Average rating:

5
out of 408 ratings.

Boys, boys...

by ahasaka on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m only writing this review to give the Sector Keeper strength!

Outstanding!

by Therobcat on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a childless 42 year old theme park nerd who also enjoys comedy, this podcast is like a gift. Informative and entertaining. Turns out I'm the ideal audience for a ninteen part Citywalk exporation even though I much prefer Orlando's City Walk. I am hoping for that to be done in the future. It's f-ing important.

Needs MORE Bugsy Malone

by IrishWhisk on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wont listen to another episode until they bring back Bugsy Malone. *Please note I am not being sarcastic

My new favorite podcast

by Mystery_Man1025 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every Friday I look forward to hearing the next episode. This is such a fun listen. The hosts are super funny with a really great dynamic, and aren’t afraid to let themselves go down a tangent if something interesting or funny to discuss which I love. This isn’t some university course on history of theme parks, but a really enjoyable listen that revolves around them. Keep it up!!

The greatest podcast there was?

by Pezlort on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A show hosted by 3 childless men in their 30’s who were simultaneously frightened and elated at the prospect of a ghost friend following them home.

4 days!!!

by Rob46824 on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good podcast with excellent advice about the correct amount of days to spend at Tokyo Disney.

I wish i could put three stars so i could be mentioned in the podcast

by carlos632 on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast and i listen to it all the time, really funny, interesting, and fun. I wish i could put three stars so i could be mentioned in the podcast but 5 stars is the only rating I could give it

The ultimate E-ticket podcast

by Caurilio on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Any disnerd or fan of theme parks has to listen to only a few seconds to realize they speak our language. Add to it that these guys are accomplished in the comedy world, which shows. The most entertaining podcast I’ve found in a while. Binge it like you would churros.

Podcast from the Hand of God

by plurie on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have survived many episodes of this podcast and have even bought one of the souvenir photos of myself looking very thrilled. Listen to this podcast or you’ll end up in Sing Sing.

HILARIOUS guys!

by Stalker Channing on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys just crack me up, I look foward to every Friday having a new episode to listen to, they NEVER dissapoint.

Wish I’d Found This Sooner

by DJames5787 on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I work for a catering business and spend a lot of time on the road. These guys definitely make the rides more enjoyable. They often joke about their “lack of research”, but that’s the charm of this show. Three guys, along with a guest, joking and sharing stories as they geek out over pop culture and amusement parks. Love the show, guys. Cat in the Hat w/ Jenny Nicholson, Astroworld w/ Nick Mundy, The E.T. Adventure are definitely the highlights of the show so far.

Thrilling ride from “warning” to “you survived”

by eawiatt on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you admire fake theme park rocks and internally scream when a guest states “I’ve never thought to admire the exterior of the ride”, this is the podcast for you! More than just facts or history about the parks! The amount of constant laughs makes up for the times I’m yelling the correct WDW fact they have forgotten or misstated. I love all the Disney episodes, but also enjoy the other ones as well (especially Hard Rock Park 😂). Unlike any other theme park podcast for sure! Found myself critiquing the Westworld Park from the show. Would love to hear y’all thoughts!

These guys are awesome.

by LazerAxe on Jul 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. Never though I would enjoy people talking about the mickey and friends parking structure for over 2 hours... Turns out I do! Five stars!

3 men, so uhhh, maybe?

by Breakingbre on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’ve been wondering what happened to Vernon Douglas, and two men featured in iSteve, we’ve got you covered. If you’re a casual theme park attender, enthusiast or don’t even know what a theme park is I guarantee you will enjoy this podcast: there’s a little something for everyone. You’re afraid of unproportionate figures such as a harmless garden bumble bee expanded to the size of an elephant, no worries! Scott is your man. Listen as he trembles with fear telling tales of the many things he fears within the theme parks. Perhaps you too will be inspired of his triumphs, as he keeps returning to these grounds from which he is haunted, but also elated.Say you’ve got a sweet tooth? At last! A podcast that lightly touches on your cravings of over-hyped, over-priced, carnival style treats. Jason is your guy, if you want to hear a grown man talk passionately about desserts. Also, he lights up your speakers as he describes his future as Mayor of Disneyland. I know, things are getting political but, hey! If you can’t take a joke, take a hike… up holiday hill… amirite? INSIDE JOKE FOR PODCAST THE RIDE FANS LOL!!! PTR:4EVRHave you ever found yourself completely enthralled with a brief description of a Little Caesar’s pizza joint, loosely designed like a Dave and Busters? If not, hold on tight because Mike will make anyone feel like they grew up in Schaumburg, Illinois. Where even is that? I don’t know! Listening to Mike’s excitement for animatronics looking for their pilot boyfriends is the equivalent of watching Duck Walk Battles. Podcast the ride, thank you for your contributions. You’re welcome for this review.

