Average rating:

4.5
out of 432 ratings.

GOAT

by 89MadBum on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the best show for introduction to various topics in the crypto space. Respect the platform C101 has built by taking a LTV rather than taking $$ from pay to play and scam ICOs. Matthew is a total G and this is the first podcast I'll represent to crypto newbs!

One of the best

by Jason Rigden on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best crypto podcasts. Everyone in this space should be listening.

Best crypto podcast

by crypto101fanboy on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve learned so much from this podcast, I love it!

I love it

by Ryan " Maverick " Belcher on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

Each one is a gem!

by dcorso on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great place to land when you fall down the rabbit hole. Matthew does such a great job of bringing knowledable guests and bringing out the best of them for a beginner audience to learn from. It's relaxed, professional and fun. I'm impressed with how well the host will ask the right questions or let the speaker share their knowledge without stopping their flow too soon. I love how his passion seems to be in the power of blockchain to improve our world as well as his excitment for the investment opportunities. (PS, a lambo won't bring you happiness) ;)

Great podcast

by Guitarpsych on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite podcast in this area. They seem like good people you would like to have a beer with. User friendly for beginners.

Are you new to Crypto?

by Aaron Kowalski on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Crypto 101 and ICO 101, a Crypto 101 Podcast are the absolute best Podcasts out there for any new person coming into the space.

Awesome Podcast!!

by Brooke Craven on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Matthew, host of the Crypto 101 podcast, highlight all aspects of cryptocurrency, blockchain and more in this can’t miss podcast! The host and expert guests offer insightful advice and information that is helpful to anyone that listens!

A great place to start

by GruntledGuy on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a crypto-newbie and this podcast provides excellent jumping off points for further research.

Keep up the good work!

by RandyMcMillan.net on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the good work!

Great Knowledge

by Manny 357 on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and valuable knowledge for the Cryto Space. Easy to digest and to understand

Dopest

by Briceisright on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down dopest podcast. So much info In a slow funnel that helps you learn without overwhelming you. Each episode helps guide you into blockchain and crypto world. Allowing you to make a easy start, by giving you the best knowledge of options so you can make good decisions (or bad decisions sometimes) all by yourself. But feeling comfortable in this space is what this podcast does. Great job dude!

Back to basics and a beginners guide to the cryptoverse

by Matty H Spice on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I highly recommend this podcast to anyone interested in getting into crypto, or those of us who have already been in for awhile. Great show, great message, and plenty of helpful tips to jot down. Keep it up team!

It was a pleasure

by tweaker66 on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you ladies. So nice to hear your thoughts. Excellent points from all. I'm very interested in the Xcel file(checklist). Didn't see a link. I do understand if you don't want to share your work with everyone. I'll keep listening. Thanks again

Crypto 101 gets a 100%

by BambooFury on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am new to the crypto space since early January 2018. Matthew is excellent to listen to and explains the new world of crypto in easy to understand terms. Great interviews and content. I eagerly look forward to every upcoming podcast. Great Job! Keep up the good work!

The Best Introduction to Crypto

by Cmo703 on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for putting this podcast out there for us. I didn’t know much about cryptocurrency and this podcast has both opened my eyes and presented other doors to explore in the crypto/mining community. Also digging the music choices you have guests select. Keep it going!

Thanks 101

by Part-Time Picker on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Many of us are so new at crypto. I know the equities market, and understand investing....but the digital coin market is so weird because there is nothing tangible. (At least until it’s converted back to fiat) and we also don’t have decades to look back on it. Keep doing the research and interviews. I only have so much time in life. I really do appreciate it. To become more knowledgeable at something.....the best method is to start to teach it. It forces you to better understand it. P.S. I’ll be keeping away from hippos for sure.Part-Time Picker

Mr

by Tony7964 on Feb 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to be introduced to crypto sphere. It's pretty duanting, but this show helps.

Great starter podcast for crypto intro

by Swcarr21 on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for about three months now and I am loving it l. Great interviews great community.

Good intro!

by gyui on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm 2 weeks into trading crypto and this podcast had been really helpful just understanding the basics and foundations of bitcoin, exchanges, wallets, etc. Keep it up and I'm looking forward to future content, especially in how to secure your coins!

