Average rating:

5
out of 713 ratings.

Excellent!

by Dr.Madrid on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast covering great topics. I highly recommend this podcast to patients. It’s true that most of us doctors know little about nutrition. Very few of us have gone on to study it independently. Those who have, know it helps us to care for our patients more comprehensively. Like Dr. Fung, I have also had patients reverse their diabetes and get off of medications using intermittent fasting and a ketogenic diet - Eric Madrid MD, host of Heal Thyself Radio

It sounds too much like a infomercial

by Atlanta Sales guy on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It sounds likes its all edited sound bites and there is no real conversation. Jimmy Moore can be alittle annoying but like the fasting talk format much more.

Fantastic!

by C.Russow on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is really great content on the Keto lifestyle, fasting, and many other issues related to health and wellness. I wish they would make more!!

Miss you

by corkielee on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always looked forward to this podcast. I miss you.

Life Changing

by drmarcmd on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I binge listened to every available episode in this series as I began my low carb - intermittent fasting journey. It kept me on track and helped me make informed decisions about adjusting my program. This is terrific.

Well produced and lots of great information!

by ThatOnePerson102 on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t wait to hear more. Love learning from the IDM experts and the 2 keto dudes’ spin on things. Always happy when a new episode shows up. Thanks for putting this information out here!

This will saves lives

by Sahja on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you are not obese or overweight, everyone needs to listen to this podcast, and read The Obesity Code. They say diabetes is a silent killer disease. I’d like to revise that to say too high insulin is the silent killer. You will learn all about that in this podcast, and in a very engaging story-telling style. Subscribe, listen to all the episodes, and save and extend your life.And the music is on Fleek. 👏👏👏

The best!

by julieswhirled on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast- especially when fasting-I can listen over and over but I hope they continue producing new episodes for a long time! I'm sure there are plenty of success stories to produce and share!!

Best health podcast

by sotislpn on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much from listening to these Podcasts and 2Keto dudes! I have read Obesity Code and gifted Diabetes Code to a family member because it’s the best education I have found! Dr. Fung and Megan are amazing people with a passion to help people! Thank you!

Love the info

by Rhea_Northwest on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great info, it would be nice if there podcast was a bit more upbeat. Also, the music from Carl Isn’t great, sorry Carl your talented, but it’s so annoying.

Pleasantly surprised at the production quality

by NYC puzzler on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I expected to hear audio recorded from a garage. The production quality is quite good here! From smooth jazz interludes to editing out the hmms and maintaining level audio quality when shifting between speakers. The interviewer did a great job keeping the conversation interesting. Subscribed!

Excellent format for easy listening and great info

by chad26003 on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a very well-produced podcast. These guys are experienced podcasters, but this is by far their best work. The podcasts are amazingly informative, but, more importantly, are a pleasure to listen to. Multiple experts chime in as the individual tells their story providing important scientific background information in a way that does not break the flow of the story, but aids it. Well done.

I binged all the episodes in 4 days

by dkdeleeuw on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Which is ironic because I’ve recently taken up intermittent fasting. :) The stories are unbelievable and so motivating. Very well done.

Music?!?

by i love u Justin! on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I thought the content was excellent in this podcast. But the background music is HORRIBLE! I had to stop listening, I couldn’t stand it. Is there a way I can listen without that playing?

Loved the Q&A episode with Megan Ramos

by CamBStew on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoyed the episode where Megan Ramos just answered people’s questions. The content was spot on. I’m really interested in fasting and ketosis and how they can help improve health - improved mental and physical performance, prevent cancer, autophagy, etc. I wouldn’t mind more episodes like that.

My favorite podcast

by Keto Fan on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very educational. Learn from each podcast. Love the format and Dr Fung comments are the icing on the cake, so to speak.

Life changing

by Mrs Abba Zabba on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr Fung’s book, The Obesity Code was life changing for me! I find this podcast full of information and immensely motivating!!

Such a helpful resource!

by L&L Properties on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been following a Ketogenic way of eating since March 2017. I’ve read countless books on Keto and Intermittent Fasting and I belong to a few social networks that provide positive reinforcement. But finding this podcast was so helpful! It’s easy to forget all of the elements that contribute to weight loss or gain and to accidentally forget some of the “tools” you have in your toolbox. Hearing other people’s stories mixed with clinical references from Dr Fung and others also provides a sanity check for what otherwise might seem anecdotal information. It’s been incredibly helpful and I find I’m constantly encouraging other people to tune in!

