Average rating:

4.5
out of 508 ratings.

The realist show out there

by Tsev34 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Whether or not you agree with their takes or sports knowledge or their views in general, the best thing about this show is the undeniable and real chemistry between the players. You can feel from when people get fed up with Nick’s big words, to when CC won’t let anyone else talk, to my favorite when they give Jenna crap for her awkwardness. It is rare to hear silence coming back from breaks because they are always laughing and guests say the breaks could be a show all their own. When I listen to this it feels like three good friends talking about sports. In a business where everyone is trying to force chemistry this comes very naturally and is blast to listen too! And of course fantastic sports knowledge all around!

C. Carter is insufferable

by ZachDN1993 on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

While I do enjoy Nick Wright even if his Lebron infatuation is sometimes a bit obnoxious, Cris Carter is the worst. Did you know that Carter taught every athlete of every sport what they know? He taught Brady how to throw a football, Jordan how to shoot, Tiger how to putt, Beckham how to kick, and he also helped Babe Ruth improve his swing. The most self-important douche I have ever heard speak. He isn’t even the best receiver in his own teams history (Vikings)! It is amazing that somehow athletes were successful before his personal tutelage. Hopefully Fox dumbs that blowhard and hire someone how actually really has some takes and opinions other than Cris Carter’s fake know-it-all, never wrong comments. DO BETTER FOX. P.s. the only thing worse that Cris Carter is Ray Lewis so please don’t put him on television ever. Thanks.

A Great Listen

by Godbodyindaflesh on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No Screaming A. Smith!!!!!!!!!Finally a debate show I can listen to without busting an eardrum. Great show with respectful disagreements that actually make sense.

The show is trash, waste of time

by Drizzy1024 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Where should I complain first. Whoever writes the script for Jenna is very corny with corny punchlines she's not a very good mediator because she knows nothing about sports and Nic young needs to go back to journalism because none of his responses make sense and he looks like a little 12 year old that hasn't hit puberty yet. No wonder these guys come on early in the morning because nobody wants to see this crap!

Solid when they talk about sports.

by JoeDaily on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really liked these guys when they first started their show and I’m more or less a daily listener. When they talk about sports, they have good insight but it always feels like they’re pandering/condescending when they try to talk politics. They also have a relatively small stable of regular guests, which I guess is normal for a new show, but they have good rapport. I just think they need to streamline and focus, and not be so holier than thou to take it to the next level.

Time it gets uploaded

by Boilillo on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hi absolutely love the show but why does it take so long sometimes to get it uploaded.

Nick you’re great

by 1stBlessing on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always enjoy listening to Nick talk about sport, can listen to him all day long, Very knowledgeable, keep up the good work.

CC and basketball?

by 24 kng on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

You guys are great but please limit CC on basketball. Does he even watch? Stick to football.

100% My Favorite Podcast

by DrewHosler4L on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to FTF everyday at work. The banter and views from Nick, CC and Jenna keep me interested from start to finish. Fantastic entertainment and intriguing takes with the facts and stats to back them up. Guests have a wide range from one time appearances to frequent guests, like Chris Broussard. Love it.

Great

by barrobelichick on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite show!!!

Love Nick Wright

by Johntroberts95 on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nick is quickly becoming one of my favorite personalities in national sports media. Does a great job with facts and statistics to hammer home his points.

Nick Wright is a Treasure

by dapishkar on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been following nick wright since he moved from KC to be the morning host in houston. From the start I knew he wasn’t going to last long because he was so good. I loved him so much I even made his first Wikipedia page. Love to see him keep moving up and doing great things.

LBJ fatigue

by Yas1184 on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Would be a good show if Nick could take just one day off from talking about his crush LBJ. He’s great we all get it! You telling us everyday makes us dislike him more. Give it a break man. I think all the LBJ hate is because that’s all anyone in the media talks about. Especially Nick Wright who’s wrong more than he’s right...

Like the show

by Tap n track on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Can one of you educated folks on the show please tell Chris Carter “conversate” is not a word? Embarrassing that someone who uses “conversate” shares a show with media people who are actually qualified.

Love the show

by CPaul0812 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for putting the full show on the podcast for this and undisputed. I am thankful!

Jenna is unbearable

by Stak Nasty on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Nick Wright is a baller

First Things First

by Louisianimal88 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Please make tha podcast longer. Love tha show!!!!

Free Nick Wright

by Pastorgah on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the show. Please allow Nick Wright to be the “television personality” that he was when he earned the job. Too many apologies for interrupting and overt attempts from him to be over “polite.”

Great show

by Ramon707 on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Make podcast longer.

Keep it rollin!

by Kevin in Boston on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show, daily listener. Great team but special shout out to Nick Wright who I grew up listening to in KC and have followed since... knew your insight and passion was to good to be contained, keep at it.

These guys are awesome!

by Tpolistina on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is quickly becoming one of the best sports podcasts out there. Both of these guys (Chris and Nick) are awesome on The Herd solo, but combined? They are sick. Nice work guys! Sports podcasts have been increasingly slanted towards politics, which every now and then is fine, but not the full hour. You guys bring it! Thank you

Chris Carter tries too hard to be the tough guy

by qahroman on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I don't understand. Maybe Chris thinks that constantly trying to punk Nick Wright will make the audience more in tune ? Doesn't make sense. Instead of telling Nick that he feels different he tries belittle and discredit him. It's annoying to listen to. Especially the fact that Nick is often times right and knows more about sports from a broadcasters standpoint.

Show

by moneywilliams on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Chris and nick

The best!

by Joelcda on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always loved The Herd, but this show may overtake it. I am pumped that the full show is now available! Talented hosts with great insight and great guests!

