Average rating:

5
out of 169 ratings.

Hilarious fun with great friends

by mrkeebler6 on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a wonderful mix of quirky comedy and interesting storytelling. Any fan of the host’s main show Continue? will feel right at home here. Great job boys!

Real Friends

by Jordykirk on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mop you are the KING!

AMAZING!!

by BabyRey on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! It’s my new favorite and cured my fantasy fiction withdrawals 😂

Five squashes

by Wmrev on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The full cornucopia

One of the best parts of my week

by Glitched Pixel on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this show, Iv listened to every episode atleast 2-3 times during my tedious job unloading trucks and stocking shelves. The friends are entertaining and have a great time roleplaying and challenge the DM to improvise on the fly while they harass npc, burn down buildings, and accidentally hold up a store while asking for directions.

So fun!

by ..sm on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast on my walks around the neighborhood. I'm sure I look like a lunatic walking my 10 month old and cracking the heck up. So fun guys! Love it!

You Bottled Magic, Boys!

by LemmusSibiricus on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I watched Continue? for years and had no clue they started a Tabletop RPG podcast. And I'm so glad I found out about it! As long as there are still episodes, I'll keep listening!

(Inter)stellar entertainment!

by N8rater on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An absolutely amazing podcast that’s as hilarious as it is engaging. You’ll quickly get sucked in and come to love the characters as you laugh along with a great gang of guys (and a gal!). There’s also a mop!

Keep on wizarding

by SinnyNeuneuHolo on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to these guys ever since Fantasy Fiction and I have never laughed as hard to anything else. The chemistry between the people is wondrous and the DM is really flexible. The guests bring in another brand of flavor and the main cast is always great. Always the first thing I listen to when I am feeling down.

Amazing!

by Valant777 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like a bunch of people being funny as hell and pretending to be sci/fantasy creatures this is the show for you!

Fun Stuff

by Tekn0viking on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to the show every week. Never played one of these games, but can see the appeal when entertaining people are involved.

A ta-ta-ti-ti-top notch podcast

by JDUBZ88 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve never wanted to know what a mop was up to until this podcast. 5 squashes.

An Adventerous Space Adventure in Space

by C.H. Gorog on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretend Friends is an absolute riot where Nick, Paul, Josh, and Kevin role-play through a great number of (mis)adventures and comedic hi-jinks. Whether it's seducing a stay-at-home wife, befriending a screaming bug who cries out for mother, commendeering prison buses, learning that mop is the king, or accidentally cutting off an associate's arms, Pretend Friends is completely engrossing and an absolute hoot and a half. Maybe if they get another season it will be two hoots. GO LISTEN TO IT NOW! Also, I wouldn't exactly call this "CLEAN LYRICS" so viewer be ware.

4 successes and.... a joker

by Ajmke on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You know what has 54 cards and is funny? All of the guys in this podcast.

The “Kings” of Podcasting

by DyBond on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great time for fans of Continue?! or just for anyone who enjoys a group of guys improving their way through increasingly humorous scenarios. Podcasts focusing on role playing games are becoming more and more common these days, but this one is still worth your time. These boys know what it takes to produce quality listening content, that is both engaging and hilarious. Just remember who the real king is.

Improvisational Genius!

by EndingPending Ronnie on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories told on this podcast are absolutely fantastic! It constantly has me in space stitches. The characters that the players have created are fantastic and so well developed by the random twists and turns. I would pay good money for Jasper Cheesehound to be in every bit of media that I consume! I can't wait to play Space Kings with all my friends! Thanks Pretend Friends!

Perfect Friendship+Lasers= Prentend Friends

by JesusWasASocialist on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is genius. Listen to it. Don't be a stupid head. Just listen to it right now!

I love this show!

by Asterios on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It really makes my thursday – I love it!!

Absurd humor, good storytelling, fun world-building

by Eonsoldier on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always been a fan of Continue and it’s various podcasts so I’m familiar with their sense of humor. This podcast has their ridiculousness on full blast and it’s a wild ride to be a part of. Highly recommend for anyone who likes silliness and sci-fi, if you’re looking for something more serious you should look elsewhere.

Good

by SquareStance on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Better than good. Great. Excellent.

Friendly Faces and Face Cards

by Your Friend Who Draws Thumbs on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

With a sea of "actual-play" table top podcasts, it's so refreshing to have a podcast as funny and unique as this one. Using a clever game that co-host/GM Kevin Cole made himself, every episode has a great pace that keeps the fun coming in large quantities. Kevin takes your loveable "Continue?" boys (Paul, Nick, and Josh) for one heck of a ride. With memorable characters, witty banter, zany antics, and the fun/loving atmosphere of true friends, this podcast may just be the best one on this side of the galaxy!

Good

by Silver Twili on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good. Better than good. Great. Excellent even. Also nerf Space Freely telekinesis too op

Hilarious

by hanikac on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a fun, casual, highly improvised, super funny game about space adventures.

Pretend Friends is the very first podcast with a budget of a million dollars per episode.

by HeySwineFest on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And it shows! Your four (sometimes five!) lovely hosts are wonderfully wild in all of the most hilarious ways. And from their honeyed voices alone you can tell that they're all extremely handsome -- and that at least three of them probably have very well trimmed beards. Personally I'm amazed that they could afford A-Listers like Kevin Cole.Here are some true facts:- Pretend Friends is like your mother's warm embrace, only better.- Pretend Friends is an acceptable substitute for foreplay.- Pretend Friends is goodEpisode 9 is my favorite btw

Hilarious and Fresh Stories

by stormtroopersyndrome on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world full of DnD podcasts, it's refreshing to have a much more laid back roleplaying sci fi rpg!

