Average rating:

5
out of 486 ratings.

Gold

by margaritavillefan20 on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys have made me laugh a few times

One of my favorites

by Jeremy from BGW on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I originally listened to Podcast: The Ride on a recommendation from a theme park fan without knowing anything else about the show. It took me about 2 1/2 months of listening to realize that these guys were comedy writers, which explained why all of their childhood stories are about being mama’s boys and social outcasts. I didn’t really know what a podcast from 3 comedians would be like, but this is a lot more unintentionally funny than I expected. It’s definitely worth your time.

Perfect

by Nessa8580 on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this just as it is, don't ever change. Or do change if you want to. Still perfect.

19 Days

by ferdera1 on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Five Star is purely and only for the city walk saga.A true epic of the podcast medium.The modern day Odyssey.

Fantastic Fun with the Boys

by AwesomeDMT on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not the most knowledgeable another theme parks and never really cared about them until listening to this podcast. Now I can’t get enough, even to the point of listening to 19 episodes about CityWalk. I was truly hooked when listening to the over two hour long episode about parking lots with Nick Wiger. If these men can make that interesting, then anything they discuss can be. Truly a fun and informative podcast for all fans of Disney, Universal, and theme parks.

Very nice

by Me5754676 on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pairs well with a nice cheese.

A place for rock, a place for roll...

by PrincessRapunzel19 on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this podcast! I am pleasantly surprised by how much I am enjoying the CityWalk saga. Shout out to the sector keeper!

Critics Review.

by Daddy Day Care 2 on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I give this show 96 tomatoes.

it's a wild ride but we're surviving

by Elizabeth from the Midwest on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The sectorkeeper sent me... boys boys... This is the first podcast I've ever really listened to - I found it from Mike's plug on Screen Junkies and thought I'd listen on my commute. I don't know what I expected, exactly, but I can tell you that the pod is 70% tangents and anecdotes, 20% dry facts that may or may not be related to the topic at hand and will certainly not ever be useful, and 10% actually discussing the topic. I don't often laugh out loud at stuff I'm listening to privately but I tell you, I don't think I've gone an episode without busting out laughing at some point. It's basically a workplace hazard. Anyway, I came into this because I thought there'd be roller coaster talk, only to find out that 2/3 of the hosts are Scared Bois and this is really about theming and history and comedy. But hey, I'm all here for it. I think out of all of the episodes so far I've actually only been on one of these rides/parks: Splash Mountain when I was a small child. Yet, I loved all the episodes, with the exceptions of the Bugsy one(not awful, but as one of the first episodes it was off-putting), and poor Sector 16 (If you can talk for 2 hours each about 2 different parking garages, you can spend more than 2 minutes on a food court!) Wrapping up this obscenely long review, Horny Treats Boi Jason is my favorite, but of course I love #Botanicus Good Boi Mike and #NoLaunchQueen Scott as well. I'm glad I could give the sectorkeeper and his pepperoni eyes strength and save him from hell with Sinatra as a roommate. But also #JusticeforSector16

Really fun

by Spencer manure on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad this exists!

Citywalk Saga was a Masterpiece!

by SttKilda on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great. I'm not too much into amusement parks, but I just love the company of the hosts and guests. This one is a must listen for me.

What am I doing?

by PurdueRob on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to these guys talk for dozens of hours about a mall I’ve never been to and parking garages. Sometimes they even talk about theme park rides. It’s much more entertaining than that makes it sound

Good boys

by The Spoonwoman on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These are good boys and they curse just the right amount.

Your New Favorite Podcast

by Cgill24 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came here for an episode with Paul Scheer and got hooked immediately. These guys (AKA The Good Boys) are very funny and have a real affection for theme parks, treats, and robots. Highly recommended.

Fun Podcast

by Patrickt11 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Boys Boys, you give me strength

The CityWalk Saga is gold!

by Thursley on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to these boys with the CityWalk Saga episodes, and I was hooked! That whole series is pure gold (especially the episodes with the Sector Keeper).The only real negative here is that one (or more) of the hosts loudly fiddles with his mic or mic stand on EVERY EPISODE. Periodically, the boys will be digging in on a juicy riff and then obnoxious crackling and crinkling will cut through and murder my ears in my headphones. Seriously boys, please stop touching those dang mics.If you can look past a few unpleasant sound issues, there are hours upon hours of fun to be had here!

The most endearing podcast

by JojobeAn3371 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Feel good and informative. Don’t listen if you’re trying to avoid the temptation to spend all of your money at Disney. Even the 19 episode series on the inferior Hollywood city walk was a hoot.