Keep it up!

by Kmac1035 on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is only ONE problem with the show! It’s just not long enough haha love you guys! You guys do a great job, I listen everyday!!

Merry

by Geewray on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

R the reduced b tt was ucy myfamily732 tdcgRehab for

Faster Upload Please

by JerseyBoy5 on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Don’t get a chance to watch in the morning so I’d would be great it the podcast from that day was uploaded quicker so I didn’t have to wait until the afternoon to listen to it. Also, Nick Wright is the most underrated personality in sports broadcasting btw. I know he has a lot of haters and isn’t right about everything but he backs up his arguments with well researched facts and stats something a lot of big time sportscasters don’t do.

Suggestions

by wayneward1018 on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

1) Video pod? In case I miss HOF hands. I watch/listen live at work when I can, but video pod could solve that. I’ll probably get DVR to remedy this. But podcasts are free.2) At the bottom of each episode summary (great job with the topic XX:XX separators!) Follow Cris @___ Nick @___ Jenna @___ The show @___

My thoughts

by Holladay15 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They’re pretty cool.

Great knowledge

by Tsakalitus06 on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They both know detailed statistics and information most radio show hosts don’t know

My OPINION

by FS1fan on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show.., My ONLY gripe is that the show isn’t played in it’s ORIGINAL format and play it in it’s ENTIRETY. Other than that I prefer FS1 over ESPN. The ONLY reason ESPN has a advantage over FS1 is that they give their listeners the OPTION to listen to their shows in ENTIRETY, the SAME way they air on television.

Love the show!

by Shredman5150 on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! Cris, Nick and Jenna are awesome! The only thing.....Nick.....MJ all day lol! Keep up the awesome work! I wake up every morning before work and watch the show. I listen to the Pod if I feel like I missed something or if I just wanna hear you guys again! Great stuff! Love the show and love the Pod!

One of the Best Listens

by TShults on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jenna, Nick and CC have great chemistry and are producing an awesome show! Love it! One of the best parts of my morning commute! If you can’t catch it live, this is a MUST download!

No

by Serenityinaz12 on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don’t enjoy this show - Chris Carter bullies the whole xonversation all the time

Great job!

by Yinzer6687 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always loved Cris Carter as player and now perspective on sports, and remember Nick from late night radio way back in the day. Seems like you got great chemistry. Keep it up!

It’s alright

by Aec1978 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Nick be dickriding Lebron

I want more!

by Longhorn Patriot Combo on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! When will we get the full show? I want more CC, Nick and the Wolfe!

Great show

by Tori_e on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts

Increases your football IQ

by JoshfromBrowardFL on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great sports show, I've been following next since the herd show and his talking points and sports intelligence was always impressive and passionate. I love CC is so great at bridging the gap between the average sports enthusiast and the football insider (I.e. coordinators, coaches, personnels). Jenna Wolf is such a great balance and moderator on the show. This show will truly increase your football or overall sports IQ.

Need to do one thing

by Thadley McThad on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your show, really like nick. I just want more arguing on the show. I don’t want you to agree every time, make it more like first take where they argue and take a side in every topic. Even if you don’t agree I want you to argue both sides of every story. That would make this a great show.

Wow

by Ciscobunbury on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show

Ima nick fan..

by Aherb504 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though I’m not a jenner nor CC fan..I love this Show on the strength of my dude Nick Wright.. keep killing it young boy

Nick wright is alright

by J. Coops on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nick..the public agrees Joel klit is a doosh. Let Danny Kanell replace him

THESE GUYS ARE VERY ENTERTAINING

by Donny133 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE THE BACK AND FORTH AND NICK WRIGHT IS SO ACCURATE WHEN DISCUSSING LEBRON JAMES. I LOVE THE FACT SOMEONE CAN MAKE EXCELLENT POINTS FOR LEBRON BEING THE BEST EVER AND ARGUE THE OLD REBUTTAL OF "6 RINGS" MAKING IT POINTLESS. THIS SHOW IS GREAT!

Love the show please read

by Savboy9956673760 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey love the show guys I just wish we could get longer podcasts and more YouTube content like how Colin does Best of The Herd and then the full podcast so we have the option to watch either

Nick the man

by Vjrty2543 on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The goat Nick!!! Good podcast.

Good podcast

by Lyndon978 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to this show. It’s one of my first go to podcast before anything else. It’s not too long nor too short and covers most of the sports news. I really appreciate Chris Carter humor, knowledge and insights from a former player. Must download for anyone who knows Chris Carter.

Good and Bad

by Dubno01 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always enjoyed the FS1 lineup of Undisputed and Colin Cowherd. I also quite enjoyed the Make Me Smarter podcast with Nick Wright and Michael Lombardi. As a lifelong Vikings fan, I have always liked listening to Cris Carter’s analysis of football and basketball. So, when I heard First Things First was coming, I was quite excited. And q I was not disappointed. Chemistry was excellent, topics were well researched, and conversations/arguments were intelligent and well-thought out. Until recently... Frankly, Mr. Carter, you have become rude towards Mr. Wright, saying things like, “wait a minute” and “I’m talking now” instead of hearing him out and listening to what he has to say. His words should be just as much a part of this show as yours. I appreciate both of your opinions, and I love the show, but I listen for BOTH of you, not just you Mr. Carter. I enjoy debate, arguments, and conversations, all of which require a certain level of respect to be shared between those involved. I feel you have stopped showing your colleague this necessary level of respect, Mr. Carter. I urge you to take a step back, and make an effort to restore the balance that was present at the beginning of this show.

Podcast available earlier?

by decho71 on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good podcast but can it be made available sooner? I know the one on the other network is available right after their show.

Updates

by itsvic2150 on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

They’re biased on the topic and/or teams they talk about, but I get it. They’re cool