Never Disappoints

by Dame6089 on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve never played a table top game, but I listen to a few other table top podcasts and this is easily my favorite. The Continue guys deliver their trademark comedy in every episode and make you feel like you are right there with them. Give it a listen and I’m sure you’ll be hooked!

Great stuff

by Titslit 2569 on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining, creative, and hilarious, keep it up guys!

Only the best space podcast ever

by Eljefetacoma on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Neil DeGrasse Tyson is smart and all, but he cant levitate stuff with his mind, man. Space Freeley gets it taken care of. Gun Science totally beats dork science all day. And if a Kat can walk like a man and wield swords, then I want to be there. Hooray!

Always a fun time

by Buyer of dwarf farts on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been waiting for a podcast to talk about the horrible event that happened to Claws2 and finally someone’s talked about it. Thank you

They reminded me to leave a review

by Some random person named bobalu blargen on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I did this show is so fun to listen to. It deserves way more exposure than it gets.

Instantly my favorite podcast

by mrmist231 on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't believe how quickly this became my new favorite podcast, and if you like any combination of scifi, witty improv, and tabletop RPGs then you'll love it too. Where else can you be enthralled by the misadventures of a gun-scientist, humanoid cat ninja, and a literal spaceman?

Wow Boys and Occasional Lady Nice Words

by thedoophus on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not what I was looking for when I looked up “role-playing podcasts”, but I’m sold

Great story, great laughs

by Chris from DE on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an extremely enjoyable podcast to listen to. The continue boys mesh well with the DM. I really like the system they use. It leads to more interesting stories.

A Fun, Original Actual Play Podcast

by D-Dubb000 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretend Friends is a very fun podcast that features a system called Space Kings (a game that is still in development). The subject matter alone sets it apart from so many of the other actual play podcast that feature some variation of D&D or Edge of the Empire or what have you. But even with an original system that allows fun and unexpected results, the highlight of the podcast is the bizarre oddities that masquerade as the heroes of the story. The heroic trio and their machinations has made me laugh more so than any other actual play that I’ve listened to. The audio is pretty clear and the podcast is pretty well produced. This podcast gets my recommendation of anyone looking for a fun actual play podcast to listen to!(Also, I would still like to be featured as a guest character as per my Twitter request.)

Guardians of the Laughs

by lankyladdylumps on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world of RPG podcasts these guys have a unique voice and sense of humor that make it adding among your automatic downloads. Their DM Kevin has given them an original play system that empowers storytelling over mechanics and the group has a natural report. Highly recommend. Even if Paul's character hasn't accepted the death of his robot son.

Pretend Friends, Real Laughs

by Witemajik on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was listening to goosebuds and this show was recommended. I checked it out and I loved it. I blazed through the 5 episodes available and now it has become a highlight of my week. This show takes everything bad about tabletop games and throws it away. 9/10

Everything You Could Ask for from an All Star Team.

by heyrossshort on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a fan of the work these gentleman produce for years now. Back when the players of this fantastic actual play started the ContinueCast, they mentioned how they’d be interested in playing the pen and paper rpg, Shadowrun, over the SNES version they had for the show. I lamented then that I would probably never get to hear anything of the sort.Well five years later, the dream is real. If you’re a fan of anything the continue boys have made, you’re in for a treat. If you’re a fan of actual plays like me, you’re in for a treat as well. The chemistry Kevin and the boys have on the show is second to none and listening to these great friends go on a sci fi adventure using Kevin’s own game system is a delight. This show is truly fantastic.

Hilariously Fun RPG Podcast!

by wampwomp on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to new episodes hitting my inbox every week. These guys have a lot of fun and the improvisation of the games makes this series really dynamic and ridiculous.

Adds +2 CHA Modifier While Listening.

by Axtuse on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This makes me miss playing 3rd edition D&D with friends in high school, while rekindling the love I have for "live radio" (it's pre-recorded but little of the content seems to be disturbed). I've already loved following this team for years over their respective projects, but this harmony of interests mixed with their personalities is a wonderful combination.

Killcat for president

by Daertric on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Space Kings is an excellent system, the continue? boys teaming up to tackle a tabletop RPG is great, and Kevin makes a great dm, 10 white Kitonians out of 10

Too Funny

by Dust2Dust Mother F* on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A group of four funny nerds sit around the table and play a D&D-like game with a deck of cards instead of dice. The adventure is in space, and the jokes are nonstop. If you know these guys from the YouTube show Continue? there is no reason not to watch. If you don’t know them it’s STILL worth a listen.

Love this!

by Muythaiger on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easy to follow and well produced!

awesome people, awesome fun

by acewatersthe3rd on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If only the music was better. I bet whoever made it is a total lame-o.

Lightspeed Humor

by Meliagaunt on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, smart, and riding the zeitgeist!

Josh is my spirit animal

by bellaowo on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its honestly been a while since i've had this much fun listening and relistening to a podcast, super enteratianing and i can't wait till more and more episodes come

The Best Podcast

by BigBossSnake198122 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, hearing the Continue boys and Kevin having a fun improv romp in a cool D&D RPG space setting is everything I could've asked for in my life. I want to play this with my pals so badly.

The Godfather Part 2 of Podcasts

by StarLord6969 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like it!

Just what I want

by ya boi pat on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretend Friends is exactly what I want in a podcast like this. The game they're playing, Space Kings, emphasizes the improv and storytelling aspects of TTRPGs which is perfect for a podcast like this. Plus these guys are already such close friends, they know exactly how to bounce ideas off each other. These guys know how to do comedy well.

Love these guys and love their work.

by RussIsOkay on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast fits he high standard of the rest of the content they create. Keep up the good work boys.

Love you guys

by Gilie-Bear-toe on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey! Excited to get into this show! Love your guys work and I hope people tune in :)