Average rating:

5
out of 81 ratings.

Instantly my favorite podcast

by mrmist231 on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't believe how quickly this became my new favorite podcast, and if you like any combination of scifi, witty improv, and tabletop RPGs then you'll love it too. Where else can you be enthralled by the misadventures of a gun-scientist, humanoid cat ninja, and a literal spaceman?

Wow Boys and Occasional Lady Nice Words

by thedoophus on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not what I was looking for when I looked up “role-playing podcasts”, but I’m sold

Great story, great laughs

by Chris from DE on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an extremely enjoyable podcast to listen to. The continue boys mesh well with the DM. I really like the system they use. It leads to more interesting stories.

A Fun, Original Actual Play Podcast

by D-Dubb000 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretend Friends is a very fun podcast that features a system called Space Kings (a game that is still in development). The subject matter alone sets it apart from so many of the other actual play podcast that feature some variation of D&D or Edge of the Empire or what have you. But even with an original system that allows fun and unexpected results, the highlight of the podcast is the bizarre oddities that masquerade as the heroes of the story. The heroic trio and their machinations has made me laugh more so than any other actual play that I’ve listened to. The audio is pretty clear and the podcast is pretty well produced. This podcast gets my recommendation of anyone looking for a fun actual play podcast to listen to!(Also, I would still like to be featured as a guest character as per my Twitter request.)

Guardians of the Laughs

by lankyladdylumps on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world of RPG podcasts these guys have a unique voice and sense of humor that make it adding among your automatic downloads. Their DM Kevin has given them an original play system that empowers storytelling over mechanics and the group has a natural report. Highly recommend. Even if Paul's character hasn't accepted the death of his robot son.

Pretend Friends, Real Laughs

by Witemajik on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was listening to goosebuds and this show was recommended. I checked it out and I loved it. I blazed through the 5 episodes available and now it has become a highlight of my week. This show takes everything bad about tabletop games and throws it away. 9/10

Everything You Could Ask for from an All Star Team.

by heyrossshort on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a fan of the work these gentleman produce for years now. Back when the players of this fantastic actual play started the ContinueCast, they mentioned how they’d be interested in playing the pen and paper rpg, Shadowrun, over the SNES version they had for the show. I lamented then that I would probably never get to hear anything of the sort.Well five years later, the dream is real. If you’re a fan of anything the continue boys have made, you’re in for a treat. If you’re a fan of actual plays like me, you’re in for a treat as well. The chemistry Kevin and the boys have on the show is second to none and listening to these great friends go on a sci fi adventure using Kevin’s own game system is a delight. This show is truly fantastic.

Hilariously Fun RPG Podcast!

by wampwomp on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to new episodes hitting my inbox every week. These guys have a lot of fun and the improvisation of the games makes this series really dynamic and ridiculous.

Adds +2 CHA Modifier While Listening.

by Axtuse on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This makes me miss playing 3rd edition D&D with friends in high school, while rekindling the love I have for "live radio" (it's pre-recorded but little of the content seems to be disturbed). I've already loved following this team for years over their respective projects, but this harmony of interests mixed with their personalities is a wonderful combination.

Killcat for president

by Daertric on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Space Kings is an excellent system, the continue? boys teaming up to tackle a tabletop RPG is great, and Kevin makes a great dm, 10 white Kitonians out of 10

Too Funny

by Dust2Dust Mother F* on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A group of four funny nerds sit around the table and play a D&D-like game with a deck of cards instead of dice. The adventure is in space, and the jokes are nonstop. If you know these guys from the YouTube show Continue? there is no reason not to watch. If you don’t know them it’s STILL worth a listen.

Love this!

by Muythaiger on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easy to follow and well produced!

awesome people, awesome fun

by acewatersthe3rd on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If only the music was better. I bet whoever made it is a total lame-o.

Lightspeed Humor

by Meliagaunt on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, smart, and riding the zeitgeist!

Josh is my spirit animal

by bellaowo on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its honestly been a while since i've had this much fun listening and relistening to a podcast, super enteratianing and i can't wait till more and more episodes come

The Best Podcast

by BigBossSnake198122 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, hearing the Continue boys and Kevin having a fun improv romp in a cool D&D RPG space setting is everything I could've asked for in my life. I want to play this with my pals so badly.

Them Continue boys have done it again

by Zenaltra on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Paul, Josh, and Nick are back in another amazing addition to the Continue expanded universe. Join Davl, Killcat, and Space Frehley as they bungle their way through space with their DM, Kevin Cole. You'll experience terrible plans that no sane man would dare attempt, and plenty of DM fuckery to try to get them back on track.

The Godfather Part 2 of Podcasts

by StarLord6969 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like it!

Just what I want

by ya boi pat on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretend Friends is exactly what I want in a podcast like this. The game they're playing, Space Kings, emphasizes the improv and storytelling aspects of TTRPGs which is perfect for a podcast like this. Plus these guys are already such close friends, they know exactly how to bounce ideas off each other. These guys know how to do comedy well.

Love these guys and love their work.

by RussIsOkay on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast fits he high standard of the rest of the content they create. Keep up the good work boys.

Love you guys

by Gilie-Bear-toe on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey! Excited to get into this show! Love your guys work and I hope people tune in :)

I love this

by uhm...? on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like, a lot.

Even Better than Fantasy Fiction

by SomaCoder on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best tabletop RPG podcast I’ve heard. The format is easy to follow and allows the cast to keep things flowing well and everybody colloquially engaged. Everybody plays off of one another so well that you forget there are 4 people; like a hive mind of improv that plays better than rote writing that was done beforehand. Much of that can be attributed to Kevin’s settings and narrative. Meanwhile, Nick, Paul, and Josh (the three syllables that make yo momma fertile) make funny good and fill the Wizardin’ size hole in my heart. With Philadelphia Love, Keith

Funniest Podcast

by Skreechy Hawk on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to quite a few podcasts, primarily comedy, and I'll occasionally laugh at them, maybe 1-2 times per episode. I cannot stop laughing at this fantastic podcast. The boys bring their specific brand of ridiculous yet intelligent humor to another venture, and succeed in spades. Great job gentlemen, you've done it again.

Come for the comedy stay for the friendship

by Haz_Matt_ on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re a fan of shows like the adventure zone or harmontown check out this new podcast.It’s just like playing table top games with your friends but they’re funnier! ...Also they exist

Epic Maneuvers...but with dice.

by Herauk Ullrsson on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The boys are at it again, only with Kevin in the midst all bets are off. These "Smart Guys" delve into the world of table top RPG's. ABR: always be rolling (dice). Audio is good, personalities are the best, and it is a treat to sit at the table with them.

Flipped for success

by Balsamic Knockford on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They Brawn-Empathied their way into my heart!

An Instant Classic

by Costa.Daniel on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretend Friends is one of those podcasts you listen to once and instantly know you'll be hooked. Give your ears a treat and listen to a delightful group of whitty, endearing friends play a series of table top RPGs. You'll laugh, you'll cry, heck, you may even learn a thing or two about love.

Never played D&D, but...

by LittleRae on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad this was my first exposure to a “table top RPG”. This game sounds like a blast and is easy to follow. You guys are hilarious as always. I can’t wait to see how this game story unfolds!