Average rating:

4.5
out of 727 ratings.

Just keep the show episodes do away with the full interview episodes

by Jim Chaney on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I skipped the Curb series because I never watched it. I listened to the ESPN and Nick Saban episodes. The episodes were good but the full interview episodes are just nauseating, especially the Saban ones. Also they are clipped out and put in the show episodes. Do people really want to hear the same thing? I am on the fence with this podcast going forward. The next series will be the decider if I stay with this or unsubscribe.

Stop worshipping Saban

by Fatigued Listener on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

For the love of my sanity, please stop with the Bama worship. Do you really need to ruin this podcast with episode after episode dedicated to them? It’s sickening. This was a good podcast that I now have to avoid, because the last 11 episodes are about bammer. Please. Stop.

30 for 30 lite

by ThirstyNJ on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Started out promising with Curb and ESPN was ok, but it has just become a 30for30 wannabe... I tried to hang in there, but I can’t any longer.

Excellent

by Russell from New York on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has been a wonderful podcast for me. I am from New York and could care less about Alabama football. But, the lessons learned from their coaches and "the process" has helped me in my every day life as a husband, father and physician. This is a credit to Mr. Miller and the excellent manner in which he conveyed these valuable lessons. I look forward to more wonderful podcasts from Mr. Miller. Thank you

Great storytelling, terrible music

by danshapiro on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love these stories and the reporting. The music. is. terrible. Just tacky and Cheesy as could be. Really undermines the tone and good thinking that goes into these pieces. Horrible.

Well done

by jdoggg123 on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These are excellent!

Toooooooo many ads

by MikeinAK on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Great content, but the frequency of ads makes it hard to get into a groove.

A little too much pr puff

by Skdiendjckemlalandfn on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The Espn series was good and really insightful. The curb episodes were good but didn’t really break any new ground. The first Saban episode, sadly, was little more than a paid Alabama commercial. Only reason I listened was to find out something new about nick Saban, not that “he works his players hard” and “he’s always planning”. Zzzzzzzz...

I’m Hooked

by BrooklynBounce on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Found out about it when Jim was on the Tony Kornheiser podcast. I binged listened to season one on Curb which was fantastic and season two is the same. Nice work Jim!

love it

by naiveberserk on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great concept to bring his book style to a podcast...I LOVE the ESPN one.

ESPN podcasts are amazing

by @ryno on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a sports fan, can’t recommend the S2 content on espn highly enough. It’s really outstanding work.

Good tips for any workplace

by Jaybeesq on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I haven’t connected personally with every topic, but I’ve learned from every podcast that I stuck with. We spend more hours awake at work than at home, so why not do it better?

Great deep dives

by RobSchneider on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have really enjoyed the first two seasons of this. Only criticism is the ESPN episodes feel long. But great quality journalism and entertainment.

Curb 1st episode

by teacherman729 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved it I am a great fan of Larry David and Curb Your Enthusiasm I enjoyed the interviews My one complaint I wasn’t always able to identify the cast members especially the less well known ones by their voices I wish James introduced them by name Aside from that small annoyance I throughly enjoyed the podcast And I’m looking forward to listening to the complete series Thanks Jerome Butler

Podcast Storytelling at it’s Finest

by Mike from San Jose on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I throughly enjoy each episode. He is a great interview who knows how to create a great story. Anyone who is thinking about creating a podcast should listen to this.

Great

by Brodyegg on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just like his books, great work. Jim gets people to speak their mind well then puts the episodes together in a way that anybody can understand.

Pti

by JKTrek on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the PTI show

PTI

by abturner2 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

how could you do this whole podcast without mentioning the kornheiser radio program? wilbons many appearences on it were exactly like PTI, cant believe it was not mentioned.

Liberal Hypocrite

by Madhat1953 on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don’t bother listening to Mr Miller’s first episode on ESPN and Social Media podcast if you are expecting anything other than his liberal bias. He doesn’t bother to contrast the way ESPN handled the Curt Schilling conservative tweets on Radical Islam and Transgender bill in NC where he was fired and Jemele Hill’s liberal tweets about President Trump and boycotting the NFL where she got a two week suspension. For Hill, he defends her tweet as if she was some great heroine who should not be held accountable for her social media posts and for Schilling he wrote the following “It’s not an unfair or impractical position for ESPN to hold,” he added. “If you want to express your own opinions in a provocative way on social media, then ESPN and a lot of other media organizations are probably not where you should be working.”How does that view not apply to Hill?

Curb shows great!

by ipodtman on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Are more shows coming or was Origins a one time thing with Curb?

Excellent

by I.B.Kaepernickn' on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent, more please

Great podcast

by Jmaxlev on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Binge-listened. I’ll definitely rewatch a lot of Curb now. Deep insight into the creation if and making of the show. And sooooo funny!Thanks for a great podcast!

You get it

by googleburger on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So pleased. The Wire level love. Didn’t want the episodes to end. So well done. Thank you!

