too! From a Winged Tiefling Ranger to a Half-elf Warlock to a Human Monk, the Dames know how to have a good time. This especially shows when they talk their way out of a lot of encounters instead of simply smashing everything in sight!The story is going into some amazing places, and I'm really excited to see where Kat will lead us next! Much love to the entire cast, here, as they are all wonderful people, well engaged on Twitter, and bring a great creative energy to the podcast and community as a whole. Definitely listen to this one if you enjoy APs. You will not regret it!

Finally Some Dames!

by EmilyELewis on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love actual play podcasts, but I was so bummed that, at best, one member of a party might be played by a woman. As a girl fan of DND and fantasy, I really missed seeing myself in the characters/players. And the ladies here are an excellent batch — funny, engaging, and serious enough to still deliver on the adventure.

EPIC USE OF BREAD!

by K_Carey on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok, this has been so much fun to listen to. I don't listen to just any Real Play game, but this one has entered my rotation and made me insanely happy.

Addicting and hilarious

by rsone32 (rs1) on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you girls for making me laugh at work. If the episodes were longer I don’t think I could accomplish anything 😂 keep up the great work. I love the relationship with the npc’s and the players and please keep those puns coming. 😄

Fantastic Fantasy Adventure with Heart

by Halcytron on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A beautiful, genuine blend of humor, heart, and badassery from four very talented ladies. Can't wait to see where the misadventures take them next!

A New D&D Podcast? Roll for success!

by leeleesupreme on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a crit 20! Seriously. I’m in love with this podcast. After getting hooked on The Adventure Zone, I’ve tried out a (potentially shameful) number of actual-play D&D podcasts and none of them come close to d20 Dames. The DM is so excellent. Her voices are varied and fun, and the tales she’s crafted so far are so enjoyable. She lets her players really explore the world and try unconventional things. The players are top-notch. Each of these ladies has such a unique and funny take on their characters and their interactions with each other and the world are so much fun! As a group, they hit their stride early and continue to come out with great content. I can’t say enough good things about this podcast!

Fantastic podcast!!!

by quietvest on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been searching for other good D&D podcasts since catching up to The Adventure Zone, and d20 Dames is my absolute fave! Funny, fast-paced, great characters, and good adventures! The production quality is awesome - no straining to hear some people while others are too loud. You can focus on the game play and the great interactions between people. Don’t miss out on this one.

A most palpable hit!

by Nuada Lamhfada on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so much fun- a fantastic addition to my regular podcast binge. Having an all lady lineup is such a refreshing change to the usual, tired stereotype- the banter runs smoothly and is charming- everyone sounds like they're having a gas.Really looking forward to where it all leads...

ROLL INITIATIVE!!

by Nikki Jeske on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s gonna be a nat20 cuz these dames are on a roll!! Only two episodes in and I’m already hooked. I can’t wait for more. More game AND more puns!!

Strong start

by JC-YA on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a new 5e actual play podcast. Tired of trying to binge for hours to catch up on something probably over, or not worth your time? Why not hop on board to a very promising new adventure. It starts out with play from some standard adventures, but if this is any indication to the direction they are headed for with their original material, very promising indeed! Check it out now, and start your future binge from the beginning!

Great Start

by Not Another Nathan on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great start to a new podcast. The crew shows promise and personality in the first episode. Join in now

Just the beginning

by Berzurk5512 on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've had so much fun listening to just the first podcast that I DEMAND more be produced and quick! It feels like a typical tabletop session when out-of-character, but the ladies become so immersed in their characters that you tend to hone in on the story and focus on nothing else. Even a simple scene like a tavern seems alive when they voice it out! Seriously. Just subscibe. This is only the beginning!