Still amateur

by Sepehr....... on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

DeF has room to grow but still feels a bit unorganized and could have more heavy contents than just casual conversations about crypto and also way too long which also makes it less interesting

My First Podcast Ever

by Adooone on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Crypto 101 lured me into the podcast world and I love it!I used to listen to music while I drive to work but not anymore. Mathew, you’re awesome, super happy while listening to you, I’m truly learning a lot :)Keep up the great work :)

Great podcast!

by Doc-911 on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for the beginner to the intermediate Bitcoin enthusiast.

I love this podcast

by kjmacus on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been getting into crypto currency these last six months and this is my favorite podcast. He really explains everything well to newcomers. This podcast is a great source of information of all things Cryptocurrency. I wish them all the success in the world.

Crypto 101 Rocks

by Str8edge Jedi on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Total noob here. Learning a lot listening to Matthew. Look forward to every new download.

Very Informative

by LoganKopczak on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Crypto can be intimidating, confusing, and something that seems too good to be true. This podcast helped me calm all of those concerns. I have learned so much about crypto and believe everyone should give them a listen to educate yourself before investing. Great show, keep up the awesome work!

Happy Noob

by Joey Coco on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening a month ago and it is the most informative podcast on Crypto. Matthew does a great job keeping it clear and simple for noobs like me. Keep up the great work! Particularly loved the “how exchanges work podcast!” Thanks.

Great in depth interviews on basic topics

by Sagael on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What I like about this podcast is the guests and their in depth conversations about basic topics like what are exchanges, or why id decentralization important. Spending an hour listening to this is really educational and clears up a lot of confusion. The information is very helpful.

Excellent Primer and Source of information

by lickwidsnake on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So you’re interested in Crypto Currency but overwhelmed? This is a great podcast to introduce you to blockchain technology and crypto in easy to understand, bite sized pieces. What episode really spoke to me was the 14 Stages of Emotions when trading. I found myself saying yes out loud and nodding as I listened. I wish I had found this sooner. Keep up the good work! Oh and it’s free without having to listen to 5-10 minutes of the host pitching a product or service.

Essentiel

by GeeGeeDootely on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an essential podcast for both noobs and more experienced crypto enthusiasts!Listen and prosper!!

Helpful content, great host

by Laurenm89 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m new to crypto and found That Matthew covers some important topics. Brings on knowledgeable people and appreciate the time he takes to bring awareness to this new thang called crypto (Enjoy the music portion as well)

New listener Review

by New listener, new fan on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who is new to the crypto world and not particularly tech savvy it can be a confusing and adaunting to try and get involved with. Luckily Crypto 101 is a great place to start with episodes that speak to the person trying to get involved and still maintains relevancy to those who are more advanced as they continually bring in new guests to talk crypto and other things that shed light on this new and exciting landscape. Definitely worth a listen and a follow.

Crypto made easy!

by JimBaum on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast to get you understanding crypto and the markets. They begin with an intro to the various aspects of Bitcoin, alt coins and the underlying technologies and make their way to in depth interviews with founders and leaders in the space.

Informative

by cmarche2ti on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative and accessible podcast on the crypto space. A must listen!

The best beginners guide out there!

by purrtypersian101 on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I like to compare this podcast to those books titled something for Dummies. This is Crypto for Dummies 😅For someone that has no clue as to what’s going on (like myself) and does not know how to start, terminology, Exchange platforms and coins this is the best podcast to listen to! I listen to this every morning on my way to the gym, and on my way back. I have gained sufficient amount of knowledge now to understand what people are talking about, and what happens on different Exchange platforms. I would like to say thank you for this guide and continue to do what you guys are doing! ❤️

New to crypto? Start here!

by dane206 on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

While not financial, legal, or personal advice, the Crypto 101 podcast is filled with wonderful nuggets of knowledge to help those interested in cryptocurrency avoid potential pitfalls that would terrify even the most experienced coin holder. While originating from Matthew Aaron himself, the Crypto 101 team has expanded in a decentralized manner as its network and community has grown and flourished across the globe. Embodying a “community first” spirit, Crypto 101, has become a safe space for those to ask questions, provide feedback, and discuss big ideas. Looking for high-value interviews with emerging industry leaders? ☑️ Looking for high-quality reviews of exchanges and potential projects? ☑️ Looking for a robust Facebook community supported by thousands of members? ☑️ Crypto 101 checks ALL the boxes. You won’t regret subscribing to this 100% free podcast today.