This podcast is changing my life.

by AE PDX on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The information shared on the podcast is critical for health and well-being. I had already listened to a ton of podcasts and read many books about LCHF, keto, etc. But the way that this podcast is produced - where people's real journeys are shared - has really taken me to the next level.Thanks to this podcast, I don't feel like I'm alone as I work on improving my health habits (which can be super challenging, especially when everyone around you is saying you're not doing it right). There is something about the way that this podcast is narrated - and the way that the voices of people who are going through their own journey toward better health - that engages me on a really deep level.I cannot say enough good things about The Obesity Code podcast. You won't find a more expertly researched or produced podcast anywhere.

Awesome podcast

by Baklava22 on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Really happy I found this podcast. Very informative, super interesting and the perfect tool to keep me focused on my Intermittent fasting journey.UPDATE: Whilst the info is great and the podcast is professionally produced, I feel that repeating of episodes of a relatively new podcast is a bit weak.

Simply the best

by winonaDPT on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best keto and intermittent fasting podcast out there. This is my favorite of all the podcasts I listen to. It keeps me motivated and on track!

Inspirational & Informative

by musiclovers1669 on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am new to the Keto lifestyle and Intermittent Fasting. This podcast, along with Two Keto Dudes are two of the best produced, most informative health podcasts around. I love listening to the stories and learning from others. This is a great accompaniment to The Obesity Code by Dr Jason Fung. He is so straight to the point and pragmatic- I love listening to him and I wish that he could be my doctor! He and Megan rock! Their advice and knowledge about how to overcome obesity and diabetes should not be missed if you suffer from these conditions.

Game changer

by Fat2Free on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the format of the show. Very engaging and informative. Missing link for how to fast safely and lose weight effectively. Love it!!!!

Very informative!

by 🎁shopper🎄 on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Full of information and very heart warming and inspirational accounts!

Best of the best

by Cat Condon on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can I choose 10 Stars? Professional start to finish. Learn the right way to Keto and Fast. And buy his. Pond too!!!! Curing diabetes and saving toes, eyes and kidneys.

Gold Standard for Fasting & Keto - The Science Makes Sense

by navema on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant guidance, clearly explained with detailed science, and a wealth of information provided by experts and produced by a top notch podcaster. It's so motivating to hear stories from patients with their individual challenges, and how each has succeeded in improving their health. I am one of those fortunate patients. Dr. Fung & Megan Ramos changed my life under their care. And Carl Franklin is such an excellent host and producer. This team of passionate and generous pros inspire me to want to learn more every day...I never miss listening to them because there are always kernels of health wisdom being shared. This podcast is an excellent source for education and inspiration.

Over produced

by RydenB on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Dr. Fung and Megan Ramos deserve 5 stars. Unfortunately the production style, with the music playing while the guests are speaking, only deserves 2. The general pace of the show is too slow, with too much time wasted on the tragedies in the guests' past. Everyone has a story; but what's important (and interesting) is how they've used fasting as a solution. The best episode to date, was the Jan 20th Q&A. Very little music, great pace, and lots of great information.

Great Podcast!

by keto listener on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A breathe of fresh air -such a difference from 98% of podcasts. Informative and insightful, while entertaining.

Fantastic!!

by Kirtus on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a fan of both of Dr. Fung's books and this podcast is a fantastic addition to those resources. This podcast is well produced and enjoyable. But most importantly it is full of actionalble advice and knowledge.

I wish I liked this

by isusdolazi on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was so excited to find this podcast, because I really liked their podcast Fasting Talk with Jimmy Moore, which was lively and exciting. But this one is boring and the music is distracting. I listed to half of the first episode, tried a few others and the unsubscribed. So sad.

The one about John and his kidney - tears!

by Coolnessisme on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t listened to this podcast much due to the slower pace, ( I like the q and a podcasts where we get straight to the valuable info), but I really enjoy listening to Dr. Fung and Ms. Ramos. They are so knowledgeable and passionate! I could do without the loud music and theatrics. We just want answers and info! It’s very well done and produced, but like I said, I just want the meat ( I am keto after all :)) Overall, I cant complain. Wonderful source of info. Thanks guys!

Lacks enthusiasm

by Smurphy67 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great information. However, the delivery is stale, boring. It sounds like each person is prerecorded, so they generally lack energy when speaking.

Love the pace and content!

by capri64 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am digging Carl’s and Richard’s musical and explanatory interjections between the discussions by the IDM folks and interviewees. It gives a listener the opportunity to process what’s been said before introducing more content. Of course, if you don’t like that, just click the 15 second forward button, but I really like it. I’m so glad that Dr. Fung and Ms. Ramos are back in the podcasting space in a format that fully respects their talents. Thanks 2 Keto Dudes!

Fasting is good for us!

by Trucker Rich on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Constant eating is not healthy. But what about not eating anything? Turns out it is rather healthy to skip meals daily and even for several days! This podcast is a great guideline to health through fasting.

