Average rating:

4.5
out of 1560 ratings.

Well done, gentlemen.

by Matholemew on Feb 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to each episode and have heard them all. Yes, some are better than others, but from the witty puns to the riveting stories, I would highly recommend this podcast.

Outstanding!!!

by Takeoutblonde on Feb 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

HipponBacon episode?!?! Love it!!!!

Hard to follow banter

by memelonie on Feb 10, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have tried for a period to listen and I have gotten through some episodes. I like the topics and content. The issue is that it’s hard to follow the story from beginning to end, and catch the facts. I find myself rewinding constantly. I’d compare it to listening to a wacky FM morning radio show in the 90s. Three guys with an interesting topic that’s lost in banter. Or is it two? Too bad I really want to listen.

Meandering and boring. Filled with self-righteous virtue signalling

by Millenial Philosopher on Feb 08, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I get it. You’re better than everyone because you’re woke white men liberals. Everything in history is problematic. White people are evil. Colonialism is evil. Men are evil. This is so painful to listen to and that’s when they actually get to the topic. Which takes around twenty minutes. Do not waste your time.

Just get Stuff You Missed In History Class

by Miss McNuggets on Feb 08, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is Stuff You Missed in History Class Lite. Now with dudes who’s “banter” is what the 10 second skip button was made for. I love Stuff They Don’t Want You to Know but this was so disappointing.

Another great one

by Just another mol Eliza on Feb 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show from the howstuffworks crew specifically Robert & Joe...Whoever whinges about tangents in a podcast review....do you understand podcasts? Like you must be new to podcast culture or just tres uncool to make this irrelevant nitpick.Anyway great range of topics, they always try to be not overly western-centric which is dope.

Love these guys!

by Avantegarb on Feb 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny banter and interesting topics, I cannot wait for new posts!! Keep on keeping on!!

Napoleon Keeps Happening

by Game Theorem on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

When Ridiculous History first launched, we were cautious and worried it may be a carbon copy of Stuff You Missed in History Class, but it turned out to be its own thing. The show provides information on pieces of history that are usually really obscure and amusing. Ben and Noel provide some nice discussion and make the obscure strangely relatable. Some of the things we've learned are really interesting, like the highest-paid chariot racer and Clara the hippo, among many other interesting things. Napoleon comes up a lot.

Great fun

by Leslie The Mom on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

History mixed with humor and banter. It doesn't get any better than this😍

Listen often

by Lil sister;) on Jan 25, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy this podcast a lot. I like the hosts’ rapport with each other, their humor, the interesting topics, and it’s a good length of time for commuting.

Excellent

by neuron1 on Jan 22, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast, interesting subjects.

Love your podcast!

by LavernaTheFoul on Jan 20, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your show! Could you do something on Archimedes?

One of My Favorites

by Penguin_Holly on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I really appreciate how kind and considerate they are when speaking about sensitive subjects, and at the same time they smart, interesting and funny. Thanks for a great podcast guys!

5/5

by lxxxxd on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

🦕

Too much much yakking. Get to the story

by Savage5577 on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You’ve got a couple minutes to get my attention and your endless banter about everything but the subject of the podcast loses me

Funny

by DesiRou on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The content is interesting and unique but there is just a bit too much banter. I find myself choosing this podcast last or skipping forward a few minutes to get to the actual information. You guys are funny but we’re here to learn!

Awesome!!

by Ryanbear2017 on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcasts aren’t too long, and the jokes are HILarious! I’m addicted! And you will be too.

One of the best podcasts ever

by Gryfam5 on Jan 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the most entertaining podcasts I have ever listened to.

Amazing

by startite on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Oh yes

by mRyanOD on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Ben, Noel, and Casey seem as if they’re crackin a cold one w the bros and just tell interested stories about things you never asked about. and a whole bunch of random facts/historical asides and just other bafoonery things they get into

These idiots are annoying

by Suzie47 on Dec 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to this for the first and last time. These two idiots take an interesting story and constantly interrupt it with their lame attempts on trying to be funny. Can’t delete this app fast enough.

“Straight Seahorse Teeth!”

by D. Kotal on Dec 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is not only informative but also a blast to listen to. Ben and Noel really make it feel like you are there with them hanging out and ranting about crazy stories from the past. I highly recommend not only this podcast but also the page “Ridiculous Historians” on Facebook. Together they create an amazing community that feels more like a group of friends than just fans and podcasters.

