Average rating:

5
out of 272 ratings.

Awesome

by Fshnqueen on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Really really good. Don't line the human x project thing tho.

Very digestible

by nate0729 on Jan 27, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great in delivering high yield clinical information in a digestible way!

superb

by Whzkisabaydisnwbz on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Really well done podcasts! highly recommended

Megan

by CA-3333 on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m an Anesthesiology resident— I love this podcast!! Even though a lot of your content doesn’t directly relate to my field, I think it helps me better understand my patients’ medical problems and makes me a more well-rounded physician.

Top notch!

by sgand83 on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a find! All the segments have their unique spin on clinical medicine and very consistent in their approaches to each. The topics are very relevant and have changed my practice often because of these podcasts!

High quality!

by letigouser on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to these podcasts has been useful for clinical practice. All the work put in for these segments are appreciated!

Perfect podcast for busy medical professionals

by Andrew Sill on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast while driving to and from work and it offers some great information! Interesting topics and discussions. As a busy intern, my time is limited. This podcast allows me to efficiently and effectively learn something while driving and helps me stay on top of studying during this busy intern year.

Great podcast!

by Kipoop on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m an M2 in Texas and find this podcast very helpful to understand common clinical questions! I would love to see more frequent episodes!

Great work

by khemraj72 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can only imagine how much effort goes into these. I am an hospitalist and primary care attending and learn so much from these.

Case presentation

by Kakaualu on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great presentation.

Life changer

by isislopez90 on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this! Wish I knew how awesome podcasts can be. Now I can cook and paint my nails and also gain more knowledge. Gonna stunt on rounds 😎

Great!

by ZakZQ on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent! But guys pls! Try to avoid side talks and jokes, if possible, straight to the point, I don’t have the time and my attention span is VERY SHORT!!Thanks

Digestible concise enjoyable knowledge

by augdocmed on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to enjoyable conversation about pertinent clinical knowledge in short concise sound bites

excellent find

by internalMedNP on Jul 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a new grad with an insatiable need to learn- this podcast is an excellent find. The Hoofbeats episodes have been particularly helpful. They are all short and concise, I sometimes listen twice!

So helpful!

by acadia227 on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Short, relevant reviews. Evidence-based and definitely practical for an IM, ED, or Family Medicine Doc. And enjoyable!

Fire!

by bbgirm on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast that teaches to all levels of medical training! Love all the segments, esp hoofbeats - it engages a thought process you can't learn from reading. Plus the episodes that challenge normalized practices by asking 'why' have taught me to be more purposeful. I also appreciate the 10 sec mental breaks during the jokes to digest the information. Very excited for more episodes

Needs improvement

by josephhomsi on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Unfortunately they just tell nerdy jokes and babble on and on, and then once they start talking about relevant information, they cite numerous studies which just leaves the listener confused and lost as to what current studies say. They should be staying bullet points for learning each episode and then reiterating they at the end of each episode.

Perfection

by Anthony V on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am OBSESSED. I am about to start intern year and I listen to these during my hour commute with my current job of teaching medical students. I’ve learned so much already by their easily digestible format and take home points.Only thing I’d say is to work on volume control. Sometimes it’s not very clear with what’s being said and the volume goes in and out. With that said, more hoofbeats please!

Great listens on my train ride

by PhillipTW on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The content being put out is great and I really enjoy the varied IM topics and pathophysiology refreshers. Definitely some nice clinical pearls! If I had any criticisms at all it would be on the production end (there are some harsh “S” and “pop” sounds, erratic volumes at times). Still, these are docs, not sound engineers so they, of course, get a pass.

LOVE the hoofbeats segment

by lilgenius90 on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great! I hope you stick with the Hoofbeats / case reasoning and review. Great work!

Great stuff

by cardiologynerd on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stuff. I always feel empowered after listening to these.

The best High-yield IM podcast

by stormon4 on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Core IM is amazing at distilling high-yield topics into easily digestible teaching points and is focused on and dedicated to delivering these tidbits in a way that sticks. Highly recommended for anyone who works caring for medicine patients.

Good stuff

by pulmccfellow on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the chunks of knowledge here!

Super informative and to the point

by Behr77 on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great internal medicine podcast. Informative points in a succinct but entertaining format. Really liked the first hoofbeats episode. Excited to see what’s coming down the road!

awesome tool for med education

by gabrii on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i'm a med student and listen carefully to core IM for really hihg-yield and comprehensive reviews. the hosts do a great job finding ways to cement the knowledge in your head. you just sit back and listen!

Great topic reviews but exaggerated humor

by Anahas on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the different reviews and pearls. But I can’t help but cringe hard at the scripted jokes/humor. It would perhaps sound more natural with less? But anyhow I’m grateful for all the effort put in while making these episodes so definitely 5 stars from me.

Excellent!

by nycgigglez on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this on Wednesdays!! Very thoughtful and well-delivered

Great FOAM

by Amg2272 on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the concrete learning pearls and tackling common IM topics!

💪🏼

by Jbird_chillin on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job guys! Succinct, high yield, and evidence based!

Excellent!

by medicineresident on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

makes my morning commute more fun!

Very informative!

by rkhaza on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content, clearly presented, with lots of good details!

high yield!

by GoBlue4 on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

finally, a podcast that is succinct, evidence based, and made for internal medicine providers!

Yes!

by berkeliumJW on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am hooked!!

High yield, quick pace!

by InvertedCompass on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excited for more to come out soon! :)

👍🏻

by sam dannunzio on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job guys!!! Nyu resident alum!

Exactly what I needed!

by So ham on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The pace, tone and content are exactly what I needed

Excellent!

by M_Dellagrotta on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listen! Well structured and to the point!

Boom!

by Dwambu on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You can tell a lot of thought went into the production of this podcast. Glad I was here for the infancy can't wait to see where this goes! Keep up the great work.

Very helpful!

by Nimit Roongta on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad to see there are people coming out with useful and trustworthy internal medicine information on podcasts! Something I can listen to during my commute every day! Highly recommended!

Resident3

by infinitevarietyfan on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So great! Love the quizzing in the beginning

Love it

by Spinal tap737495 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome medical podcast! I hope to see more of these soon!

Excellent

by madham812 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Clinical pearls feel very relevant to practice and format is very engaging

Short & Concise!

by hshah26 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't wait to hear more!

Very thoughtful design

by Mkulsh01 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great intro and I'm very excited for more episodes on this podcast. I'm glad there was a lot of thought put into how all this valuable information can be communicated for internal medicine. So much is done without knowing the "why" of things and I'm glad this podcast delves into that!

Awesome clinical pearls

by rhetsev on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Short sweet and perfect for listening while doing chores and commuting

So good!

by Trendelenberg on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So easy to listen to! I feel like I know how to better treat migraines now

Can’t wait to hear more!

by KOF_28 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anxiously awaiting the first full episode...

Exciting !!

by Strive011 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t wait to hear more! Love the instructional design of the segments