Average rating:

4.5
out of 539 ratings.

Well Done

by EeeBitch13 on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stories told compassionately and with an open mind. Research team is thorough. #Hooked&TellingEveryone

Amazing reporting

by Ctarusan on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The newscasting was so good. I was left emotional after listening. Keep up the good work! Thank you for great reporting.

Juliet Navarro

by mia navarro on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good story!

Rhoda Berbey

by Rberbey on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Relevant and thought-provoking. Thank you Frontline Dispatch!

Need new narrator -otherwise great

by PublicMediaFan1 on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Excellent podcast with world class reporting (as FRONTLINE is know for) however, the opening narration by Raney Aronson makes this borderline impossible to listen to. It is worth listening if you can get thru the first 30 seconds of Raney’s monotonous robotic tones. You can hear how bored she is in the way she introduces the stories. Just awful. She should stick to producing TV and let someone with a more charismatic voice introduce the stories. She has the charisma of mark zuckerburg and a terminator t-800 mixed together —blah bland and robotic. Get someone to narrate who is genuinely interested in the topics and makes you excited to listen. Looking forward to new season and stories so long as they replace raney with someone with a better voice. Would be 5 stars if it had a better opening narrator.

Exceeded my expectations--and they were high!

by Newshound2 on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first season of this podcast was phenomenal. The range, the quality, the depth of the reporting were all so impressive, but even more was the fact that the podcast introduced me to issues like child marriage in the US, and juveniles put away for life, that I was hardly aware. KUDOS, and greatly looking forward to the second season!

High quality journalism

by Ahimsa2013 on Nov 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Now more than ever, we need this type of proper, professional, objective journalistic coverage!

Balance

by simplebell on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great balance to this piece. Acknowledging the reality of the perspective of both sides of the issue grants me the space to understand the complexity of the issue and truly engage in a more tolerant way as a voter to find and support a true solution.

Hopeful

by gcdem1 on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Hopefully next series is more compelling.

thanks

by donnaisobel on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

for the show

No thanks

by katyakrove on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

While I enjoy listening to the Frontline from tv formatted for the podcast, this actual podcast was a big disappointment. The young journalist that is narrating the show sounds like a 12 year old, and I find it difficult to listening to riveting subject matter when the host makes statements in the form of questions, and gravel talks their way through serious subject matter. Maybe when she grows up, or they get a new host, then the show might be worthwhile.

As if Frontline wasn’t already the best!

by vtpod on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep these coming... please! Great first season!

This podcast needs an award!!!

by alx Morano on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just got listening to the living with a murder episode, wow!!! This is journalism at its finest!!! This is exactly what I’ve been looking for, thank you so much for the content. Man, the time and dedication that it takes for these stories is ridiculous and very much appreciated!!!

Content interesting

by Tysanova on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

But why does the narrator speak in a baby-ish voice? It's distracting and hard to listen to because of it. Baby talking is demeaning to intelligence. I used to do this when I was younger and trying to fit into this pretty-cute mold I thought was expected of me in American culture. When I hear women talking in this voice it's distracting from the content.

Excellent journalism

by Texie94 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always loved the television Frontline series. So thankful to now have an audio series for my commute. My only complaint: wish they had a new one everyday!

Wow I'm just blown away!

by Rmon301 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so well done. Clear audio quality, excellent journalism, and engaging stories. This podcast is just great.

Wow. This is so well done.

by bzymum on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a long time fan of Frontline on PBS. The topics, the narrator, the stories and the presentation. Always well thought out with all sides represented. Informative and entertaining. Well done Frontline!!

Great!

by Snowbowl on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Same high quality reporting you would expect from frontline

Frontline Dispatch

by insane from barking dog on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm waiting for more!!! This will be one of my MUST LISTEN podcasts.

A Must Listen

by el cee dee on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Investigative and thoughtful journalism has gone by the wayside these days, but podcasts like these give me hope. I look forward to hearing more episodes.

Very well done

by Lulugus on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Engaging and informative. Would definitely listen to next episode.

So great!

by JLarrison on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a big Frontline fan on PBS so obviously I would like this podcast. That being said the production value and news depth of what is presented in each episode is really at the highest quality you can imagine. The depth of the stories that they go into in the 45 minutes to an hour of each episode are really compelling and something you will really enjoy listening to.

Must-listen

by Tricialin on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I knew it would be excellent and it is!

Incredible Journalism

by SN1013 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a topnotch podcast

Hooked.

by Kinsel6292 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super in love with this. Can't wait for future casts

Excellent!

by StacyJA on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the first episode. I had no idea child marriage was even a thing. Very eye opening.

Compelling story telling

by Skibbs35623 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The first episode posted, about child marriage in America, was incredibly well done. Interesting characters and a detailed look into something I had no idea about prior to listening. It is an example of some of the finest story telling available on podcasts right now and I cannot wait for the next episode to drop!

Outstanding!

by Señor Rios on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Podcast version of an outstanding approach

Meh

by jason vetter on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast was not terrible by any measure but it is not a truly amazing must listen

Excellent

by Navabegood on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm already a huge fan of this new podcast from Frontline. I like the good production quality and journalistic style.

Awesome!!

by CristinaP12 on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the first episode, interesting topic and well reported, can't wait to see what's next!!

Eye opening

by AdamAxel on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had no idea the process that these kids go through.

Fantastic overall

by Lwlddfgybuscvhtdvjyedjo on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really good overall and enjoyable

Awesome

by Hbguyff145644 on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been waiting for this. I love frontline documentaries.

Great start.

by BilleBad on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed the first episode looking forward to listening to the rest of the season.

I can't wait for more

by Blackjinx6988 on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the first episode. So glad to add this to my list of investigative podcasts

A+ reporting

by BrentJG on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the in-depth investigation into child marriage in the US. Eager for future episodes!

Good stuff!

by Gennygenny77 on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Insightful!

Can't wait!

by mandycandy on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'm excited about this one, count me in

How is this in the top 50 w/ no episodes?

by Newell 44 on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Gotta pay to play in the podcast game it seems.

Excellent time for a powerful podcast

by warlordbob on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The preview of Frontline Dispatch sent shivers down my spine. I look forward to the stories shared.

A must-listen

by Jbswartz on Sep 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

FRONTLINE investigative journalism meets intimate audio storytelling. So glad this exists. A must-listen.