Average rating:

5
out of 265 ratings.

Love the Crazy

by Eric Riddle on Feb 19, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved “Living with a ‘Crazy Plant Person’” episode. They have a great relationship and that is why their home thrives.

One of my favorites!

by serenamcdaniels on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s hard to find people who love plants as much as I do!! I have learned so much from your special guests and I loved the latest episode with your partner! I have gotten my partner to be just as obsessed. We don’t live together yet, but I’m so excited to merge our plant collections when we move in together in September! Thanks for putting so much hard work into this program, I’m super grateful as I’m sure many others are as well!!!!

Amazing podcast!

by Malusm72 on Feb 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love all the valuable information this show has to offer not to mention how adorable the host is?! 😍 Really easy to understand and very relatable too. I cannot stop listening to this podcast. Highly recommended!

Great quality

by lstet7 on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has really helped me understand more about my plant babies and had made me confident to try more difficult plants also! Love her approach and the guests she has on!

Tips and Info for all levels of plant people

by JolieWH on Jan 30, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that as I’ve grown as a plant parent my understanding and interest in more and more of these episodes is just growing! A real beginner can start out with the 101 episodes and plant side chats and then as you get more into (addicted) to plants you can really drill down and get some more technical and detailed information not just about how to care for but what plants do for people and how plants work etc. Great show, it may even kick start a new hobby for you!

Love this fun and informative Podcast!

by Nkrech on Jan 26, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Plant people! Experienced or non, I found this gem of a station simply by searching plants on my podcast channel because I wanted to have more of an understanding behind plant care, and basically everything in the home-growing plant world! It’s so fun, easy to listen to, useful and informative !

Incredibly educational and fun

by @_forestfloor on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The only source you need to learn about house plants from step one.

Crazy Plant Lady

by ThoseLeavesTho on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to all of her wonderful guests & often wonder how did she compiled this list of who’s who in the online community plant world. Everyone from Summer Rayne Oakes to MIGardener is on her podcast. She is not afraid to sound inexperienced, asking what could be viewed as silly questions. & although I’m very sarcastic by nature, I honestly enjoy her ultra bubbly personality & eagerness to learn. If I could make one request: please have Doug Chamberlain from Vermont Hoyas! Because of him, I’m 25 deep in hoyas!

WONDERFUL

by Lilabitty on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I am having so much fun learning about all of my plant babies today from this wonderful podcast!! Thank you!!

Best Plant Podcast - No Contest!

by Chris - Phoenix on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There are several plant podcasts in Apple Podcasts, but most of them are dry and not very engaging. Bloom and Grow is the best of the best of the best! Always entertaining with the perfect mix of education and lighthearted conversation. It never gets so heavy that I feel like the info is going over my head, but I leave each episode knowing so much more about my plants! The guests are top-notch too. If you like houseplants even a little bit, do your ears (and your plants) a favor and subscribe to this binge-worthy podcast for plant parents!

Perfection!

by fawn & fern books on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect planty podcast! I’ve learned SO MUCH.

I live and love plants

by elk21781 on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My most favorite plant podcast ever!!! I look forward to this ever week!!

Love the guests!

by leolealana on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I jumped on board listening to this podcast because of the guests. I’m aware that the host is new to houseplants in general, but I do feel ridiculous when I listen to someone as knowledgeable as Enid come on and have to explain what the veins of the leaves are. This is basic physiology of a plant...Before bringing a guest on I think some homework and background research is in order to avoid instances like that in the podcast. Also, referring to tomato seed sowing in lieu of aroid seed sowing was also a tad ridiculous. As mentioned in the 2 part episodes, you must sow the seeds once they’re ready because they must be FRESH in order for the seeds to germinate. I loved hearing from the guests that were invited to speak in this podcast and I’m sure that not everyone who listens are on the same knowledgeable level as the guests who are invited. That is what makes the podcast interesting, so please continue to bring more guests on!

Plant Info For Everyone

by TJ333 on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So excited to find this awesome podcast that really speaks to the type of content that I wanna listen to. So much great energy from the host, very excited to dive deeper.

I love planty talks, but...

by tahtanya on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy everything house plants. I love learning more about house plants each day! So I wanted to like this podcast... but some things aren’t right. I get it that the host loves plants, started about a year ago, and went on this planty adventure of starting a podcast. I’m not trying to be negative but you can take this with a grain of salt and take it as constructive criticism if you’d like. First, I wish the host would do more research on plants. I understand that you can’t know everything of every topic, but understand the basic things to deepen topics with experts to get more out of the episode. For example, veins of the leaves... If a person truly loved a hobby, they’d do basic research on the topic. Second, I wish the host wouldn’t interrupt as much. There are some great guests on the show that could bring in a lot of knowledge, but often get interrupted to summarize and dumb down what they had previously talked about for the listeners to understand better. I don’t think it’s necessary. What I do enjoy about the show: she’s consistent! I applaud to that. She gets fantastic guests, including Summer and Enid. Continue to learn and grow!