Funny informative and inspirational

by Ibejpi on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Matthew is a great host and excellent interviewer. I started listening to these podcasts to start the process of investing in crypto and it has been invaluable. This podcast is awesome. The information is excellent and he’s not out to shill us. Also love the music and interviews a lot!! Matt is funny and makes learning about this stuff easy. His optimism and hope for tomorrows world is infectious and one can’t help but be excited for the future with all of this great tech coming out. Great podcast thanks for all the hard work to Matt and all of the team!!! Lambos on the moon!!! I’m also listening to ICO101 which has already helped me realize I may have a coin I shouldn’t. Thanks again guys!!

Essential

by sjcihura on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become a part of my daily routine on my commute to and from work. Insightful, relevant and balanced. I highly recommend for those new and experienced in the crypto space!

Very interesting and informative!

by Gdgtgrl on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for getting acquainted with cryptocurrency! My son has been folding and mining for almost a year , so I figured it was time to find out what he is talking about.

A true 101 Pod for Crypto

by snowboarder99300 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great into to the crypto world. He even has a series of podcasts specifically for beginners. Plenty of podcasts on how to buy, manage, and learn about crypto currencies. Also includes interviews with insiders, exploring new applications and possible implications of crypto currencies.Truely a 101 podcast for Crypto, would reccomend for any beginner or anyone interested in crypro.

Best crypto currency education podcast

by shadows+dust on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so thankful for this podcast. It helps me in learning, and investing more in cryptocurrency! Great job crypto boys :-) !

One stop shop with a twist!

by Come on mane on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I patient wait for each new episode of this podcast. I'm only 3 weeks into the crypto space and this podcast has given me so much insight, information, ideas, and other news to go off and research on my own. I started out so excited but then would find myself with the question of where to go next, what to go learn next. Some other crypto podcasts are so drawn out, dry and boring. I love how these episodes are put together with the guests music picks and a bit of sarcastic comedy here and there. It's a very personable and relatable podcast that has me hooked! My favorite part is that Mathew asks his guests what they would tell the people if this was the very first podcast and crypto information someone brand new was hearing. It's great hearing initial advice from those in the know. Thanks to the team and Mathew for all the hard work of giving us somewhere to start!

Outstanding

by J9Suvak on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great guest interviews, informative and just plain fun to listen to. Keep it up!

Good source for newbies

by Seth RD on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For those of us brand new to the crypto scene, these guys break it down in a way that makes sense. Good solid info.

Great Podcast

by TLKB on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been lisening for about a month now and have enjoyed it. This is a great podcast for beginers to pros. Matthew Aron covers all types of the crypto base, not just investing. I do enjoy when he has on listeners and they give there two cents on what they have leared since learing about crypto. The episodes are fast and the music the cuts them up are great. Keep up the good work! A+

Great Crypto Podcast

by Mkst11235 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! Teaches the basics, but is also relevant to anyone inside crypto. Great interviews and a good source of new music.

First stop anyone interested in Crypto should make.

by Black Dragon 23 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great series for anyone interested in learning more about the Cryptoverse. Matthew and the team at Crypto 101 really hit it out of the park with each podcast. I took a deep dive into the Crypto world last month and learned a tremendous amount from the podcasts before getting into the markets. Whether you’re interested in tech, trading or the hype, check this podcast series out. You’ll be happy!

Puts it down in a relatable manner

by plastictreesFI on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast. Matt puts it down like a regular guy who loves talking about crypto. Everything is laid out in a easy to follow format and the host is so chill and cool that you’d wanna hangout with him at a bar if you could. The love the music though. They get their intro and outro music right. Spot on every time I listen to them. Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to learn more about the cryptospace!

My Job Pays Me To Listen!

by Ms.AllyG on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not really; but I do listen throughout my work day! It has been absolutely integral in getting me up to speed and remaining current in the space. Awesome resources are provided so that i can do my own research and form my own opinions, while enjoying the camaraderie and insight of Matthew, his guests and the members of the Crypto 101 FB group. Look forward to this lil notification booping up on my phone to let me know there’s a new episode! Matthew is relatable, explains things thoroughly and eloquently with plenty of awesome metaphors, and seems like a real swell guy.

Great Place to Start!

by Sirgemmers on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s been a couple weeks since I decided to learn about cryptocurrency. Crypto 101 does an amazing job introducing this unfamiliar world to rookies like me. So many great topics and in depth interviews with interesting people from a variety of backgrounds. Sometimes I even discover new music, which was unexpected. Keep up the great work!