Funny boys who like rides

by Conotor on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great 2 hours of self deprecating comedy and half-knowledge about rides you’ve only ridden once. Keep it up boys, and get some more park heads in there. Enough of these improv dorks who think Disney World is just the Magic Kingdom. I want people who can repeat the old Test Track in-ride audio verbatim!

Just some good boys who like treats

by IRL1989 on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast that matches perfectly with my nerdom. If you’re a fan of comedy and or theme parks, this is a terrific pod.

2 hrs about a parking structure

by Collicab on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is a 2+ hour episode about a parking structure that is fun and interesting the entire time. If that’s not enough for you, then I don’t know what to tell you.

podcast for people who want humor with their detailed discussion of themed treats

by champagneandgummybears on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect podcast for theme park nerds who want to listen to something a bit more risqué (as devil may care as drinking Sprite for breakfast or contemplating riding Alien Encounter then ultimately bailing.) If you’ve ever gotten into an argument about how many days to devote to the Tokyo Disney Resort on a trip to Japan this is the podcast for you. (By the way 3 days is the answer, dole whip floats or night blossoms are the true breakfast of champions, and I, an 8 year old girl, was lucky enough/dumb or brave enough to ride Alien Encounter during the soft opening. It terrified me & I forced everyone to go on it 4 more times that trip.)

Just to clarify

by TomfromCleveland on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Mike will always be my Movie Fights champion!Just to clarify you guys don’t like crowds, fast rides, IP source material, shows, or to be surprised? So food and obscure dark rides then?As a kid who grew up an hour away from Cedar Point and did Disney World every year growing up I appreciate finding a pod that shares the love of parks. Keep up the great work!

5-Stars - With Feedback

by trickschtick on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening, these guys are entertaining and fun.A couple of items of feedback:1 - I would share this with everyone if my family/community if there was less language. It's just not needed - it doesn't add any thing to the subject, so my suggestion is to end the cursing so I can share this with my best friend's mom and her walking group of 20 40-somethings.2- I'm cool with going off subject - but sometimes it goes on for an hour - have one guy in charge of keeping you on subject.Love the pod guys keep it up.

This is awesome

by Rolo likes fun on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is exactly what I was looking for in a theme park themed podcast. Ride by ride, old and new, not a day at the park journal, good, informative information and very entertaining.

Jawsome

by The wizard of oz not from oz on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic mix of nerdy BS and comedy.

Unlocking Inner Beauty

by Shawn c on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I sprayed coffee in the first minute of my first episode about solving the Syrian crisis by sending an intergalactic space captain to dance at Assad. Instantly one of my favorite podcasts. Now working my way through 7 months of past episodes....

Childless weirdos love family fun

by briareosH on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve learned more about city walk and parking garages than I ever thought I’d want to know. Great show more eps like the great movie ride please

My faves!!

by Sylv_ia on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to several park podcasts but this has got to be my favorite!! Mike, Scott, and Jason are so great they pick interesting topics and find the funniest stuff to talk about. I love them so much!😇

Needs more Marvel Talk

by WhatSRGThinks on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is near-perfect but I demand more Marvel nerd digressions.

There is no reason why this should be good...but it's great

by monkistan on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There isn't a good reason why this is my favorite podcast. Sure I'm a huge Disneyworld nerd, but there are plenty of Disney nerd podcasts to pick from. I will say this, the hosts are just plain fun to listen to. They're funny, charming, and nerdy. But in a way that makes them really compelling to listen to. They had an episode about a parking garage, and it was AWESOME. And that makes NO SENSE. But it was. I could listen to these guys talk about generic minutia for days. Please don't shorten these episodes, they're super long and amazing.Also, perfect podcast for long runs in the park.

It fills the void

by keeganbaca on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast fills the hole inside me. Really great stuff.

Thanks to this podcast...

by jamesearljones42222 on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I know have an intense desire to spend a week in orlando and anaheim just to check out the theming, animatronics or pretty much any large sign that some designers put together. I now have a brand new perspective on everything i look at because of the hosts’ enthusiasm for things you would never notice. Love it, thanks.

❤️

by Sparklepony666 on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would listen to these dorks talk about anything.

Podcast: the Ride

by Jason O. on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the perfect podcast for anyone who loved theme parks. The guys are hilarious and so fun to listen to. My favorite podcast!

Jason 4 DLR Mayor

by summer ashley on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is for all the people who grew up wanting to be imagineers. It is perfect as-is. No need to plus it up or burn it down for insurance money.

New favorite show!

by Dream_Of_Stars on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve binged the catalog and love it! I hope they do a listener meetup at Disney soon because it’ll be great. They’re so silly but also knowledgeable and Doughboys crossovers are imminent. Keep it up!