Love at first listen

by pagarner on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love hearing Dr Fung and Megan again. I really like hearing the real life stories because there’s a little piece of me in each story. Thanks for all you do in the Keto and health community

Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

by hilasmos on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast almost puts me to sleep. I love Dr. Fung, but the old podcast he and Megan did with Jimmy Moore was better, more lively. There is good info on this new podcast too; it is just more boring.

Extremely Informative

by Facebook and Favorites on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the information, especially when Dr. Fung or Megan Ramos speak. They know just the right thing to see. What I don't like is the background music. The music is the type played when you are getting a massage, so I find I'm having to force myself to stay focused on the podcast. Spa music doesn't belong with a message the podcasters want the listeners to pay attention. Please change the music and it will be a perfect format for learning.

#thebesthealthpodcastever

by sestx57 on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best health podcast ever! It's so wonderfully produced. The music that is used is so relaxing and contemplative. The listener is given a little music between the dialogue to contemplate the valuable information that was introduced with the speakers. This helps the information to "sink in." Plus the information is so well-organized so that it just flows. So easily understood. It is much better than listening to other podcasts that involve just randomly answering questions, ad libbing, with no direction...too many tangents goes on with that ad hoc format which makes it very hard to follow, and therefore, makes understanding the new information very difficult. So I want to thank 2 Keto dudes for producing such a great podcast as well as Dr. Fung and Megan Ramos and all experts interviewed on this show like Gary Taubes and Nina Teicholz and others. It has been very valuable to me in that it is leading me on the way to health. Something that I thought was not in my grasp after having failed over and over in dealing with my weight and metabolic issues. Thank you so much!

Comprehensive Keto Podcast

by hollydolls on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A good blend of science, personal stories, and practical advice from warm and interesting individuals and experts.

Absolutely love IDM’s new approach to podcasting

by Coconuttreemafia on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well edited! Very focused on the information! Very professional layout! I even like the music, but that’s just me :) ! The health conditions addressed in this podcast thus far (Obesity, Type 2 Diabetes, PCOS, Cancer, etc.) can be very critical and debilitating, and Dr. Fung and Megan Ramos are curing hundreds of these ailments every day! So I really appreciate the polished tone of the this podcast. Also, kudos to the host for giving all the interviewees their time to shine as they tell us their story or provide for us a great wealth of information.

fantastic

by Jesus0821 on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

VERY WELL DONE

Life Changing

by CynhiaL on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The production values of this Podcast are amazing, great job Carl! I've also been binge listening to:1. The Intermittent Fasting Podcast2. Fasting Talk3. 2KetoDudesThe style and focus of each of these Podcasts is unique, but I find information of value from every episode, which is invaluable to me as I make this journey toward improved health. Oh and yes, I've lost weight: 15 pounds in 7 weeks. Mostly 19/5 with the occasional 24-42. I'm working up to a longer extended fast but appreciate that there is no judgment in this community of the "right" way to fast OR to feast. Yes, there is a Keto emphasis, but this is not a requirement... "You do you - if it works, great!"

Fantastic!

by Hayatee H Rupp on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this to be so helpful! Packed with life-saving information. I am following the advice and am doing great.

Brilliant!

by Faithchick2000 on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The information is clearly and thoughtfully presented and organized such that I’m better able to retain what they’ve presented. It’s a very well put together podcast. Dr. Fung and Megan Ramos have a way of making the science of weight loss easy to understand and relate to. Carl Franklin also does a great job at narrating and tying together the concepts presented. I’m looking forward to hearing more!

Music distracting

by sph520 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information, but Music is not so great. Thank you for putting this out there! This is certainly much better than that last show with which Dr. Fung was affiliated.

Thank you!!

by lauracello on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great, informative and inspiring podcast!! Love you all!!

This podcast helps me a lot👍🏻

by Pumpkin_chu on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everybody needs to listen to this podcast ❤️

Essential. Life changing.

by Trishluza on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

With unique insights into diabetes, insulin resistance and metabolic syndrome, this podcast group is a valuable resource with solutions for anyone who wants to be free of a diabetic death sentence. The hosts are IF/LCHF experts with real suggestions that work!

Awesome

by Larry in Ga USA on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listen to many ketogenic podcasts this podcast is extremely unique in the way it is formatted and has so much information I would say it is my favorite along with 2 keto dudes thank you so much for taking the time to bring the Ketogenic community this great information that’s what I am thankful for this year

Obesity Code

by avid_podcast_listener on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this podcast a great deal. I appreciate being able to learn about the science behind Low Carb eating, although I sometimes have trouble understanding Megan Ramos because she doesn't enunciate her words the way Dr. Jason Fung does. I LOVE the intro jazz music. It is a relief to not to have to listen to loud electric guitar which introduce so many podcasts these days.