Average rating:

5
out of 345 ratings.

Direct our hearts

by ChaplainCorey on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Prayerfully directs our heart toward God and his Word. So good.

First thing I hear

by 5857859193 on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the first thing I listen to every day. It’s short, but straight to the point. No pleasant little story or saying, this is His Word followed by the briefest of teaching on it, followed by a prayer. Oh, and it always cracks me up that David Platt thinks “oh, what a great verse” every single day.

p r a c t i c a l

by NicoleAnnHueni on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

- key verse- context & exposition - practical application - prayer I had recently started reading Genesis for my devotions when I came across this podcast. I decided to incorporate it into my morning devos...I read a chapter and briefly consider the text on my own, then I listen to Platts podcast. His passion for the Name of God has spurred me on to love the Lord more. Thanks Platt!

Great podcast to start the day.

by Durvino on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr. Platt does a great job simply presenting a quick verse of Scripture, yet drawing profound insight in 4-5 mins. Great way to start the day.

Great content

by ClintZilla on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the content and prayer just not a fan on how his voices changes to more of a whiny sound it’s just distracting.

BEST EVER!

by panini help please on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I checked out secret church with David Platt and I had to check this out. It is one of the best devotional podcasts! I will keep listening and try to listen to this every day but if not time to go multiple. Just love it!

one of my favorite podcasts!

by Bjoifdstjhdtu on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to the Bible at work and this in the car on the way. Great way to pray thru the Bible. Thank you!!

Prayer matters

by Missionary Catracha on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has really catalyzed my prayer life and made me more cognizant of the importance of daily and thoughtful prayer utilyzing God's Word. It has helped to grow my walk with the Lord and is now a daily staple in my devotional time.

Gives grace to reorient quickly towards Jesus!

by David in Evans GA on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a grace filled resource to help me quickly listen and give me a word and thought to meditate on throughout the day.

Powerful

by Christmas Fun 2 on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always led closer to God as His Word is shared and prayed with intentionality!

Part of my daily routine

by Anthony Timperio on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I start my day with Pray the Word with David Platt and it really sets the pace for my day ahead. If you wanna end well, start well. It is been a game changer for me to start my day off in the Word of God. God Bless David Platt.

Life

by MicahsDad on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This 4-5 min daily episode is truly life imparted from the gospel of Jesus. I have found it so helpful and encouraging to listen to David in his humility point the listener to the living and active word of God which has the power to transform lives for His glory. Thanks!

Great addition to morning devotions

by achrisvet on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Platt packs so much insight and passion into just a few minutes. I highly recommend this as a great way to start the day in the Word.

A word from God

by Artmom08 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just want to say thank you for hearing from God and sharing it with the world.

Love it

by Talent33 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you David for your biblical teaching. I always start my day challenged, and this time changes me heart for the better by the grace of God

Wonderful

by Needs da split screen on Sep 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a beautiful resource to supplement time alone with God each morning to reel ourselves back in, centering ourselves in His word as we connect with the Father through prayer. Prayer is a must in the Christian life and in Kingdom work so this makes that practice in biblical sense much more habitual and accessible. Thanks for this resource, David!

Great podcast.

by JD scifres on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast refreshing and truth filled start to my day. Thank you so much Dr. Platt

Fantastic

by Dbenson1983 on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job with Platt spreading the word.

Excellent

by GmanLi on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Refreshing, insightful, wonderfully biblical. A must-listen if you seek a deeper, richer prayer life.

Love for the Word

by Joray74 on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This daily podcast is an amazing deep dive into a short piece of scripture in a very short amount of time. Then praying that scripture into and over our lives. It is SO worth the 3-4 minutes of your day you will spend listening. It will impact your day and your life.

great idea

by Sen. Harry Reid on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

god bless

Thank you!

by staeces on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love & appreciate this podcast:)

Excellent!

by Melissa Crosby on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great, new resource!! I am SO THANKFUL!! It's short and focused. I love getting a strong dose of Scripture and prayer. It's so refreshing!

Love it.

by ACP6712 on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast packs a punch in a short amount of time. Love how this podcast features walking through a text and prayer. Definitely a great supplement to my daily routine. Glad I have the opportunity to listen to David Platt more now that he does this!