This is my favorite podcast!

by Jalinz on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Maria is so bubbly and entertaining. I learn so much about plants from her and the people she interviews! Thanks Maria!

Great show for my plant addiction

by MyTxStateOfMind on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the plants, this show, and host.

Full of Info

by Eglines on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi! I consider my self a plant lady/serial killer 😅 But this podcast is so full of valuable content, advice and information. With good tips to take better care of my plants and encourage me to try more varieties. It also help me with my English since I’m from Puerto Rico. On the side note could you do an episode of Poinsettias? Every Christmas I buy a few but just last a few weeks. Could you give me and all the people with the same struggle some care tips? Thanks and congrats on the show.!

Go to plant info

by kkathrynanna on Nov 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it provides info for the everyday plant lover, or plant killer. Great guests and format <3

Saved my plants

by fopianoa on Nov 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Maria’s helped inspire me to garden outside my comfort zone and saved my plants from mealy bugs! So captivating and informative! Everyone with plants should listen

Lovely

by Fishing43223 on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Super positive and informative for any plant lover. Great variety of guests and topics on the podcast so far!

Can’t say enough amazing things!

by Bunnytail08 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this podcast! It’s educational and easy to listen to! She literally asks the questions I’m thinking during the podcasts! It’s such a treat to listen too!

Thank You!!

by catsplants&coffee on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just *finally* started listening to podcasts last week, and was inspired to start with this one after watching a #trylivingwithlucie episode where Maria helps her get started on apartment plants! I have been a notorious orchid killer, but saw she had an Orchid 101 episode, and I’ve been hooked from there! Hopefully the tips I picked up help revive my one sad orchid I got last year, and help me prevent my new one from suffering! I love hearing such a friendly, enthusiastic voice keeping me company during my commutes or doing things around the apartment. So inspiring and such great energy to hear people geek out over their passion for plants and love of helping others to “bloom and grow”.

Inviting, Interesting & Educational

by Kat Fritz on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve just started listening to Bloom and Grow Radio, and I can happily say it’s one of my favorite pastimes now. Maria is knowledgeable, yet she is open about what she doesn’t know and the horticultural mistakes she has made. I’m so glad that I found her in Instagram and decided to take a listen. I’m very excited for future episodes. Thanks for creating such a friendly and interactive environment, Maria! 🌿

Basic Information

by Levidavisohioaa on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is great for a beginner plant enthusiast, or someone who just plans on buying a few plants for their social media feed. However, it’s hard to find a decent amount of viable and informative advice here. Maria the host is a gem, and keeps it light, but I’m really not interested to listen to someone talk about plants for ~50 minutes who has no legitimate background in the hobby. I can think of a handful of full episodes where the host just interviews someone essentially because they have a lot of Instagram followers.

Educational and Entertaining

by Jstogs on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I work from home and listen to this podcast during the day. I love learning more about different plant related things. I recently found this podcast and have already almost burned through all of the episodes. I WANT MORE! 😬 Thank you!

Great for new plant people!

by Samantha w Osborne on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the straightforward and realistic education. I'm new to plants and I'm glad I have this as a resource. Love the jingle!

Refreshing, adorable, and informative!

by wallace-amanda on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a temp at a company where my job is to stare at a computer all day and mindlessly type numbers. Just listening to this podcast while at work helps me feel unplugged and inspired. I bought a spider plant for my desk (so I can see more than fluorescent lights and a computer screen all day), and I listen to this podcast, eager to go home to my tiny collection of two succulents and a cactus and try out some of the amazing tips Maria provides in this podcast!

One of my favorites

by hanneyall on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to new episodes of this great podcast. Very informative and inspiring! Since I’ve started listening, I’ve taken better care of my plant babies with what I’ve learned, and have ventured into trying some new plants.

Helping to refine my plant addiction

by plant.cub on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information shared and entertaining to listen to! I feel like I’ve learned so much and wait anxiously for each new episode :)

makes my heart so happy!

by brytni-ré on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this podcast is the most uplifting, & inspiring podcast. I relate so much to the host with all of her plant experiences, yet learn so much from her & her guests. Maria’s voice makes me smile & her candid, honest approach is so comforting. You hear the good, the bad, the struggles & the wins.... she is so real that it feels like a friend is leaving you a voicemail about plants. I know very little about certain plants, & it’s so fun to hear how to expand my planty horizons (even considering changing career paths!). I am so thankful for this podcast!

Yeah I love it.

by Melditty on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the humble and cheery host and the span of guests is really fun!

Having plants in your house is nice

by MC beeftips on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An enthusiastic celebration of houseplants and a valuable resource on how to keep them alive.