Right???

by Staggerme on Dec 15, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is a great podcast to listen to. Entertaining. However hearing the hosts say/ask ‘Right?’ At the end of sentences is annoying

The best!

by Cnasty374848266 on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast! I love to listen while I fold clothes, cook dinner or clean. I even listen in the car. Not only is it informational but Ben and Noel’s chemistry is unmatched. I highly suggest. 👌🏻

It’s good!

by Trash-L0rd on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Go listen!

What a gem

by Tkd_Gal on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and hilarious podcast. I love the rapport between Ben and Noel.

The only podcast my husband and I listen to on the road!

by nita9211 on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband loves quirky history stories and I like feel good funny hosts of shows so this is our favorite to listen to when we’re on road trips. The hosts are funny (our kind of humor) and we love the way they present these history stories! Can’t believe believe people give them bad reviews for not knowing their history facts who the f* listens to this as a history class? It’s a conversation story telling kind of podcast. We love you guys!

Big fan of the show

by P. T. Dactyl on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Again, big fan. Thanks for having me on the show, oh wait this isn’t radio; my bad. Love all the quirky little facts, and would love to hear more about the gold standard and the man who lobbied for it to stay at 16oz of silver equals 1 oz of gold.

Fun true history

by Jgi85 on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Interesting stories of true but strange history. The hosts are okay. Sometimes long-winded

Hilarious

by KT Scarlet on Nov 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast.

Vary nice

by trainslover89 on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was lost in two minutes tell kc I said hi

A fun, smart ride

by G/shot on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the fun and witty banter of these guys. A bit disjointed at times, But it doesn’t bother me a bit. It’s always interesting and fun which is what I enjoy.

It’s the bees knees

by The English Alphabet on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Buzz buzz

Too many ads

by Fvdsyhbb on Nov 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Theres so many ads for such a short podcast and they do it in between story telling so it ruins the mood

Ben Bolin. but a fading HSW...

by Brainbeats on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ben Bolin, Classic HSW host. The last of the unbiased host.They don't take themesleves too seriously, so refreshing.Not the repeated ' PC lecture, editorials' you get from Josh and Chuck now.I feel I get both sides of the story with this crew.Pro tip:High Speed Stuff/CarStuff is a must download even if you don't dig cars.

Not nearly as professional as expected

by Jackaroo98 on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Too much banter. Tell the story. Had high hopes when it was suggested by parcast, but sadly did not live up to their advertisement of this show

Excellent show

by stout king on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting and engaging, great topics as well keep it going guys

Great

by Cryllica on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lives up to its name.

H

by Henryandwilliamsdad on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Ff

Only one thing...

by BlakeMoo on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Casey on the case (dun dun) You guys just rule. It’s true. Masters of the game.

Robinhood ETFs

by dylanpass on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Careful during your ad break for Robinhood. The investment vehicles are called ETFs, not ETFSes.

Weird and interesting show

by Bean2005spokane on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is awesome!!!! They always find the strangest and wackiest stories and elaborate to make it seem more relatable!!Good work on the pod, guys!!(I just have to say, domesticated rats are cute, not disgusting.)

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Ahfdfcvhhgfccfsd on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast to go to sleep most of the time, and it’s fine I will normally listen to the same podcast multiple times. But I really love it and it’s my go to podcast.

Tootsie Rolls

by Nisse19 on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Personally I love Tootsie rolls. Now I know I should keep some on me at all times in case I don’t have duct tape.

Ridiculously good

by Bsynan on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the hours of listening entertainment guys.

Eric H.

by ericlesteredwarddog on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The inaccuracies in the story of the “tootsie roll drop” are monumental and inexcusable...I couldn’t listen to any further episodes. An 11th grader in a high school history class, having read a “cliff notes” version of the war, could have given a more credible presentation.....

Interesting info, annoying presentation

by Davero123 on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The wink wink nod nod try to be clever presentation overpowers the story. Save your time

Weaksauce

by docjkm on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Couple idiot wannabes talk about things they don't understand. Keep walking.Sad, as the occasional subject is ripe for exploration, but these bros keep it stupid (as they do a great job of 'pretending?' to be.)But distressing and depressing are the 5 star reviews. Really people?

Love

by Danny-boy😊 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the unusual topics that always fascinate me.

Greek fire

by Redsepticeye on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey guys you should do an episode on Greek fire. But five stars all around and high fives👍🏽🙌