Will update to 5 stars if...

by stebe11 on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

you guys stop fumbling with the mics. 'great' if not ridiculously self indulgent, I do truly love listening but the mics getting messed with has made the show borderline unlistenable. I love you guys and see you perform when possible, just wish the mics only picked up Mike and Scott's dulcet tones and Jason's Philly accent.🙏

Five stars is not enough.

by kiascatemporium on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, sincere, and an absolute joy to listen to. As far as I’m concerned, Podcast: The Ride is just about the only good reason for the internet these days.

Best trio since orange & purple sprinkles on ice cream

by cjwords on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Strap in for a rip roaring ride through the minutiae of amusement parks, themed rides and tourist attractions where specters dwell, Grammy worthy musical numbers ring and treats are bountiful. Accompany three good boy theme park journalists and the occasional guest on their journey to share knowledge, rate bathrooms and inspire!

Phenomenal

by Mischka1221 on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well. The sector keeper sent me here to leave a review. I can’t get enough of that city walk song. In addition to the rest of the podcast.

Whitney Houston Was Wrong.

by Ju-osh on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm sorry that I've got to be the one to say it, but Whitney Houston (Rest In Power) was WRONG. "I believe the children are the future" sure sounds nice, but the TRUE FUTURE -- of podcasting, theme parks and over-priced treats -- is actually three childless men in their 30s: THE BUMPER CAR BOYZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!! Bumper Car Boys! Bumper Car Boys! Bumper Car Boys! (Oh, and Jason Sheridan. He's cool, too.)

A great podcast!

by Katherine Kehres on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys make my Fridays such a delight! They are hilarious. I am so happy I am not alone in my theme park love!!

Listeners! Lend him your strength!

by A. Commuter on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

𝓕𝓻𝓮𝓮 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓢𝓮𝓬𝓽𝓸𝓻 𝓚𝓮𝓮𝓹𝓮𝓻

Love

by Ryanjashley91 on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love podcast the ride! I subscribed to this in preparation for my Disney world/universal studios trip and still listening to these guys hilarious takes and fun times talking about theme parks. Thank you!Edit: sector keeper sent me back to make sure I did rate and review. See my review and smile all mighty sector keeper

Boys, boys.

by country_dave on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, I’m only leaving a review to help keep a small child who died of a fountain based staph infection from going to hell. Hope this gives you strength.

Sector Keeper Sent Me!

by CopperTopTerror on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though I’m not a huge theme park fan like the hosts find this show to be hilarious and surprisingly informative fun! And besides, it is the only podcast that prevents a little ghost boy from going to hell, so if you don’t listen his transparent blood is on your hands.

The Sector Keeper Sent Me!

by Benny Allen on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was already a big fan but the Sector Keeper made me realize i had never reviewed the show. 10/10. Love the show, it has reconnected me with my love of theme parks. This show gives me strength!

THIS REVIEW FOR THE SECTOR KEEPER

by VaultDweller233 on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing but the standout episodes are definitely The Great Movie Ride and the 19 Part CityWalk Saga. I have begun saying “Boys, Boys, Boys.” in the Sector-Keeper voice! Great freakin’ pod.

Sector Keeper Sent Me

by Knoxxie450 on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hope this helps the sector keeper get his strength back.

Like the Sector Keeper...

by Karimnlsl on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It gives me strength.

Sector Keeper is a good boy

by Space~Pope on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Reviewing to keep this perfect lad who sadly died of a staph infection out of hell. Seriously this podcast is a ton of fun, all the hosts are very goofy and they obviously have a good tome making the show which comes through every episode

Boys, boys...

by ahasaka on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m only writing this review to give the Sector Keeper strength!

Outstanding!

by Therobcat on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a childless 42 year old theme park nerd who also enjoys comedy, this podcast is like a gift. Informative and entertaining. Turns out I'm the ideal audience for a ninteen part Citywalk exporation even though I much prefer Orlando's City Walk. I am hoping for that to be done in the future. It's f-ing important.

Needs MORE Bugsy Malone

by IrishWhisk on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wont listen to another episode until they bring back Bugsy Malone. *Please note I am not being sarcastic

My new favorite podcast

by Mystery_Man1025 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every Friday I look forward to hearing the next episode. This is such a fun listen. The hosts are super funny with a really great dynamic, and aren’t afraid to let themselves go down a tangent if something interesting or funny to discuss which I love. This isn’t some university course on history of theme parks, but a really enjoyable listen that revolves around them. Keep it up!!

The greatest podcast there was?

by Pezlort on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A show hosted by 3 childless men in their 30’s who were simultaneously frightened and elated at the prospect of a ghost friend following them home.

4 days!!!

by Rob46824 on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good podcast with excellent advice about the correct amount of days to spend at Tokyo Disney.