Great content, terrible sound quality

by Thomaswww on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Come on! There’s no excuse for such pitiful sound quality. This could be easily solved with 5 minutes and $25 worth of wires.

way too many ads

by iamspeedracer on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I mean these days we have an expecation of an ad or two in a podcast but COME ON. Have some restraint, for gosh sake.

Where are the women?

by Jessie_W on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I see TWO. Come on guys.

Jim Miller is amazing

by GatorJetsMets33 on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing listen. I recommend this highly to everybody who likes Curb, or even who watches Seinfeld. Please do yourself a favor and enjoy this labor of love and masterpiece by Mr. Miller.

So badly wanted to love this

by Madonnaisthequeen on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Perhaps my expectations were too high on this one, but it's not good. As a fan of Curb, I was excited to tune in and learn something new about it. In the first episode, there were a few interesting anecdotes but nothing that compelling. Adding to that there is a FACTUAL ERROR in the episode. It says that Tina Fey and Amy Poehler were members of the Groundlings, which is completely wrong. You can find that in a simple Google search. The fact that something so well known and easy to check verify, gives me pause on the accuracy of the remaining episodes. I will tune in the Curb's new season, but will be skipping the remainder of the series.

Gret Opening

by BoscoVeloski on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The feture on Curb Your Enthusism together with the interviews make a great beginning. Miller is a skilled interviewer!!

Started to rewatch

by abusanic on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast about the show and it's characters. Started to rewatch the episodes after listening to the podcast.

Fascinating

by mlp319 on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Miller does such a marvelous job of not only accessing the key people behind a story, but putting it all into context. I'm a huge "Curb" fan, so these first few episodes have been a delight, but I'd also recommend the show for anyone curious about how things are made. A must-listen.

Best Larry David podcast

by mustachereviews/tumblr on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously the best curb podcast out there.

Excellent podcast!!!

by thetippers on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very insightful!

Started out great but...

by Barkenmar on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I would have given Origins 5 stars after the first couple of episodes. It was wonderful hearing how it all came together, how the cast got picked, Larry's journey, the unique and brave HBO execs who let the show be the great show that it was and is. It should have ended there.The rest was like going to a memorial service for Larry David. How much he was loved, how generous he is, what a genius, what friend, how proud the cast was to be in his aura, etc, etc.It got pretty sappy. Not sure Larry would have loved all the adulation (or maybe he would.) Couldn't wait for episode 5 to end. The producers and editors could have curbed their enthusiasm just a bit and it would have been great.

Don’t ever change subjects

by Soren Oxlade on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please just continue making Curb episodes until the end of time, thanks

Funny but...

by MacReverb2 on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Way too many ads! I don’t mind a few but I will never use stamps.con or square space ever just because of the constant barrage. Frustrating because the interviews are somewhat interesting.

Must listen

by manecci on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish this podcast didn’t end. Amazing look into Curb.

Great podcast!!!!

by Lovscott on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to 2 hours of podcasts per day every day while walking and these five episodes are among the best I've heard. I literally found myself laughing out loud as other folks were walking by me. Looking forward to new episodes.

Great move from books to podcast

by Joe:333 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great transition from great books to a great podcast. Love hearing the narrative strung together.

Treat

by sleeprn on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just binged listened to all episodes. Can't wait for more...

I love this podcast!

by Alan G. on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a brilliant idea for a show--and so well done. Love the complete approach, talking to all the cast members and weaving them into a fascinating, entertaining story.

The best

by Ruffy1092 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love oral history's, the host, the Content the editing are just perfect. I love this podcast

Essential Listen for Curb Fans

by Biff to the future on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This series was wonderfully produced and filled with new anecdotes from cast and crew.

Great!

by a;lskdfja on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Loved the Curb episodes so far, but my god how many advertisements do we need in a 45 minute episode?

It's good, but……..

by xDattwood on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

There's soooo much sucking up and praise, it's a little much sometimes. The host will spend whole minutes just praising and praising someone (the actors, too.) At the end of the day, this is a TV show. It's a great show, an important show, but it's still just ideas and performances. Essentially, you have to wade through some bad stuff to get to the good stuff. But the good stuff is worth it (if you're curious about the show and interested in facts and actual information, not praise.) Btw, it's telling Larry David himself doesn't spend a lot of time being interviewed. Comedy is art, and it's embarrassing to dissect your art like this.

Top notch

by Blake - Vasco Winds on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great new podcast

Required listening for Curb fans

by Becky Wexler on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing interviews and insight into the show in advance of the long-awaited next season. I tuned in for the Curb connection but Jim's style is so great that I can't wait to see what he dives into next!

Outstanding

by Woodrespect on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Great reporting, writing, and storytelling. Can't wait for the next chapter.

No other origin could have hooked me like Curb does

by syrewicz on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent interviewer with some of my favorite comedians about my favorite show. I listened to all five eps straight through and loved each of them. Excited to see what's next!

Amazing work, as expected.

by Mikeotidnsoe on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim Miller's oral histories are always great, and I almost enjoy the audio versions more than I do the book versions. The podcast format works really well for him, and Curb is a great start to the series. Can't wait to hear what comes next.