So thankful for this resource

by bamacfp on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved sitting under Platt's teaching and I'm incredibly thankful to have this resource.

Excellent mediation!

by awredberg on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I second what the other reviews say, but I also want to add that as a mom with 3 small boys, this is a great way to get the word in on days when things get crazy. Because these are short, they are easy to remember and mediate on during the day.

Platt and prayer

by Called by God on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great reminder of truth and instruction for prayer.

David Platt

by David Platt is always great!! on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

short and insightful, so glad to have these available!

Awesome

by rolltide555bama on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to a few worship songs and this on my commute helps make my day become more purposeful and important.

Love it

by Z Lind on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a great gift to start your day with an exposition of God's Word along with prayer.

Power in Praying the Word!

by septimo745 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There are many ways to pray, but one of the best are those prayers that are born out of the eternal Word and will of God.

Brief and edifying

by Niktob77 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Platt gets right to the text of scripture, makes applicable observations about its meaning, then prays. It's not only a great way to start your day, but a helpful example for personal study.

Great Bible Teaching in 5 minutes!

by Kdl555 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

David Platt is an excellent teacher of the Bible. In this short podcast he covers different issues and topics from the Bible. It is a true blessing that he will be doing this daily podcast. I highly recommend it for everyone.

Exactly what I've been searching for.

by FabFreddy7463 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Grateful for this new podcast! A lot of depth in a short time period. Challenging and encouraging at the same time. I feel strong enough about these to say if I can't take 5 minutes each day to listen to this I have no excuses. Thank you David and Radical.

GREAT Content!

by JJMcCormick on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great way to get to start off the morning with a quick study of a passage of scripture and using that scripture as a pattern for your daily prayer. Highly recommended!

Powerful new podcast

by ccjackson on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this new podcast. Look forward to praying the word through this as part of my daily routine.

short and powerful

by Susie Poland on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to hear a short but powerful Biblical thought

Short and Sweet (for the soul)

by #twcneedshelp on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's great to have a podcast that so quickly draws your heart to God. There's no wasted time - a simple, heartfelt meditation on a verse or passage of Scripture. This 3-5 minute podcast will be a part of my daily routine.

Great for Morning Devotionals at the Office!

by Vicarbo on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic resource from David! If you're familiar with his teaching, then you know what a powerful preacher of the Word he is. This devotional is perfect for a short commute or just to get your head in the right place in the morning. We're going to use it at our dental office during our morning huddle as a quick, impactful devotional to replace our devotional book. Thanks for taking the time to put this together Radical and David! God bless!

God's word everyday

by ex-Halo champ on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how short & insightful these podcasts are. Great way to set your focus on eternal things.

Thankful

by bejoyful674 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm always thankful to be reminded of the truths of Scripture.

An answer to prayer...

by Honeyberger on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so EXCITED to have this Radical devotional with David Platt. To be able to listen to this Devotional wherever I go. What a great reminder that our God is powerful and full of mercy and grace!

Great encouragement! Thank you!

by jhunsberger on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you, David, for this wonderful word of encouragement that God is sovereign & in control. I love this short format that I can fit into my everyday routine. Looking forward to tomorrow and being able to pray through God's Word.

Short, focused time in the Word

by mandyh222 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pray the Word is a short, focused time in the Word of God and praying based on the Bible verses shared. The style is conversational, and it's an easy listen and a great way to start the day meditating on and praying according to God's Word. I am going to love beginning my day with this podcast!

Listening Daily

by Radical Listener on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so precise. Focusing on specific scripture and praying accordingly. This is on target for daily listening.

On Point!

by CDH52 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Having David walk me through a text and model for me how to pray through that specific text is extremely helpful. Learning  how use God's Word in my prayers has changed my daily time with the Lord. This is short enough that I can listen and pray on my daily ride to work. 

Short Episodes from David Platt!

by Leslie Culpepper on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the focused nature of these episodes. Each one gives a short Scripture, application, and prayer. Grateful for this new resource from David Platt!

God's word + insightful commentary + powerful prayer = Awesome!

by 1PA-C on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought-provoking, Scripture-centered insight coupled with powerful, Christ-exulting prayer in about 5 minutes! Worth every second!

Short yet impactful episodes

by Lbmiller on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this new podcast from David Platt. The episodes are short yet impactful. This will be a new part of my daily routine.