I wish i could put three stars so i could be mentioned in the podcast

by carlos632 on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast and i listen to it all the time, really funny, interesting, and fun. I wish i could put three stars so i could be mentioned in the podcast but 5 stars is the only rating I could give it

The ultimate E-ticket podcast

by Caurilio on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Any disnerd or fan of theme parks has to listen to only a few seconds to realize they speak our language. Add to it that these guys are accomplished in the comedy world, which shows. The most entertaining podcast I’ve found in a while. Binge it like you would churros.

Podcast from the Hand of God

by plurie on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have survived many episodes of this podcast and have even bought one of the souvenir photos of myself looking very thrilled. Listen to this podcast or you’ll end up in Sing Sing.

HILARIOUS guys!

by Stalker Channing on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys just crack me up, I look foward to every Friday having a new episode to listen to, they NEVER dissapoint.

Wish I’d Found This Sooner

by DJames5787 on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I work for a catering business and spend a lot of time on the road. These guys definitely make the rides more enjoyable. They often joke about their “lack of research”, but that’s the charm of this show. Three guys, along with a guest, joking and sharing stories as they geek out over pop culture and amusement parks. Love the show, guys. Cat in the Hat w/ Jenny Nicholson, Astroworld w/ Nick Mundy, The E.T. Adventure are definitely the highlights of the show so far.

Thrilling ride from “warning” to “you survived”

by eawiatt on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you admire fake theme park rocks and internally scream when a guest states “I’ve never thought to admire the exterior of the ride”, this is the podcast for you! More than just facts or history about the parks! The amount of constant laughs makes up for the times I’m yelling the correct WDW fact they have forgotten or misstated. I love all the Disney episodes, but also enjoy the other ones as well (especially Hard Rock Park 😂). Unlike any other theme park podcast for sure! Found myself critiquing the Westworld Park from the show. Would love to hear y’all thoughts!

These guys are awesome.

by LazerAxe on Jul 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. Never though I would enjoy people talking about the mickey and friends parking structure for over 2 hours... Turns out I do! Five stars!

3 men, so uhhh, maybe?

by Breakingbre on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’ve been wondering what happened to Vernon Douglas, and two men featured in iSteve, we’ve got you covered. If you’re a casual theme park attender, enthusiast or don’t even know what a theme park is I guarantee you will enjoy this podcast: there’s a little something for everyone. You’re afraid of unproportionate figures such as a harmless garden bumble bee expanded to the size of an elephant, no worries! Scott is your man. Listen as he trembles with fear telling tales of the many things he fears within the theme parks. Perhaps you too will be inspired of his triumphs, as he keeps returning to these grounds from which he is haunted, but also elated.Say you’ve got a sweet tooth? At last! A podcast that lightly touches on your cravings of over-hyped, over-priced, carnival style treats. Jason is your guy, if you want to hear a grown man talk passionately about desserts. Also, he lights up your speakers as he describes his future as Mayor of Disneyland. I know, things are getting political but, hey! If you can’t take a joke, take a hike… up holiday hill… amirite? INSIDE JOKE FOR PODCAST THE RIDE FANS LOL!!! PTR:4EVRHave you ever found yourself completely enthralled with a brief description of a Little Caesar’s pizza joint, loosely designed like a Dave and Busters? If not, hold on tight because Mike will make anyone feel like they grew up in Schaumburg, Illinois. Where even is that? I don’t know! Listening to Mike’s excitement for animatronics looking for their pilot boyfriends is the equivalent of watching Duck Walk Battles. Podcast the ride, thank you for your contributions. You’re welcome for this review.

Funny boys who like rides

by Conotor on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great 2 hours of self deprecating comedy and half-knowledge about rides you’ve only ridden once. Keep it up boys, and get some more park heads in there. Enough of these improv dorks who think Disney World is just the Magic Kingdom. I want people who can repeat the old Test Track in-ride audio verbatim!

Just some good boys who like treats

by IRL1989 on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast that matches perfectly with my nerdom. If you’re a fan of comedy and or theme parks, this is a terrific pod.

2 hrs about a parking structure

by Collicab on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is a 2+ hour episode about a parking structure that is fun and interesting the entire time. If that’s not enough for you, then I don’t know what to tell you.

podcast for people who want humor with their detailed discussion of themed treats

by champagneandgummybears on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect podcast for theme park nerds who want to listen to something a bit more risqué (as devil may care as drinking Sprite for breakfast or contemplating riding Alien Encounter then ultimately bailing.) If you’ve ever gotten into an argument about how many days to devote to the Tokyo Disney Resort on a trip to Japan this is the podcast for you. (By the way 3 days is the answer, dole whip floats or night blossoms are the true breakfast of champions, and I, an 8 year old girl, was lucky enough/dumb or brave enough to ride Alien Encounter during the soft opening. It terrified me & I forced everyone to go on it 4 more times that trip.)