Plant Woke!

by helicopterplantparent on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down favorite podcast! From the super cute, catchy theme song to all the amazing planty knowledge Maria drops on us, featuring sooo many fascinating guests, this is not a podcast to be missed! Maria is so inspiring and her passion shines through her work! Must listen to Bloom & Growww Radiooo! 🚁🌿🎶🤷🏻‍♂️

Hey plant people...!

by Mzobrist on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Besides the amazing intro/theme song, the host has a wonderful and soothing voice and a ton of enthusiasm for the topic. I am learning so much!

A Must Subscribe

by avrocomy on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been following Maria on Instagram for a while and her radio show is for every plant lover or want to be plant lover out there!! A must listen 💕

#1 Podcast for Growing Plants

by Kitchenmixer on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my #1 podcast for growing plants. The guests on this podcast are knowledgeable and link me with so many incredible growers of all kinds. Maria asks all of the questions I would ask if I was sitting down with this person. She is inspiring, knowledgable and very humble. This podcast is for everyone! I have gained so much of my plant knoweldge from this podcast. Thanks Maria! Keep Blooming and Growing!!!!!

Information Haven!

by Welcome_into_my_desert_jungle on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast! By listening, I learn so much about my own indoor garden and how to care for it! A variety of guests provide endless entertainment, banter, but most of all GOOD INFORMATION. I highly recommend you give a listen! ✨

A MUST FOR PLANT LOVERS

by PlantZaddy on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

B&GR is an exceptional resources for anyone interested in plants regardless of your experience/knowledge level. Maria (host) even says herself that she’s not an expert and her mission is to learn WITH the audience along side her exceptional selection of podcast guests. Love listening to B&GR! The intro alone is enough to put you in a great mood for the day!Thank you Maria for bringing so much joy to my life :)

Finally found what i was looking for!!!

by Mollie Z on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for a “plant-person” podcast for a while. I subscribed to several and listened to some episodes and then unsubscribed. I virtually met Maria (the host of this podcast) through a plant lady community out of NYC/Brooklyn and i will be forever grateful. She has tapped into a market of unfulfilled inquirers!! I enjoy the variety of guests she hosts as well as the content offered. I always learn something, but sometimes i giggle, sometimes i get emotional, and i always tune out happy i tuned in. I work around 10 hours a day on average and open up my podcast app during my commute (MTA). Thank you Maria for helping my days be a little bit better, a lot plantier, and significantly more informed with regard to my plant life :)

Learning sooo much

by marymcg531 on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the enthusiasm and joyful spirit of this podcast! I’ve learned a ton about plants in just a few episodes and feeling inspired and more confident in growing my collection. Thank you!!!

Great for beginner plant parents!

by LLM14 on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve really enjoyed this podcast. I love the interviews because Maria picks super knowledgeable people that have easily digestible and practical advice about how to grow plants and keep them alive. She keeps great show notes and limits the personal banter (something I dislike with other podcasts). She also does great recaps of the advice her guests give throughout an episode. Keep it up, Maria. Would also love a discount code for companies who sell seeds if you can swing it ;)

You gotta listen!

by SymphonyOfCats on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously. Listen to this podcast. It’s informative, it’s positive, it will inspire you and put you in a sun-shiny mood!!

Lovely nuggets of plant inspiration

by Sipos Love on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Maria is such a gem. Her podcast is so fun, informative, and empowering. She is bringing together a community of like minded plant lovers and giving us a platform to connect with her and each other. This is one of my favorite podcasts!

The BEST planty chat

by hmlbirdie on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Maria is the best friend everyone needs! She is confident in her questions and tackles each episode and topic with a yearning for knowledge. She asks the questions we might be afraid to ask and discusses topics that we all wonder about. She has a beautiful and soothing voice that is like talking with an old friend. She isn’t afraid to say she doesn’t have experience with a subject and keeps the chat very real! The podcast that got me into podcasts!!!!

Planttastic Podcast!!

by meggie0101 on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love listening to this podcast as I’m driving to work! I am a beginner when it comes to gardening and this has increased my knowledge greatly. It’s fun & an easy listen .

In LOVE!

by Ashwillattack on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been binge listening to this podcast ever since I discovered it! Love love LOVE! Thanks Maria!!!

Hello from north Florida

by Romy in Florida on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is my latest discovery and I’m so happy to have come across this as an aspiring urban gardener, not just for the helpful information on various topics, but for the motivation and inspiration to continue blooming and growing :-)

I. Love. This. Podcast!

by JPBeanie on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have truly learned so much from these episodes! I’m feeling sad that I have finally caught up and can’t binge listen anymore. Oh well, it’ll give me something to look forward to! Thank you!!!

Plant Friends IRL

by Nosnewse on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love Maria’s show! I have learned a lot of info alongside her. As a fairly new “plant mom” myself, I am learning how to take great care of my plants!