Roger Ebert turns around and gives it a ‘thumbs up’

by Jimmie713 on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These three very good boys, despite their ongoing beef with Lil Xan and time spent as longshoremen, take you on a hilariously rambling yet surprisingly oriented journey through all your favorite theme park attractions. I originally came for the Disneyland only content but found myself binging through the rest of their catalogue. You will definitively enjoy the empty hours after their podcast, furiously googling their catalog of interesting facts and videos. This is my only podcast subscription and I regret nothing.

The best!

by shakehardahboy on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a gal who has spent WAY too much money on a Disney Vacation Club membership and gets “Trickin It To The Treats” stuck in her head at least once a month for more than a decade, I couldn’t be more of the target demographic for this podcast. It’s amazing. I love the deep dives on the history of the rides, bickering over esoterica, and any references to the imagineers. My only complaint is that I find myself yelling the correct information at my phone like an insane person when they have a guest on who clearly isn’t an obsessive fan of the parks. Mostly this is out of jealously because these people are obviously living healthy, adult lives. Keep up the good work, guys!

3 childless men who’ve been to Disney more times than you

by roodboinboston on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled upon this podcast after a Dougboys crossover and I’ve been listening ever since. It’s part nostalgia and part new discovery. I feel like these are my people. I don’t like fast rides but I love animatronics. My fav parts of Tomorrowland are the people mover (TTA) and The Carousel of Progress. I’m really enthralled by all the detail of parks I don’t know anything about. I grew up in South Florida so I’ve only ever been to Disney World. I’m learning so much and just itching to experience it all. I’ve never been a Disney head, I love Disney but never obsessed over it. However this podcast is making me really appreciate Disney on another level. But this isn’t a Disney podcast. It’s about all theme parks. Which I really enjoy. Some really obscure stuff I had no idea ever existed! These guys are funny, silly, genuinely curious and you can tell they truly enjoy anything having to do with theme parks. I can really relate to that childlike wonder they have. Great podcast. 5 stars. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Love it!

by Jason21783 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One the funniest podcasts I've ever heard.

boy do I enjoy this stuff

by Leahkinz715 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

if you would enjoy learning the spotify playlist of problematic chief creative officer of pixar, john lasseter or an impression of that disney imagineer joe rohde, you know, the one with the earrings, or learn the hidden backstories of all of E.T.'s friends, and these things make sense to you, you would adore this podcast

One of the most entertaining podcast

by Ragin' Cajun985 on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gave me plenty of laughs. They know what they are talking about (most of the time) and they are very active with their listeners. Couldn't recommend this podcast more.

My Favorite Podcast

by Soapfish_Art on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has quickly become my favorite podcast. I never thought listening to three guys analyzing themed parking structures would be the highlight of my Fridays, but life is funny that way. Keep up the amazing work!

Funniest Theme Park Podcast

by Mitchell from Arkansas on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like to laugh and theme parks, there's no better podcast to listen to.

Whistle while you work...

by Flgtrmom on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Part of the over 50 crowd. Lived all of my life near Disney- even when it was cattle land. Worked there seasonally for years. Now moving to another state, I have looked forward to each episode, to help me along with the packing. These guys are reverntly irreverent about all things Disney, they bog themselves down in minutia which is just the funniest thing (and I've wondered about some of those things myself) and they seem to be having the best time. Not just Disney, but so many other parks in the country, even some that no longer exist. I hope that someday they start doing gatherings at the parks and act as tour guides- I'm not their demographic, but I'd sign up!

Stay On Topic!

by EmilyELewis on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Still early in the podcast, but it just needs to be tightened up. There’s more detouring than I like (like 20 minutes talking about Ithaca college, an hour long bit with Mugsy Malone, etc.). And, yeah, I wouldn’t hate a tiny bit more history of some of the rides. Overall, though, super enjoyable.

Waldameer

by Brunojbruno on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Would love to hear one about Waldameer Park in Erie, PA. The true Wally World! Great show!

These guys are great

by Mew1112 on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Three huge pawgs

Calling all theme park nerds!!!

by Mustache Von Pancakes on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel right at home in this nerd orgy of omnimovers and Mickey pretzels. Unlike other podcasts, which I can only assume are hosted by pastors who would get offended at a fart, these guys say offensive words like "f*ck" and "I cried because American Adventure was closed" The best part is when Mike says "delightful" in his beautiful Chicagoland accent.In the great words of Mike, it's delightful.

Absolute favorite podcast

by Pluto Graham on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a fellow childless man in his 30s obsessed with theme parks, this show has everything I need.

A Grand Adventure of a Podcast

by minuss11 on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For a group of guys who do not like turkey legs, pizza port, dole whip, parades, shows, fireworks, fast rides, drops, launches or roller coasters, they sure have put together one hell of a funny amusement park podcast! In all honesty, fantastic chemistry and humor between 3 good friends. Love love love this podcast.

Funny/Informative/Chill Podcast

by CourteousCanadian on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even go to that many theme parks, but this podcast is always a joy to listen to.

Great Podcast

by Brettcm on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A fun podcast to listen. They do tons of research.