Average rating:

4.5
out of 40 ratings.

Ok now...

by Mike Cosgrove on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Alright listen up here. You can’t just give me all the shorts in review with the background and NOT to the features. I’m going solo on YouTube here and I need history and background. Don’t be a Buster Tease. No one likes those. Go to your room and then come out ready for season 2.

Talking Buster Keaton

by Fish Karma on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An absolutely charming podcast. I look forward to Season II.

Love it!

by ErmaTheElf on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

It's great getting to hear folks who understand Keaton's work talking about him every week.

Love It

by Me1433 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I became first interest in Buster Keaton back in the early 90's whiles taking a Film Studies course in college. I loved reading books about them, and when I was able to locate a film of his (remember, this was back in the VHS days and we barely had Netscape...haha) I was estatic. I happened upon this podcast by chance, and it has rekindled the love I have of Keaton. Thank you for this podcast!!

Hear pod see movies

by ManOnBar on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like these podcasts. The scenes the Buster Keaton timing and stunts. Makes me want to see the movies, yet still with just the podcasts the visualization is still great.

Great show!

by Fentoozler88 on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Came to this show through their episode with Teller. Love the hosts, their enthusiasm is infectious. If you aren't already a Keaton/silent film nerd, they'll turn you into one

Love this series!

by Busterfan222 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This series is great! Granted I’m a card carrying Damfino /Busterphile but even with my passion for this subject there’s always a new angle or twist that I’ve never heard or read. And that is awesome!!The series also isn’t so in depth(though it still goes fathoms below) or so hyper focused that a non Buster fanatic would be lost, bored or completely overwhelmed with info that relates to just a Buster aficionado. Keep up the great series! I’m assuming the series is recorded in the San Fernando valley- I recognize the van nuys/ Burbank air traffic...I’m a production sound mixer here in Los Angeles -in a weird way that makes it real to me!

New favorite podcast

by Wolveryn on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Buster being my favorite actor since watching old 8mm that my dad showed me this podcast gives great information and stories of buster and the making of his films. This podcast is tip top!

Great.

by WolfRida on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very easy listen and takes on film.

Excellent Show

by @bcnubooks on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is excellent for both the newcomer to the cinematic world of Buster Keaton as well as for the hardcore Keaton fan (or "Damfino"). The dialogue is insightful, witty and thought-provoking featuring guest commentators and lecturers who shed new light on the life and work of one of filmdom's all time greats.

A lot of fun - and deep too!

by Bob Borgen on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful show for fans of Keaton -- light and fun - but also great in-depth analysis...the show with Janine Basinger is one of the very best discussions I've ever heard on what makes Keaton stand out.

Buster Lives!

by B. Sheridan on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Video streaming services have done a terrible job of presenting classic pre-1950s film to new audiences. Thankfully there is now the Talking Buster Keaton podcast to keep alive the amazing work of the great Keaton. I was hooked after the first episode. What I love most is that the entertaining hosts do an amazing job of giving both the longtime Keaton fan (like me) and the Keaton noobie something to listen to in each episode. Kino should also be thanked for keeping silent movies alive and sponsoring this outstanding podcast.

Damfino!

by Burleith20007 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two guys know their Buster and bring a terrific liveliness to their podcasts. Very knowledgeable and full of insights into Buster’s films and life. Great choices for outside interviews, too. Highly recommended.

Informative

by Geoprint on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoying this immensely.

Wonderful

by HarryinChicago on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The TBK folks are doing a great job of discussing Buster Keaton's filmography, biography and legacy, through their discussions about the films and through their excellent interviews. Thank you for this podcast!

Fantastic!

by Matteo Masiello on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic!

Just What I've Been Looking For

by KarenC84 on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's hard to be obsessed with someone who your friends barely know about. Who are you going to discuss all the details of his work with? This podcast is the next best thing. I love it!

Can't wait to hear more!

by Julia Hutchinson on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just heard the trailer for this podcast and it sounds like its gonna be a good time. Lighthearted, interesting trivia and tidbits, and plenty of BK lore. There's even recordings of the man himself (I can never get over that creaky crow voice of his). Looking forward to more!